Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT

DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT

Cordova, TN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

148 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

55 User photos

  • Nate
    Nate F. Married on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dj in Memphis

    I attended an event with DJ1Luv and he was excellent. He engaged with the audience the whole time and music selection was amazing.
  • T
    Thomeka L. Married on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Engaging

    OMG, God works in mysterious ways. I had reached out to 3 other DJs (people I know personally)before contacting LaVelle. I was frustrated from waiting so I reached out, he immediately contacted me. We talked for about 10 minutes and it was something about him—I said this your DJ! When I say, keep the crowd’s attention-he do that and more. He’s very engaging with the crowd from the music, to dancing with you, taking pics and don’t let him learn some names—it’s on. He’s very professional, timely and will dress appropriately for your event. I am so thankful that we hired him. Hubby and I have a new brother 🤣🤣.
    If you had/have any doubts about anyone that you have contacted, I’m here to assure you that you will not have any once you contact LaVelle. I am ready to plan my next event just for the entertainment.
    #AislebelovingLawrence
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 03/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made our night so much fun!

    DJ1Luv performed at our wedding. Everyone danced and sang all night. He was so much fun to have!! He made our reception so much fun!
    He had a great playlist and was super helpful with picking wedding music.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Deidra S. Married on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book DJ1Luv

    Had a great experience for my wedding I would highly recommend for any event on Time Professional and interacts with the crowd had no issue from the first conversation till after the event if you're looking for a great DJ for your birthday your wedding your shower or anything I can say 100% to book with him
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie L. Married on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ1LUV is the absolute best!! Everything from the ceremony to the reception was FLAWLESS! He is tons of fun and kept things going strong until the very end! We had a Memphis Grizzlies themed wedding and he even had a custom made jacket made just for our wedding!! It was PERFECT!! If you are looking for a wedding DJ, look no further!! DJ1LUV WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!

    DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Thanks so much for choosing DJ1LUV Entertainment for your special day! We had a BLAST celebrating this beautiful union & thanks for this awesome review! Cheers to the New Bishop's! 1LUV
  • C
    Camille J. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend DJ1LUV

    Lavelle was amazing from mom start to finish. He was highly responsive, and very thorough in explaining the package details to me from our first conversation. He came highly recommended by our coordinators, and we’re really so happy that we went with using him. He was very reasonably priced, and made the whole process very easy. He arrived early and got everything set up quickly despite never setting up at the specific spot that we were using at our venue. At the reception, he immediately had everyone super pumped up from the moment everything got started. He was hilarious and danced with us too! The dance floor was full the entire night, and everyone is still talking about how much fun they had. We are so thankful we went with Lavelle and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Hoping to work with him in the future!
  • Elijah
    Elijah A. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Service From A Phenomenal Man

    Since the very first phone all, this man has provided top tier service and professional while remaining humble and friendly. Worth every penny, and then some.

    DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Appreciate the love my friend! Good looking out!!!! We had a blast celebrating the New Adams & look forward to a on going relationship going forward!
  • Q
    Queneshia B. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best…period.

    He was the life of the party! He adjusted well to last minute changes and catered to the audience at our diverse wedding. We highly recommend him! 20 out of 10 stars!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra A. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couch Wedding 07/23/2022

    Great job! Professional and creative!
  • Tre'
    Tre' S. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A key piece in making out day special.

    Hands down the best DJ out here! He had my reception turned all the way up and definitely helped make it a day that we'll remember forever. I would recommend him to anyone for any event!
  • Jakeria
    Jakeria F. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keria and Kevin Wedding

    LeVelle is the truth. He is more then a DJ. I booked him to DJ my wedding. Let me say this that wig gave me life🤣. He had my husband laughing all night. He most definitely will get my business again. And I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone. One Love Keria and Kevin. (Ima gift you that Jacket🤣)
    May 14, 2022
  • S
    Shanika Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great energy!

    My wedding was on April 24th, 2022. We wedding planner works with Lavelle and recommended him. I’m so glad she did. Lavelle had great energy and definitely pleased the crowd. Not only did he DJ, but he also danced. The music was clear and didn’t skip! You definitely won’t go wrong if you choose him.
  • James
    James T. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was outstanding!

    DJ1Luv was phenomenal. He’s not just a DJ, but an entertainer. He provided the music, entertainment and set the ambience for our wedding and reception. He’s very prompt, efficient and professional. Reserve him for your next event. You won’t be disappointed! Thanks for everything Lavelle.
    Regards,
    James & Twisha Gillespie
    Est ~ 4/23/22
  • K Neal
    K Neal Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    One of the best PEOPLE in the city! Very professional, attentive, and energetic!!! All requests were honored and he definitely helped bring “Club Neal” to life!!! Will definitely, absolutely hire him in the future! His setup (lights, GoBo, and screen) certainly enhanced the vibe!!!

