Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Xavier "AIR" McNair Reviews

DJ Xavier

DJ Xavier "AIR" McNair

Germantown, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

9 User photos

  • P
    Paris T. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MoCo Wedding Sept 2021

    DJ Air McNair And his partner Kyle were the best DJ's and MC's that I could have possibly Asked for for my Wedding Day in September 2021! They did a remarkable job and I know my wedding wouldn't have been as much of a success without them. They Told me before the wedding that as a team they would be there to support anything the event needed and they delivered on that promise, they went above and beyond wherever they saw they could help and simultaneously worked as technical support at the wedding fixing Lighting and electrical issues we unexpectedly had at the Venue. A month later I am still receiving comments from guest on how the DJ team saved the day. They also were wonderful hosts of my event entertaining my Guests and supporting my needs as a BRIDEZILLA. They were more than DJ's and made the day extra Special for my guests and my husband and I. I also deeply appreciate that they took the time before the wedding date to spend time with my husband and I mapping out our musical and personal styles so that they could have the music just right....and it was it was Perfect. I give this DJ Team 100 Stars, Lots of LOVE and will not host another event this size without them!!!
  • L
    Leah Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    DJ X and his assistant were simply amazing! Professional and planned every detail and song we wanted from ceremony to reception. My other vendors loved him and my guests couldn’t stop commenting on how personable and fun he was. Excellent job!!!! I’d hire him for any event!
  • A
    Allison M. Married on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!

    Xavier or DJ McNair is absolutely wonderful to work with. He put a suggested playlist together for the ceremony. We sent him a list for the reception and he helped divide it up for the cocktail hour. He read the crowd wonderfully and added songs. Guests danced through the cocktail hour, dinner, and up to the last song. It was so much fun!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • zara
    Zara Married on 10/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ!

    DJ Xavier "AIR" McNair brought the party at our wedding! We had a really diverse group and he found a way to incorporate all of the different requests. He had great chemistry with the crowd and had everyone excited and grooving on the dance floor :) Would highly highly recommend him!
  • Y
    Yelena Married on 09/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Westin Wedding

    My husband is from the Dominican Republic, I’m from Ivory Coast and our friends are American. He did an EXCELLENT job mixing the various song choice to ensure the dance floor was constantly full.

    I also made a few last minute music changes for the recessional and processional part of the wedding. He made it happen!
  • J
    Justin Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Xavier was our MC with Just-Ice The DJ for our wedding in DC and they were such a great team. Xavier and JJ worked flawlessly together and he cued everything perfectly and made all announcements during our wedding, letting our guests know when dances were coming up, cake cutting, photo booth, and additional pictures. Xavier was professional and courteous and you can tell he truly cares about what he does and that showed through on our wedding day. I'm so grateful I hired the both of them and couldn't have asked for a better team as they were amazing!
  • E
    Earl Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Xavier saved my daughters wedding. We needed a new DJ with only 2 weeks before the big day. DJ Xavier came in like he had been planning for a year. The song choices kept everyone dancing all night long, even the wallflowers. His equipment was top notch. Between the sound quality and the lights, it felt like we were all energized. He also was an excellent MC, by keeping everything moving while entertaining us all. He is a total professional and I would recommend DJ Xavier for any and all celebrations. He would make your wedding a dream come true wedding.
    Earl K
  • S
    Sharon Married on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xavier brought excitement to the wedding, was so much fun seeing how he connected with the wedding party and their guests! Xavier brought everyone to the dance floor with a great variety of music for everyone. All the different combination of lights set a fun and romantic settting perfect for the evening! Great in the pictures too!! Thank you Xavier for making our daughters wedding a magical evening!
  • C
    Chris Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot overly-stress how glad we are that we hired Xavier to DJ/MC our wedding! From day one he made the process easy and put our wishes first. We were fairly picky about certain songs being played, and he accommodated us while not allowing the night to feel scripted. Unlike some other vendors, he appreciated that this was our day and his job was to support us. In fact, he made it clear beforehand that he was there to do whatever we need - even beyond music - to ensure that our wedding day went smoothly. And then, the day of, he absolutely followed through - coordinating with the caterer to announce dinner, dealing with the in-laws' questions, handling (crappy) song requests like a professional, etc. It couldn't have gone better - next time my wife and I get married, we're calling Xavier again!!
  • B
    Briel Married on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xavier was HANDS DOWN the best DJ we've ever had the privilege of working with. He DJ'd and MC'd our wedding back in May and far exceeded our expectations. From the very beginning, he was responsive and available. He took all of our suggestions into consideration. He did an incredible job integrating our top picks with his own selections. The music at cocktail hour and dinner were are the perfect volume and when its came time to party, he brought the house down! As we both are from Irish decent, Xavier incorporated Celtic tunes as a special treat for us and our families. We will always use DJ Xavier in the future and recommend him to anyone for their event.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xavier DJ'd our wedding in Ireland in March and we couldn't have been happier. He knows how to keep the crowd dancing to the very end as well as MC throughout the speeches, etc. to keep the wedding flowing. 5+++ stars from this happy bride (and very happy guests)!
  • C
    Christina Event on: 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and kept our 70s party rocking!! This is my third time using this DJ and I must say he is a hit!!!! Every party was a successful event. I received plenty of positive feedback about the DJ!
    Thank you!
  • M
    Madeline Married on 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xavier was the DJ/MC at our wedding, and he did a truly amazing job! He was wonderful to work with from start to finish! He took the time to speak with us multiple times prior to the event, and even shared playlists on Spotify with my husband in the months leading up to our wedding, so that he was sure to play every single one of our favorites. The DJ was really important to us because we love to dance, and the dance floor was crowded the whole night. We owe that to Xavier! His partner was awesome, too! The two of them were having so much fun as they did their jobs, which was just infectious! For the cocktail hour and dinner, Xavier had a special playlist of new songs that he had discovered (which he ran by us prior to the event - it was amazing). He went above and beyond to make our wedding so much fun and stress-free, and we just can't thank him enough!
  • M
    Mike Married on 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He did our wedding and it was AWESOME because HE WAS OUR DJ...special touches, special dance songs that he did exactly as we asked, and HE WAS FUN AND GOT EVERYONE DANCING...and KEPT THEM DANCING ?? ??!!
  • A
    Arthur Married on 05/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely had a great experience with Dj Air. I highly recommend him for any occassion!
  • J
    Joe Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Da Xavier was very professional, friendly and helpful. Best wedding ever I can't thank him enough.
  • D
    Dj Married on 06/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xavier was the DJ/MC at our wedding last June and did an amazing job! He was very responsive and enthusiastic. Xavier responded to our requests regarding the vibe and styles of music we wanted and created a playlist that got everyone on the dance floor. He was great with our guests and timed transitions perfectly. We would highly recommend Xavier for any event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message