DJ Rockin Roy Reviews

16 | Lake Worth, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for DJ Rockin Roy

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

16
Order by:
  • A

    Adrianna Pellitteri · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, friendly DJ who will get the crowd dancing

    We were so lucky to have Roy as our wedding DJ at the Addison! He was always responsive, friendly, and easy to talk when planning out the music. He made it a point to talk 1:1 with us to make sure he understood our music tastes for the reception. We had different kinds of music that changed depending on if it was cocktail hour, reception lunch, and when the dance floor opened up, and Roy made sure to match the atmosphere with what we requested. We had a daytime wedding, and he made sure to get the party on their feet! He also went above and beyond with showing friends and family members some dance moves so that we could do an unplanned group dance to the Time Warp. Highly recommended!!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Roy was a great DJ. He was super energetic and happy to help in any way he could. He provided sound for our outdoor wedding, music for our dance floor, and helped with announcements. He also provided a nice website to help plan the order of events, which helped us tremendously. We definitely thought he was worth every penny we spent! Thanks, Roy!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Roy to say in one word was, PERFECT! My wife and I are so thankful Roy entertained our wedding because he made our day that much more special! During the planning process, Roy was always there to answer questions promptly and professionally. The online planning program was extremely convenient which allows you to upload songs, make requests, and set up an easy to follow wedding timeline. Roy’s professionalism and personality took all the stress out of planning the entertainment for our wedding! We only requested the specific songs for our wedding (first dance, etc.) and he planned the rest of the music playlist! The selection was so great that we had guests complementing the music thinking we chose the songs! During the day of the wedding, he showed up five hours early to scope out the venue, set up his equipment, and help out with anything else to make our lives easier. Not to mention, his equipment is INCREDIBLE! Everything was top of the line from the primary speakers, portable bluetooth speakers (to accommodate our outdoor ceremony), microphones, DJ board and booth, accent lighting, projectors, and dance floor lighting. During the wedding, Roy kept everything moving smoothly, mitigated for changes in the schedule, and felt out the crowd to see what everyone was enjoying. He had the dance floor packed during the whole wedding and everyone having a blast! Also, we were not restricted to specific time frame for his services which allowed us to relax and have a great time. Since our wedding, we have received numerous requests for Rockin Roys contact information from guests attending our wedding and even had a guest book him for a quincenara! Our suggestion, reserve Rockin Roy NOW for your special day or event!

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and Roy were great to work with. They have a relaxed attitude, are responsive, on time and reasonably priced. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the DJ at our wedding, and we pretty much stayed on the dance floor the whole night. Guests had a blast with Roy when he played his Keytar and he kept the crowd moving. The lighting was tasteful and not over the top and made for some great photos.
    Probably one of the best parts of Roy being our DJ – we wanted desperately to have our guests "send us off" by lighting paper lanterns down by the beach. Unfortunately the wind would not allow for that, so we did a "test" run at the reception. We weren't having much luck lighting the lanterns, and Roy came over and said he was well versed in these things. He was the only one who could get the lantern lit and on its way – thanks to him we had at least one lantern to send us off.
    We highly recommend them and believe you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • M

    M · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was incredible and everyone loved him. I had wedding guest asking for his information before the wedding was even over!! He was fun and great with the kids ! Music and the lighting were just amazing !! Thank you !

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • Y

    Yissell · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was fantastic! He was very professional and a pleasure to work with. He has a great website where you can pick which songs you want and it is very organized. He had great energy and even danced with us. Overall, he is great!! :)

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was awesome from start to finish. I was concerned about the lighting in my venue. He drove out a few weeks before to check it out and promised me it wouldn't be tacky. He was right. Everything looked wonderful the day of. He played all the right songs and kept everyone movin' all night - which is exactly what I wanted. He is a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely hire him again.

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • C

    Carolina · Married on 12/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ EVER! HANDS DOWN!!

    Roy did an AMAZING job as the Dj for my wedding in December! From planning to the day of the wedding, it was a true delight to work with such a great professional.

    Roy always goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes just right. He was able to accommodate all of our wishes even though we finished our playlist the day before the wedding!. No challenge is too hard for this man!

    His online planning portal is super convenient and makes it so easy to select the music you'd like to play. His DJ packages are much more inclusive than any competitor out there. He has the latest equipment delivering top sound quality.

    But the coolest thing about having Roy DJ my wedding was that he is a true entertainer! He kept the energy up the whole night, even getting on the dance floor himself showing off his cool moves.

    Needless to say, we received endless compliments about our DJ and many of our guests requested his card that day. For future parties, I wouldn't consider anyone else.

