DJae Melee Reviews

115 | Uncasville, CT
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for DJae Melee

Recommended by 98%

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole Ladd · Getting married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Informational.

    First meeting with Jason he was super excited to speak with my fiancé and myself. He told us right up front he has never played at our venue but that didn't mean he couldn’t. He previously did some research on our venue before arriving. He told us about some previous weddings he has done and done little insights on how to make things easier for us to plan. He gave us tips and referrals of people he worked with and trust as in photographers and videographers. Very personable, friendly, family oriented, and honest.

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Kai-Leigh

    Kai-Leigh Anne · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best choice!!

    If you don’t book DJae Melee you’re going to be disappointed! We booked our wedding based on Jason’s availability for this summer. Our friends had used him for their wedding and we knew we wanted a great DJ who keeps everyone on the dance floor! Jason did not disappoint and exceeded all of our expectations!! The dance floor was packed the entire night and he even built this wooden booth to hide all his equipment so it would blend in the barn! Who does that?? Only someone who ho goes above and beyond for his clients! He is so personable and knows how to party! We can’t thank DJae Melee enough!! Our guests are still raving about how fun our wedding was and it was all because of the music!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is an incredible DJ!

    Jason is a phenomenal DJ! From the booking process through deciding on songs he was always there to help! He responded quick to emails and gave us great song suggestions! Everyone at the wedding had a blast dancing! My husband is Greek and Jason has a collection of Greek music to play at our wedding as well! We HUGHLY recommend booking Jason for your wedding or event!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Jon

    Jon Platts · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    Jae's open communication, professionalism, and knowledge of weddings made planning our wedding that much easier. He was extremely accommodating to any and all of our needs to make our wedding the perfect day!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Djae Melee was the best decision we made!

    DJae Melee was our first and last pick for our wedding. We were excited to ask him to be a part of our wedding as he played for other weddings and jack and jills we went too. He answers all your questions and is very personable. Everyone enjoyed the music and never left the dance floor.

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Bryan

    Bryan Baker · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Empty seats, packed dance floor." Amazing!

    Could not recommend DJae more to any wedding couples. He was professional, easy to work with, and obviously very talented. He definitely fulfilled on his promise of "empty seats packed dance floor." No one was sitting down the entire time at our wedding and everyone raved afterwards about his ability to play to a crowd of varying age groups. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew that one of the most important parts of our wedding day was going to be the dancing, so having a great DJ was super important. After scouring reviews, we found Jason- DJae Melee. After a wonderful phone conversation, he invited us to come listen to him at Mohegan Sun, and we were hooked.

    Jason provided a great web portal so that we could build our day through songs and what we wanted announced. He was helpful and provided a ceremony set-up for us, and played wonderful music during the low-key parts of the day. When it was time to party, he used our requested songs as a jumping off point, and didn’t play one song that made me want to stop dancing. Even as most of our guests left, he kept playing music right up until our end time of 10:30. he kept the party going, and was so friendly throughout the process.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ

    My husband and I knew that one of the most important parts of our wedding day was going to be the dancing, so having a great DJ was very important to us. Jason was on the preferred vendor list of our venue and came highly recommended by our caterer. After exchanging emails back and forth, my husband and I decided to go to one of the restaurants he played at. After listening to him for about 10 minutes, we knew he was perfect for our special day!

    Jason provided us with a great web portal so that we could build our day through songs and what we wanted announced. He was extremely flexible with last minute changes. Jason was helpful through the whole process. He provided a ceremony set-up for us, and played all the songs my husband and I requested. Once it was time for the dancing to start, Jason kept everyone on the dance floor for the entire night. It was amazing how he was able to engage every single one of our guests, even my 91 year old grandmother! Jason was a hit, and our guests couldn't stop raving about how much of a great time they had and how awesome the music was.

