DJ Sam Crawford Reviews

58 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for DJ Sam Crawford

Recommended by 100%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

DJ Sam Crawford 1
DJ Sam Crawford 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tony Moio · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was great!!

    My daughter hired Sam and he was fantastic! Attentive to detail and coordinated the reception with our venue perfectly. And he played all the songs I requested as the father of the bride!! :)

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam is the best! My experience with Sam was absolutely wonderful! He was always responsive to all emails, questions, and concerns. In our meetings with Sam leading up to the wedding he offered a lot of guidance and advice throughout the entire process--he is such a kind person. On the night of the wedding, he was organized, was able to read the crowd and had the perfect music throughout cocktail hour, dinner, and open dancing. He kept us out on the dance floor the entire time. I would recommend Sam to anyone! Thank you for helping us make our night SO much fun!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was a great wedding DJ - he was very easy to work with and really wanted to make sure that our wedding music was what we wanted and accurately reflected our style. He did an awesome job of MC'ing without overtaking the day or being cheesy, which was perfect. I highly recommend him to DJ your wedding!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 01/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam did a great job at our wedding! Everyone had a great time and a bunch of guests specifically told us that the music was great. He was also really patient with our last-minute planning. Thanks to him, we went into our wedding day knowing that the reception was going to be a blast, and we weren't disappointed!

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam is an amazing DJ! My other two sisters also used him for their weddings. He's so adaptable and does a great job reading the crowd. He makes the wedding! I received a lot of comments from our wedding guests that we had the best DJ. I would recommend Sam for any wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
    DJ Sam Crawford 3
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was such a consummate professional. He was patient and suggestive with us throughout the whole process of choosing our music and key songs. He was also super awesome for guiding us through the timing of everything. You can tell he has a vast experience in his craft. On the day of our wedding, he showed up early and made everything run like a well-oiled machine. We had so many people come up to us after the fact saying how smooth and efficient he made our day. Can't recommend his services enough. We wish we could get married again just to book him. Thanks again, Sam. You truly made our day even more special!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    DJ Sam Crawford 4
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing wedding day thanks to Sam!! From our initial phone call I could tell we were on the same page...Sam is all about reading the room and playing the right songs at the right time to make sure everyone stays on the dance floor. Sam did all of our music, ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and party, and he was professional and organized. He communicated with my coordinator at my venue to work out the timing of our processional, and made sure to keep to the hotel's timeline of the evening, moving us along from dinner to our dance with our parents to the party. He even checked in with us throughout the night and made sure we didn't need anything. He was a great MC too! Our dance floor was jam packed all night long, and he really has a great sense of when to play the right song. Our guests loved him and his picks, and we had a large range of ages and music tastes in attendance. Sam is an amazing DJ, and he will make sure you have a great party!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was absolutely amazing and was a huge part of making our reception perfect. Our original plan was to create our own playlist to showcase our favorite artists and songs and have a friend play it for us, worrying that a DJ would miss the mark on what we liked and the vibe we wanted for our guests. We gave Sam a list of some of our favorite artists and genres. The playlist he put together was better than what we could have done ourselves and completely validated that hiring a DJ was by far the best decision. We got so many compliments on how great the music selections were, how they were a great reflection of our taste in music and how well he kept the celebration going. We had more fun than we could have imagined and thank Sam so much for being a huge part of that. We would hire him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was August 19, 2017. From planning the ceremony and reception music to his utmost professionalism, Sam was on point the entire night! He made sure our day was everything we dreamed of! I would give more than 5 stars if I could!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was a fantastic DJ to work with. He was on time, professional, full of energy and made our reception a blast. He played the perfect combination of songs we requested through his online system along with his own mix that meshed perfectly and he played them all at the right times so the dance floor was always fun! Sam checked in with us leading up to the wedding to make sure he had the time of events right, the type of music, and even the right pronunciations for the wedding party right. His level of detail was so amazing he was so easy to work with. He also was sure to check in with us the day of throughout the night to make sure we were doing good and to see if we needed anything from him. We would absolutely recommend DJ Sam to anyone.

