DJ Stoltz Records Reviews

51 | Eugene, OR
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for DJ Stoltz Records

Recommended by 99%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
51 DJ Stoltz Records Reviews
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stoltz is the Best!

    David was so great to work with! When we first met with him, he went over every single aspect of the wedding from start to finish. He gave great suggestions, provided feedback about what he has seen work well (and not so well) with previous weddings and gave us some ideas on what we should consider when choosing music for our wedding. I really appreciated his attention to detail during our first meeting- he took a lot of notes and asked us several questions about the type of music that we both liked as well as music that our family/friends would like. We were very specific that we didn't want anything that has a "dance" like the Cha-Cha Slide, Macarena, YMCA, Electric Slide, etc. and he made sure that even though we had a guest request the Cupid Shuffle, that the song was not played. Our reception was a total party- there were always guests on the dance floor and we definitely attribute that to David. He played a great mix of music and was very responsive to guest requests (especially when the requests came from the bridal party!). I got several comments from older guests that they really appreciated the music he chose for the cocktail hour and for dinner (jazz/big band style music). I also really appreciated that David kept us pretty close to our timeline- he checked in with me at various points during the reception to give me a heads up on when we should be getting ready to do the bouquet toss, special dances, etc. David was very responsive via email and I really liked his wedding planning website. It was easy for us to add music to our "must-play" list and David was able to find a special song for us that wasn't in the database for my processional. We got a bunch of comments from our guests about how much they liked the DJ and how fun he made the dance floor. We loved every second of our reception and we can't thank David enough for his awesome work!

  • C

    Caiti · Married on 01/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing Dj ever!!! So personal and very flexible.. made our wedding wonderful!

  • A

    Andreas · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was a great DJ! The fact that our guests stayed on the dance floor until 3am says it all!! He was super flexible and very well organized. He was easy to work with and super friendly! Thanks again

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoltz records was absolutely amazing and put on a great party ! They played all our favorite songs and provided great service for our special day ! Highly recommend for your wedding and any other occasion you would need a DJ for !

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ! Was able to change things last minute for us and even traveled to be there for rehearsal! Highly recommend

  • M

    Mary Margaret · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could give 6 stars under value and professionalism! DJ Stoltz was the best DJ for our wedding. He always responded to our emails and even talked to us via FaceTime before we booked him for our wedding. He showed up EARLY at our venue to set up his equipment and to our surprise set up lights all around our venue! They really made it look so fun and inviting! His online platform was so easy to use for requesting music, putting in timeline info, and payments!

    We had an outdoor ceremony away from the reception area, he was able to mic us so that everyone in attendance could hear us. Much to our surprise he helped seat guests, passed out water while they were waiting, and did everything he could to ensure our ceremony was smooth and beautiful. It was like having an extra family member helping out!!! Our reception was wonderful! He checked with us about our timeline before starting and ensured we were happy with his timing for events before moving forward. He took requests from our guests and stayed with our requests and music likes throughout the whole night! He was genuinely happy whenever he interacted with us or our guests.

    And he did all of this for his base price! No extras or hidden fees! Would 150% recommend for weddings or events!! Thank you DJ Stoltz!

    DJ Stoltz Records 1
    DJ Stoltz Records 2
    DJ Stoltz Records 3
    DJ Stoltz Records 4
  • F

    Fatima · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! He had all kinds of music, and was able to provide for any requests that the guests had! Definitely recommend this DJ for any event!

    DJ Stoltz Records 5
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! David was super helpful and always communicated with us in a timely manner. The music was perfect for the occasion and crowd. David was always professional, and was very fun and friendly at our wedding. He also serves as a last minute coordinator as we never really worked out a wedding schedule. He was a great mc, his equipment was perfect no worries about mics or anything for our officiant and toasts. I would highly recommend David for any occasion especially a wedding! He was great to work worth and be apart of our big day!

  • A

    Andi · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The communication while planning our wedding was amazing! I currently live across the country and David and Hannah helped me plan the perfect music for my wedding while I so far away. Then when I came home for my wedding they met with me in person to make sure everything was perfect. The actually wedding day was everything I could have dreamed of and more and Hannah and David were a huge part in making that happen! I would recommend these wonderful people to anyone looking to have a perfect wedding!!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was so personable and great to work with! He really wanted to know what we were looking for as far as music for our wedding, but he also provided some really great ideas and input. He was very accommodating and his top priority was making sure we were happy. His online planning services were easy to use and a great way to communicate our needs and wants to him. He made our reception so fun!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stolz is the best DJ! My husband and I had requested a late night dance party for our wedding( aka...no curfew!). Not only did DJ Stolz happily accept our request to dance all night long, he had the best playlist and continued playing music until the last person left the dance floor (me...the Bride...and my two sisters)! We danced until 3:30 am. He also went above and beyond and helped the catering staff in order to keep up with the planned flow of events (e.g., passed out champagne flutes, poured champagne, etc.). We continue to recommend DJ Stolz to all of our family and friends. Thank you for making our wedding so special and so much fun!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to get David as our DJ. We were planning our wedding from Los Angeles and had to deal with vendors via email and phone. David always responded right away. Not only was he on top of things he has a massive music library! He was kind enough to meet with us a few days before the wedding to go over everything. He is very experienced. He did our music for the wedding march as well. When it was time to go inside he was a wonderful MC and all the songs flowed perfectly! We hall had such a wonderful time, we would highly recommend him!

