Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Taylor Haycox Reviews

DJ Taylor Haycox View more information

145 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 145
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

15 User photos

  • Kaylee
    Kaylee D. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept everyone moving!

    DJ Taylor Haycox kept our guest dancing the whole night! Everyone enjoyed the song selections and he helped us make our first dance memorable! He was responsive to our questions and let us choose songs we really wanted played throughout the night. We enjoyed having him as part of our wedding team!
  • Cherie
    Cherie C. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had such a great time

    Taylor played everything we wanted & then some! There wasn’t a song that I didn’t dance to. He listened to our requests and was very helpful throughout our covid-wedding process!
  • Brooke
    Brooke T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best and most fun DJ for our wedding!

    Taylor is such an amazing DJ! Whenever I needed to get in contact with him he always responded quickly and answered all my questions. Even when it came to last minute changes, he went about it like there was no problem! He made the night so much fun and our dance floor was never empty. We loved having Taylor at our wedding and highly recommend him :)
  • Megan
    Megan C. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and so professional

    Definitely knows how to work a crowd!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and fun!

    We hired Taylor pretty last-minute to DJ our daughter's wedding, (because she tried to persuade us that we didn't need a professional). He was excellent, and we are beyond relieved that we hired him! He took care of every detail, calmly managed two receptions (due to COVID), set up our personal keyboard, managed mics, the playlist, announcements, etc. He selected perfect songs for every portion of the reception (cake-cutting, background music, dancing), had a very professional voice, and was warm and friendly towards us and our guests. We could not recommend him more!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and fun

    We hired Taylor at the last-minute (because our daughter thought we could save money and manage this job ourselves somehow). We are so immensely relieved that we hired Taylor! He handled every detail calmly, including two receptions due to COVID, setting up our personal keyboard and all the usual mics, playlist, etc. His voice was very pleasant (which I was a little worried about since our daughter hadn't actually talked with him), and he was very kind, friendly, and welcoming to us and our guests. We can't recommend him more highly!
  • Cayleen
    Cayleen Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Didn’t stop dancing!

    We danced ALL night thanks to Taylor! What an amazing night!!
  • MEGAN
    Megan G. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Taylor kept people dancing!

    Taylor was fantastic. He was very easy to work with and offered help throughout the wedding planning process. The day of the wedding, he was prompt, ready, organized and most importantly kept people on the dance floor! I would hire him again in the future.
  • Madalyn
    Madalyn T. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    Taylor was fantastic to work with! He did the music for both our wedding ceremony in an old chapel in Williamsburg, VA & our reception. We had a very small wedding and did not expect there to be much dancing, but Taylor had EVERYONE on the dance floor (even my 90 year old grandma!). Leading up to the wedding he was very accommodating & traveled to the venue beforehand to plan his equipment set up. Everyone complimented what a great DJ he was. We highly recommend Taylor as a DJ for any event/party !
  • Juliette
    Juliette Z. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    Dj Taylor Haycox was so much fun at our wedding!! First, he was so nice and responsive when we had questions before we booked him. I created my own song timeline for the wedding, starting with pre-ceremony music, and going all the way until the final song of the night. Taylor played all the songs I requested, and chose other songs that stuck to the vibe I was going for. He kept the dance floor going all night long with awesome music choices. He also had multiple set-ups for ceremony music, cocktail hour, and the reception. He was so friendly and easy to talk to, and he kept everyone up on their feet through his music! I highly recommend Dj Taylor Haycox to anyone looking for an amazing Dj for their wedding!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Taylor married my husband and I 10/17/2020 and we were thrilled to have him as our DJ! He was easy to work with and prompt to respond to all questions I had. He had all the equipment needed for our outdoor ceremony and reception & arrived early to ensure it was all set up by our start time! During the reception he kept the music playing all night and had guests of all ages out on the dance floor the whole time!! It was a blast with him as our DJ!
  • H
    Heather S. Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever hands down

    Taylor is absolutely the best DJ!! As a wedding photographer I’ve worked with him professionally and knew I had to hire him for my own wedding. I recommend him to everyone!!!
  • K
    Kelly R. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best vendor we hired!

