Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Taylor Haycox Reviews

DJ Taylor Haycox View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
151 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

151
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

16 User photos

  • H
    Haley R. Sent on 09/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Taylor Haycox

    Taylor was incredible!!! He is worth every dime! He really knows how to keep the energy high & the party going! I got so many compliments from my guest stating how great he was. 10/10!
  • A
    Ashlyn C. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better!

    My husband and I loved Taylor! Not only he is the kindest person, he’s an awesome DJ! Took everything we asked for and made it even better. Super responsive, professional, and all around great human. Would recommend him to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly S. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the party

    Taylor is amazing! We wanted guest to party all night and Taylor made sure that was the case. Taylor played a great combination of songs to include all ages on the dance floor all night long. He is responsive, personable, and so easy to work with. He made our reception so much fun and played all our requested songs! He exceeded our expectations!
  • Sara
    Sara C. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Taylor keeps the party going!

    Taylor was a great DJ, he was in tune with the vibe of the room and played great songs everyone could dance to. We didn't leave the dance floor all night!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee D. Sent on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept everyone moving!

    DJ Taylor Haycox kept our guest dancing the whole night! Everyone enjoyed the song selections and he helped us make our first dance memorable! He was responsive to our questions and let us choose songs we really wanted played throughout the night. We enjoyed having him as part of our wedding team!
  • Cherie
    Cherie C. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Had such a great time

    Taylor played everything we wanted & then some! There wasn’t a song that I didn’t dance to. He listened to our requests and was very helpful throughout our covid-wedding process!
  • B
    Brooke T. Sent on 06/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best and most fun DJ for our wedding!

    Taylor is such an amazing DJ! Whenever I needed to get in contact with him he always responded quickly and answered all my questions. Even when it came to last minute changes, he went about it like there was no problem! He made the night so much fun and our dance floor was never empty. We loved having Taylor at our wedding and highly recommend him :)
  • Megan
    Megan C. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so professional

    Definitely knows how to work a crowd!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun

    We hired Taylor at the last-minute (because our daughter thought we could save money and manage this job ourselves somehow). We are so immensely relieved that we hired Taylor! He handled every detail calmly, including two receptions due to COVID, setting up our personal keyboard and all the usual mics, playlist, etc. His voice was very pleasant (which I was a little worried about since our daughter hadn't actually talked with him), and he was very kind, friendly, and welcoming to us and our guests. We can't recommend him more highly!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and fun!

    We hired Taylor pretty last-minute to DJ our daughter's wedding, (because she tried to persuade us that we didn't need a professional). He was excellent, and we are beyond relieved that we hired him! He took care of every detail, calmly managed two receptions (due to COVID), set up our personal keyboard, managed mics, the playlist, announcements, etc. He selected perfect songs for every portion of the reception (cake-cutting, background music, dancing), had a very professional voice, and was warm and friendly towards us and our guests. We could not recommend him more!
  • Cayleen
    Cayleen Sent on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn’t stop dancing!

    We danced ALL night thanks to Taylor! What an amazing night!!
  • MEGAN
    Megan G. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Taylor kept people dancing!

    Taylor was fantastic. He was very easy to work with and offered help throughout the wedding planning process. The day of the wedding, he was prompt, ready, organized and most importantly kept people on the dance floor! I would hire him again in the future.
  • Madalyn
    Madalyn T. Sent on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    Taylor was fantastic to work with! He did the music for both our wedding ceremony in an old chapel in Williamsburg, VA & our reception. We had a very small wedding and did not expect there to be much dancing, but Taylor had EVERYONE on the dance floor (even my 90 year old grandma!). Leading up to the wedding he was very accommodating & traveled to the venue beforehand to plan his equipment set up. Everyone complimented what a great DJ he was. We highly recommend Taylor as a DJ for any event/party !
  • Juliette
    Juliette Z. Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    Dj Taylor Haycox was so much fun at our wedding!! First, he was so nice and responsive when we had questions before we booked him. I created my own song timeline for the wedding, starting with pre-ceremony music, and going all the way until the final song of the night. Taylor played all the songs I requested, and chose other songs that stuck to the vibe I was going for. He kept the dance floor going all night long with awesome music choices. He also had multiple set-ups for ceremony music, cocktail hour, and the reception. He was so friendly and easy to talk to, and he kept everyone up on their feet through his music! I highly recommend Dj Taylor Haycox to anyone looking for an amazing Dj for their wedding!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie S. Sent on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Taylor married my husband and I 10/17/2020 and we were thrilled to have him as our DJ! He was easy to work with and prompt to respond to all questions I had. He had all the equipment needed for our outdoor ceremony and reception & arrived early to ensure it was all set up by our start time! During the reception he kept the music playing all night and had guests of all ages out on the dance floor the whole time!! It was a blast with him as our DJ!
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever hands down

    Taylor is absolutely the best DJ!! As a wedding photographer I’ve worked with him professionally and knew I had to hire him for my own wedding. I recommend him to everyone!!!
  • K
    Kelly R. Sent on 07/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor we hired!

    Hiring DJ Taylor Haycox was one of the best decisions we made during wedding planning! He allowed last minute changes, special song requests, and most importantly kept our guests dancing despite having a wedding during COVID! He read the crowd well and several of our guests commented on the great music we had. Thank you again Taylor for making our wedding a blast during this unprecedented time.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 07/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    I would highly recommend Taylor Haycox for your event or wedding. He was very laid back and easy to get ahold of! He was organized, helpful, and accommodating. He was always professional and we have had many compliments on his DJ services!
  • Julie
    Julie C. Sent on 07/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect! Awesome D.J.!

    I would highly recommend Taylor for any wedding/ event, you won’t regret it! He was very easy and stress free to work with. He played music that really got the guests dancing and having a good time which is exactly what we were hoping for! We had to postpone our original wedding date due to COVID and Taylor was very flexible and accommodating to all the last minute changes. Wish I could give him even more stars!
  • M
    Melanie C. Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Taylor was flexible with the time of our event. Was very responsive and made sure there was nothing else that we needed before our event. Highly recommended!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Taylor was phenomenal throughout my entire wedding planning process! He was so helpful, flexible, and quick to respond! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • Mike
    Mike S. Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great DJ, great guy, great experience

    Taylor was fantastic. We had a lot of specific requests and a lot of stuff where we didn't really know what we wanted; he was able to blend it all together expertly. He was able to provide karaoke, which was a huge hit. He was a pleasure to deal with, looked great for our wedding, and did a great job keeping things moving. We received multiple compliments from guests on his DJing. I cannot recommend him more strongly.
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Sent on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!

    I have known Taylor almost half of my life and was so excited he agreed to DJ our wedding! Taylor is so professional from beginning to end and knows how to get the crowd going! We had a ton of kids take over the dance floor the first hour or so and they danced their little hearts out! All of our wedding guests raved about him and how nice he was! Taylor played the music during our wedding ceremony as well and he was able to help us make our ceremony turn our exactly how we wanted it! Thank you, Taylor for being a part of our special day!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the party going!

    Our main goal for our wedding was to make sure our guests had the best time. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, thanks to DJ Taylor Haycox! We couldn’t believe how many of our guests (many who we didn’t even expect to dance) we’re having the time of their lives on the dance floor! So many guests after our wedding told us they have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding before. HUGE thank you to DJ Taylor Haycox for helping make our wedding a success, and memorable not just for us, but for our loved ones as well!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message