Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Santokh Entertainment Reviews

DJ Santokh Entertainment

DJ Santokh Entertainment

Monroe Township, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • K
    Krishna T. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Music and Complete Entertainment

    DJ Santokh & MC Sid made our small wedding ceremony into a great night remember. Choice of music was just super great, even though the crowd was from mix culture and countries everyone had a awesome time dancing to their music. Even in a short notice they manage to take care of us. I would highly recommend them to the future events.
    Thank you again DJ Santokh & MC Sid
  • S
    Shayon S. Married on 02/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ for Wedding Reception

    DJ Santokh was a pleasure to work with. He has a great selection and taste in music and his choices lit up the entire dance floor at our wedding reception! MC Sid was great and helped all our guests to be very comfortable and encouraged everyone to dance. Would definitely hire them again and highly recommend for any occasion, especially a wedding!
  • Vishal
    Vishal Married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ and Emcee Combo

    We had DJ Santokh and Emcee Sid for our wedding and we couldn't be any more happier for choosing them. We loved their services across all our events and did a great job to make our wedding a memorable one. Our personal favorite was during our cocktail night where both Santokh and Sid lit the dance floor and throughly kept the night going. Overall a great experience with the both of them and highly recommended.
  • K
    Kasi T. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unlimited Energy

    These guys are fantastic and music was absolutely bang on. Our reception was truly amazing and would like to give a huge amount of credit to DJ Santokh & MC Sid for that. Thanks you once again guys.
  • Rachna
    Rachna M. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must have dj for your wedding/event

    We can't say enough good things about DJ Santokh and MC Sid! We asked them to play amazing music and make sure our guests were on the dance floor all night long. And they 110% delivered! When we say they killed it, they KILLED IT! Not only were we raving about this duo for days after our wedding events, but so were our guests! We asked them to play a mix of Hindi/English music, since our crowd was so diverse and the groom isn't Indian. DJ Santokh played a fantastic mix of both songs and really were able to read the dance floor/guests and adjust the music as needed to make sure everyone stayed on the dance floor. MC Sid was so great at keeping the crowd hyped and teaching "traditional" Indian dances to our non-Indian guests. He had everyone out on the dance floor doing Bhangra and Dandiya! They really delivered on everything we asked for! We will 100% be hiring them for all future events in our family and even for our friends' events. Book them today, you won't regret it!!!
  • S
    Sean C. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    These guys were incredible! They were very engaging and even came out to teach people cultural dance moves. They played great music and were super friendly. I will definitely be hiring these guys for future events and I highly recommend them!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best parties Ive been to!!

    I have been to a lot of weddings and this one blew them away. The party truly didnt stop. DJ Santokh followed the vibes of the crowd and did an INCREDIBLE job making sure the music fit. There was never an empty dancefloor. MC Sid was so interactive and kept the party going! I got so many compliments about the music and MC. They were even willing to adapt and adjust when we had changes of plans. Would DEFINITELY recommend them to anyone!
  • R
    Rizwan M. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best duo you’ll need!

    We had Santokh and Sid for all of us siblings wedding (3 times). They never disappointed us. I have given complete charge of things to Sid and Santokh every single time, and they have always been extremely exceptional. I have recommended them to others before, and will continue to recommend them.
  • A
    Aushim K. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexibility and Quality!

    DJ Santokh was a pleasure to work with. He was always available to set up calls and was very responsive to emails, including accommodating our sometimes last-minute requests. His presence on scene was impeccable, and both he and his MC made sure to pump up our crowd by playing the right music, having a strong stage presence, and getting involved. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Shehpar S. Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sister’s Wedding

    Sid and Santokh did a fantastic job at my sister’s wedding. They got all the guests on their feet and handled the entire event very nicely. They are very good at what they do and I am really happy with the job they did! Both Sid and Santokh are flexible. They made mixes of songs that I wanted and continuously modified them until I was satisfied. I will definitely be reaching out to them for future events. If you want your event to be a success, they are the right people to choose! Thanks again for all your hard work guys and making my sister’s events a hit!
  • Freeda
    Freeda J. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Entertainment Team

    DJ Santokh and MC Sid made our wedding celebration an event to remember. They kept the crowd entertained and on the dance floor. We had a mixed crowd of different ethnicities and they catered to all of them.

    I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
  • Asif
    Asif B. Married on 04/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in NJ!!!

    DJ Santokh and his team were amazing! With so many things going on and all, I gave them the schedule pretty late yet they delivered their gig flawlessly. The MC was great and kept the crowd entertained and the music selection throughout the south Asian wedding was perfect. They also had l equipment we needed as my cousin and niece played the flute and sang a song! This team has all the equipment to make your party shine and also don't forget about the cold sparkler machine!!! This sparkler machine gave the event a different type of dynamic and gave it a big glam look!!! Worth the extra money!!! Thank you again for your service!!
  • A
    Aditya S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all encompassing Team

    We could have not asked for a more perfect day. DJ Santokh & MC Sid truly gave us our fairytale wedding and MORE!. Both were absolutely amazing and made sure everything went according to plan. Duo are truly amazing and put the stress of finding all different vendors for the DJ, the Photo Booth, the photographer, the videographer out the window because they helped us find exactly what we needed.
    DJ Santokh was the DJ for our wedding. He stuck to the script perfectly and had great transitions between songs. You could tell all the hard work that he was doing and that he did not just make a playlist from our recommendations and press play. Everyone in the wedding party had different entrance songs and the entrances went off without a hitch. It seems like many vendors only have one entrance song for the entire wedding party. I cannot thank them enough for all that they did to make our day as perfect as it was.
  • Poras
    Poras P. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Outstanding work at our reception party. Both of them and the dhol player kept the guests on their feet. Very friendly and professional. Everyone at the party were impressed by them. We highly recommend them, and will surely hire them again in our next event.
  • Samia
    Samia A. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ/MC ever!

