DJ Sheldon Hanson Reviews

69 | Mattapan, MA
See photos, pricing and details

69 Reviews for DJ Sheldon Hanson

Recommended by 97%

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Judith Mccarthy · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Time

    I want to thank DJ Sheldon Hanson for such an amazing experience. We had a truly perfect night thanks to you. People kept coming up to tell us that they couldn't believe how great the music was. Sheldon was incredibly attentive and really seemed to know just what to play next. The mics were perfect during the ceremony. Everyone of all ages felt incredibly included in the dancing, and our dance floor was truly packed from start to finish. There isn't one thing I would change - it really was perfect. Thank you so much Sheldon for making our big day so seamless, fun, and danceable! We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • B

    Britney Torres · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    We worked with DJ Sheldon for all of the preplanning until the day of. Sheldon was exceptionally informative and responsive to our many questions and we got all of the details set up before the day even started so there was nothing to worry about. DJ Sheldon who was absolutely incredible! He played all the music that we had sent to him beforehand and he set the mood perfectly. He was also extremely flexible to changes during the reception. We received many compliments about the DJ Sheldon and the music he played. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for DJ services, he will do a great job.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • S

    Sandy Mill · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept Dancing

    Working with DJ Sheldon Hanson was an absolute delight from the start! He really wanted to make sure that the day, and the vibe, was everything we wanted it to be. We gave Sheldon really loose guidelines with the overall theme being "party that everyone will remember", and left the rest to him, and we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. We, and our guests, were on the dance floor all night long! We highly recommend DJ Sheldon Hanson if you want to party hard :)

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • K

    Kimberly Jones · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful time

    When we were talking to other DJs, they all were very pushy and made us uneasy. However, when we talked to DJ Sheldon we could tell immediately that he would work with us to make sure our wedding was amazing. We booked early and made sure that Sheldon would be the DJ for our event because he made us so comfortable. Before the wedding we got a thorough form to fill out that covered the song choices for all of our events, as well as our music preferences for the rest of the reception, which was really helpful. Sheldon kept bodies on the dance floor all night; whenever the energy started to get low, he would put on a song to get everybody back out there. That was a huge reason that everyone had such a fun time, and we would recommend DJ Sheldon Hanson for any event!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Thank you!

    Sheldon is an amazing dj. He was very flexible with timing and his prices are reasonable. We had so much fun at our wedding with his help, and everyone was dancing all night with Sheldon’s mix of music. Thanks again for being awesome. I’d recommend Sheldon to anyone !

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price, very friendly and accommodating, I liked his song selections and everyone really enjoyed themselves even after a very recent death in the family. Everything was an overall success!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I had DJ Sheldon as our DJ and photo booth rental for our wedding and could not have been happier. His communication was excellent and he was able to address all of our needs and concerns. He played the music we requested and really kept the party going throughout the night. He is extremely professional, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ and photobooth. I truly enjoyed working with him. Thank you, DJ Sheldon, for helping to make our day so special and perfect.

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Anime couple

    Kristy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He made one mistake but made up for it and we had am excellent time. He was am excellent DJ.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • B

    Bridgette · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying that I would highly recommend DJ Sheldon Hanson for any event! Sheldon was very professional and incredibly easy to work with. He gave some great advice in creating a timeline and other logistics, it was very clear he has a lot of experience with weddings. During the wedding, Sheldon was flexible and calm. He was able to handle and adapt to our day of changes with such ease. During the reception, he knew exactly what the crowd wanted to hear and kept everyone out on the dance floor the entire night. As the bride, I could not be more thankful for Sheldon - he gave me a sense of comfort and solidified my confidence in choosing him as our DJ. Our day was made enormously better because of him.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • T

    Tony · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon made our wedding absolutely amazing. It was such a pleasure working with him. He was responsive to our emails and ensured everything we had noted or mentioned was delivered on our wedding day. We had sent him a detailed list of dance songs we wanted to be played and he was able to accommodate a majority of the songs and added some that our crowd liked that we had missed. Without DJ Sheldon, I don't think our night would have been so much fun.
    We highly recommend DJ Sheldon Hanson! Thank you for making our night so amazing.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheldon was extremely professional and responsive throughout the wedding process. He was open to our ideas and suggestions, and filled in gaps when we weren't sure what was best. He also steadfastly honored our "do not play" list, despite some mischievous friends trying to get him to deviate :). He kept the dance floor going all night - there were no lulls in the party! His photobooth team was also very friendly and professional, and kept the line moving! We highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • T

    Thurston · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon Hanson is very professional and affordable. He is extremely accommodating and worked with us on our wedding to make sure everything was perfect. The music selection was great and his energy shined through. I would definitely recommend Dj Sheldon.