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam came highly recommended to us and we were not disappointed! Extremely professional and upbeat, kept everyone on the dance floor all night long, personable, good preparation, listened and worth the price. Top-notch! Thank you, Sam!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love DJ Sam! Leading up to our wedding, he was shockingly responsive, replying to emails within minutes and never making a stressed out bride wait. He worked with us to personalize our wedding to include our college fight song and tactfully handle a stepparent dance. Most importantly, he knows how to jam. He started out with some oldies and built up to rap, keeping the dance floor packed all night long. We had a blast thanks to Sam. You can tell he's passionate about his job - he's well worth the money. Thank you, Sam!

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone needs to hire Sam Crawford! - he is AWESOME!!!

    Wow!! Words cannot describe how happy we were with Sam Crawford! He was absolutely wonderful, easy to work with and just such a nice guy as well! Throughout our entire wedding he came up to me (Bride) to make sure I was happy and things were going as planned, which meant so much! We also had numerous guests complement that this wedding was the most fun wedding that they had ever been to!! He truly knows what he was doing. Thank you so much SAM, I will recommend you to anyone I talk to!

    -B

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The success of our reception is owed to DJ Sam! He kept the music up the whole time and the dance floor was packed the entire time! He is very easy to work with and responsive. The type of music we wanted (and didn't want) was paid attention to and made it our night. He does a great job with mixing songs and blending them and paying attention to the feedback of the crowd (no just play on a playlist here!). We were referred from a friend and we have already referred him on to another friend!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam is like a hidden gem in the world of wedding vendors! Sam was recommended to us by our photographers, and we were so glad they did. Unlike all of the other cheesy or overly aggressive DJ's we'd previously met, Sam was down to earth, gave the best recommendations and really cared about what we wanted. Our dance floor was not only packed the entire night, but Sam was also so attentive during dinner. He checked in on us and ensured we always had a drink in our hand or would grab anything we needed, something I would have never expected from a DJ. He kept the music going and wasn't overtaking the mic with self promotions like other DJs. His style is on point too, even our groomsmen were asking him fashion advice :) If you want a DJ that is classy, yet still cutting edge, we would highly recommend Sam. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • P

    Paul/Becky · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found the most incredible DJ in Pittsburgh on Thumbtack! From our first meeting all the way thru our wedding reception...Sam Crawford was incredibly professional and gave us exactly what we wanted. We fretted over wedding music, but Sam took the burden off our backs and everything flowed like a river. Don't hesitate for one moment to contact Sam for your music needs. You will be more than satisfied.
    Sam, thank you with all our hearts. Best of all, we also made a new friend. Becky & Paul

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sam Crawford went above and beyond! He kept us organized and on schedule all night and kept the dance floor packed! He was so easy to work with and made our wedding so special!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam was easily one of our favorite vendors from our wedding. We had such a blast dancing the entire night! Sam helped to make our party amazing and so much fun. Sam provided the music and equipment for all aspects of our wedding - ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and he also did the beautiful uplighting for our reception. The uplighting made such a difference in the room, and I love seeing it in the pictures we have now. Sam was incredibly easy to work with, and his online planning tool is so helpful. We had a few phone calls with him to coordinate everything, and he answered any questions I sent by email very quickly. We made a playlist for the reception, and he took that as a starting place and added more songs that we enjoyed. I am so grateful for how much fun the dancing was, and it went flawlessly thanks to Sam. We have received many compliments on Sam's work, and we would recommend him in a heart beat. Thanks for everything Sam!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A 5-star rating isn't high enough to accurately represent our experience with DJ Sam Crawford. We had been to 2 weddings with Sam as the DJ and he was the first vender we booked. My wife and I didn't really know how anyone would be able to engage all of our guests. After setting up a do not play list of maybe 4-5 songs we met with Sam and he took over. From the planning, us changing our minds on this multiple times, to the night of the wedding he made it smooth and effortless on us. I'm not sure there was a guest at our wedding that didn't mention how incredible the DJ was. If you're looking for someone with infectious energy who is going to keep every guest, of all ages in our case, on the dance floor the entire night this is your guy!

