Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ-ZJ Reviews

DJ-ZJ View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • M
    Meghan M. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!! Look No Further!!

    DJ Zach and Ann Marie are amazing. They were incredibly easy to work with and helped us find all of the obscure music we wanted to hear on our big day. DJ Zach kept the night interesting by letting our guests text in song requests and had the dance floor always full. "Photo Dash" was a great idea that DJ Zach had that let us get a quick photo with every table efficiently. We highly recommend DJ-ZJ Entertainment to anyone that wants a professional, fun and knowledgeable DJ.
  • D
    Daniel R. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It's Not a Party Until DJ ZJ's Coming...

    Big shoutout to the DJ ZJ fam - the music and MCing at our wedding was top notch!

    When you’re planning a wedding, the two most important things you’ll want out of anyone you’re working with is good communication and organization. We had some unique ideas for music during the ceremony, and Zach and Ann Marie were able to make them happen exactly how we pictured it. When there were aspects of the music we weren’t sure about, they were able to give us four or five great ideas right on the spot. They also gave some suggestions we hadn’t even thought of, and we were glad they did because they ended up being hits - particularly Zach MCing “The Shoe Game!” Whether you’re particular about the music, completely hands off, or want to be involved and know the options - the communication is great and we appreciated that.

    They are super-organized, well prepared, and flexible: we didn’t know if the rain was going to hold off until an hour or two before the ceremony; but when we realized we were in the clear, they had everything ready to go, up and running in no time.

    Highly recommend these guys!
  • J
    Joseph V. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 9/24/22

    Zach is our go to DJ for all special events. Amazing! Made the day flow very easy. There were so many people (of all ages) on the dance floor. Would recommend to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Patrick
    Patrick H. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ for Everyone!

    Zach and Ann Marie were the perfect DJ team for our wedding! They were super responsive, listened to our requests, and were organized before the big day and worked well with our day-of coordinator. They offered a lot of special dances and touches that everyone at our wedding was talking about. My dad even commented that he felt the music was perfect for all generations and ages there. My father-in-law was worried as he suffers from some hearing issues, but absolutely enjoyed himself all night long. Everyone commented that they did a fabulous job making announcements and adding commentary while also just focusing on music and dancing. They did a great job working our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and I would highly recommend their services. Thank you again!
  • S
    Shannon B. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    I ended up cancelling my event because of family reasons. And they were amazingly kind about it and let me keep my deposit on file for a future event. Really nice people.
  • A
    Alison M. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!

    We are so happy that we choose Zach and Ann Marie Scherpa to DJ our ceremony and reception. They read our crowd and made sure that everyone was on the dance floor. The music choices were perfect and everyone was raving about how much fun they had. I would highly recommend them to DJ a wedding or event!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Sent on 07/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone needs to book this DJ!

    Anyone who reads this needs to book Zach! He is so easy to work with, very organized, friendly, upbeat, affordable and he made our wedding such an amazing experience! We highly recommend him to everyone no matter what kind of event you are having if you need a DJ.
  • G
    Gabrielle R. Sent on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & memorable night!

    My husband and I can't speak more highly of Zach and Ann Marie! We were one of the many couples who had to alter their wedding plans due to COVID-19, and they remained incredibly patient and flexible with us throughout the entire process. They really made an effort to make our wedding reception fun and memorable. They also were receptive to all of our personal & last minute requests, which truly made for an unforgettable day. Please look no further in your DJ/MC search! You won't be disappointed with DJ ZJ.
  • Eric
    Eric B. Sent on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend DJ-ZJ!

    We highly recommend DJ-ZJ! Zach & Ann Marie helped make our day as special as it could be. Their pricing is so fair and they were so attentive to every detail of the day & night. From the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the reception - DJ-ZJ was perfect. Hire them for your special day!
  • T
    Taylor B. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj and mc!

    We cannot speak highly enough about our experience with DJ-ZJ, Zach and Ann Marie. We originally booked with them in December 2019 for an original date of April 4, 2020 - 2 weeks after the entire world changed due to COVID. Obviously we were forced to postpone once, twice, and then finally landed on a third and hopeful final date of April 10, 2021. Zach and Ann Marie were so supportive and easy to work with throughout this process even through all of our rescheduling! They were always a phone call or email away and got back to us very quickly. During our event they helped move the reception along through entrances, speeches and dancing. Their choice of music and songs was amazing and kept the dance floor filled all night! They also worked together with our venue to help make all of our guests felt safe and comfortable throughout the entire event - a first event for many after COVID. I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!
  • Justin
    Justin H. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ Experience!

    Zach and Ann Marie made our wedding music situation as perfect as could be. They were attentive to our wants and preferences, always making us feel heard. There was never a moment that we felt that Zach and Ann Marie were not doing striving to make our big day the best day possible. They did a fantastic job of reading the room and the vibe, and my wife and I had a blast!
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 11/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    Hired Zack for our Jack&Jill and our wedding and he was amazing at both events! Great music choices for the Jack&Jill and had a blast at the wedding to all the music he played had everyone dancing the entire night!!! Would definitely hire him again for any event!
  • Kayla
    Kayla M. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our amazing wedding DJ

    Would definitely recommend zack & his wife! Amazing couple! I was a overbearing bride and he went with it! My family and my in-laws both couldn stop talking about how great our DJ was! He worked neither me on the music! He made sure the party was going every second of the night. If you want a fun and fabulous wedding! You need DJ-ZJ
  • H
    Heather P. Sent on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mitzvahs and wedding- so professional and so fun. I didn’t have to take care of anything. Zach was great.