    I would recommend Jason to anyone who doesn't want their guests to leave the dance floor.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t be happier with Jason’s services at our wedding. He was incredibly professional throughout the entire process, and surpassed our expectations for uplighting, sound, and music services. Our guests LOVED him. Everyone danced all night to the point that we had to have our shuttle service make an additional, unscheduled trip at the end of the night because we couldn’t get people off the dance floor for the first two shuttles. We would use Jason again in a heartbeat! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Djae Melee is a proper DJ! If you're looking for a non cheesy wedding DJ that actually mixes songs and doesn't just press play then he is the guy!
    He is efficient, professional, reliable and does exactly what he says he will! We had an initial meeting with him which was so relaxed and we knew that we had made the right choice! He is extremely well priced and blew us away on the day with the music he played and the uplighting which we asked for. He also has a great online portal where you can input all your song choices and he follows this exactly! He is a little bit hard to get a hold of sometimes as he is a very busy guy but he always replies when he picks up the messages! We absolutely trusted him to provide a great party on our wedding day and we honestly couldn't have picked a better DJ and guy to do so!Thank you!!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJae Melee made our wedding. During the ceremony, he had the challenging task of providing microphones and sound for a ceremony directly on the water, where wind and sound carry is a concern. At least, this is what we talked about while we were planning; on our actual wedding day the ceremony went so smooth and sounded so good that I forgot these were even concerns in the first place. We also gave him full creative control over blending two songs together to make both a memorial song followed by a bridal processional song and the transition went perfectly, with many comments from happy guests. All of these accolades were just from the ceremony. The dancing portion of the night was another type of excellence altogether. The dance floor was always packed, the mansion was lit up like a fairy tale castle (all done by Melee) and there was a large round of applause by the very large group of people left standing at last call. The crowd was really giving their all to the dancing because of the music; I've never seen my family and friends so sweaty! I honestly don't think there is anyone better out there and would use him again a thousand times over.

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • J

    Jess · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose DJae Melee for our wedding and he was HANDS DOWN not only the best wedding DJ we've ever seen, but also just one of the best DJs we've ever seen anywhere ever. While it might sound like we're biased because it was our wedding, I cannot tell you how many people have reached out to us afterwards and said that our wedding was the best they have ever been to and that was largely owed to the DJ- in fact all of us our planning a reunion to go see him in July when he plays at Brignole Vineyards! One of my girlfriends even asked him at the wedding if he had her wedding date in June open because she was willing to lose her current DJ deposit to switch if he was. DJae Melee is super talented, he has a TON of really cool mixes that he's done on his own, and 100% knows how to keep a party going. There was not one second the dance floor was empty at our wedding- he completely got our upbeat vibe and kept the dance floor jam packed all night. We were so beyond excited with how our wedding turned out, and would absolutely hire him in a heart beat. Don't second guess hiring him for a second, he's worth every single penny!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae made our dreams come true!! We had some songs we wanted to have played but the rest we left up to him. Very easy person to communicate with via text or email even if your too busy to meet in person. His set up of lights added an extra touch to our wedding photos. VERY AFFORDABLE!! Can't stress enough how affordable his services were!!

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae was the DJ at my best friends wedding a few years ago and I remembered loving every minute I spent on the dance floor that night! When it came time to planning my own, I knew I had to reach out to him. He's humble and soft spoken and knows the day is all about you, not the DJ. He's extremely professional and seems like he could do a wedding with his eyes closed. His online forum is very easy to use and he can get a true sense of musical style based on the requests you make. He can read the room like no other - constantly changing songs and mixing them together to keep everyone guessing and dancing the night away. We did not stop dancing all night - and we're not big dancers! Trust me - you do not need a loud, obnoxious DJ to keep the energy in the room up. You just need one that's great at their job - and Jae is the best. He's an all around great guy and we feel very lucky to have had him as our DJ.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Melee was so amazing for my wedding. He got back to us promptly about everything, helped to outline a plan for the night and kept everyone on the dance floor night. We couldn't have had a better experience!!

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Melee when he DJ'ed a friend's wedding shortly after we got engaged. He was the first vendor we picked out, and the only one we knew we HAD to have. My family is Puerto Rican, and he gladly incorporated Spanish music. Our family and friends are still talking about how awesome the music was. Guests barely used the photo booth because they were on the dance floor all night. He also helped us with a few custom edits to songs for our processional and father-daughter dance. He is a large part of why our wedding was the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • A

    Austin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jae was great to work with. Complete opposite of the awful DJ's we interacted with when doing research. DJae Melee was courteous, polite, helpful, had excellent equipment, and didn't need to be the center of attention like other DJ's we've encountered at other weddings. We pretty much had an organized playlist from ceremony through cocktail hour and dinner (though if you needed help with that he could certainly take care of that), then let him play whatever based on the crowd for dancing. We had people dancing all night. We reviewed the ceremony entrance music, and he helped us start on a particular section. He'll customize to what you need and is very responsive. And he is very reasonably priced! You'll be in great hands with Jae!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was awesome and we were so thankful to have him a part of it!!!!! Highly recommended

