DJ Scott Events Reviews

10 | Pembroke, MA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for DJ Scott Events

Recommended by 99%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously the best

    We were really nervous about booking a DJ because they set the tone for the dancing and party later in the night. DJ Scott came recommended to us by our venue and we could not be more happy that we went with him. He is clearly a professional and very skilled at what he does - he made sure the whole day went running smoothly without any issues. He also KILLED it as our DJ - we didn't give him too much direction we just wanted everyone to be up and dancing and he delivered amazingly. There was not a bad song of the night and everyone was raving about him. Highly recommend if you want a fun and well-planned wedding!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • R

    Rosemary · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was awesome!! After booking the venue and photographer, the only other thing we knew we wanted to book well in advance was the DJ. We booked Scott over a year in advance and I am so happy we did. Our guests were on the dance floor until the very last moment and everyone is still talking about how much fun they had... that, to me, is the best sign of a great DJ. Oh and speaking of the last song, my husband and I are a NYC/Boston couple with NYC and Boston families and we wanted to have a little fun with the last dance. We asked Scott if he would be able to put together a sort of "war of the songs" of "New York, New York" and "Sweet Caroline." He did an amazing job and that last dance is something we will always remember (even though my husband pretends to forget that NY won).

    In addition to playing great music, Scott's website has a pretty awesome client area. He makes it super easy to add song requests and to add all the important info of the night. He was also super easy to work with, we gave him a huge list of requests but also asked him to add and subtract songs as he saw fit. We knew the general songs we wanted to hear, but felt that he would know better which songs would be the best crowd pleasers. Also, we left it up to him how to sort through the list so that there was a god mix for all the age ranges. He did an exceptions job with this as well. Everyone, from the oldest to the youngest, was on the dance floor all night. Plus, as far as being the MC of the night, what he did was perfect. I have been to weddings where the DJs talk non-stop and pretty much make the whole night about them. Scott made it about the music and that music was perfect!

    I highly recommend Scott to anyone getting married on Cape Cod or anywhere in New England!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was SO AMAZING! We were blown away by how good he was. He knew our venue so well, had the best music for all ages. We got constant compliments about him from our guests, he really made the day! His website is amazing too- so much music to choose from! I would recommend Scott hands down.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User3566600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding wouldn't have nearly as fun as it was without Scott.

    He was an excellent emcee for the evening, and did a great job choosing tunes that suited the mood of the evening.

    I really appreciated that he was willing to advise us on music choices for different parts of the afternoon/ evening without being at all pushy-- he was just so helpful for planning the flow of the evening, and all of the music went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • User3016224 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Scott for out wedding in August 2013. He was nothing short of amazing. His website is very user friendly and he was easily able to accommodate any special requests that were not available on his available list. We gave him a very difficult task of asking him to play all types of genres at the wedding. We asked for country, Sinatra, jazz, Irish, oldies, reggae-tone, to some of todays hits. He was able to play everything seamlessly. The music flowed throughout the entire night and was never 'choppy' jumping from one song to the next. He was also an amazing host of the events. He is incredibly professional and knowledgable about what he does, but never tried to steel the spotlight like I have seen other MC's do at weddings. We can't thank him enough. There were people dancing from the moment they went in, until the end of the reception when we were ushered out the door. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott made our wedding reception perfect! He had all the music we requested and played great music for all ages to dance to. The entire night went smoothly and we never had to worry about anything. He went above and beyond our expectations.

    Sent on 07/07/2013
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was the PERFECT DJ for our wedding! He played exactly what we asked for! Music is one of the most important parts of a wedding reception... and because of Scott EVERYONE was dancing until the lights came on! We cannot thank him enough!

    Bill & Katie worked the photobooth, it was nice knowing someone was there to make sure everything went smoothly (and into the album evenly!)... there were plenty fun props for guests to use while taking photos. We got a photo album and a jumpdrive at the end of the night with everyone's pictures, you could certainly tell once the alcohol kicked in, the pictures are hilarious! haha! I would do this all over again! Great night!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • A

    Alicia · event on 02/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did an awesome job! Everyone at our Snowflake Ball LOVED him! The music was amazing and Scott was just amazing and he had a great energy!

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott did a fantastic job at our wedding. The planning process was easy and entirely online - he has a great selection of music. He accommodated all of our requests perfectly and chose songs that kept our dance floor packed the entire night. I might have been skeptical about "Summer Wind" but seriously, no one was in their seat during that song!

    We also used DJ Scott's photo booth and I am so glad we made that decision. Our guests had a blast using it, the photo book as a guest book is such a great idea, and we both loved having access to the pictures right away.

    Overall, I highly recommend DJ Scott. He's very professional - no sleazy gimmicky monster-truck announcers to be found anywhere! :) He respected my do not play list and worked well with my other vendors (my photographer kept raving about how easy he was to work with). He's a great DJ and we are so happy that he was a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3389293 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was fantastic at our wedding reception. He was flexible and honored all our requests. It was a great night.

    Sent on 07/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review