DJB Entertainment Reviews

9 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for DJB Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Bethany

    Bethany Anderson · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ

    Brian was amazing and went above and beyond for us! He showed willingness to learn my Husbands traditions from Nigeria and mix it well with my love for county & hip hop! We cannot thank you enough Brian for being our DJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was amazing to work with! He listened to all requests and just made our day enjoyable. If you're looking for a DJ in the Buffalo area, you cant go wrong with Brian. On top of the great service, he is affordable and seems to really care about the couple he's working with (something I didn't get when consulting with previous vendors). Do yourself a favor and at least have a sit down with him. I guarantee you wont look elsewhere.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was fantastic. He took the time to meet with us a month before the wedding to get an understanding of what we wanted and didn't want, and respected that at the wedding. He also did a great job of reading the crowd and kept the dance floor full all night long. I definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • User4526617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was awesome to work with and provided exactly what we wanted on our wedding day. I must commend him for playing NSYNC upon request!! And helping to try to jump start our limo post wedding! Ahhh! Can't say enough great things about DJB. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the first DJ we met with as we started our search for a DJ (we found DJB on Weddingwire), and he instantly made an impression on my fiance and me. He was very down to earth, easy to talk to, not pushy (at all), and had a lot of great information for us as we started the journey of wedding planning. We had no doubt that he was right match for us and we are so glad we went with DJB. From the beginning of the consultation process through the day of our wedding, Brian made sure we were on track with everything we needed, gave us wonderful suggestions along the way, and even calmed our (my) nerves as we got closer and closer to our date. I felt like he was a little bit of a wedding planner at times with the suggestions, tips, and letting us bounce ideas off of him (many of them not related to music!), which was fantastic. He even sent a very well timed email the day before reminding me to sit back, relax and enjoy the day... which I REALLY needed! Brian ran the show perfectly at the wedding. Everything flowed seamlessly, and we had so many compliments about him and the overall flow and music selection. DJB's rates are extremely reasonable as well, and one thing that separates from most is that the rate is for the entire day (not per hour). This alleviated a lot of stress, as we didn't have to watch the clock or worry about extending the music later. Brian even offered to come early for our ceremony to set us up with microphones and a sound system if we needed it, which I thought was really great of him. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ and could not be happier with our choice. Brian, thank you SO much for everything!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • User2940094 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Because we were planning a wedding from out of town, we were worried about choosing a DJ without meeting them in person and being able to really get a feel for what they really had to offer. Brian was really great and we are so glad we chose him. He was easy to work with and we could communicate through email, snail mail, and over the phone to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted. He was incredibly professional and kept the dance floor moving all night. He was also very reasonably priced and I can't imagine what other DJs are providing to account for their higher prices when we got everything we wanted and more from Brian. We would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • L

    laura · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian helped make our wedding very special. He helped us create a unique wedding entrance that people are stlll talking about. He is very creative and knows the right music to play at the right time. He was exactly what we were looking for. It was very easy to make our decision when scouting out Dj's he was very professional and knew exactly what we wanted. He reassured me in my time of panic that things would be great and they were!

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so professional and very easy to work with. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who is responsive and willing to go the extra mile to meet your needs. He really wants to make your day as great as it can be. We loved the CD filled with music from the evening that he gave us at the end of the reception!

    Thank for your patience and help Brian.

    Michelle & Matt

    Sent on 04/15/2011
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last year my now wife and I took a small gamble and used a little known DJ outfit named DJB Entertainment for our wedding. After meeting Brian we were instantly impressed and he delivered throughout the entire evening. He is more than a DJ but a true Master of Ceremonies. He took care of every detail and ensured that all of our requests and misc wishes were met. He put our mind at ease by doing tons of prework to be fully prepared and was very attentative for all the small details such as making sure the centerpiece was at the head table and being there for my ailing mother. Don't be fooled by the big names in the business because DJB is right up there with them (less the cost). You will be satisfied w/his professionalism and flexibility and surprised by his competitive and fair cost. Brian proves that "you get what you pay for" is an overused cliche'. Christopher Dycha

    Sent on 04/12/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review