Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Ravi Jackson Reviews

DJ Ravi Jackson View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Kayla D. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ for Cross Cultural Wedding

    We are so happy that we hired DJ Ravi for our wedding day! One of my biggest concerns was perfectly mixing our two different cultures and music tastes. DJ Ravi did this perfectly! He was on top of everything during the wedding day and was hilarious! 10/10 would recommend!
  • R
    Ron P. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing music and entertainment for our sangeet!

    DJ Rob Sharma and his team were an AMAZING addition to our special night! We went with them to provide the music & entertainment for our Sangeet and they crushed it! They brought the energy, read the room and played everything we asked for. They even accommodated a special segment and soundtrack for our parents. We loved worked with Rob and Ravi - extremely professional, responsive and respectful from the start. We can't recommend them highly enough!
  • Aminah
    Aminah Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing American/Desi Fusion Reception!

    DJ Ravi Jackson was amazing for our American/Pakistani fusion reception! I reached out to DJ Ravi kind of late in wedding planning process and he jumped right in with excitement to help us with our big day. We talked on the phone a few times to talk through schedule for the day as well as song choices and vibes. Ravi was super helpful in providing guidance for all those things as well as adapting to changes or requests we had. He went out of his way to make sure he had the requested songs and artists that aren't as common. He did an amazing job emcee'ing the evening and playing all the tunes we wanted as well as mixing in other songs, both desi and top hits, to keep the night flowing. DJ Ravi was also very intuitive which I loved and if he sensed the crowd wasn't feeling a certain tune, he made a point to keep the party going and transition on. I would definitely recommend DJ Ravi Jackson for ANY wedding - especially if you want to have an amazing time!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shermeen A. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!!

    My sister found Ravi in 2012 (through a random Google search) for her wedding and he was amazing!!! He played a perfect mix between Desi/American music and the dance floor was PACKED the entire night!

    Ravi was the first person I contacted as we were planning our 2020 wedding! Little did we know the twists and turns of 2020, but Ravi was very helpful and supportive along the way as we decided to move to a much smaller event.

    We ended up changing our original 200 person event to 47 people in the courtyard of Vie. Ravi set up the microphone/speaker for the ceremony, played music & MC’ed the reception, coordinated microphone set up for the 5 speeches, set up a video/slideshow, and even coordinated music with my sister for the surprise dance that my family/friends performed! Since we didn’t have a dance floor due to restrictions/size etc., I worked with Ravi to play a bunch of our favorite songs from over the years (desi, r&b, hip hop, middle eastern, spanish, and even german!) and whatever worked with the vibe of the event! Everyone loved the music!

    I highly recommend Ravi for your event!!! He is professional, responsive, accountable, and most importantly he is attentive during the event to get a feel for the vibe and what is needed!
  • J
    Jeremy W. Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Ravi Jackson was a hit for our wedding! After looking at DJ after DJ, we finally found someone who was a perfect fit. Neerav was friendly and flexible, easy to get a hold of and talk to, and made the process really easy. He chatted with us to understand where we were coming from (my wife is indian and I'm western [aka white guy] so we wanted a mix of music from both parts of the world). He was organized with spreadsheets which made it so simple to plan and organize everything with him. We even made some last minute changes just a few minutes before we walked into the reception and he was all over it, no problems. The ceremony sounded great with perfect music cues, and our reception was a blast. He did a great job of mixing between top 40 and bhangra, bollywood etc to keep everyone in it. We also got lighting, which looked great, and a music cart for my baraat. He explained the significance of the baraat to my family and gave them a few sample dance moves, and kept them in it the whole time. He was a great MC, stayed right on time, nailed all the names...really we can't say enough good things! If we had to do it all again we'd hire him in a heartbeat!
  • J
    Jerry Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Execution for Indian-Chinese Wedding

    We had a fantastic experience working with DJ Ravi Jackson. He was originally recommended to us by a friend and we were lucky enough to experience his services a few months prior to our wedding (at a friend's wedding). Based off that recommendation and the competitive pricing, we decided to go with DJ Ravi.
    It was a great experience working with him - not only was Ravi professional, responsive, and thorough, he also gave us a bunch of recommendations that made our wedding planning much easier (EG recommended photographers to us, advised on the schedule, helped us find a photo booth company, etc). Multi-cultural event? Not a problem! We had a Chinese Tea Ceremony, Indian Sangeet/Baraat, etc. and everything went according to plan over the two days of events (even though some aunties were changing up the performance schedules on him up to the last minute). All the events went like clockwork. In fact, our priest gave him a shoutout when he visited us after the wedding - the priest said that, of all the weddings and ceremonies he’s led, our wedding was the very first one where he didn’t have any issues with the lapel mic (sound going in and out whenever he moved his head, feedback, etc).
    Really was a great experience working with Ravi and I can't recommend him enough!
  • P
    Poonam Married on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Set the mood flawlessly for every aspect of our wedding!

