DJ Ron Rutz Reviews

84 | Fort Myers, FL
See photos, pricing and details

84 Reviews for DJ Ron Rutz

Recommended by 99%

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

DJ Ron Rutz 1
DJ Ron Rutz 2
DJ Ron Rutz 3
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Barker · Getting married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice and attentive

    When I hired Ron he was very informative and gave me his information to call him. He answered all of my questions and made me feel reassured that everything will be executed smoothly

  • K

    Kaitlyn Trone · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and more

    Hands down Ron is the best DJ in the Southwest Florida area. He’s very friendly, listens to what you want and like, and keeps the night flowing!

  • K

    Katie Grzesik · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding receptions are more fun with Ron

    Ron is professional, experienced, and artistic. Most of all, Ron knows how to perform the right music to deliver the most fun and enjoyment for his audience!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was amazing!! He was our dj for our wedding and not only did he play great music and what we wanted but he made sure we didn't have to worry about anything! We were so lucky to be able to book Ron. I will be recommending him to anyone and everyone looking for a DJ!!! Thank you so very much Ron!!!

  • L

    Logan · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a Top Notch DJ and MC for our wedding on May 6th, 2018. He was extremely easy to work with throughout the process. Would highly recommend for any event you are planning. Ron made every effort to get to know everybody in the wedding party and made our wedding a blast!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Ron Rutz. He got back to me promptly when I first contacted him. He sent his contract quickly. My daughter had song suggestions and he had no problem honoring her requests. The music was terrific and we danced all night.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was an awesome addition to our evening! His number one focus was making the night exactly how we pictured it. Highly recommend!!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was so great to work with. Very responsive and easy to work with.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I scheduled Ron Rutz as DJ for our wedding on Saturday April 7 and we were so happy with his professionalism from beginning to end of the evening. Everything was so organized and the music flowed all night with a great mixture. The people never stopped dancing!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not thank and recommend Ronnie enough. He was absolutely great and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for helping to make our day so special and memorable.

  • E

    emily · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was one of the greatest people to work with at our wedding. My husband and I just loved working with him! He is so detailed and organized which makes such a huge difference. He personalized everything just for us. We had a few initial emails and then had an in person consultation - he made the process seamless. He came highly recommended and we could tell right away why. His personality, love for what he does made him phenomenal. Once the reception started he pretty much ran the show - he had everything run so smoothly and played the best music. Everyone complimented that it was the best DJ they have seen! I would recommend him very highly to anyone. He has such unique ways of doing things that personalizes it and draws everyone to the dance floor. He is the best, there's a reason he has all amazing reviews!

    DJ Ron Rutz 4
    DJ Ron Rutz 5
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in 2006 at Gulf Harbour where Ron came highly recommended. We made the best decision to hire him to DJ our wedding and couldn’t have been happier with that experience for our special day.

    When my brother became engaged earlier this year I told his fiancé I have the man for the job-Ron Rutz! He is very professional & knows how to improve on the fun! My brothers wedding took place 12/2/17 at Tween Waters Island Inn & Resort and as a guest and family member I thoroughly enjoyed Ron again!

    Our parents (grooms parents) and the brides family were extremely impressed by his etiquette and his ability to read the crowd for song selections. Ron is very polished in presentations when he is speaking to the bridal party and the wedding guests. He adds a class & sophistication to the party yet while still improving on the fun, that is had for all ages of the group!!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was excellent and professional! He made sure the dance floor was full with his song selections!

  • soon2Btruck

    Lynn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was amazing, price was great and he was a huge help with keeping everything flowing.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP! (not reading but looking for another DJ) Ron was extremely professional, polite, detailed, organized and every positive word you can think of. He listened to all of our needs for our wedding and delivered BEYOND any expectation. He accommodated multiple locations, had times planned out to perfection down to cues, what microphone to use that would sound the best to uplighting at thall reception to truly create a feeling and emotion. I will recommend him to any and everyone without hesitation. Without Ron there our day would have never felt and been the same. With any upcoming events our family his Ron will be the only person we contact. As a bride and groom it can be stressful and is a very busy day and Ron made us feel relaxed and comfortable all day and our family had a wonderful time! Ron- thank you so much for the amazing day with your knowledge, experience and awesome personality - you truly are the best! Thank you!! Mr. And Mrs. Vincent

    DJ Ron Rutz 6
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron Rutz was an awesome DJ. He was very professional and organized. He listened to our requests in our meeting before the wedding and all of them were done. He organized so much for us and everything ran so smooth! We could not be more pleased!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was great! We had a destination wedding and after only a few phone calls, emails and 1 meeting he knew exactly what we wanted. Our family and friends danced all night and everyone had a great time! Thanks Ron

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was a great choice for our wedding. He kept everything on a good schedule while still being flexible. He had great ideas for music choices. All in All, he helped us have a perfect wedding!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron know what he is doing! Our first meeting assured me that he was going to show our guests a good time. You can tell Ron enjoy what he does.

  • C

    Christen · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was fantastic !!!! Would recommend him for any event I do!!! Very professional and knows how to keep the party going !!!!

  • C

    Clay · Married on 05/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An incredible DJ, a great guy, and possibly the most important vendor we worked with! Ron was so professional and personable from start to finish. He communicated quickly during planning stages, and he was even better in person! Positive and energetic, he was the PERFECT DJ. When our timeline was affected by a few delays, he problem-solved and worked with out other vendors so as to adjust and be flexible. He was completely amenable to our wishes and needs, and he was a pro at reading our guests and playing fun music we hadn't considered. Work with Ron- you won't regret it for an instant!

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was the highlight of our wedding. He adapted perfectly when it rained and he was the conductor. He works with your music list, traditions, etc. by sitting down and really coming up with a plan. He's definitely the real deal and we'll be referring him for years to come. Thanks Ron!

  • L

    Larry · Married on 03/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron did an awesome job would definitely use him again

  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron was the perfect DJ for our wedding! We met Ron a couple weeks before our wedding and he instantly set our minds at ease. Ron went over every single detail with us, including many things that never crossed our minds. He had fantastic song suggestions for our special moments, handled last minute changes, and controlled the flow of the ceremony and reception perfectly. When it came it came time for dancing, Ron could read the crowd flawlessly and played the perfect mix of songs to keep everyone out on the dance floor. We couldn't have made a better choice - thank you, Ron!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review