  • Brandi

    Brandi · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was very wonderful to work with. He was so professional, helpful, and strategic to make sure the day was perfect. So patient and understanding. I would highly recommend dj Stoltz records!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better DJ for our wedding!! David did an amazing job putting everything together for our ceremony and reception. Loved that he was able to incorporate songs that were personally made for us and our special day. If you need a wedding DJ you can't go wrong with David...amazing service and well worth the money!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was so great! He showed up before he said he would had everything set up, and was extremely courteous and friendly. He even comforted my puppy when he got stung by a bee. It was apparent that David really knew what he was doing, all moods were perfectly set all evening, he played all the songs I requested and none that I told him not to. He did a great job about being flexible with the timing of things at my wedding. (Cake cutting, first dances etc) he also had access to a wide variety of songs not typically played at weddings, as the final song of the night for me was 5000 candles in the wind he had no problem getting that for me. I cannot recommend him highly enough!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Stoltz was amazing!! He was very professional from the beginning and was very affordable. We had wanted a fun party atmosphere with lots of dancing and David gave us exactly that. He kept everyone on the dance floor, and was the absolute perfect wedding DJ. We had a great wedding because of him!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stoltz was incredibly fun and professional and we have gotten so many comments from our guests about what a great DJ we had! I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married!

  • A

    Alysa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely kind, flexible, and easy to work with. We had an amazing experience with dj Stoltz! He had a professional set up and personality. Highly reccomend.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was really amazing. When we met with him he was very happy and so professional. He asked us all of the questions and helped us so much. He was so organized. He is experienced and you can definitely tell by talking to him. He has this awesome website that you can choose all of your music. We really recommend him for your wedding. Our guest had so much fun. There was always somebody dancing at our wedding. Thank you David!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally we weren't going to have a DJ for our wedding, after thinking it over we decided it would be easier to hire a DJ. That was probably the best decision we could have made. David was absolutely fantastic! He had wonderful suggestions and input that were invaluable. He was so flexible and easy to work with. He has the perfect balance of personality and professionalism and he was extremely organized. The website was easy to use and had a ton of music options. We were having a hard time choosing the mother/son dance song but were able to find a song on his site that was great. I will be recommending him to anyone who needs a DJ

  • J

    Jason · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stoltz Records was fantastic! Working with them on planning the DJ and music for the reception was quick and simple, and they even helped make a very last minute arrangement for a guitarist at the wedding. Their quality was fantastic and they were great to work with. I really can’t say enough positive things about them and the whole experience.

  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was the perfect DJ for our wedding! During our ceremony, he had the timing perfectly for all of the songs, and had it at the perfect volume (which is actually quite important). We gave him a list of songs that we wanted played during the reception, and he created the perfect soundtrack from it. Multiple people came up to us and commented on how great the music was, and we know that we can only take credit for so much of that--David read the crowd perfectly and played the perfect songs for each moment. Additionally, his transitions between songs and his announcements (for speeches, first dance, etc) was expertly managed.
    David also came to our rehearsal so that we were able to practice with music, which was a huge help! He was very professional, and kept in touch in the weeks leading up to our wedding. We were so happy with the result, and would recommend him, not only for weddings, but for any event requiring a DJ

  • User3741330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stoltz Records was amazing to work with! David and Hannah worked as a husband and wife team for our wedding and helped out with troubleshooting our slideshow, made recommendations for music along with how our schedule should flow for our wedding. They even attended our rehearsal to time our ceremony music and was friendly throughout the entire process. If I know other people who are getting married I'll definitely be sending them referrals because it would be a treat to watch them perform again!

  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Stoltz provided the music for our daughter's wedding and reception on September 7. He did a great job with the music and making announcements to keep activities on track. He also came to the rehearsal the evening before, which was a big help.

  • T

    Tawnee · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were completely satisfied with Dj Stoltz! A friend had referred us and we will definitely refer anyone who is needing a Dj. The wedding went so smoothly and we got a lot of compliments on the music. We gave him a list of our favorite songs and he was able to create the perfect playlist. Thank you!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review