    DJ Ravi Jackson was amazing! He did the music for our Baraat (we also hired a dhol player through him), wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and he truly set the mood with perfection for every single part. The baraat was super high energy, the ceremony felt momentous (the guests all listened and paid attention during the ~1hr ceremony), and the reception was so high energy (I assume the cocktail hour went well, as I was not there). So many of our guests commented on how much they loved his MC and DJ-ing and there were so many people on the dance floor all night, which is a true testament to his skill as a DJ. He played a perfect mix of the Indian and western songs and he helped us put together a great list of chosen songs for different aspects of our wedding. He executed our request flawlessly. It was important to use that we have a south Asian DJ, but were looking for someone who matched with our vibe (we are not over the top). He was high energy, incorporated both north and south Indian and American music at our request. In terms of event/lighting design, he was able to provide us with uplighting for the room as well, and has bunch of different options for lighting. He even put together a mix for the wedding party to perform to. Would 1000% recommend to anyone in the future.
  • S
    Simran Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have picked a better DJ for our Indian fusion wedding! We had a 300-person wedding reception with a mix of both Indian and American guests. We asked Ravi to play both Indian and American songs so that all guests would feel included and want to dance. And they all danced! Many guests told us that some people who never dance at weddings actually did at ours. There was so much great energy in the room the whole night because Ravi could read the crowd and knew which songs to play. Ravi was also wonderful to work with before the wedding. He was always responsive to emails and also receptive to a do not play/must play list. My husband and I also did a surprise Bollywood dance to three tracks, and Ravi cut the tracks for us before the wedding so that we could practice. Overall, our reception was so much fun, and we owe a lot of that to Ravi! We can't thank him enough.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I hired DJ Ravi Jackson and his team for our fusion Hindu/American wedding in Philadelphia this summer. From the moment we began communicating with him months in advance, we were incredibly impressed with DJ Ravi's professionalism and flexibility. Because were were planning this Philly-based wedding from Washington, DC, we relied on e-mail and phone communication with DJ Ravi; he was exceedingly available at all hours of the day to speak and e-mail with us. As a bride who planned a 200+ person wedding on my own (ie. no wedding coordinator), DJ Ravi was by far the most responsive and polished vendor I worked with during the wedding planning process.

    On the day of the wedding, he and his team seamlessly incorporated energy and fun to the baraat, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We also hired a dhol (Indian drummer) player through DJ Ravi, and it is safe to say that he brought his "A" game to the wedding! We had several song suggestions, "must haves," and "not haves" that we gave DJ Ravi in advance, and he not only followed our instructions, but definitely was able to get a feel for what kind of music and vibe we wanted to have and was able to create an extraordinary soundtrack for the whole day!

    It's worth mentioning that half of our guests were Indian and half were not, and DJ Ravi did an excellent job of mixing up the songs on the dance floor (some bhangra & Bollywood, some top 40 hits, some oldies) so that everyone felt included with songs they loved and recognized. The energy that he provided was priceless; we will never forget what an amazingly fun night we had dancing to the tunes of DJ Ravi! It's also worth noting that we had many guests compliment us on DJ Ravi and tell us that our wedding was the absolute best wedding they had ever attended, in large part because of the incredible music and dancing all night!

    We highly recommend DJ Ravi and his team for your wedding or whatever event you may be planning!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ravi Jackson is THE MAN!!! He is amazing and made our wedding so much fun! He was a great MC and played awesome music that kept the crowd dancing and having fun!!! He is a pleasure to work with and even created a fun monogram to display on the walls for us that incorporated our peacock themed wedding!!

    DJ Ravi Jackson is amazing, and I would recommend him to any couples getting married soon!
  • A
    Ajay Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used DJ Ravi Jackson for our wedding in May 2017 at the Olde Mill Inn in Basking Ridge NJ.
    We had a great experience working with him leading up to the wedding, as well as on the wedding day itself.
    Above all else, he has two major qualities which make him an ideal DJ for any event you are planning.
    First, simply put, he is good at his job. You can rest easy knowing that anything you ask of him will be done well, and that you will enjoy the music and atmosphere at your event.
    Second, he has a very patient, calm, friendly demeanor. This makes him really easy to work with in the time leading up to your event. We were behind giving him information and multimedia files, and he was never perturbed, handling everything as it came to him. Additionally, he tolerated all of our crazy song requests throughout the night and fit them into his song sequences seamlessly. No matter what happened, he was always pleasant.

