Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ unSHEIKAble Reviews

DJ unSHEIKAble View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

  • K
    Kenny Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    DJ Unsheikable was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Despite a two-year wedding planning process due to the pandemic, Sheika was extremely patient with us and went above and beyond in accommodating every single request and preference of ours, even editing a song to be timed perfectly for our wedding processional and travelling all the way up to Santa Barbara the day before the wedding to ensure the day went smoothly. She obviously has amazing taste in music -- especially for those who like 90s hip hop -- but was also excited to simply play all of our favorite songs. Sheika was also the perfect MC for our reception, keeping things simple while also ensuring everybody had a good time. Above all else, Sheika is a genuinely good person who is a pleasure to work with from day one of wedding planning. I could not recommend her enough.
  • Paula
    Paula T. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love DJ Unsheikable

    I've hired Sheika multiple times for previous work events and decided to hire her for my wedding. As always, Sheika is a pleasure to work with! She really went above and beyond, making sure that my husband and I had a seamless experience. DJ Unsheikable is highly recommended and would definitely work with her again. :)
  • S
    Shane L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Perfect DJ

    DJ UnSHEIKable was recommended us by friends who had just hired her for their wedding and she did not disappoint! We gave her the (possibly unfun) task of playing specific songs we picked out, ones for different times of the night, and she followed our list perfectly!! Not only that, she threw in fun mixes between them that were a blast. Her flow and feeling for the crowd was spot on! Sheika-Ann was wonderful to work with and easy to coordinate with. She made our wedding dance party exactly what we dreamed!!
  • S
    Sharon Y. Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SOOO professional and personable

    Sheika is so personable and her mix of dance music had our guest dancing till the very end of the night!! We didn't have all the songs selected in time for our first face to face meeting, but Sheika reassured us that we can submit any additional song until the day before the wedding which lifted a big burden on us!!
  • S
    Silvia L. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Focused on Your Needs

    DJ UnSheikable will get you out of your seat. We had the pleasure of working with her for NAMI-OC's virtual music festival, "Loud & Proud." Extremely professional, reliable and focused on making sure your needs are met. She has the talent and skill to make your day a special one. We highly recommend her!
  • Helga
    Helga Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ, very flexible

    We loved DJ unSHEIKAble! She was very flexible and accommodating. We had an outline of things to do and she managed to hit every point even with last minute changes. She worked well with our photographer and we got a beautiful group photo that led into opening up the dance floor for all. We had a lot of song choices for our reception and she padded it with more music that really fit the vibe of what we wanted. She even let our guests place some well-timed song requests (the groom and his friends really appreciated it hehe). Thank you DJ unSHEIKAble 👌💯
  • J
    Jasmine C. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    We were incredibly intentional with our vendor choices. We wanted to include as many professional women as possible. Finding Sheika was definitely a blessing. We were not only happy with what we heard from her, but we liked how we felt around her. We were incredibly comfortable with her and felt that she genuinely cared about us as a couple and our big day. She asked about our love story, which was very personable and special. She got the musical vibe we were going for and executed it very well. Our guests AND other vendors commented on how much they enjoyed the music. Sheika was awesome and we would highly recommend her for whatever event you are planning!
  • Clayton
    Clayton S. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun DJ -- Good Flow (Halloween Wedding Reception)

    My spouse and I held a large non-traditional wedding reception. DJ Sheika showed up early to set up and communicated with the venue ahead of time to make sure there weren't any hiccups.

    A couple of weeks before the event, we had a call with her to let her know what we were thinking in terms of organization for the night, and in terms of what kind of music we wanted. The classic rock for the cocktail part of the night was great as was the pop / hip-hop for the dancing portion. She made sure to play all the songs we specifically requested, as well as not playing any of the artists on our do not play list.

    We are very grateful that she helped make our night special and brought our event vision to life.
  • P
    Patrice C. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and easy to work with

    DJ unSHEIKAble has worked many of our mall events as our DJ. She's responsive and always professional. I would highly recommend her!
  • Sharon
    Sharon C. Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Never Missed A Beat

    "One thing we cannot cut corners with is the music," said my wife. I have never met anyone so picky and passionate about music before meeting my partner. We searched for months to find the perfect DJ and we are truly happy that we chose Sheika. Since we were planning our wedding from across the country and being in different time zones, I really appreciated the quickness of her response to all our questions and concerns as well as working with our schedule. We loved that she was a great listener and it showed during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. She never missed a beat, had everyone dancing on the dance floor, and was an awesome emcee. She was organized, professional, and easy to work with from day one. We had a curve ball thrown at us when a wildfire broke out in the neighboring city. Even with the last minute change of having to set up in 2 different locations, she was very accommodating and made it very easy for us. My wife kept praising her on the songs she played as well as our guests. My wife has also said(multiple times) that Sheika gets her and loves the same music as her. Well, I think it's probably because she listened to us and tailored her choice of songs to our likes/dislikes as well as reading what our guests liked. Ceremony music was played at the correct time and cocktail hour/reception songs transitioned smoothly and flawlessly. Sheika, you are amazing and I would highly recommend you to anyone. You have a natural ability of listening, adapting, djing, and being so easy to work with.
  • Treshonti
    Treshonti N. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    OMG! There's not enough words out there in the world to explain my experience having her as a D.J! Sheika was beyond amazing and extraordinary. She brought the party to life and made it an enjoyable event for everyone. I had the pleasure of having her twice as a D.J for my parties, and would not want anyone else! She's the best hands down!
  • N
    Nina Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Sheika came recommended to us after two other DJs had to back out on our date. At our initial consultation, I was completely put at ease. This young lady is very professional, very knowledgeable, and so easy to work with. She was able to handle our international music requests, our genre requests, and requests from our guests on site. She was also an excellent host and made our guests feel at ease and helped the event run smoothly. Can't wait to use her services again!
  • G
    Grant Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheika was fantastic! Best DJ!
  • W
    William Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most professional and helpful DJ I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Always made sure everything was running smoothly as the wedding night progressed. Two thumbs up!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great music and hosting. Well worth it!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheika was great! She has such great energy and was great to work with! She's really professional and has a vast library of music. She was just what our wedding needed. I would highly recommend her!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we had Sheika DJ our wedding! She really set the vibe for our wedding reception and made it so fun. We wanted mostly late 90s early 2000s and Sheika had such great song choices that were on the mark. She had great timing and a wide variety for our range of guests. We all had a blast! It was a pleasure working with her. She is super chill, very professional, on time, and flexible with your requests. We've referred her to my sister who also had a very successful wedding with amazing music! To get a DJ with her skill who also emcees AND her very reasonable price-- you can't go wrong :)
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sheika was DJ and MC at our wedding in LA and we could not have been more pleased. She was responsive, professional, and most of all FUN! She had a great selection of music and made sure the crowd had a great time!

  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ - Would Recommend to Everyone!

    We were so lucky to have DJ unSHEIKAble as our DJ for three days for both conference music to keep the energy up between speakers, and also for our evening party. DJ unSHEIKAble not only kept everyone on their feet for three hours, but literally had them begging (and trying to bribe) for more!
  • N
    Nixon Married on 11/28/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Sheika was such an accommodating and professional DJ! She really worked with our budget, schedule, and made sure to address our needs and tastes. She has a great ear for music and would be great addition to your special day!