    DJ Santokh and MC Sid were one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Hiring a DJ was a very last minute decision, and we were lucky enough that they were available the day of our wedding. They were very prompt with their responses, and DJ Santokh was patient, and extremely helpful in making a medley of songs that my friends had choreographed dances to.
    The day of our mehndi event, they were punctual and came prepared. The lighting they provided really added to the decor. Our wedding crowd was very versatile (young, old, various races/religion/languages), with people of all backgrounds and they did a PHENOMENAL job at keeping everyone entertained. DJ Santokh played a great mix of songs to cater to everyone, and MC Sid's enthusiasm really got the party going! He blended into the crowd and had everyone moving, dancing and kept the energy going! All our friends and family continue to comment about how awesome the two of them were, how great the party was, and how they truly made our event a huge success! I cannot recommend them more highly enough!! My uncle is already considering throwing a NYE party just to have them DJ for us again!
  • P
    Patel Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great affordable DJ

    Santokh & Co. are great DJ services providers. They posses the rare combo of affordability and quality.
  • R
    R K Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Santokh and his team were brilliant, professional and courteous. It was easy to communicate with him from the start. He is responsive and even helped us plan the flow of the event. They even accommodated last minute requests. Their whole show was very entertaining. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a DJ.

    DJ Santokh Entertainment's reply:

    Congratulations and Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your celebration. We enjoyed entertaining your guests.
  • S
    Sachee Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    Hands down, DJ Santokh and his team blew my expectations out of the water and truly are the reason my wedding was a success!!! DJ Bobby was our music magician for the night and he was such a professional, easy to work with, personable, and somehow managed to seamlessly manage the music and speeches which was quite a feat due to the fact that we had a multi-cultural wedding! His energy was calming, positive, and yet still upbeat...aka everything I as a bride needed!!! They all were so helpful through not only the day off but the whole planning process, and it didn't just end with the music. Santokh and his team were there with advice for ANY aspect of wedding planning that I had questions on. My guests had nothing but compliments for the music and timeline of events at the reception, and all say that the baraat and music/guidance DJ Bobby provided was their favorite part! He even taught them all some dance moves to impress my (Indian) side of the family as they came dancing down in the baraat! All in all, I would recommend them to EVERYONE! Thank you again so much!

    DJ Santokh Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sachee for making us part of your big day. We really enjoyed. We are glad we were in position to help and make the whole process little less stressful. Congratulation again.
  • G
    Gr Member Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    DJ Santokh provided music to one of community events. Overall great experience. He was very professional, arrived on time for set up. Music selection had all crowd favorites and latest hits and be kept the crowd engaged throughout the event to keep building on the excitement. Highly recommended.
  • S
    Sheetal Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding/reception

    From the beginning DJSantokh was super professional. He is easy to talk to and to get in touch with. He provides a quick turn around for any questions/concerns. He and his MC provided a great service for our wedding/reception. I trusted him with the music selection and he did not disappoint. He played a good mix of old and new songs. The MC engaged with the crowd and he had everyone on the dance floor all night! We are beyond happy with how amazing they made our event. We highly recommend DJSantokh and his team for any event. You will not regret it!
  • U
    Uma Z. Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!!!

    If you want your wedding to be fun.. hire them! There the best DJ service! Having them at the wedding was the best choice and they played the best music!
  • Sunita
    Sunita M. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Entertainment Par Excellence!!

    It is said that a DJ/MC can make or break a party. Well, DJ Santokh and MC Sid not only made our party, they transformed it into an evening of pure fun and enjoyment, much more than we dreamt of. We hired them for our son's Sangeet ceremony and right from the start, we were very impressed with their professionalism, responsiveness, flexibility, not to mention their immense patience with the last minute changes we made to our timeline and choice of songs. At the night of the party, they showed an uncanny talent of reading the crowd ( a mixed one of Indians and whites) and kept everyone on their toes and the only complaint we heard later was that they didn't give our guests a chance to sit or even enjoy the food. We'd recommend them in a heartbeat and will certainly hire them for all our future events.
  • R
    Rahul Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Santokh & MC Sid are true professionals. We had a 2-day event and they did a terrific job keeping the crowd glued to the dance floor. MC Sid knows how to get even the most boring people get their feet moving! Keep it up guys! Would definitely consider for any future events!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an amazing time with DJ Santokh and MC Sid. They really had our wedding party dancing all night and were able to cater to a mixed crowd. They had all of the music needed for our ceremony and people raves about how fun they were on the dance floor. Thank you again for making the best day of our lives perfection!
  • S
    Saira Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ and MC were incredibly professional from beginning to end. They were a delight to work with - on time, had great ideas, and many of our guests said how great they were too. I highly recommend DJ Santokh and MC Sid for any event - - -