Skip to main content
Weddings

Reign Kelly Event Company Reviews

Reign Kelly Event Company

Reign Kelly Event Company

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

10 User photos

  • C
    Cortanee M. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    Tajh was absolutely amazing to work with! He was able to accommodate incorporating afrobeat and regular R&B/Hip hop and it was such a vibe! He also was our MC and kept the wedding going! Would definitely hire him and his team again for future events. You will not go wrong hiring him for your wedding! Thank you again Reign Kelly Event Company!!

    Reign Kelly Event Company's reply:

    Thank you Cortanee! We had a blast djing for you. We wish you and Joe the best in your future together!!!
  • Shauntrice
    Shauntrice C. Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    My husband and I were married on 9/30/22 at Turf Valley Resort in Maryland. We hired Tajh for lighting, cloud show first dance, DJ services and a dance floor monogram. We would definitely hire him again, his services were spectacular. I am not the best dancer and neither is my spouse BUT I do not remember ever leaving the dance floor and had a blast. Tajh had everyone out of their seat and having a great time. The other services such as the lights, monogram and cloud show were so beautiful, they just added the extra special touch to our wedding day. Hire him! He will not disappoint. Thanks Again!!

    Reign Kelly Event Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Shauntrice! Glad i could be a part of you and Coreys special day. I wish you both nothing but the best!
  • Latanya
    Latanya Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Walker's Wedding

    I so loved the dj he played all the right music for everyone friends family and especially the kids loved him he has great personality if u wanna jam on the wedding day he is that guy now every time we talk about music we talk about him he made my wedding day much more amazing I'll say this when we renew our vows he will definitely be the dj for us again

    Reign Kelly Event Company's reply:

    Thank you Lantanya I appreciate your review! Cheers to the Walkers! Wishing you both health, wealth, and happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nia
    Nia C. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anniversary

    My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary with a party. Tajh and his team were amazing. From start (booking) to finish (awesome music). We added a few add-ons including the dance on clouds effect and up lighting. They made it very easy to navigate through all the details. One less thing to worry about in the planning process. Not to mention, the dance floor was never empty. Will always continue to hiring. Very responsive and professional.

    Reign Kelly Event Company's reply:

    Thank you Nia for the continued trust in us. I greatly appreciate you and Max. Many blessings to you both.
  • S
    Shante M. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance the night away

    Tahj was absolutely amazing! i had no idea about what kind of music i wanted at my wedding. he provided me with a template and suggestions to guide me through the process. Also the quality of his sound was impeccable! We had our ceremony outside and you would hear us and our wedding singer so clear! Then at our reception he had us dancing all night long! i was horse afterwards from saying “Ayyye” all night long from the song choices lol Overall AMAZING experience and i will definitely be booking him again
  • I
    Indya J. Married on 08/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    He did an amazing job, with great music choices. He is a very easy person to work with, and is super helpful! Thank you Taj for being apart of our wedding! Definitely recommend anyone and everyone to you!
  • R
    Russell Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    From initial contact all the way till the end of our wedding reception, Tajh was very accommodating. When we told him the song selections for the ceremony, he took his time to mix them the way we requested and sent them to us ahead of time to make sure we were satisfied. He also mixed mashups for us so that my wife and I could rehearse our first dance routine. Even on the day of, I was able to text him the reception introduction songs while we were in the limo en route to the reception venue and he had them cued up and ready to go by the time we arrived. Other than dinner time, the dance floor was never empty! He and his partner also provided beautiful uplighting for our reception space as well.

    All around, it was a great stress free experience and we appreciate him very much.

    All the best,
    The Harrisons
  • C
    Clay N. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event Party

    DJ Tajh was great, his set up was amazing, the lighting and whole presentation was perfect. Let’s not forget mention that his set/playlist was perfect. It got everyone up and moving. If you need a DJ Tajh is it.
  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Professional
    Kept The Crowd On Their Feet All Night
  • K
    Kim B. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my party a GREAT event

    The 2nd event I’ve used them for and they NEVER disappoint. The dance floor was NEVER empty the entire night. I will use again and and again
  • L
    Lawrynn B. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super professional, great experience

    Have used this company 3 times now and will never use anyone else for events for my party. Always an easy booking process, everything is explained thoroughly and when we had questions, our questions were answered quickly. Has always been professional, always on time, and provided everything we stated we were looking for when booking. Had nothing but compliments when our events were over and even had a few people request cards. Reign Kelly event company has everything you need when planning an event and there is no need to look anywhere further.
  • S
    Sara Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    They really made the party come to life. We had a blast.
  • S
    Steve G. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. Great to work with!

    Always on time and always professional….
  • W
    Whitney Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in the Business

    Extremely happy. Let me say this…. They are beyond amazing!!!! I was extremely happy with everything. Music on point, professionalism on point. Will definitely be using them for all future events. Definitely support black owned businesses.
    5 Stars⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • R
    Rita Married on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Hello,
    He was very nice and easy to work with. Responded, in a timely manner and prices were very reasonable. Also, arrived on time. The best part was the music, definitely rocked the house!

    I say, Yes!
  • Dawn
    Dawn T. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fun,attentive,professional,personal,

    we had an amazing wedding experience with DJ Taj. due to covid we had to reschedule more then 3 tines, Taj was always accomodating, professional and very personal. I have recommended him to a few friends in need of a dj.
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded Expectations!

    Taj is incredibly patient, kind, communicative, and affordable! I had a long list of music I wanted played and provided as much detail as possible and he was so accommodating. If I could give him 10 stars for his patience when dealing with some very *pushy* guests, I would. I can’t thank him enough for arriving on time and delivering, even beyond what I wanted. He did not miss a beat! Thank you!

    Photo Credits: Rachel Stenger Photo

    Reign Kelly Event Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Amber I really appreciate it! I hope that all is well with you and your family 🙏🏾🙌🏾
  • C
    Camisha Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ.....

    Kind, professional, affordable! Everyone had a great time. I would definitely hire again.
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!

    Taj was a great DJ. He kept our small wedding party on the dance floor all night! Our family and friends complimented Tracy and I about the DJ throughout the night. I'd recommend Taj to anyone.
  • B
    Bradley Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taj was simply OUTSTANDING!!! My wife left me in charge of hiring the DJ and Taj made sure that this decision she did not regret. I will recommend Taj to all of my family and friends for any event!!!
  • T
    Tamar Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Taj Official was exceptional! He was very patient and professional through the entire process as we changed our minds on things multiple times. :-) The music was great and a lot of my guests commented on how good of a dj he was. I will definitely recommend him to anyone i come across planning a wedding.
  • K
    Kenisha Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Tajh was absolutely amazing!! He worked with me from the time I reached out all the way to the day of our wedding. He ran through segments thoroughly to avoid any hiccups! My guest absolutely loved him! Thanks again! I seriously am recommending you to everyone at this point
  • D
    Destiny Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married in Vegas

    10•12•14 was the date in Las Vegas. This was a while ago I know, but since he just getting on wedding wire I figured I’d put my review in because he was just that impactful. The perfect music is a must and thank you for making my day so special. Very professional and worked on the fly with all of my requests
  • J
    Jenn W. Married on 06/13/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Tajh - 5 Stars!

    DJ Tajh was very easy to work with and so pleasant. We felt like he truly had an understanding of what music we liked and went above and beyond for my sons graduation party. His selection of music and timing of songs could not have been more perfect. He kept the dance floor full for the entire event. I can’t wait to book Tajh for my next event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message