Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Ryan Vandal Reviews

DJ Ryan Vandal

DJ Ryan Vandal

West New York, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • D
    Danny Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Ryan was the incredible for our wedding. He went above and beyond before, during, and after to ensure it was an unforgettable night. A true pro and someone you shouldn’t think twice about hiring!
  • D
    Devan C. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend him enough!

    I contacted Ryan when I was unfortunately taker with planning my moms memorial service and we were in need of AV - someone to help with a slideshow, microphone, speakers etc. He was extremely professional and got back to me right away. We spoke over the phone (w few times) and he worked with me and our budget as he knew this was a somber event and not a wedding or party.

    It was so frustrating to call vendor after vendor with outrageous prices when all I wasn’t interested in all the fanfare. Ryan completely understood and went above and beyond.

    Ryan secured amazing equipment (a 65” TV), showed up hours before our event and even helped us with the Zoom set up and recording. Our event heavily relied on Ryan’s ability so show up, be professional and ensure that the cornerstone of her memorial: speeches and video, were executed flawlessly. He completely delivered on this.

    I can’t suggest ryan and his team enough. It’s scary to find a vendor online before such a personal event and I’m so happy we decided to go with him. Thank you, Ryan, for helping us celebrate my amazing moms life in such a wonderful way.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    John C. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan was amazing!!!

    We flew Ryan out to LA for our wedding. He CRUSHED it!! Ryan kept the danced floor packed the entire night, we had such an amazing time. We were very impressed and our guests still talk about how much fun it was to this day.
  • Molinda
    Molinda M. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj ryan is amazing!

    DJ Ryan is AMAZING! Being a couple that is obsessed with music and dancing, we absolutely knew that we wanted somebody that could bring a smaller group of people onto the dance floor. Ryan 100% delivered. He got EVERYONE to dance at our wedding and every song was exactly what we wanted. By end of the night he became a part of the family, and we wouldn’t want anyone else DJing for us except for Ryan. If you want to have the time of your life definitely go with Ryan!
  • B
    Ben D. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ryan Vandal

    Ryan was so much fun! He provided a great balance in his music selection by reading the crowd while still capturing the essence of our musical taste. He was very professional, flexible, and kind to us and our guests. We would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Ryan for making our covid outdoor wedding so memorable - allowing us to connect in a safe and authentic way!
  • Taylor
    Taylor K. Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth sailing . It was nice knowing I had one less thing to worry about . Very flexible and easy to communicate with . Exceeded our expectations

    Smooth sailing . It was nice knowing I had one less thing to worry about . Very flexible and easy to communicate with . Exceeded our expectations in every way .
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable ✨

    I got married 9/28/19. We had DJ Ryan for our wedding. Best decision! He worked with us regarding music,price, and etc. He does a great job! We still recommend him to people 😁
    Thanks Ryan!
  • L
    Liza Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guaranteed fun with DJ Ryan Vandal!

    Dj Ryan Vandal was nothing short of incredible as our afterparty DJ. He helped us keep our guests entertained with great music, so much so that we ended up extending his time far later than anticipated. He was flexible and enthusiastic throughout, even recording a new drop with some enthusiastic guests.

    Ryan was great throughout the planning process. He took the time to understand our music preferences, and built a set that blended our tastes with the energy of our guests. We continue to hear from our friends how much fun they had late into the morning! We highly recommend DJ Ryan Vandal!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire ryan vandal he will not disappoint

    Ryan absolutely killed it at our wedding. 2 years later and people still talk about how good our DJ was. Hire Ryan and people will have the same reaction at your wedding. He's also a great guy and easy to work with!
  • J
    Joseph D. Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music was perfect

    Ryan made the process of hiring a DJ super easy. My wife and I were so busy with everything else it was nice to find someone that just understood what we wanted. The day of the wedding he went the extra mile to make everything perfect. We decided to add the photo booth too and that was a huge hit. One of the groomsmen is getting married and the first thing he did was book Ryan. Thanks for being apart of our wedding! I highly recommend Ryan as your DJ.
  • S
    Sejdi Married on 01/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Ryan is awesome, no complaints whatsoever ever. Book him with confidence!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/25/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Ryan is nothing but Awesome. The way he works with us and brings his ideas to the table was amazing. He made this whole process so easy. I highly recommend him For any event!