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Gizmo

    Nicole · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Melee is amazing. He is a long time friend and we were so happy he was available to DJ our wedding. He kept in touch with us and made everything super easy! He helped make suggestions for songs for different things when I couldn't find one! He kept the crowd dancing and made sure everyone was having a blast!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing to deal with from the first meeting, through the last song! His must have, and don't event think about playing list was great for my fiance and I to dive into what we really wanted our guests to hear. Our families are still talking about how much fun they had on our dance floor. If you are looking for a packed dance floor, DJae Melee is your guy!!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing and was one of the highlights of our wedding. Before we hired him we asked him why we should choose him to be our DJ. His response was that he knows how to read a crowd and would make sure people got out on the dance floor and danced. Well he absolutely did this!! The dance floor was full all night long and the next day everyone was commenting on how great our DJ was. Jason was very easy to work with. His planning website makes it very easy to pick out music for each special event at your wedding. He even personalized music for us. If you choose DJae Melee for your event you will definitely have a night full of great music and lots of dancing.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Jae to DJ your wedding! My husband and I lived out of state, but he was very accommodating as far as meeting and his online planning form is so easy and efficient! I had one vision for my reception and that was to have everyone on their feet and having fun the entire time. Jae was able to make that happen and so much more! His slogan could not be more true....empty chairs, packed dance floor! Such a great experience working with him from day 1 on!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JAE IS AMAZING!!! He was recommended by a friend and we were sold after our first meeting with him. He just was such a nice guy, and really got to know what our "vision" was. Music was a very important detail of the wedding because we wanted to have people dancing the whole time. After meeting with Jae we were so comfortable with him and confident that he would do an amazing job. We signed a contract with him right on the spot- no need to look into anyone else. We got so many compliments from our guests about how amazing he was, and the dance floor was packed the entire night! He did a great job of transitioning from a slow song or cake cutting to getting people right back on the floor dancing. We also used him as a DJ for our Jack n Jill and he was incredible! I couldn't wait for him to play at our wedding. He is very knowledgeable about what he does and listened to everything we asked. He provides you with a site where you can make special requests, and tell him what songs you have to hear, or do not want to hear. He did custom entrances for the bridal party entrances and was always available by phone or email, even Facebook. He also is just a great guy who came out to the school I work at to participate in a Transition Fair we have for the students. He is always more than happy to help in whatever way he can. I would use him for any other event I would ever need music for- he is incredible and definitely played a huge part in making our wedding day as perfect and unforgettable as it was.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • Kaylie

    Kaylie · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Djae Melee! When we were searching for a DJ, I reached out to him based on great reviews and extensive experience, and I'll admit I was worried he was going to be way over budget. Jae's prices are extremely reasonable for the quality of service you get. At our initial meeting, Jae answered questions I didn't even know I had and set my mind at ease that the day would be flawless. Any time I had a question, he would answer it for me even when I was still 6 months or more out from my wedding. The online planning form was super helpful and allowed me to fill in songs as I thought of them, and I was able to make changes up until 3 days before. The day of was PERFECT. Jae totally understood our style of music and played more unique selections that were special to us as well as more well-known selections. He set the tone just right for cocktail hour and dinner and the music was the perfect volume where people could talk to one another without a problem. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. I had friends messaging me for days that their feet still hurt from all the dancing. One thing I loved was how Jae has some unique mixes, so it doesn't just feel like you're listening to Top 40 radio all night. I had multiple people talking about how great he was and how he made the night so much fun. I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding music was one of the highest priorities for me because I love to dance and wanted a very ‘dancy’ wedding. It was important to me that our DJ was able to read the crowd and encourage a packed dance floor without being over the top or cheezy. After a lot of research and review reading I spoke to Jae and knew immediately he was right for our event. We used him for ceremony, cocktail and reception music.
    Jae was great to work with, very reasonably priced and took our priorities and needs very seriously. He offered an online portal for us to document the schedule of the day, spotlight dances as well as must plays and ‘do not plays’. He followed our instructions perfectly and didn’t miss a beat when the mother of the groom wanted to change her song to dance with her son. My dance floor was packed all night and Jae delivered exactly the party I had hoped for.

    Sent on 05/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review