djdanceboogie Reviews

29 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for djdanceboogie

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lorrie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Ray and his DJ Dance Boogie company for a 40th high school class reunion. He did a wonderful job with the music and moving the party along. We also had the Photo Booth which was a hit. He was very accommodating and flexible and made sure that the party was a success. I would recommend Ray and his company to anyone. Thanjs Ray you're the best !

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 08/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray did an amazing job, the photo booth was a hit, and the dj was professional. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • User6815603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a cash booth from DJDanceBoogie for our employee appreciation day and only have good things to say about this extremely positive experience. He was incredibly flexible and accommodating, and set up/took down all of the equipment with ease. The equipment was very easy to use and worked like a charm... it was a total hit! People were lining up just to have a try. We will certainly use DJDanceBoogie every time we need to add more entertainment to one of our company events.

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    We love seeing awesome review from my customers thank you so much
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the photo booth at our company Holiday party. It was a hit with everyone! The equipment and props were in great shape. The owner is very professional. He was also very accommodating to our situation and responded quickly to any question.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • User6505576 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray T Moore is awesome! I highly recommend his services to everyone!

    Sent on 03/20/2016
  • User6423881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ dance boogie provides quality stuff. We had two tables of props and made for a SUPER fun photo booth. We have now used as Dj and for photo booth rentals. Great pricing too ;)


    I can't figure out how to Dos second review so here is the one for his Dj services.
    I was so happy we got to use him for our wedding! little bummed out that he wasn't available for the original date we wanted considering it was a year from when we first talked. sad so we looked elsewhere and than the wife said that we had to go with him. so we changed our date ha ha ha. happy wife is happy life i suppose. when the date came around i love how professional he and his staff were. they sat and asked us about our music favorites, what kind of tempo we wanted for the event and what songs to play for each part of the event. THIS was very different than the other company we talked to briefly because they said you have 75 songs and that's it. how stupid is that? when grandpa came over and asked for a song that he never thought they would have, well they did! he wouldn't shut it about they had HIS song. anyhow, this is long but i loved the service we got. if i got married 10 times i'd use them ten times. thank you.

    Sent on 02/27/2016

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    We had an awesome time providing you cool lights karaoke & the photo booth thank you again
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Dance Boogie's reptile show for my daughter's 6th birthday party and all the kids loved it! We had a wide range of age groups and he kept them all engaged and interested. It was a great show and we would recommend them to anyone looking to throw an unforgettable party!

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • J

    Jim · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ company made my event a true success. Would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and cooperative even stayed a extra hour!

    Sent on 10/23/2015

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you for the positive feedback
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jess was very easy to work with, even with last minute changes. She was able to improvise when the venue lost their Wi-Fi connection...no one noticed the glitch. She was also extremely professional when the rowdy crowd didn't want to go home. I would use her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · event on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ray was awesome ,delivered the dunk tank in the pouring rain. Set it up. The kids had a BLAST! Even in the rain. It was about 80 degrees out!

    Sent on 08/20/2015

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    I'm glad your kids can have somewhat fun even though it was raining out today thank you from djdanceboogie
  • P

    PATTY · event on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were patient with the youngest of our crowd and they were pleasant with everyone and easy to talk to and right on top of things-i would use them again

    Sent on 08/12/2015

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you for using Djdanceboogie for your party
  • User5315161 · event on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the girls were great. they answered all my questions and were very helpful.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • G

    Grayce · event on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very fun and super friendly. Everyone had a blast. Would defintley hire again!

    Sent on 08/01/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was very professional and was able to go with the flow even though I had a hiccup at the reception with dinner beginning an hour late. the guests really enjoyed the music and had a great time dancing

    Sent on 08/07/2015

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review i'm glad that Djdanceboogie could help you out on your big wedding day
  • J

    Jay · event on 07/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time and party was live from the beginning to the end

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User5263324 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had every song we could think of. The lighting was perfect and looked beautiful. No complaints whatsoever.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • K

    kyla · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dj! He kept the party going all night. Would highly recommend for your next event. Photo booth was also a great addittion to my day, all our guests loved it!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing, they went above and beyond. They made my Wedding one to remember. Playing all the guests favorite songs, as well as the ones we selected. The sound and light show was great!! Couldn't be happier for the price I paid. Would recommend these guys to anyone!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They truly made our wedding a memorable experience. They met with us to create a personalized playlist and even took requests the day of our wedding! They were great on the MC and have everyone up and dancing. Beautiful uplighting !! I would recommend this company to future bride and grooms. They were super accommodating and really invested themselves into our wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my wedding day. My wife was very pleased with him. He was very quick to act when last minute changes came. He had alot of rental equipment for us to pick from. I will be using him again for my sons upcoming birthday.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • D

    Dave · Married on 04/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hard working DJ. Will customize your music experience exactly the way you want! Kept the party going all night long!

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music selection, great set-up and easy online ordering. This company made booking easy, and eliminated the stress of hiring them. They have tons of tunes no matter what your favorite genre is.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • User6842737 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    he was flexible and that's my number one thing i looked for. good quality sound i knew from the reviews but i cared about asking for songs that popped into my head randomly through out the night and he had them all! loved everything about our dj. will refer to others.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • User6055767 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company was great and helped me every step of the way to make my wedding one of a kind and the greatest day of my life. Thank you Raymond and staff.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • User5262208 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ dance boogie is amazing. Will accommodate everything to make your party happy. Everything from D.J. to photo booth and everything in between. ( character costumes or bounce houses for kids) they do it all!

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review