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • C

    Cesar · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a great experience recently on May 6th 2016. I had a hard time finding someone who would fit right in. We met the first time and I trusted Dj Sheldon with our dj needs. I feel we connected, this is much more than music and a long playlist. We also booked photobooth services with him and our invitees went crazy I mean, it was like candy for kids. Sheldon made us feel comfortable and not only that. He was a great professional. He gaves us a great package and a crazy price. Trust me when I say we made the right decision. We met twice before the party. The guy is dedicated and values relationships.Sheldon also allowed us to have input in the music selection and he blended with the people. My wedding time passed by quickly but I will always remember how our DJ treated us and how professional he was. I will recommend him to anyone. Thanks Sheldon.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • L

    Linda · event on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for being part of my 70th birthday celebration. It was amazing!! What a surprise, my kids know how to keep a secret. The music was a perfect blend and kept the party flowing. Thank-you again DJ Sheldon

    Sent on 05/17/2017
  • C

    Collins · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheldon was the perfect DJ for our special day, from initial contact to the end of the party. We couldn't have asked for a better person to make our day special. He worked with us before the wedding to make sure our entire reception was mapped out, he showed up on time and got everything ready to rock, and everything went off without issue. But the real magic happened on the dance floor. Sheldon created the perfect mix that had the dance floor bumping, which we were worried no DJ could accomplish! His knowledge of music is amazing and he seemed to always have the perfect song for the perfect moment. We feel so lucky and honored that Sheldon DJ our wedding.

    Sent on 04/27/2017
  • J

    Jen · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon Hanson was awesome!!!!! He did the best job getting everyone out on the dance floor and played everyone's request! I will definitely hire him again if I ever need a DJ!!! Thanks so much you made our wedding so fun!

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • N

    Nayroby · event on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Sheldon because of knowledge, professionalism and flexibility.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 12/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon was recommended to us by our venue, and we could not have been any happier. I am still getting comments about how great the music was, he knew just what to play to keep everybody up and dancing and having a great time! We also rented the photo booth it was a huge hit at our wedding. Everyone loved it! I would recommend Sheldon to everyone, we were so impressed.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • N

    Nayroby · event on 12/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon service was excellent as expected. Great energy and great getting people involved and entertained.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having been to numerous wedding shows, and talked with a number of DJ's something about DJ Sheldon just clicked with my husband and I. He was able to find just the right balance between the classic and new. We loved that he communicated clearly with us, and even was able to point us towards things we hadn't even thought of! Sheldon was able to help us through the confusion of picking reception music, and encourage us to relax and enjoy our day. We have nothing but the highest praise for DJ Sheldon, and we would absolutely recommend him to anyone. Tracy & Richard

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sheldon Hanson was great! He kept all our guest engaged and happy. He even kept the variety of music that we wanted. We have heard great things from all our guests on how the DJ really kept things moving and up beat. :-)

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Sheldon for the amazing night! We danced our butts off and loved every minute of it. DJ Sheldon was early for set up and did an excellent job introducing our wedding party and special dances. You really made the night! Thank You DJ Sheldon

    Sent on 09/27/2016

    DJ Sheldon Hanson's reply:

    Thanks so much for the nice review and kind words. I'm happy to know you enjoyed and are pleased with my service.
  • J

    jay · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Sheldon Hanson at our wedding this August.He amazing to work with. DJ Sheldon was very responsive and really got to know what our tastes were. We LOVED the music he chose and the way he announced everything. He even stayed late when the party was still going. Again I can not say it anymore We loved Sheldon!! Our friends had a blast and danced a ton because of the great music.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • M

    Mellissa · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheldon did a great job as DJ for our wedding!! Leading up to the wedding, he was helpful offering suggestions as I was coming up with the playlist and time-line and followed them both exactly the day of. I wanted people to remember the music from the wedding, not the actual DJ themselves and Sheldon did just that, everyone loved the music!!. Sheldon is a great value for the money - - I would definitely recommend him for your wedding and any other events! Our guests had a great time on the dance floor!! Thank you again DJ Sheldon

    Sent on 08/31/2016

    DJ Sheldon Hanson's reply:

    Thank you Mellissa. It was an honor and pleasure to be your DJ!
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Perfect mix of music. He kept my husband, myself, and our guests on the dance floor all night! He even came out on the dance floor and joined in during some dances! He was dressed to impressed and super friendly! He made our wedding a night to remember!

    Sent on 08/08/2016

    DJ Sheldon Hanson's reply:

    Krystal thanks so much for the nice review and kind words. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed and are pleased with my service. Thank you as well for taking that awesome picture with me. It has become a big hit on my social media!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review