Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Stylus Chris Reviews

DJ Stylus Chris View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • H
    Hannah S. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blown Away!!

    Hands down, the best DJ in the business! We were blown away! Chris made our wedding such an incredible experience. From the pre-consultation to actual wedding night every detail was incredible. Our guests had a blast, and he went above and beyond to make our night special. We are SO thankful we chose Chris!!
  • Liza
    Liza A. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!

    Chris!!
    Thank you so so much for the best after party ever! You absolutely crushed it and we had the time of our lives! Best after party we’ve ever been to and our friends and family loved it and completely agree! It was exactly what we wanted and more, and we are so glad you were a part of it. We’ve never seen such energy so late into the night! Thank you thank you!

    Liza & Andrew
  • C
    Chad B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Chris is Next Level

    Stop your DJ search. You've found the one. Simply put, DJ Chris is amazing. He was exactly what we were hoping for and then some when it came to hiring a musician for our wedding. And make no mistake. DJ Chris is a musician. He spun and scratched a set list together for us that was at once familiar and yet our very own. The best part? Everyone had a blast. The dance floor was packed and the vibe was electric all night. We can't recommend DJ Chris highly enough. Hire him for your wedding if you want it to be great.
  • D
    Dusty D. Married on 01/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Stylus Chris

    Chris was AMAZING. Very intuitive, played all the right songs at the right time. More than just a DJ!
  • Chris
    Chris S. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinary

    DJ Chris Stiles is beyond what we could have imagined for our daughter’s wedding! He wasn’t just a DJ, He was a production! DJ Chris made everyone feel like they were at a celebrity event! Chris had the uncanny ability to melt into the background while putting on the most engaging, fun, interactive, huge yet intimate, party! The work that went into it must have been enormous but he made it seem effortless! We had considered hiring a live band but our planner swore to us that we would be blown away by DJ Chris! We are so thankful we went with DJ Chris! Best decision EVER! Perfect in EVERY WAY!!!!
  • Margo
    Margo Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect wedding DJ!

    Hiring Chris Stiles for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. From our first call with Chris, we knew that he was the perfect fit for us. His kindness, passion and humility for his work as a wedding DJ shined in every interaction we had with him. He wanted our input when putting together the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing playlists and, after an in-person meeting and several phone calls, the music was distinctly "us". He even made custom mixes of some of our favorite songs. If great music, solid transitions and a packed dance floor are at the top of your wedding priorities, look no further.
    Chris' attention to detail and his professionalism on the actual wedding day also stood out as exceptional. Our family and friends are still raving about our wedding DJ and awesome dance party. Thank you Chris!
  • Y
    Yussy E. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    WOW!! Amazing DJ!!!

    Best DJ EVER!! Chris is very professional, incredibly talented, and an overall pleasure to work with. I highly recommend hiring him to DJ your wedding!
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Professional

    Chris was a consummate professional, from working with us before the wedding/reception to provide the perfect music for each stage of the reception: from the cocktail hour to the dance floor. His mixing of the musical selections kept the party on the dance floor and was enjoy by the entire age spectrum, from our toddlers to our octogenarians. He pulled together an amazing blend of music but kept the focus on the wedding party and the dance floor. One of the best choices we made for the wedding.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris is the best!

    I hired Chris to dj our December wedding, and it was one of the best decisions I ever made! He was so helpful when I needed help making final decisions and he always made sure that our wedding would be exactly as I envisioned it to be. He worked with our vendors personally and he made sure that my wedding was perfect and spoke for me when I was too busy to ask for what I wanted from my coordinator. We love Chris, he was so flexible with meeting us around our crazy work schedules. He’s the best! Our guests would not leave the dance floor because he’s so talented and amazing! Love love love Chris!
  • E
    Ehud Married on 12/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Music experience

    Chris is a great DJ. He worked with us to mesh three different styles of music that couldn’t be more different and put his own spin on it to make it even better. He also is super flexible and willing to accommodate and planned or unplanned request you have. I highly recommend him.
  • R
    Rose Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Full dance floor all night

    Chris was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He's cool, knowledgeable, friendly, and really knows how to keep people on the dance floor. Cocktail hour and reception music were very important to me and my husband, and Chris honored our requests, made great suggestions, and was careful to confirm that he had the correct tracks for the most important songs of the night. He knows your wedding is important, and he keeps it really classy!

    Everyone at our wedding was gushing over the music! :D I cannot recommend Chris enough!
  • J
    Jacqueline D. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ

