Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ TKO Entertainment Reviews

DJ TKO Entertainment

DJ TKO Entertainment

Spring City, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 177 Reviews
View more information

177 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 177
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

2 User photos

  • T
    Tom A. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular!

    Martelle and his crew are amazing! The date for our wedding reception (AKA Extravagayza) was changed three times due to the pandemic and let me tell you...it was worth the wait! We received so many texts the next day saying that the music was freakin off the chain! We also hired them to do the up lighting and a photo booth. The lighting helped set the mood for a fun night of dancing and the photo booth captured the playfulness in our guests. Just hire them - you won't regret it!
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Married on 08/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need to hire them!

    We hired Martelle for our wedding and he was amazing and was so easy to work with. He made sure we had everything straight and all the songs we needed were picked. He was a master at seamlessly flowing songs together and keeping the tempo going through the whole night. He kept everyone on the dance floor and made our night so special. I'm so happy we went with his services! I have already referred him to family members and friends for their events!
  • K
    Kacy M. Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Martelle is amazing

    Martelle was an incredible DJ for our wedding. He was extremely professional and flexible with all the planning for our big day! He was so helpful with the planning process helping us to find the right songs for our ceremony. He is such an easy going guy and makes your special day even more special by adding his own special touch. He always makes it a night you’ll remember and cherish. Definitely recommend him for your wedding day ❤️
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Married on 06/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Martelle is the BEST!

    Martelle did an amazing job at our wedding and ceremony!! We 100% recommended hiring him for your event! Our planning meetings made all the stress of wedding planning go away, he made it so easy. He even had a light display option to project our names onto the dance floor. Every guest was dancing. He is professional, pays attention to detail, and has an awesome system that links with Spotify. You can add songs, set requests, and he always gets every guest off their feet. We are so grateful for Martelle and his amazing DJ skills for our June wedding. Thank you Martelle!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I can’t say enough about DJ TKO, Martelle is so great to work with. He’s reliable, flexible and responds quickly . Our wedding day was beautiful. Not only have we worked with Martelle for our wedding but also for Not for profit events. He’s an incredible person. I highly recommend!!
  • S
    Stefanie K. Married on 06/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party was a blast

    Thanks to Martelle, our guests had an amazing time at our daughter’s graduation party! Repeat customer and once again two thumbs up
  • P
    Pam T. Married on 05/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the time of our lives! DJ TKO is definitely our , " Musical Go To Guy"!

    DJ TKO helped to make our event memorable. His music selection covered all ages and several genres of music! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!
  • Abigail
    Abigail S. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    We originally hired Martelle for a wedding but had to change gears due to Covid issues. He honored every line of our contract, worked with us and the venue through every change and update, and was professional and courteous throughout our planning and event. DKTKO Entertainment is the only DJ in my list of contacts now. Definite 5 stars!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dont miss out book now!

    Best DJ hands down for any wedding! He keeps the crowd going, keeps the music going, and keeps everyone on the dance floor. His website is the perfect tool to select your music selections for the night and its super user friendly. Martelle is very personable, friendly, and patient when it comes to working with you and your timelines. If I have any friends or family looking for a DJ he will be the first and only one I recommend! Thank you again!!!!
  • K
    Katelyn M. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust the Process

    We first met Martelle two years ago — my wife and I (then just dating) attended a wedding Martelle was DJ. We were blown away. Fast forward a year, we are engaged and wedding planning. We reached out to that couple for his DJ info and they highly recommended him — DJ TKO.

    First and foremost, Martelle is a family man. He gleams when asked about his children. This was important to us when we were meeting with wedding vendors because our nieces and nephews had a huge role in our day. After our first meeting with Martelle, it felt like we just had dinner with an old friend.

    DJ TKO is a Professional. He takes a lot of pride in his craft. When we meet with him, he wasn’t just going through the motions, he listened to our requests and was understanding and respectful — most importantly he made recommendations based off of his wealth of experience.

    The most important advice I can give a couple reading reviews seeking to retain a DJ is chose one that cares, cares about your wedding day — in our option DJ TKO is your guy. With our package, he included contemporary music at the ceremony with classical instrumental musicians which he mixed with DJ beats. He also provided all the lighting and the monogram. The lighting was clutch because it changed colors as the night evolved. The monogram was chosen through a huge selection and it was a really nice touch to making the venue special. He also provided an MC for our reception. The MC played a critical role in the introductions and making sure the guests where attentive to that part of the evening. The MC took the time to learn everyones names, and was a great hype man for our wedding party as we entered the dance floor.

