DJ RockCee Entertainment Reviews

20 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for DJ RockCee Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

DJ RockCee Entertainment 1
DJ RockCee Entertainment 2
DJ RockCee Entertainment 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Candida McDowell · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helm wedding

    Awesome day! Cesar and team were fantastic! they hosted our wedding as well as reception and we had a great time, music was perfect for the young and old alike. Would definately use djrockcee again! Thank you Cesar for helping us have a perfect day!

    Sent on 04/29/2019

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Candida,

    Thanks so much for your review. I had an absolute blast at your gorgeous wedding. It was my pleasure to be a part of your special day.

    Sincerely,
    Cesar
  • M

    Mia Chapman · Married on 01/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia's 40th Birthday Party

    What an experience! The versatility of the music and the ability to play for the couple and the crowd was impressive. GO DJ RockCee! We will use his services again!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
    DJ RockCee Entertainment 4
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Cesar is awesome, so professional and easy to work with!

    Sent on 11/17/2018
  • K

    KbLamp · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First heard him at a wedding expo....

    Cesar and his team did a great job! He made to time to meet with us during convenient times, paying was reasonable and easy and he and his team showed up on our wedding day dressed very professional, with smiles and ready to entertain !

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ experience

    Amazing job! He did a perfect job feeling the crowd and kept everyone, old and young, dancing the entire evening.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • C

    Chanel · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ ARod was awesome! He was very professional and fun! We will be repeat customers for sure!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Steigerwald · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No room on the dance floor

    DJ Rockcee is professional, has the upmost care for his craft, and is awesome to work with. We wanted the music to be a main focal point of our wedding and DJ Rockcee delivered. Once the dance floor was opened, it remained full! It was the best dance party ever. We did not want it to end. Fabulous, highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They kept the dance floor going and played it out exactly how we had it pictured! Responsiveness was AMAZING. DJ RockCee and his team was always on top of things!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job. We had a smaller wedding, but he was able to keep everybody up on the dance floor and fully entertained. Everyone had a great night and I couldnt not ask for anything more. He played the music we had planned and was able to keep the vibe going all night. The lighting was also perfect and set a great atmosphere. From the beginning to end he did a great job, and helped make my wedding day unforgetable.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with the service we received! Our guests had a wonderful time dancing the night away! Would highly recommend booking with DJ RockCee Entertainment!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • M

    Mark · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cesar and his manager were very professional, form the first phone call to the follow ups to the day of booking. I've booked a lot of talent in San Francisco and this team was TOP Notch. We will hire them again for the next event. Thanks Cesar!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJRockCee was excellent for our wedding and reception. We married 11/17/17 and not only did he DJRockCee kept the party jumping but stayed later than we agreed to keep the party going and not kill our vibe on our special day. I would like to thank you for our special day a party for the ages for the family, Michael and Salathia Rorie

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    DJ RockCee Entertainment 5

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Michael! Congratulations to you and the Mrs. once again. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thanks for taking the time to stop by and give us a review.

    Kind Regards,
    Cesar
  • S

    Shonta · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a guest, but they really did a great job at the wedding and reception. Was on point with every change in the music for different periods of the ceremony, no pauses. Thoroughly enjoyed them!

    Sent on 11/21/2017

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Shonta-

    We appreciate your taking the time to stop by and let everyone know about your experience with us! We hope to hear from you in the future with any potential needs for our services.

    Best Regards,
    Cesar
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such enthusiasm, could tell DJ loves his job. Great experience!

    Sent on 09/11/2017

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Janelle,

    Thanks so much for your review. We hope to work with you guys next year!

    Warm Regards,
    Cesar
  • V

    Vinelle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time working with this DJ. He is professional, extremely personable and was just the life of our party. We will definitely use him in the future if we need a DJ again!

    Sent on 09/22/2017

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Vinelle,

    We appreciate your kind review of our services. It was a pleasure working with you guys and we wish you nothing but happiness.

    Sincerely,
    Cesar
  • A

    Alexys · event on: 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RockCee was fantastic! He brought a great energy to the Day of the Dead event!!!! I would use him for several other events!

    Sent on 11/08/2017

    DJ RockCee Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Alexys,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review my services. I had a GREAT time at the festival and look forward to working with our wonderful organization again the future.

    Warm Regards,
    Cesar
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ RockCee Entertainment was amazing!!! The service was perfect in every way and I would use again!!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • Y

    Cynthia · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceasar was the greatest Dj I've ever hired!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right DJ for our destination wedding was really hard for us. We are particular about music and weren't able to audition DJs in person. Cesar and his staff were really great to work with from start to finish. He answered all of my questions and even sent me video samples so we could check out his style.

    His price for two locations and lighting was unbeatable and was willing to accommodate a dance break in the middle of our ceremony.

    He had a great personality and allowed our groomsman (who is a professional DJ as well -- but we wanted him to enjoy our wedding) to jump in on the mic for fun. All of our guests loved him and had a great time. We were late in giving him our playlists suggestions and do/donts and he was able to still do a great job.

    If you are SUPER PARTICULAR about what you want to be played and not played at your wedding, I would just make sure you have that conversation and understanding ahead of time. We had a few line dance songs played when we requested only one specific one (the guests loved, my husband just wasn't a fan).

    Overall, you can't beat the quality for this price -- his energy was great and he was such a positive guy.

    Thank you Cesar!! We had a great tim!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
    DJ RockCee Entertainment 6

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review