    We had the absolute best experience working with Chris. He listened to everything we said and gave us all we asked for. He was very thorough and professional! Chris was able to not only please the bride and groom, but also our friends and family. All around super nice guy and awesome DJ!
  • L
    L Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend DJ Chris Stiles!! As an event planner, I have always had a positive experience working with Chris at my client’s events. When I got engaged, it was without hesitation that I knew I wanted Chris to DJ my own wedding! Chris cares tremendously about making his client’s happy. He customizes playlists to his client’s individual tastes. His song list is extensive, with a variety of music genres across multiple decades. He provides tremendous guidance on music styles that would help create a desired ambience and atmosphere. While planning the music for my own wedding, he was enthusiastic about holding phone calls and meeting in person to make sure all the details were confirmed. He took a significant amount of time to meet with me, in order to discuss my song preferences and specifics for all of the evening’s events. He is extremely professional and so talented!! He had all of my guests on the dance floor the entire reception!! He made the party so much fun for all of us!! I am so grateful and fortunate Chris was able DJ my wedding! Again, I highly recommend him!!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with! Starting with our initial meeting, while working to craft a playlist, and during the actual party, we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We couldn't recommend Chris enough!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The amount of compliments I received about my DJ was overwhelming. Chris knew exactly what my fiance and I were looking for and he did not disappoint! A total crowd pleaser.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I began planning my wedding I knew music was a HUGE deal to me. Chris came to us through a good friend's suggestion and was truly one of the best decisions we made, hands down. He was a pure joy to work with! He genuinely cared about getting to know my husband (then fiancé) and I on a personal level to understand our expectations for our entire wedding experience. We met with him twice before the wedding which was so helpful to iron out details and gain his insight since we had never done this before. He was extremely responsive anytime I reached out with questions and provided us with a ton of music options that we never would have thought of. But most importantly I can honestly say the dance floor at our wedding was NEVER empty! People were coming up to us all night complimenting us on the music and saying how much fun they were having as a result. He was personally responsible for making our reception environment & dance vibe a dream come true and we can't thank him enough. All that to say...HIRE HIM. You won't be disappointed :)
  • E
    Emmy Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is phenomenal! Music is such an important part of your big day, and Chris knows how to get the party started and how to keep it going! He provides tons of great guidance and also spends a great deal of 1:1 time with couples getting to know you, what you like/dislike and how you want your day to flow. But he's more than just a DJ - he really ensures the flow of the evening stays on track - through announcements, toasts, first dance, cake cutting, etc. And Chris really puts the "master" in master of ceremony :) He's also always calm, cool and collected. For instance, when I forgot I was supposed to introduce my parents, he cooly jumped right in for me without skipping a beat. And last but not least, he really values guidance from his clients. If you have songs you want to play or don't want to play, Chris makes sure it happens. In short, you can't go wrong with Chris!
  • L
    Ligeia Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married in November of 2016 at the Capital View at 400, a beautiful rooftop venue overlooking Union Station. My wife and I designed our wedding to be more like a fun cocktail party than a traditional seated dinner party with the hope that we could mingle during cocktail hour with our 160 guests and transition quickly to dancing the night away with our friends and family. Success! The evening couldn’t have gone better, and Chris Styles was a key reason for it. To this day, we continue to hear superlatives from our guests about how much they enjoyed the music at our wedding. Chris is extremely knowledgeable about many varied genres of music, but he is so much more than just that. Leading up to the wedding, Chris was generous with his time, both with an in-person meeting as well as multiple correspondences over phone/email. He was professional, uniquely creative and thoughtful in his entire approach. He was enthusiastic and responsive to our musical tastes, offering his own well-paired suggestions, and he captured our requested songs and desired mood perfectly. He expertly mixed our music with his own musical selections, and he crafted excellent transitions from song to song. He perfectly paired each song to the vibe we wanted for each portion of our event. Chris was keenly aware of the setting, mood and energy of the crowd, and he was a key reason why literally everyone at our wedding found themselves on the dance floor. If you’re weighing DJ options for your wedding, look no further than Chris Styles. You will not regret it.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best DJ ever! Chris is so talented when it comes to selecting the right music for the guests and accommodating all age groups.
  • E
    E. Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One couldn't ask for a better DJ than Chris Stiles. He thoroughly understood what we were looking for and lived up to every hope and expectation. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He is fabulous at reading the crowd and playing what needs to be played at any given moment during the party. He is not "cheesy" or "schmaltzy", just class all the way. He was the DJ at our daughter's wedding and all ages were dancing the whole time. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
  • B
    Brian Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely use DJ Stylus Chris again. He was phenomenal a DJ at our wedding and super easy to work with. Definitely made our party!
  • User2679863 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I can't recommend Chris highly enough! We absolutely made the right choice in hiring Chris to be our wedding DJ. Many of our guests, both young and old, came up to us after the reception to tell us that he was the best wedding DJ they'd ever experienced. The dance floor was never empty for a minute. He wove together an awesome variety of songs to keep things fresh all night, including some ethnic songs for my wife's family that brought all the guests to the dance floor. Prior to the wedding, he was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable in helping us craft the playlist, even coming to our apartment in a rainstorm to meet us for the first time.
  • B
    Brett Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely the best decision we made for our wedding. It's a true talent to be able to carry an entire evening from start to finish and make it magical!
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Stylus Chris was amazing to work with. Guests commented that the song choice was wonderful. He got people dancing before dinner. No one wanted to get off the dance floor. We had about 200 guests, our friends, family and grandparents generation were all getting into the music. The playlist was exactly what we wanted, and most of the people that I have talked with have not had meetings with their band or dj before their wedding. He went out of his way to be accommodating, punctual, and to make sure that we got we wanted out of his performance. There is no "standard" playlist, just a standard of excellence.
  • R
    Ray Married on 01/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is the ultimate DJ serviceman. His experience and ability to adapt make him capable in any situation. He easily understood what my wife and I wanted out of our special day. He asked the questions we had not considered and directed us down a successful path. You can't go wrong with Stylus.