DJ Scott and Company Reviews

100 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for DJ Scott and Company

Recommended by 100%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

DJ Scott and Company 1
Sort by:
  • V

    Vera 路 Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A damn good time

    DJ Scott and company played all the epic music we requested and a lot of special request. We heard him DJ 4 years ago at a friends wedding and he got everyone on the dance floor. So obviously we hired him for our wedding. He did not disappoint. Great guy! Fun to work with

    Sent on 06/13/2019
    DJ Scott and Company 2
  • Michael

    Kristen Wines 路 Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun!!

    Dj Scott provided wonderful music and entertainment at our wedding in myrtle. He was very responsive and offered great reccomendations and advice when we were planning the ceremony. His website was very intuitive and allowed us to easily build our song list for the night. He even worked his way out onto the dance floor to help get some of the line dances started. We had family and friends who could not stop complementing what a great job Dj Scott had done both during and after the ceremony. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to get married in/near Myrtle Beach.

    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • J

    Jennifer 路 Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Vendor Choice!

    We hired DJ Scott for our Dunes Club wedding in Myrtle Beach, SC. The process from start to finish was excellent! Scott was so great, easy to work with and made our wedding day wonderful and easy!! He took the time before, during, and after our wedding to ensure my husband and I had everything we wanted and our guests had the greatest time! We absolutely loved working with him!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Janeen

    Janeen Salone 路 Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pawleys Island Bride

    Working with dj Ryan Scott this past Saturday for our wedding was the most awesome experience 馃槉working with Scott Riese and Ryan has been one of the smoothest processes ever! Thank you so much for making our wedding a blast! I highly recommend them for any and all events!!馃榿

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel Diefenderfer 路 Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and Daniel's Wedding

    DJ Scott was amazing! He went above and beyond, even at one point during dinner ask if he could get us anything from the bar! The dance floor was busy all night! Couldn't have asked for any else!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • E

    Emily 路 Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream come true

    Dj Scott was perfect for our wedding! Super knowledgeable, professional, and fun! He kept the crowd out on the dance floor all night long! Would recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda George 路 Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING all around!

    Hiring DJ Scott was such a great decision when planning our wedding! My event planner, Santana, highly recommended Scott and his company. When my husband and I first met with Scott, I knew he was going to be our DJ.
    Scott was amazing to work with, very easy going and flexible. We could call or text him any time we had any questions or concerns.
    We had a special part of the wedding that Scott had never done before but he rolled with it and it turned out amazing. He kept all of our guests entertained and dancing all night long.
    We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is getting married and needs a talented DJ.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Angelica

    Angelica 路 Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day 11.03.18 !!!!

    I can honestly say that our wedding day would not have been the same without DJ Scott and Company! DJ Scott was amazing, from the pre wedding process of music selection and timeline, which was made so easy and completely customizable, to the incredible lighting he provided to make an already beautiful space completely unforgettable, and how he kept our guests on their feet through the night. He was so laid back but responsive and so helpful offering different ideas and advice. We honestly felt like we had known him forever! He not only listened to what we wanted, but he heard it, and delivered nothing less than perfection! Our big day would not have been the same without him. You are crazy if you don't have DJ Scott and Company at your next event!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Angela 路 Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High Recommended!!!

    Scott was awesome! Super professional and attentive to our needs and made sure that our day was everything we wanted. He was very easy to get in contact and always responded to my millions of questions :) He exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend him to anyone for any occasions.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Alissa

    Alissa 路 Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast!!

    Scott's performance at our wedding was awesome! Super straight forward and super professional. He was always attentive to our needs and made sure that our day was everything we hoped for. He is super easy to get in contact with and was the most reasonably priced DJ provider in our area. He offers awesome amenities but even the simplest options turned out to be amazing!!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • A

    Alicia 路 Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    The process for getting the songs that we wanted was on an incredibly easy platform to use from home that allowed us to take our time and make adjustments as we came closer to our wedding day. They helped pick some of the music for us during events such as cocktail hour that flowed with our wedding and the rest of the music during the wedding. The DJ took time to to personally call us to make sure that he knew exactly what we wanted, not just for the music but also for the events that took place during the wedding. Thank you for being a huge part of our big day.

