Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Sir Charles Reviews

DJ Sir Charles View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • A
    Amelia Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very personable! Highly reccomend.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Sir Charles was wonderful! He was funny and played great music. He kept the party and schedule throughout the entire night. He even provided the music and sound for the ceremony and speeches during the reception. He was able to read the crowd well and play music that suited my guests well.
  • E
    Elaine Married on 06/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charles did a fantastic job as the DJ and MC for our wedding! He provided the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception! He did a wonderful job sticking to the music we requested and provided and made sure to keep the people entertained and read the crowd perfectly! He was very accommodating to any changes to the schedule and made us feel so happy to have worked with him! Thank you again for all that you did for us and helping make our wedding spectacular!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Marc Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charles was a huge success for our wedding. We had tons of communications and shared information before the wedding and it showed during the ceremony and reception. My wife and I are both very busy professionals and Charles was super patient with us in the planning of the music and coordination of the wedding date. Charles also acted as our wedding day coordinator keeping everything and everyone moving smoothly and on time throughout the day. He listened to all of our music do's and don'ts. We keep hearing from our guests how great the wedding and music was and Charles was a HUGE part in making that happen. You won't go wrong with trusting Charles with your wedding day.
  • R
    Rofranna Married on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Sir Charles was wonderful! We had to plan our wedding states away and it was difficult finding someone who could deal with this issue. DJ Sir Charles didn't mind doing lots of phone/e-mail communication and it worked out well. When we did meet, he had great ideas about music and more. He knew more about wedding planning than anyone I had asked, which was a plus. We also had a bicultural wedding which was stressful thinking about how to accommodate for everyone He already had this experience and made us feel safe that everything was going to turn out great, which it did. We had so much fun and everyone raved about him afterwards. We definitely recommend him to anyone that needs/wants help with their wedding and not just for music, he does much more than that!
  • R
    Roger Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This DJ is great!
    He listens to you, helps you plan the wedding, and goes out of his way to make you happy!
    I recommend
  • N
    Nikole Married on 09/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Sir Charles was a great DJ for our outdoor wedding! Not only did he liven up the dance floor by dancing himself, he was great even before. He helped us a lot with different wedding things, was very responsive on emails or phone calls and he charged what I thought was a great price! He was so much more than just a DJ. Thank you again Sir Charles for making our wedding one to remember!

    DJ Sir Charles's reply:

    Thank you Nikole! I loved being a part of your special day. Your wedding cake (nautical theme) was one of the coolest I've ever seen!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have had the pleasure of working with DJ Sir Charles on many occasions over the years as an event planner.
    He does his research as to the type, age, etc to provide the perfect entertainment to make it memorable for all!
    The guest[s] of honor never have to worry about a thing and can relax knowing everything is handled and know that they and their guests can enjoy every moment.

    He's on-time, a quick set-up and tear down. I highly recommend!
  • D
    Dat Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charles did an awesome job at our wedding! We had a rather involved ceremony which required coordination with music, wireless mics, and speaker placement on a balcony. Charles provided a great setup and the ceremony went without a hitch. We had a small acoustic set during the ceremony and he worked to incorporate the performer's gear to his system without a problem. I've been to many weddings and what separates Charles from other DJ is his preparation and professionalism. He worked with us to pick out music for the ceremony, wedding party introductions, to the dancing during the reception. He understands how to work the crowd without being cheesy and he provided a DJ style to our preference. He understands timing and transited between different events smoothly. Charles guided us to create a wedding night that was fun and memorable for both of us and all the guests had a wonderful time. If you're looking for someone who understands weddings and help to guide you on your wedding day, Charles is the man!
  • User2614649 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He's great, whether you know exactly what you want or have plenty of questions. His years of experience in all things entertainment allow him to guide you down to the finest detail, no matter the venue. One of our wedding guests previously ran their own entertainment company and said Charles would have been on the top tier of DJ's for her company.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 03/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have worked with DJ Sir Charles on dozens of occasions. He is professional and takes a personal approach to every job. He pays particular attention to your personal needs, focuses on details AND the big picture at all times. He will answer all of your questions and help you make your wedding day AMAZING. I have used him for both weddings and events - he does it all!
  • F
    Felicia Married on 03/22/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charles is absolutely the person to hire, he made it a stress free day for me and that is exactly what I needed.... Thank you very much!
  • B
    Breanna Married on 02/18/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Extremely professional and flexible with our music options. Extremely fun and exciting DJ set. Very pleased with Sir Charles.
  • M
    Marlea Married on 10/15/2016
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Two weeks prior to our wedding, our wedding venue sent Sir Charles their standard vendor agreement. He was unwilling to sign the agreement, which has been used by the venue and their owner for years. Instead, he left us without a DJ two weeks prior to our wedding, and did not refund us A PENNY, even though he did not perform and we had paid in full. His argument was that he was willing to perform, but that the venue wouldn't let him. Somehow that made him feel justified in not paying us back any money and leaving us pressed to find a DJ within two weeks of our wedding. Not only was this extremely stressful for us, but it's also unethical from a business standpoint. I can't think of any business that would be able to refuse to perform services while taking all of someone's money. Because of this, I cannot recommend him to anyone.

    DJ Sir Charles's reply:

    I was thrilled to be hired for this wedding. Everything went perfectly until 2 weeks prior. The venue, with very little notice, suddenly made things very difficult for the client and their vendors. The "agreement" that they required was very unusual, and although we asked for months, was not presented until just before the event. I had already spent over 15 hours preparing and planning this event with the client, venue, etc. The client chose to give in to the venue's demands, and cancelled my service with less than 2 weeks' notice. The terms of my contract are very clear, and I had reviewed them carefully with the client many times. Although I was not required to, I did offer to apply their payments towards a future event. The client chose not to accept this offer. 7 months later, when she wrote this review, I attempted again to work out an agreement that would make her happy. She refused, and insisted on keeping her review as is. While I regret that we could not find a compromise, I can't be expected to ignore the terms of our contract; especially when there was no reasonable cause to terminate the service.