Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Scott and Company Reviews

DJ Scott and Company

DJ Scott and Company

Myrtle Beach, SC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 108 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
108 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Renee
    Renee R. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    DJ Scott & Company hit it out of the park! They were incredible! First, I just want to give a huge shout out to them for being so kind and accommodating towards us as we had to postpone our wedding due to covid. For our wedding, we had DJ Mike and Nick, and they were amazing! Our ceremony music was perfect, and the transitions were spot on. DJ Mike found the music we requested for the ceremony with no problem and delivered! The music they selected for the cocktail hour and during dinner were perfect for the mood. The lights that they had set up for the reception were perfect and not overwhelming at all. When it came to getting everyone pumped up and out on the dance floor, they made it happen! I don’t think our dance floor was ever empty at any point in time. They were both so engaging and our guests are still raving about them! If you are looking for a DJ for your South Carolina wedding, we cannot recommend them enough!
  • Alisha
    Alisha S. Sent on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding! 10 out of 10 experience

    I don’t know where to begin! Scott did an awesome job DJing our wedding! He really took the time to get to know us as the bride and groom personally and the style of music that we were looking for! During the reception he got a feel for the crowd and what type of songs that would vibe with the crowd. He made sure that I (we) stressed about nothing! He always has a great strategy to help him pronounce unique name (like mine!) so that was awesome! When you book with DJ Scott and company you will NOT be disappointed!
  • A
    Ash Sent on 05/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Thankful

    My experience with DJ Scott and Company was outstanding! They did everything we ask and more. This company goes above and beyond on the day of your wedding but also months leading up to your wedding and months after. If you are looking for a high quality, trustworthy company for your big day DJ Scott and Company is the answer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlyn H. Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Scott was amazing!!

    Best DJ company for our wedding. Definitely made our Covid wedding so much more fun!
  • J
    Julianne Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Fun DJ!

    Dj Scott and Company were so awesome to work with! From his planning sheets and request lists right online to the actual day. Scott was so personable and truly understood what my husband and I were looking for in a wedding DJ! He made sure everyone from young to old were up and dancing throughout the night. Also, his speakers were positioned just right where it was loud enough on the dance floor, but people were still able to talk while sitting at their tables. Scott and his staff were wonderful!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome time!

    DJ Scott was awesome for our October wedding! He played the BEST songs and kept everyone involved and having fun. I especially appreciated that he ran over all names with our wedding party to make sure he really had pronunciations correct and he read our crowd perfectly. It couldn't have been a better day! Thanks DJ Scott!
  • A
    Anthony G. Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peace of Mind with a Professional Touch

    DJ Scott and Company is the most professional and fun entertainment resource on the Grand Strand! We had our wedding in Brookgreen Gardens in Murrells Inlet, SC and Scott killed the party!! We had an amazingly flexible time from the scheduling to the dance floor! 10/10 would recommend.
  • A
    Allison W. Sent on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ!

    DJ Scott and Company were the absolute best!! From the time we requested a quote and booked to the day of the wedding,
    DJ Scott was so attentive and informative-which is exactly what you want when planning a destination wedding! With only having a guest list of 45 people I was worried about keeping the dance floor going all night but that was not an issue at all with DJ Scott! He knew all the right music to play to keep everyone dancing. We hired them for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and they did amazing with all 3! Our wedding guests are still talking about how good the music was! We couldn’t have asked for better DJ!! Highly recommended!
  • V
    Vera Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A damn good time

    DJ Scott and company played all the epic music we requested and a lot of special request. We heard him DJ 4 years ago at a friends wedding and he got everyone on the dance floor. So obviously we hired him for our wedding. He did not disappoint. Great guy! Fun to work with
  • M
    Kristen W. Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Fun!!

    Dj Scott provided wonderful music and entertainment at our wedding in myrtle. He was very responsive and offered great reccomendations and advice when we were planning the ceremony. His website was very intuitive and allowed us to easily build our song list for the night. He even worked his way out onto the dance floor to help get some of the line dances started. We had family and friends who could not stop complementing what a great job Dj Scott had done both during and after the ceremony. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking to get married in/near Myrtle Beach.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor Choice!