    We had many special requests, and he took the time to plan them out and included them seamlessly — while adding his own flair. At the end of the day, Martelle had the dance floor packed the entire wedding. Even our great aunt who doesn’t dance and hasn’t smiled in 20 years because she is miserable — was on the dance floor — that is the level this man is on.

    Finally, trust the process. Martelle’s style includes multiple pre-wedding meetings and calls. There is a method here, and he is trying to gather as much info as the planning evolves to make sure he can provide you the best experience on your wedding day. He was a huge part of making it the best day of our lives. Thank you.
  • Ronald
    Ronald Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    First and foremost Martelle is very flexible and adjusts to your schedule without issue. Martelle is very professional, personable, and family oriented. Martelle offers great knowledge and assistance with the schedule and adjustments or recommendations needed to make the wedding day run smoothly. The program he utilizes makes the process so simple and efficient. Martelle is in constant contact and adjusted things for my wife and I the day before and day of the wedding. The DJ TKO Entertainment crew are by far the best! I know you can only rate with five stars, but they are easily 10 out of 5 star worthy!
  • Phoenixville
    Phoenixville F. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ TKO Entertainment - Great Music, Great to Work With!

    We have used DJ TKO Entertainment services for multiple events in Phoenixville, PA and Martelle (owner), and all of the DJs in his hire are professional, friendly, and play great music! I would recommend this company to anyone in need of music for an event whether it be a wedding, party, or community event!
  • User3671019 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martelle was a great professional and we enjoyed him throughout the entire process. He scheduled several meetings prior to the wedding to ensure he understood our needs and preferences. The day of our wedding, Martelle had the party jumping. The dance floor was full before the salad was even served. After every transition, Martelle knew exactly what to play to keep our guests engaged and entertained. A month later, guests still talk about how great of a DJ he was. We really can’t say enough about how grateful we are to have had Martelle and his emcee at our wedding.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at the wedding wanted to know who Martelle and MC Eric we’re, and how they can hire them! The party was non stop! People are still talking about the awesome energy and music they created! Top dollar experience for all!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martell is by far the best in the business. He gave us everything we wanted and more! Beth and I cant thank him and his staff enough, and we're so glad we chose him for our special day!
  • J
    Joann Married on 05/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martelle and Matt were fantastic DJs for our wedding. We met with Martelle three times prior to our wedding. Martelle made sure that our favorite music was included in our playlist. Our guests were all up on the dancefloor. We would highly recommend Martelle and Matt.
  • D
    Dianne Event on: 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Martelle has been our DJ for all of our fundraising events for three years running. He always plays terrific music and knows how to read the crowd. I always receive compliments on our choice of DJ and I've had many requests from friends for his contact info for their events as well! He's the best around!
  • B
    Brittany Event on: 05/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ TKO is amazing! Every year he donates his time to the Rebecca Melvin Foundation, a nonprofit assisting kids with disabilities. He is always willing, and enthusiastic. He's a great DJ with talent!
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolute love using DJ TKO & Martelle. This is the 2nd event (first time being our wedding) we've used them for and the music has been awesome every time. People couldn't stop talking about how great the music was. Martelle really knows how to judge the vibe of the crowd and get them moving. Highly recommend.
  • K
    Kevin Event on: 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best dj ever!!!! The party was on the floor all night. It’s great when a dj knows his crowd and can keep them moving.
  • K
    Kristy Event on: 01/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I used DJ TKO Entertainment for my daughter's 13th Birthday party. From the moment I made contact and throughout the entire party Martelle was the best. All the kids were raving it was the best party they have been to. We also used the up lighting package and that was the best decision as it just added to the party vibe. I would definitely recommend Martelle and DJ TKO entertainment to anyone looking for an amazing DJ.
  • K
    Korlu Event on: 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used DJ TKO for several different events including 13th bday party, house party, backyard bbq and most recently my 40th bday party. Martelle is very professional, always on time, kind and always always consistently plays incredible music. He has a very good read of the crowd at all times.
  • C
    Christiana Event on: 12/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ TKO Entertainment and Martelle, our DJ were fabulous! Martelle kept our guests on the dance floor all night and everyone was excited about being able to request their favorite songs online before the event.
  • J
    Jill Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have known Martelle since High School and so has my fiance, so when we were looking for a DJ for our wedding there was no doubt he would be it! The meetings we had were great (he is very patient, coming from a bride that had a hard time making any type of decision) and he kept up on track! The music was awesome! You wont be disappointed going with this DJ. Our day went fantastic, I wish we could do it all over again! Thank you again TKO for making our day so special! Xo Chris & Jill A.
  • R
    Regina Event on: 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ TKO was excellent! We loved the music he played and he inspired a great vibe for our event! We can’t wait to use him again.