    Hiring DJ Taylor Haycox was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! He allowed last minute changes, special song requests, and most importantly kept our guests dancing despite having a wedding during COVID! He read the crowd well and several of our guests commented on the great music we had. Thank you again Taylor for making our wedding a blast during this unprecedented time.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    I would highly recommend Taylor Haycox for your event or wedding. He was very laid back and easy to get ahold of! He was organized, helpful, and accommodating. He was always professional and we have had many compliments on his DJ services!
  • Julie
    Julie C. Married on 05/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Awesome D.J.!

    I would highly recommend Taylor for any wedding/ event, you won’t regret it! He was very easy and stress free to work with. He played music that really got the guests dancing and having a good time which is exactly what we were hoping for! We had to postpone our original wedding date due to COVID and Taylor was very flexible and accommodating to all the last minute changes. Wish I could give him even more stars!
  • M
    Melanie C. Married on 01/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Taylor was flexible with the time of our event. Was very responsive and made sure there was nothing else that we needed before our event. Highly recommended!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Taylor was phenomenal throughout my entire wedding planning process! He was so helpful, flexible, and quick to respond! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • Mike
    Mike S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great DJ, great guy, great experience

    Taylor was fantastic. We had a lot of specific requests and a lot of stuff where we didn't really know what we wanted; he was able to blend it all together expertly. He was able to provide karaoke, which was a huge hit. He was a pleasure to deal with, looked great for our wedding, and did a great job keeping things moving. We received multiple compliments from guests on his DJing. I cannot recommend him more strongly.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    I have known Taylor almost half of my life and was so excited he agreed to DJ our wedding! Taylor is so professional from beginning to end and knows how to get the crowd going! We had a ton of kids take over the dance floor the first hour or so and they danced their little hearts out! All of our wedding guests raved about him and how nice he was! Taylor played the music during our wedding ceremony as well and he was able to help us make our ceremony turn our exactly how we wanted it! Thank you, Taylor for being a part of our special day!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Our main goal for our wedding was to make sure our guests had the best time. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, thanks to DJ Taylor Haycox! We couldn’t believe how many of our guests (many who we didn’t even expect to dance) we’re having the time of their lives on the dance floor! So many guests after our wedding told us they have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding before. HUGE thank you to DJ Taylor Haycox for helping make our wedding a success, and memorable not just for us, but for our loved ones as well!!!!
  • C
    Caitlyn G. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Corporate Event

    Taylor was a pleasure to work with. We have used him for several years for various corporate events and he is always responding, on time, and really gets our party going. We have even extended a party because of the atmosphere he created. I cannot recommend him enough.
  • L
    Leslie G. Married on 07/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent job with our wedding

    Taylor was all-around standup, very responsive and adaptable, and kept to the feel and mood of our song choices for the various portions of the wedding and was ready to improvise. Thanks again, Taylor!
  • Capri
    Capri Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    "Best DJ Ever!" - Us & All of Our Wedding Guests

    If you are looking for a phenomenal DJ look no further! We booked Taylor well over a year out from our wedding and from the get-go he offered to assist with anything we may need. We had several requests for him all of which he accomplished and always responded to our emails in such a timely manner which is something so important when it comes to wedding vendors. We added on an additional hour of service with ease, he shortened songs for us per our request, provided covers to several songs per our request as well, and even allowed me to make last minute changes which I know had to have been inconvenient but he never made me feel that way!

    Now to the best part - as if he wasn't amazing enough during the planning process he blew all of our expectations of him out of the water! He had us and our guests out on the dance floor all night long and really read the crowd well. The music had a lot of variety and really made the experience that much better. So many of our guests have reached out to us and specifically told us how amazing he was and that he was the best DJ ever and we have to agree. He even moved some sound equipment to a different part of our venue so that we could have a private last dance. Our wedding was amazing and he played such a crucial role in that and we can't thank him enough! Seriously do yourself a favor and book him now!
  • J
    Jacob P. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Taylor was the upmost professional and is a natural talent when it comes to being a DJ.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor is a Great DJ

    DJ Taylor did a great job with our wedding! He played everything we asked him to for each stage of the ceremony and reception. At the reception, he had the dance floor going and played some songs that I had not thought to request but that made my night. Earlier in the evening, he played some oldies and had my family out on the dance floor and then later in the evening, my friends and I were shaking our asses off to our favorite songs. He was a great MC, very friendly and fun. We recommend!