    Two family mitzvahs and my wedding 5/26/19 at The Log Cabin with DJ Zach. He and his wife were thoughtful, creative, and had some great ideas. Everyone (young and old) had an absolute blast with Zach as an emcee and DJ.
  • P
    Page Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zach was the DJ for our September wedding at Mill 1 and I cannot recommend DJ/ZJ Productions highly enough for your wedding (or any function).

    From the get go Zach was very easy to work with and open to any request we had to make the music and overall wedding our own. We mostly corresponded via email, but had a couple of phone conversations prior to the big day. One informational call and then one call to run through our day of timeline.

    On our wedding day Zach was prompt, well prepared and knew the schedule for the evening better than we even did. He even let our band play through his PA before his set and switched things over seamlessly so there was no break in the action.

    His song selections kept the dance floor packed all night! Zach is true professional and helped make the music and flow of our wedding truly memorable. If you're in need of a DJ in Western MA - you can't go wrong with Zach!
  • J
    Jason Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married 9/2/2018

    Zach and Anne-Marie were such a pleasure to work with. We HIGHLY recommend anyone looking for a DJ to give them a call. We had them DJ both our Jack and Jill and our wedding, they were amazing and exceeded our expectations! Their music selections kept everyone on the dance floor all night.

    They both were a tremendous help during the wedding planning process. They were very accommodating, extremely nice and always welcoming our call or text. They were willing to meet as many times as we'd like, and they truly make it YOUR night on the day of. We can't say enough great things about them. We have already experienced them three times (our events and another wedding), and we have found our DJ for life.
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zach and his wife were absolutely amazing!! They listened to all of our requests and were so accommodating throughout the entire process. Not only were they a dream to work with they totally made the night with their music selections and MCing skills. They read the vibe of the room and ALWAYS kept the dance floor packed... I got so many compliments from guests afterwards! Can’t recommend them enough!!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can’t say any more wonderful things about DJ-ZJ. They helped make our wedding day absolutely wonderful. They worked with us to choose the perfect music for both our ceremony and reception, we had so many compliments on the music! They were super flexible after we had to change our wedding date, and ensured that they could still be there for our day! Not only did they provide our wedding with wonderful music, they were super nice and great to work with. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ!
  • B
    Brandon Sent on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife did most of the wedding planning because i was away at my first duty location. For my short period of time home after basic training DJ-ZJ was very accomidanting and flexible with my time constraints.

    His experience from past weddings allowed him to give us great recommendation for choosing songs for events and how the flow of the reception should go. Everyone at the wedding had a great time. My grandmother. Who hates loud music and is very picky even commented to me "that DJ had some good songs" which I thought I would never hear from her. he played a blend of new and old song for all ages, and all the classic wedding songs. He took the time to sit down and go over music choice with us amf get a feel for what we like. Other than that we gave him free rain and said play what you think will work. My wife and I were beyond happy. His timing was flawless a the musox always fit the mood. He kept the reception flowing smoothly the entire night.
  • C
    Cristin Sent on 09/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zach and his wife are amazing, very professional and accommodating. They provided music for our Jack and Jill and they listened to what we liked and provided a great mixture of music for all ages. They will be at our wedding this Saturday and we can not wait!
  • C
    Claire Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome DJ! They were so easy to talk to and were eager to please! Everyone at our wedding was up and dancing and had only great things to say about them. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to have a good time at their event!
  • B
    Ben Sent on 07/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zach and his team did an excellent job. From the quoting process, to the planning and song selections (and recommendations) over breakfast, and to the incredible service at the wedding itself, Zach's DJ service is incredible. His experience and professionalism are top notch, especially for the price. I highly recommend Zach to anyone looking for DJ services, and I will always remember the wedding reception his voice and music brought to life.
  • A
    Ashlee Sent on 01/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ-ZJ did an AMAZING job being the dj/mc for our wedding. He helped us out with every step along the way, especially because we were very indecisive about some things. He also helped us both plan surprise dances for each other! He was open to everything we suggested as this was a same-sex wedding, so not all aspects were "traditional". Him and his wife make an amazing team! You'd be lucky to have him be a part of your wedding!
  • M
    Missy Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Zach and his wife are the best! Very responsive and accommodating! We booked them for both our jack and jill as well as the wedding! At the jack and jill they matched the raffle baskets with fun songs as we handed them out to the winners. The wedding went perfectly! People couldn't stay off the dance floor!
  • C
    Chrisitne Sent on 10/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had booked with Zach for our Wedding for next year, but he has been very responsive and is always willing to answer any question no matter how stupid the question may be. I have called Zach and every time I have called he always remembers me, which is very important to me because then I don't feel like I am just a number in their book. Their price is great as well, and there are no hidden fees so there is no surprise in the end. I would definitely recommend them for any event you may have.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours