Weddings

DJ Tommy Scott Reviews

DJ Tommy Scott View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • J
    Jenn Z. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tommy Was Amazing

    Tommy is amazing! A friend recommended him and we are so glad that they did. Tommy was professional, organized, and personable. He immediately made us feel at ease and took an interest in finding out what we wanted (especially any unique music interests we had). My husband is Peruvian so we requested Peruvian songs mixed with Michael Buble and current pop songs. Tommy made a great mix that kept our guests out on the dance floor! We both heard our top requested songs but it seemed to easily flow from 1 style to another and we received many compliments on the music (thank you Tommy!). I’d highly recommend DJ Tommy Scott
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Tommy Scott Was Great!

    Tommy did a really great service at our reception. We loved the music and he let us pick almost everything we wanted from his list on that the website. He charged us 100 dollars for an extra hour but it was worth it. Everybody danced and had fun. We left exhausted from being on our feet for like 5 solid hours. It was really fun.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 11/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tommy is Great!

    Tommy is super flexible, has his library available online and you can create all the playlists right from your own computer! Tommy was professional, open with communication, made everything accessible, and I would definitely hire him again!

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review! The night went by so fast... I hope you and David have a long happy life together.
  • D
    Daniela Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was great! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • J
    Julie Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Tommy. He is very professional, listens to what you would like and makes it happen. We DJ'd both our wedding ceremony and our reception and he was phenomenal. He kept the party going and had people out on the dance floor, even people that normally wouldn't be dancing. He played all of our special dance songs and our "must play" list and did a fantastic job adding in fun dance music where needed. He kept everything running smoothly start to finish. The added touch of adding the photo booth was a HUGE hit and all of the guests loved it. They had fun taking funny pictures and had a memory (picture strip, with our name and wedding date) to take home with them. Tommy even sent us digital copies of ALL photo booth pics. He also made us a scrap book with the picture strips and had the guests sign the book. He is AMAZING and so easy to work with. His web site is so user friendly as well. Don't be hesitant because he offers such a competitive price, he offers TOP quality service. With Tommy, you get much more than you pay for. :) The Medina's 4/8/17
  • S
    Shayna Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was a fantastic dj for our wedding! He was professional, on time, played every song we asked for, did a great job as the mc, and kept everything flowing smoothly and fun! I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have to give Tommy a 5.0 in rating overall. I knew him personally before asking him to be apart of our wedding. But that did not change his level of service. Which was outstanding. I would happily recommend him for anyone looking for a great DJ for their wedding. The photo booth was awesome. All of our guests enjoyed it. I also was made aware that he could do a slideshow during our reception. That was nice touch to the night as well. Our officiate was provided a lapel microphone, which was nice for our guests to hear what was going on during the ceremony. There was lighting also provided. I can not say enough great things about Tommy. HIGHLY, Highly recommend to anyone!!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tommy Scott was awesome!! We had a GREAT time dancin' to the music. We had uplighting and dance floor lights to make the party even better. I had many comments from our guest at how great the music selection was and everyone had a fun time. I highly recommend DJ Tommy Scott for your event!

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    I was honored to be a part of such a fun reception. Such a great crowd.
  • User2441382 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with DJ Tommy Scott from start to finish. Couldn’t have asked for a more friendly, professional, and easy-going vendor to work with.

    I was initially a little bit worried about our wedding music because I tend to really dislike some classic dance/party music like Love Shack, YMCA, etc. But Tommy talked to us multiple times before our wedding to ensure he had a very good idea of our personalities and music tastes. The client interface was really easy to use. There were three lists that we were encouraged to use: must play, maybe play, and do not play. This helped Tommy to get an even better idea of our music preference.

    In all, the music and the MCing went great! I had multiple guests come up to me both during and after the wedding to tell me how great the music was. Our dance floor was packed from the first song to the last. Also elected to add their uplighting services which added just enough sparkle to our venue. Can’t recommend DJ Tommy Scott enough.
  • C
    Yeari Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy sent over a wedding timeline, which helped with the planning and music list to choose our songs. He played all the songs I requested. He also provides a photo booth service, which we paid extra for but it was totally worth it! There was a photo booth attendant who printed the photos for the guests and also created a photo guest book for us at the end of the night so that we had a copy of everyone's pictures. Did an amazing job and highly recommend!
  • User2252746 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was absolutely flawless. From the ceremony to the reception.
  • User2174303 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Tommy as our DJ for both the wedding ceremony and reception. He accommodated to play the songs we requested throughout the entire evening. I was impressed by both his professionalism and enthusiasm for an amazing event.

    Tommy exceeded my expectations with the music selections and timing of the songs that were played. He started us off with some good pop dance music for everyone to dance to and also adding in party easy party songs for everyone to participate in. He had a good mix of the songs I've requested. As the evening was coming to a close, he played songs that were clearly geared to my requests (as most of the ladies were too tired from dancing with heels). So all of us guys had a blast at the end of the evening.

