DJ SHAWN GROOVE Reviews

11 | Gaithersburg, MD
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ SHAWN GROOVE

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

DJ SHAWN GROOVE 1
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 2
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 3
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 4
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 5
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 6
DJ SHAWN GROOVE 7
Sort by:
  • Hasina

    Hasina Jainoor · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shawn was amazing!

    DJ Shawn was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very straight forward with what services he could provide, and did an overall fantastic job at our wedding. Everyone (of all ages) had an incredible time and was on the dance floor the entire time. He accommodated all of my song requests and it was an absolute pleasure to work with him!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • S

    Selva Rajah · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MPower Summit 2019

    Excellent coordination, fantastic team to work with. The team played a vital roll to keep our program run smoothly.
    The sound and lighting were very well organized and gave a really good look to the entire program. ( for 2 days including Banquet and cocktail etc..)
    Mr.Shawn and Ravi are great leaders and with their team they exceeded our expectations.
    Good job well done !!!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Patrick

    Patrick Reinheimer · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shawn Groove exceeded our expectations.

    Shawn Groove is the ultimate professional. When we first consulted with him, he figured out exactly what our vision was for our wedding, and delivered.

    1) His equipment was professional and we’ve never seen a ballroom look as magnificent. Shawn and his team set up the uplighting, drapes, sound system for the ceremony and reception.

    2) Shawn is a full time DJ. He consistently performs at the MGM Grand at the National Harbor. We knew he was good, but then again, he exceeded our expectations. Shawn had 200 people dancing for 2 1/2 straight hours.

    3) Shawn was in constant communication with us. He made sure that every little detail was up to our satisfaction.

    4) His pricing was extremely competitive and better than all of the estimates we received. His goal was our happiness. He has a passion for this and this is evident from the moment you meet him.

    5) He also provided a photography and videography team, which made the experience that much better. His staff smiled and enjoyed themselves the entire wedding, which was noticed by all of our guests.

    Our wedding was perfect and we recommend DJ Shawn Groove to everyone.

    Sent on 08/02/2019
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 8
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 9
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 10
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 11
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 12
  • V

    Vinu Jayasekar · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Immaculate

    DJ Shawn was beyond amazing. Very professional. His whole team was very discreet and smooth when working around the bridal parties.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • A

    Andrea Salazar · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Energy!

    Shawn was very professional, the music was so much fun! All the guest had fun, he has a vibrant energy! Great host! Got everyone in the dance floor, he made it happened! Worked patiently with the timeline and the couple were so happy with his services! Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 04/18/2019
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 13
    DJ SHAWN GROOVE 14
  • S

    Shiyanna De Silva · Married on 02/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shawn Groove

    Shawn did a very professional job, he provided all the lighting and music for a wedding that I attended. The hall looked so beautiful with uplights. We all loved his music and enjoyed the evening. If anyone needs a professional DJ to provide music n lighting etc., please do not hesitate to contact DJ Groove

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • D

    Devin Molligoda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work !

    Shawn does a fantastic job, he provided the sounds and music for our School Dance and we could not have asked for more.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • V

    Viraj Kularatna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ in town

    Awesome esperience with DJ Groove. Friendly and excellent service.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • E

    Emmash · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Highly recommend!

    Shawn was great! Everyone (including ourselves) had a blast at our wedding dancing the night away. He made sure to check in with me (the bride) to see if he was playing songs that we liked,which I really appreciated. He was flexible with the schedule and was able to move things around to go with the flow of the crowd (we were running a little behind). Overall, Shawn did a great job and we are very happy.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • G

    Guy Opatha · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calgary Winter Gala

    Shawn did a great job. Everyone on the dance floor tell the end. Easy to work with. We would love to have him back in Calgary

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • R

    Ranga Kala · Married on 08/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MARIANS with Groove Entertainments

    We hired Groove Entertainments for a musical concert and his lights and sound production for the event was excellent.

    Sent on 08/03/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review