    Thank you SO MUCH Roy! I wish you the best!!

    Carolina N.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • R

    Roxy · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was amazing from start to finish! We were so pleased and had a lot of fun!! Thank you so much for everything!!! Everyone is lucky to have you as a part of their special day. :)

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    Andre & · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Roy DJ Service was Amazing. We gave Rockin Roy a challenge and he gladly accepted. Literally days prior to the wedding we gave him a list of Caribbean music to play. Our guests were dancing the whole night. I will definitely recommend him to others we were very happy

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • D

    Denise · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin' Roy is amazing! I highly recommend him for any event!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy didn't skip a beat. He listened to our needs and did things exactly as we asked. :) He even came out and danced with us. He was a lot of fun! I went to his website to find his phone number again and low and behold. There is a picture of my husband and I promoting his website. :) That was nice to see. :)

    Sent on 12/04/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Rockin Roy from a deal that WeddingChannel.com was offering and I couldn't have been happier! Roy truly cares about his clients and is up to date on new and exciting things going on at weddings today. I highly recommend Rockin Roy! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/10/2013
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 03/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin Roy was my DJ for the reception and also played the keyboard during our ceremony for the bridal precession and recession. I was more than satisfied with both things!! He was VERY thorough with the timeline and the names of everyone in the bridal party. He adjusted the timeline that night after I was late to the wedding, which made a late start to the reception ;) You can request songs that you don't want played and he will make sure not to play them even if guests request them. He quietly approached me when one of the guests made a request to do a special dance with their son so that he could get my approval on the matter (typically the special dances are only done with bride or groom). The lights and ambiance he created was perfect! Much to my surprise, my guests were up and dancing 15 minutes into the ceremony.

    If I have another event which requires a DJ I will definitely call Rockin Roy. I highly recommend him for his DJ services as well as for ceremony music.

    Sent on 03/27/2012
  • User2929523 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hired Roy for the cocktail hour and reception. I wasn't at cocktail hour because of photos, but he did a great job at the reception. You can tell he really tried to keep things organized and flowing. He even got on the dance floor himself a few times. Roy was also able to pronounce bridal party names really well. I believe there was only one name that he messed up on. Only thing I can complain about is that Roy played Get Low at the wedding. Most of the guests didn't care because they are young. But I had family there and it was awkward few minutes. Other than that, everything was fine. I would recommend, to couples looking to hire him, to take the 'do not play list' more seriously.

    Sent on 03/06/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/11/2011

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I found this vendor through weddingchannel.com deals. DJ Roy was offering a special for $465 for one evenings worth of services that included 8 uplights, a GOBO, spotlight, High Tech Dance Lights, and DJ services for the evening. Roy agreed to also include doing the sound for my outdoor ceremony

    Based on the amount I paid with the special, I got my value for using the sound equipment for my ceremony and the lighting package for the reception.

    BUT I DID NOT GET MY VALUE ON RECEPTION DJING SERVICES!!!

    FACTS:
    I did not seek references from other brides. Nor did I try to meet in person before hand.

    My brother as a wedding present specially remixed a Star Wars song for our bridal party entrance (which was verbally mentioned during our week of conversation. However Roy downloaded his own version of the song to play. His response was that he only got 30 seconds on the emailed version we sent. I emailed on Thursday and our wedding was on Sunday, and it wasn't until after the reception that we heard that he didn't get the full version.

    DJ Roy used a live version of our first dance song which included cheering fans. It sounded like screaming children to me. My beautiful husband was the one who asked me to ignore it and reclaimed our moment.

    DJ Roy brought a grade school age boy along with him. He was well behaved but we were not aware of it before hand.

    My father-in-law, my husband, and myself had to go over and request to turn the music down.

    DJ Roy played two LMFAO songs back to back. He then proceeded on microphone during our wedding to joke about the "sexy and I know it video".

    DJ Roy changed the order of when the toasts occurred. He states he did it on recommendation of the caterer and that he never received the schedule of events. However I emailed him the schedule of events and on our phone conversation the week of he confirmed he had it. The order of events after that was confused.

    When announcing the money dance, he said "bring your $20 bills up to the dance floor" . The money dance for my culture is really meant to provide an opportunity for guests to have a one-on-one moment with bride and groom and usually very popular. The high price tag he put on a dance , made the guests shy to come up. It took one and a half songs for guests to disregard what he said. but they were apologizing that they only had so much or were deciding to "chip in" as a group to get a dance.

    He mistakenly cursed on the microphone. It was when he was told that the aunt who caught the bouqet went missing after a nephew caught the garter.

    His music transitions are choppy.


    Sent on 02/02/2012