    We hired DJ Scott for our Dunes Club wedding in Myrtle Beach, SC. The process from start to finish was excellent! Scott was so great, easy to work with and made our wedding day wonderful and easy!! He took the time before, during, and after our wedding to ensure my husband and I had everything we wanted and our guests had the greatest time! We absolutely loved working with him!
  • Daniel
    Daniel D. Sent on 03/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey and Daniel's Wedding

    DJ Scott was amazing! He went above and beyond, even at one point during dinner ask if he could get us anything from the bar! The dance floor was busy all night! Couldn't have asked for any else!
  • Janeen
    Janeen S. Sent on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pawleys Island Bride

    Working with dj Ryan Scott this past Saturday for our wedding was the most awesome experience 😊working with Scott Riese and Ryan has been one of the smoothest processes ever! Thank you so much for making our wedding a blast! I highly recommend them for any and all events!!😁
  • E
    Emily Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Dj Scott was perfect for our wedding! Super knowledgeable, professional, and fun! He kept the crowd out on the dance floor all night long! Would recommend him to everyone!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 01/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING all around!

    Hiring DJ Scott was such a great decision when planning our wedding! My event planner, Santana, highly recommended Scott and his company. When my husband and I first met with Scott, I knew he was going to be our DJ.
    Scott was amazing to work with, very easy going and flexible. We could call or text him any time we had any questions or concerns.
    We had a special part of the wedding that Scott had never done before but he rolled with it and it turned out amazing. He kept all of our guests entertained and dancing all night long.
    We would definitely recommend him to anyone who is getting married and needs a talented DJ.
  • Angelica
    Angelica Sent on 11/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day 11.03.18 !!!!

    I can honestly say that our wedding day would not have been the same without DJ Scott and Company! DJ Scott was amazing, from the pre wedding process of music selection and timeline, which was made so easy and completely customizable, to the incredible lighting he provided to make an already beautiful space completely unforgettable, and how he kept our guests on their feet through the night. He was so laid back but responsive and so helpful offering different ideas and advice. We honestly felt like we had known him forever! He not only listened to what we wanted, but he heard it, and delivered nothing less than perfection! Our big day would not have been the same without him. You are crazy if you don't have DJ Scott and Company at your next event!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Recommended!!!

    Scott was awesome! Super professional and attentive to our needs and made sure that our day was everything we wanted. He was very easy to get in contact and always responded to my millions of questions :) He exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend him to anyone for any occasions.
  • Alissa
    Alissa Sent on 10/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a blast!!

    Scott's performance at our wedding was awesome! Super straight forward and super professional. He was always attentive to our needs and made sure that our day was everything we hoped for. He is super easy to get in contact with and was the most reasonably priced DJ provider in our area. He offers awesome amenities but even the simplest options turned out to be amazing!!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    The process for getting the songs that we wanted was on an incredibly easy platform to use from home that allowed us to take our time and make adjustments as we came closer to our wedding day. They helped pick some of the music for us during events such as cocktail hour that flowed with our wedding and the rest of the music during the wedding. The DJ took time to to personally call us to make sure that he knew exactly what we wanted, not just for the music but also for the events that took place during the wedding. Thank you for being a huge part of our big day.

    The Gray Family
  • B
    Brannon Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott was a pleasure to work with throughout our wedding experience. He came highly recommended and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.
  • J
    Jaclene Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Scott was so helpful and amazing to work with leading up to the event (we were planning from afar), and DJ Mike was AWESOME during the event! So very accommodating and took requests on the fly without any issues at all.
  • H
    Holley Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Scott was AMAZING! He made the planning process so easy and had great suggestions on song choices for us. He had the dance floor packed all night! Today marks one month since we said "I do" and danced the night away and everyone is STILL talking about how awesome DJ Scott was! I can't wait to see our videographers full video of us and all our guests having fun on the dance floor! Thank you so much DJ Scott! You rocked it!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are amazing, especially Scott! You go above and beyond to accommodate your clients! Thank you! Your professionalism and communication are outstanding. DJ Mike did our reception and he was amazing! He kept the party going, handled an obnoxious guest with class, and never let it phase me for my big night! Thank you thank you!
    You guys made our decision to go with a DJ so easy and comfortable! THank you for being amazing! All they want to do is make your night amazing!
  • L
    Lynne Sent on 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome! Great to work with in preparation right on through to the end of the reception. Highly recommended! He's even doing our other daughter's wedding in August....best decision I'd say. You won't be disappointed.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Scott and company was probably the best part of our wedding-now writing reviews and reflecting-the DJ part of the wedding was the easiest, most on point part of the wedding. They do exactly what you ask for, we had a globo light design with our initials-we also got so many compliments on the DJ afterward! Planning a wedding from Philadelphia was difficult, but DJ Scott and his awesome team made it easy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message