Weddings

djdanceboogie Reviews

djdanceboogie

djdanceboogie

Buffalo, NY
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Lorrie Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had Ray and his DJ Dance Boogie company for a 40th high school class reunion. He did a wonderful job with the music and moving the party along. We also had the Photo Booth which was a hit. He was very accommodating and flexible and made sure that the party was a success. I would recommend Ray and his company to anyone. Thanjs Ray you're the best !
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 08/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray did an amazing job, the photo booth was a hit, and the dj was professional. Highly recommend.
  • User2641004 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We rented a cash booth from DJDanceBoogie for our employee appreciation day and only have good things to say about this extremely positive experience. He was incredibly flexible and accommodating, and set up/took down all of the equipment with ease. The equipment was very easy to use and worked like a charm... it was a total hit! People were lining up just to have a try. We will certainly use DJDanceBoogie every time we need to add more entertainment to one of our company events.

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    We love seeing awesome review from my customers thank you so much
  • P
    Paul Married on 05/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the photo booth at our company Holiday party. It was a hit with everyone! The equipment and props were in great shape. The owner is very professional. He was also very accommodating to our situation and responded quickly to any question.
  • User2557628 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray T Moore is awesome! I highly recommend his services to everyone!
  • User2543620 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ dance boogie provides quality stuff. We had two tables of props and made for a SUPER fun photo booth. We have now used as Dj and for photo booth rentals. Great pricing too ;)


    I can't figure out how to Dos second review so here is the one for his Dj services.
    I was so happy we got to use him for our wedding! little bummed out that he wasn't available for the original date we wanted considering it was a year from when we first talked. sad so we looked elsewhere and than the wife said that we had to go with him. so we changed our date ha ha ha. happy wife is happy life i suppose. when the date came around i love how professional he and his staff were. they sat and asked us about our music favorites, what kind of tempo we wanted for the event and what songs to play for each part of the event. THIS was very different than the other company we talked to briefly because they said you have 75 songs and that's it. how stupid is that? when grandpa came over and asked for a song that he never thought they would have, well they did! he wouldn't shut it about they had HIS song. anyhow, this is long but i loved the service we got. if i got married 10 times i'd use them ten times. thank you.

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    We had an awesome time providing you cool lights karaoke & the photo booth thank you again
  • C
    Chris Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had DJ Dance Boogie's reptile show for my daughter's 6th birthday party and all the kids loved it! We had a wide range of age groups and he kept them all engaged and interested. It was a great show and we would recommend them to anyone looking to throw an unforgettable party!
  • J
    Jim Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ company made my event a true success. Would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and cooperative even stayed a extra hour!

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you for the positive feedback
  • K
    Kim Married on 08/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Jess was very easy to work with, even with last minute changes. She was able to improvise when the venue lost their Wi-Fi connection...no one noticed the glitch. She was also extremely professional when the rowdy crowd didn't want to go home. I would use her again in a heartbeat!
  • K
    Kathleen Event on: 08/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ray was awesome ,delivered the dunk tank in the pouring rain. Set it up. The kids had a BLAST! Even in the rain. It was about 80 degrees out!

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    I'm glad your kids can have somewhat fun even though it was raining out today thank you from djdanceboogie
  • P
    Patty Event on: 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were patient with the youngest of our crowd and they were pleasant with everyone and easy to talk to and right on top of things-i would use them again

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you for using Djdanceboogie for your party
  • User2254701 Event on: 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    the girls were great. they answered all my questions and were very helpful.
  • G
    Grayce Event on: 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very fun and super friendly. Everyone had a blast. Would defintley hire again!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jessica was very professional and was able to go with the flow even though I had a hiccup at the reception with dinner beginning an hour late. the guests really enjoyed the music and had a great time dancing

    djdanceboogie's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review i'm glad that Djdanceboogie could help you out on your big wedding day
  • J
    Jay Event on: 07/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On time and party was live from the beginning to the end
  • User2227248 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They had every song we could think of. The lighting was perfect and looked beautiful. No complaints whatsoever.
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was amazing, they went above and beyond. They made my Wedding one to remember. Playing all the guests favorite songs, as well as the ones we selected. The sound and light show was great!! Couldn't be happier for the price I paid. Would recommend these guys to anyone!
  • K
    Kyla Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Dj! He kept the party going all night. Would highly recommend for your next event. Photo booth was also a great addittion to my day, all our guests loved it!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They truly made our wedding a memorable experience. They met with us to create a personalized playlist and even took requests the day of our wedding! They were great on the MC and have everyone up and dancing. Beautiful uplighting !! I would recommend this company to future bride and grooms. They were super accommodating and really invested themselves into our wedding reception!
  • T
    Timothy Married on 04/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Made my wedding day. My wife was very pleased with him. He was very quick to act when last minute changes came. He had alot of rental equipment for us to pick from. I will be using him again for my sons upcoming birthday.
  • D
    Dave Married on 04/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hard working DJ. Will customize your music experience exactly the way you want! Kept the party going all night long!
  • A
    Andy Married on 04/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great music selection, great set-up and easy online ordering. This company made booking easy, and eliminated the stress of hiring them. They have tons of tunes no matter what your favorite genre is.
  • User2648658 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    he was flexible and that's my number one thing i looked for. good quality sound i knew from the reviews but i cared about asking for songs that popped into my head randomly through out the night and he had them all! loved everything about our dj. will refer to others.
  • User2468389 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Company was great and helped me every step of the way to make my wedding one of a kind and the greatest day of my life. Thank you Raymond and staff.
  • User2226575 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    DJ dance boogie is amazing. Will accommodate everything to make your party happy. Everything from D.J. to photo booth and everything in between. ( character costumes or bounce houses for kids) they do it all!