Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

14 Reviews for DJ RILAN

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (6)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
MC (6)
Microphones (6)
Sound/PA System (5)
One Event Per Day (4)
Uplighting (3)
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Rilan was awesome for every aspect of our wedding. He was flexible with meetings beforehand to discuss details. He provided sound for our ceremony and music for our reception. He was also extremely helpful the day of from start to finish in making sure our wedding went smoothly and on time. He advised our wedding parties on their roles before and during. We were pleasantly surprised at how helpful he was beyond his role as a DJ. He kept us in the loop and absolutely kept the party going! Our guests kept the dance floor packed and they all had a blast.

Profile Picture Erin, 11/4/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Ricky,

I cannot even put into words how amazing and fun Friday night was because of you. I truly do not think the night could have gone better and it was all because of your hard work and ability put not only me at ease, but Drew at ease as well. You seriously made our night the most fun night of our lives. All of our guests loved the music and have nothing but amazing things to say about you and how amazing you were all night. Thank you for everything you did Friday, from the beginning steps, to coordinating the ceremony for us, to running up and down the stairs to make sure things went smoothly, to just playing amazing dance music all night that all of our friends and family could enjoy. We could not have asked for a better DJ and we are so happy that we chose you to make our night special and fun. Thank you SO much for everything.

Bianca and Drew Prouty

Profile Picture Bianca, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Ricky was absolutely amazing to work with. From our first meeting to our wedding day. He was attentive, professional and phenomanel DJ. Couldn’t recommend him more!

Profile Picture Alexandrea, 10/21/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

I've never written a review before in my life...DJ Rilan was SO AMAZING that I'm sitting here writing this review the day after my wedding. He accommodated every request we had, was extremely flexible and easy to work with, and he was very professional throughout the entire experience. His online portal made it super easy to request songs and make changes, as well as view my entire wedding timeline so we could see exactly how the day was going to go (which was very helpful!!). Ricky kept the party going ALL night, kept us on schedule, and got EVERYONE to dance. His energy kept everyone out on the dance floor and he had so many great ideas throughout the night to add more fun, like a massive dance train through the venue that got everyone involved. I was blown away by the music and how much fun everyone was having. He played all of the songs we requested and an excellent variety of music that everyone could dance to. I had multiple people approach me throughout the night asking me who the DJ is and said how much they loved him! I can't think of enough positive things to say about Ricky...I was just absolutely blown away. Book him for your wedding- you and your guests will have the best time, dance all night, and you will NOT be disappointed!!!

Profile Picture Kim, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Ricky did such an amazing job DJ'ing our wedding! From the planning in the beginning until the last song of the night... I was so impressed. He is a great guy who is truly passionate about what he does and cares about his clients. During the wedding, he checked in with us several times in the night to make sure things were going smoothly. We even had several wedding guests say "wow this guy is a legit DJ." I 100% recommend him!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We hired DJ Rilan (Ricky) to DJ our wedding and he was excellent to work with.  He was attentive throughout the planning process and responded very quickly to messages.  The website portal he has is a nice tool. During the ceremony, people were on the dance floor the entire night.  We worked the mic getting people involved though out the night.  Thank you DJ Rilan!!

Photo for DJ RILAN Review
Photo for DJ RILAN Review
Profile Picture Dustin, 5/6/17, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.9

Ricky did an amazing job at our wedding. He was professional and friendly, and very responsive to any inquiries and requests that we had! He had an easy to use system to set up music requests, etc, and he was easy to contact if we had any questions.

For the wedding, he dressed appropriately per our request and he was on top of everything - from ensuring that name pronunciations were correct, that we knew how certain portions of the wedding & music were going to flow, and was open to our last minute requests.

The only slight negative experience that we had was that in our initial meeting, we had requested that only the songs that we asked for to be played as we wanted to basically create our own list, but during the wedding there were a few that we didn't ask for and didn't much care for. That is something that we should have double checked with during our final meeting, and added into our worksheet. It was no issue at all, however, as Ricky kept everyone on the dance floor and having a good time.

We are definitely happy that we chose DJ Rilan and would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

Profile Picture Jen, 4/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

We used DJ Rilan for our wedding on 10.8.16. We had an absolute blast, the music and timing was PERFECT. I've been to many events and he is one of the best DJ's I've seen. Everyone loved him and the music. He made our entire night go smoothly and I had no worries in the world.

Profile Picture Taylor, 10/8/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Where do I even begin with how awesome Ricky was! The whole wedding planning process can be completely overwhelming. Honestly, I didn't even realize how many songs you actually have to pick out for prelude, ceremony, reception. But it was so much easier with the help of Ricky. He provides a whole list of song suggestions, and always emailed back with answers for any questions I may have had.
Our wedding day ran perfectly! He really came to us and let us know about our timing, read the crowd, made suggestions. It was just great.
We had a pretty long wedding day 2:30-10:30. The day before We were nervous people would start to get bored and would want to trickle out around 9. We were so wrong!! Ricky had everyone... And I mean everyone on the dance floor. We even extended an extra half hour because we were having so much fun.
From the everything, up to the uplighting, it all was just perfect. If I could relive this day all over again, which I wish I could, I would 100% go with DJ RILAN again!

Profile Picture Kat, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

My experience was great! I'm so happy i chose him for my DJ. I would recommend anyone to have him for their special events !

Profile Picture User7274853, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Rilan was the best we could imagine in a DJ! Not only did everyone have a blast, but he also made the night flow with ease. He helped coordinate the evening beforehand, and when the time came he made everything happen in an organized fashion with great ease. We are slightly picky about our music, yet he got everything ON POINT and was able to tastefully mix in music the crowd would enjoy at appropriate times as well. We would recommend DJ Rilan to all newlyweds-to-be!!

Profile Picture Virginia, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Rilan is amazing! I hired him to do the music for my wedding reception and I am so glad I did. His prices are great compared to other DJs in the area, but I would have paid whatever I had to in order to have him DJ my reception. That's how good he is. He even set up uplighting at the reception venue for no extra charge! When I first contacted him he got back to me right away and we set up a time to meet. I was immediately impressed. He is very organized and he knows what he's doing. He has a client portal on his website where you can easily fill in all your wedding information. You can create a list of music you want played at your wedding and a list of music you really don't want played at your wedding. Also, you can put together a wedding timeline, which is super helpful! I was nervous about everything going smoothly and DJ Rilan made that happen! He was updating me and the groom throughout the night, so we always knew what was going on. If you want all of your guests to have a blast at your wedding and if you want to have a worry-free night, hire DJ RIlan!

Profile Picture Meg, 3/19/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Ricky is amazing and I was so happy with the services. He was so helpful providing me with song options for all parts of the wedding. Ricky was professional and very organized which made planning my wedding so much easier. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had an amazing time dancing. He even included uplighting which looked awsome! I was so happy with his services and would recommend Ricky 100%

Profile Picture Kristen, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Rilan is phenomenal, I went to a event where he was DJing and recommended him to a friend for her wedding. He was so quick to respond, his professionalism and pricing was great. The day of the wedding came and he went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up on time. He played everything we needed and wanted all at the perfect times. I would recommend him over and over again.

Profile Picture Rebecca, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