    Sent on 06/17/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam is the absolutely amazing to work with. With every aspect of the wedding he was a huge help with wonderful advice. Our cocktail hour was held in a separate room from our reception and he was able to set up music to play in both areas. We were unsure of what music we wanted played at the wedding. We gave him a general idea of what we liked and asked him to just run with it. He was amazing. We received so many compliments during the reception and in days to follow about how awesome our DJ and the music were. He was wonderful at playing music that would not only get everyone on the dance floor but keep them on the dance floor all night long. He reads the crowd so well and plays music that appeals to all age groups so everyone has an awesome time! We absolutely love Sam and are so thankful he was a part of our day!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sam did a fantastic job at our wedding. We've been to many weddings and he was one of our friend's weddings and he really stood out to us. The dance floor was filled the entire time. He brought a lot of energy to the reception and played great music for all ages. The music flowed so well. DJ Sam was very personable and professional. He knew exactly how we wanted our atmosphere to be without us needing to be so specific and was able to provide us with some advise when we had questions and was very accommodating to what we wanted. I would 100% recommend him if you want your wedding to be a blast!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • User5632875 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sam Crawford was incredible to work with and helped to make our wedding day perfect! We have received countless compliments about Sam and how fun our wedding was due to his music selections! A few weeks before the wedding, we asked if Sam could play pre-ceremony music for us also, and he was extremely flexible and so graciously used his equipment to not only play for us, but to help our musicians as well as they played during our ceremony. We were so thankful for his flexibility and his professionalism: he was able to find and play the obscure music for our pre-ceremony music, and he put together the perfect playlist for the cocktail hour/dinner music. As each song played, my husband and I looked at each other and said, "this is perfect!" Sam did a phenomenal job announcing the wedding party and following the timeline of our events. I did not have a wedding coordinator, and Sam kept the schedule perfectly and eliminated all stress for me and my husband. Our guests danced the entire night! (Almost 4 hours!) again, we received countless compliments about Sam and many said they haven't been to a wedding where everyone danced the whole time! We are so grateful for Sam and all that he did to make our day perfect. I would recommend Sam to anyone for any occasion - he was such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sam Crawford gave us a night we'll never forget! We met with multiple DJs at wedding events and in person and did not connect with any of them until we met Sam. Sam was so likeable and easy to work with, we knew from the first meeting he was our guy. For the next year and a half of planning, any email, phone call, or text to Sam was responded to immediately (which is not the case with most vendors). This took one of the many stresses of planning away from us as we knew we were in good hands.

    Sam was over prepared for anything that could have happened at the wedding and even handled a last minute change in the wedding party announcements flawlessly. Not to mention, he pronounced everyone's name perfectly for being an Italian wedding. He had the dance floor packed ALL NIGHT LONG. Any specials requests for songs to be played during dinner and the reception were fulfilled.

    I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to book a DJ. Trust me, the DJ sets the tone for your wedding and we are 100% confident that you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • User4149827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly can't say enough great things about Sam Crawford! We were really nervous about picking a wedding DJ, because having everyone on the dance floor all night was really important to us, but Sam was the perfect choice! He played all the songs we wanted to hear, and kept everyone dancing all night! He makes it extremely easy to request songs prior to the wedding, and he keeps the night running smoothly! He isn't cheesy at all like some wedding DJs, just keeps everything moving, and makes sure everyone is having a great time!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not possibly say enough great things about working with Sam. He was very detailed oriented from the start and really got to know our personalities and what we wanted and didn't want from our reception. His online system made it easy to keep track of everything we wanted played (and stuff we wanted to never see the light of day). During his phone call the week before the event, he went over every tiny thing to make sure it was all exactly as we wanted. During the reception he was very flexible with making a few changes, as we'd had some last minute hiccups. And even though our party ended up being smaller than we'd expected, he kept everyone dancing all night with the best mix of music. Everyone is still RAVING about him, days later. He was so much fun and energetic, but without being that typical, hokey wedding DJ. He was a serious pleasure to work with and we'd book him again in a heartbeat for any other event we'd have in the future.

    Sent on 09/29/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review