    Don’t second guess…..book him now!
  • Chastity
    Chastity B. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chazzi B’s 50 & Fabulous Birthday Party

    DJ 1luv is the best! He made my party amazing. His attitude, crowd interaction, and overall spirit made the party LIVE!! Thank you so much!!!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Kept the party going all night! Guests and other vendors kept telling us how much they loved our DJ. We were from out of state and had to rely on referrals and research and all were spot on with DJ1Luv!
  • A
    Alesha G. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely mind-blowing!

    WE HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE. IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. MY GUESTS WERE BRAGGING ABOUT OUR DJ ALL NIGHT. HE WAS ENGAGED WITH THE PEOPLE AND KNOWS HOW TO MOVE THE CROWD! HE IS THE BEST DJ IN THE ENTIRE WORLD IN OUR BOOK!!!! AMAZING, OUTSTANDING, PROFESSIONAL, COMICAL, FUN AND A MUSICAL GENUIS!!!
  • T
    Tameria J. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever!!!

    This is hands down one of the best DJ's I've ever had. He was timely, professional and all around a Great person to work with. He kept the crowd entertained with his selection of music and his killer dance moves lol. I definitely recommend DJ 1Luv. I have 5 stars but he deserves 5x that.
  • Loren
    Loren H. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding FUN

    DJ1Luv’s positive and fun attitude radiated through my wedding. The guests loved him and we loved him. Couldn’t have asked for better. He played great music and provided amazing services. 10/10 recommend.
  • M
    Matthew O. Married on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!! I’ll be crazy if I didn’t pick him as my DJ

    Look!! Best choice I made for the DJ of my wedding. Not only is he DJ and making everyone comfortable with the music, but he’ll get out there on that dance floor to! Any mood, setting, or event this is you guy! DJ One Love!
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 DJ in Memphis

    Dj1luv on the 1’s & 2’s!!! Y’all this man is truly a man of God and offered so many words of encouragement before the wedding. We talked several times and he made sure he had everything just the way we wanted it. He seemed more excited than I was 🤣🤣 thank you thank you thank you!!!! My girls stayed on the dance floor and hated when it was over! You came highly recommended by Spinny Robertson and you did not disappoint!! LeVelle Damon Salter Sr. you were great!! I love the way you ended the song during our first dance when Kenny left me on the floor 🤣🤣 Oh and he does not mind helping you get your line dance together when your messing up 🤣🤣Looking for a DJ well he’s the man!!
  • C
    Cjh Married on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best memphis wedding dj!

    DJ1LUV is ABSOLUTELY the best DJ in town. After attending my friend's wedding, I really wanted DJ1LUV for my wedding. When he said, "Yes!" I was ecstatic. He really knows how to tailor the entertainment to the crowd. He even had a few surprise and delights throughout the evening including a mashup for the Father and Bride dance. I keep looking back at the video because it was AMAZING. He was very professional and personal from the very beginning. As an out of town bride, it was very reassuring to have vendors who stayed on top of things when I know they have plenty of weddings and other events going on. Because of DJ1LUV, I had FOMO at my own wedding, LOL! After the exit, he played a song that had all the guests rushing back into the building after our send-off. The videos of everyone dancing and laughing were amazing and I was said that we didn't just circle the block and come back to join them. There were times when he also came down and danced and interacted with the guests, which they loved. He dressed in the colors for the wedding. I cannot write enough about how AMAZING DJ1LUV is and I will recommend him to everyone!! The best hands down!

    DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Wow! Simply amazing detailed review & it gives me the drive for 2020 weddings even more! Happy New Year & thanks so much for the review!!!
  • Payton
    Payton Z. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Please hire dj1luv!

    DJ1LUV did an AMAZING job as the DJ at our wedding. After the day was over, all my guests talked about was how great the food was and how great the DJ was! I loved his whole set up and the lights and he knew exactly what the crowd wanted! Me and my guests were dancing all night! I was nervous about hiring a DJ because it was an interracial wedding but he did a perfect job to where everyone on both sides of the family were dancing all night. I love how he came out into the crowd and joined us dancing and it was sooooo much fun! I will always treasure that memory of him doing the kid n play dance with one of the groomsman! :) Overall, I would highly recommend hiring him for your wedding. You will not regret it!

    DJ1LUV ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Thanks so much for the awesome review! You all were so easy & fun to work with! We had a AMAZING time & again thanks for choosing DJ1LUV Entertainment for your special day!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Talk of the Wedding Reception

    I LOVE THIS DJ! He was very easy to work with and provided some very helpful suggestions before the wedding that helped the day go smoothly. During the ceremony and reception he was very helpful as well. This dj is very funny and is a party animal. My family loved him! My wedding was almost 3 weeks ago and my family is still contacting me asking who he was and saying how much they enjoyed him. He will definitely be hired again for all my DJ needs!
  • D
    Desiree Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away

    DJ1Luv did an amazing job of balancing a diverse group of attendees and kept everyone dancing. He was a dynamic DJ splitting his time between the DJ booth and the dance floor. He made sure everyone felt included from the youngest dancer to mother. I would recommend DJ1Luv to anyone who loves to dance and wants to enjoy their reception without having to worry about the music selection. Thanks so much DJ1Luv for helping us celebrate our big day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message