    I was very impressed with Tommy and his experience in DJ. Thank you so much. I highly recommend him to bring the music (party!) to your venue.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy Scott did a great job at our wedding! We initially met a few months in advance and he was very flexible with what we wanted. Up until a week or two before the wedding we were able to add lighting options and other things Tommy provided. During the reception, he did a great job with the music, getting people out on the dance floor, and even helping play a few fun games! He was very reasonably priced and did a great job!

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing me to be a part of yours and Jonathan's wedding! You had such a great turnout, great guests it was a lot of fun!
  • G
    Glenda Event on: 03/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was a last minute fill in for a DJ we had booked who had a medical emergency. He was awesome to work with and the kids danced and danced and danced!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy did an amazing job at our wedding! In all the conversations leading up to the event, Tommy was quick with answering questions we have and making sure he asked the right questions to be sure he could provide the best service he could.

    We provided a list of what music we wanted for each event and Tommy took it from there. In fact, never once did I ever think "why did he play that?!" during the entire evening. He also asked us what songs we didn't want to hear at all and based off that list, he knew exactly what we were looking for and did an amazing job. To take it one step further during the reception, he always came to me asking if requests from guests were okay. Making sure we were happy and our guests had a good time were his first priority.

    I highly recommend and can't thank Tommy enough for his talent and his hard work in making our day a success!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome work! He has the best personality! He was so fun at my wedding. He was so helpful with the music selections, and making sure he got everything correct. He had great announcements, and made everyone get out of their chairs. He was on time, no problems what so ever! I will go back to him again the next time I need a DJ. Also ask him about his photo booth, it was a hit at my wedding, everyone loved it! Thank you DJ Tommy Scott, you did an outstanding job with everything!

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you so much! I was honored to be a part of your special day!
  • R
    Renee Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was a fantastic DJ! We had so much fun dancing all night long!

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you, The Pleasure was all mine!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found this vendor on craiglist. The Photo booth was a hit of the party. Everyone needs to have one at their wedding. The tech arrived on time. The available props were great. He even removed the few naughty pictures some of my guests tried to take. We paid $500 for about 5 hours which is the cheapest I've found in the entire area (aside from groupon purchases which I dont trust!). My only negative comment would be the booth itself was kind of small. I've been in other booths where you can fit up to 5 people but we could barely squeeze in 3. I didn't have a grand dress so it couldn't be blamed on that.

    DJ Tommy Scott's reply:

    Thank you for the review. We were honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with a photo booth for your reception. I have added a new Photo Booth that is the same size as the one that was at your wedding, but it has a curtain on the back so more people can fit into the pictures. We will be retrofitting that booth to have a curtain on the back also, thank you again for your feed back. And congratulations on your wedding!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy was fantastic throughout the whole process. He was very prompt with correspondence and helpful. He was on time the day of and showed up with a big smile and ready to set up (even with a last minute venue change because of the weather). I sent him an email with some songs I would like and how I wanted to feel of the night to go and he NAILED IT with very little direction. I found out later the groom called him the day of and asked for a special song to be played and Tommy didn’t blink an eye at the request being hours before the wedding, he was very accommodating. He played songs I didn’t know I wanted to hear but when they played I had to give him a high five for being so AWESOME! All the music was very fitting for each portion of the night, from the ceremony right down to the hours of dancing. He kept EVERYONE dancing all night and my guest raved about what a good time they had! He was very fun and professional and I would recommend him to anyone as well as use his services for any other events I have. He brought in the lighting set up which brought such a fun mood to the reception room and he added a light that had our names written on the wall that I thought was a very cool touch!! He is THE BEST!! His prices are great but you 100% get more than you pay for with Tommy!!
  • A
    Ana Married on 01/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    loved all the music , very nice guy too
  • L
    Liz Event on: 09/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy did a fantastic job at the North Texas Food Bank's 30th Anniversary event. His communication was amazing, and our guests really enjoyed his choice of music. Tommy was wonderful - I would highly recommend to any interested parties.
  • D
    Deserie Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tommy Scott was very helpful! We had very specific requirements for our wedding with some last minute changes during the wedding. He met all our requests and was flexible enough to adjust to the requests during our event!

  • S
    Stacey Married on 04/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tommy provides more than just DJing, he is flexible and helps the bride and groom and wedding planner with any changes. He is very friendly, and by the end of the evening he is a friend and guest as well.
  • A
    Andra Married on 04/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tommy Scott made our reception! His convenient online planning tools made it easy to coordinate the music we wanted with the events of the night. The lights and the display were awesome and he kept people dancing with excellent choices in music. We also used their Photobooth which was fun for all ages! My 75 year old grandfather even got in and had a blast! The pictures are memories that will last a lifetime and we got a scrapbook where people could write a message for us next to their pictures AND a CD with digital images. Excellent prices for amazing service. Would recommend him over and over and will use again should the need arise!
  • A
    Alice Married on 03/24/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tommy Scott did a fablous job with our wedding!! He was responsive and timely with all of his emails! He took direction and did exactly what we wanted on the day of the wedding!