    The Gray Family

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • B

    Brannon 路 Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding experience. He came highly recommended and I wouldn鈥檛 hesitate to recommend to others.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • J

    Jaclene 路 Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott was so helpful and amazing to work with leading up to the event (we were planning from afar), and DJ Mike was AWESOME during the event! So very accommodating and took requests on the fly without any issues at all.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • H

    Holley 路 Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was AMAZING! He made the planning process so easy and had great suggestions on song choices for us. He had the dance floor packed all night! Today marks one month since we said "I do" and danced the night away and everyone is STILL talking about how awesome DJ Scott was! I can't wait to see our videographers full video of us and all our guests having fun on the dance floor! Thank you so much DJ Scott! You rocked it!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • A

    Amber 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are amazing, especially Scott! You go above and beyond to accommodate your clients! Thank you! Your professionalism and communication are outstanding. DJ Mike did our reception and he was amazing! He kept the party going, handled an obnoxious guest with class, and never let it phase me for my big night! Thank you thank you!
    You guys made our decision to go with a DJ so easy and comfortable! THank you for being amazing! All they want to do is make your night amazing!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • L

    Lynne 路 Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Great to work with in preparation right on through to the end of the reception. Highly recommended! He's even doing our other daughter's wedding in August....best decision I'd say. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • A

    Annie 路 Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott and Chris were awesome and a joy to work with! He has done so many events for me in the past (mostly weddings) bringing him in to do our special day was a blessing as I have
    seen his work and has brought lots of joy and fun to any event. I highly recommend Dj Scott and Chris to do any event as they'll make sure to be promt, mindful, and worry free. As an Event Sales Manager at Pawleys Island Plantation Golf and Country I was very greatful to have him be apart of our Wedding day. DJ Scott and Chris both mingled with our friends and family through out the evening and everyone loved them!
    So, nothing but love for them both and thank you guys for being a part of our Wedding day and making it something we'll never forget.

    Annie and Ronnie Graham

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • S

    Samantha 路 Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott and company was probably the best part of our wedding-now writing reviews and reflecting-the DJ part of the wedding was the easiest, most on point part of the wedding. They do exactly what you ask for, we had a globo light design with our initials-we also got so many compliments on the DJ afterward! Planning a wedding from Philadelphia was difficult, but DJ Scott and his awesome team made it easy!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • T

    Terry 路 Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do yourself a favor and choose only the very best the beach has...DJ Scott! Personable, courteous, caring of what the family and the bride needs when planning a wedding especially if something goes wrong and DJ Scott needs to make everything right with his music. I trusted him to bring the best and he delivered! My guest had a blast and said the entertainment was outstanding!! Thanks Scott!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott and Company was amazing! They were so easy to work with. Their online planning forms made everything super simple. DJ Connor did our wedding and even called us the week of to make sure everything was perfect. He really read the crowd and kept the party going. The dance floor was full all night. Everyone was raving after about how great DJ Connor was. I highly recommend them! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • H

    Heather 路 Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Scott for our wedding in July. Could not be happier with DJ Scott and his crew. They were absolute professionals and had great communication with us during the whole process. It went very smoothly and he kept everyone entertained the whole night. Thank you DJ Scott for help making our wedding day the best day of our lives

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • T

    Tamatga 路 Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of hired a better Dj! Everything went smooth, communication was awesome, and services provided at the venue was unbelievable! Looking for a DJ this is the company you want!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • K

    Kristine 路 Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott DJ'd my daughter' wedding. He did a fantastic job! He was so personable and followed my daughter's requests the whole evening. He helped make her wedding day a very special day to remember for a lifetime!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • R

    Renee 路 Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott was very professional and was very flexible with accommodating with last minute song choices and a last minute game that the groom and I made up. We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
  • S

    Sarah 路 Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Scott provided the music for our wedding a few weeks ago at the Grande Dunes. He was incredibly helpful during the entire process. His website is user friendly and allowed us to pre-select a wide range of songs which DJ Scott blended seamlessly at the wedding reception. His choice of music kept the party going the entire night. We received multiple comments from guests that he was the best DJ they had ever heard. He was also able to accommodate non-standard requests which we made. He edited a live version of a song to be played for the first dance. He also cleaned up a number of older pictures which we had sent him for our slideshow so that they would look less pixelated at the reception. This is indicative of how DJ Scott repeatedly went above and beyond to make sure that the wedding went off without a hitch. We would enthusiastically recommend DJ Scott to anyone looking to get married in the Myrtle Beach area.

    Sent on 06/17/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review