    You will not be disappointed if you go with DJ Ravi Jackson.
  • R
    Ramya Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used DJ Ravi Jackson for our wedding last month (large Indian wedding in the Philadelphia suburbs). He was amazing! First, during the planning process, Ravi was incredibly down to earth, accessible/responsive, and easy to work with. His prices were comparable to others we considered, maybe slightly less. But the main reason we decided to go with him were that he was so down to earth, not pushy about anything, and had experience DJing weddings at our venue. He always replied promptly to emails and texts, and made himself available for phone calls and live meetings, both before and after we signed the contract with him. This was key because the DJ has a very central role in coordinating the flow of the reception and even the ceremony (with different music to be played at different parts of the Hindu ceremony), so we had lots of questions for him. We had 12 different sections of the ceremony, and my parents gave him instructions on which music should be played when, and at what volume. I was afraid this would overwhelm him, but Ravi was unfazed- and did a great job doing what we asked on the day of! He also sat down with us to go over the timeline for the reception in detail, recommending a natural order of events and making sure every detail was set before the big day. At the end of the night, his music kept the dance floor packed until the night was over. He knew exactly which songs would work at which times in the night (Bollywood vs American) based on the crowd that was on the dance floor. I especially appreciated that he was conscientious about the time and gently reminded my husband and I that it was almost 30 mins after we wanted the dance floor to open and people were still swarming us to take photos, which was occupying the dance floor. We needed that reminder to move aside and get the dance floor open for the crowd. All our guests said the wedding flowed so well and had a great time dancing, and that is largely due to DJ Ravi Jackson!
  • S
    Kiran Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am the MOB and used the services of DJ Ravi Jackson for my daughter's wedding at the Radisson in PA. He was awesome!. He was very communicative and responsive to all our requests. We used his services for the ceremony, as a DJ and as an MC. He kept the party going with his music and presence.
    Thank you DJ Ravi Jackson!
  • G
    Gautam Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired DJ Ravi Jackson to handle our entire wedding celebration from the Garba, Baraat, Wedding and finally the main event the Reception!!!. Our main goal for the reception was that our guests had great food, great drinks and also a BUMPING dance floor. Everything hit the mark, especially with DJ Ravi Jackson dropping awesome music all night ensuring our dance floor was bumping all night long! He also made the night really interesting with an impromptu dance off! We highly recommend DJ Ravi Jackson for your DJ needs!!! We were especially impressed with his close attention to detail to ensure we had an amazing night! Thanks DJ Ravi Jackson. Sincerely, Gautam & Megha
  • A
    Alanna Married on 09/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ravi did an excellent job with our wedding! Services he provided were: DJ, dholi for baraat, ceremony music, and MC. Throughout the planning process he was such a pleasure to work with and was incredibly responsive when we asked to meet with him. He had great suggestions as to how to keep the night running smoothly. He did a wonderful job facilitating the ceremony, getting the crowd excited and keeping people dancing. The music was fantastic - I barely left the dance floor the entire night!

    DJ Ravi Jackson's reply:

    Thanks Alanna! You and your guests made my job easy! You brought the energy all night! I truly appreciate the opportunity! I hope to see you and Bharat out in Philly soon!
  • User2359917 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't give a more positive rating for DJ Ravi. First off, his services speak for themselves: I had multiple people come to me after the wedding and say, "This DJ is amazing! Where can get his contact info?"

    To back up a bit, we asked Ravi for a number of his services: a baraat with a mobile music cart, a complex ceremony that involved playing 18 separate cultural songs at various points in our South Indian ceremony. In addition, we asked him to coordinate between the audio for the mics and the music itself. The mic audio was problematic at points, and they cut in and out frequently. However, the music for the ceremony itself and the music that was cued was done with extreme precision. In the few weeks prior, Ravi took the time to carefully chat with us on several occasions to work through the details.

    As you'll see from his Soundcloud page, Ravi is masterful at lots of different styles of music: for our ceremony we asked him to play many different South Indian and North Indian classical songs. For the cocktail hour that followed, he played modern and classic jazz music. And for the reception, he played lots of Indian and Top 40 hits, including hip hop. And he made sure that the audio for the speeches, dances, and skits we had during our reception was crystal clear and smooth.

    Overall, Ravi was a superb DJ and we were absolutely delighted with his services. He made our wedding extremely fun.

    DJ Ravi Jackson's reply:

    Thanks guys!! I truly appreciate you letting me be a part of your big day!! I wish you both all the best in your future together!
  • M
    Megha Married on 11/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ravi was simply the best! I've never seen my dad dance so much! From our first meeting, we loved him. He is down to earth, had great suggestions, very helpful, organized, and an overall great guy. He was very responsive to all emails, including those last-minute changes for the big day. The event went off without a hitch. Ravi got even the most reserved wall-flowers out onto the dance floor! He expertly blended traditional indian music, current American pop, and everything in-between, to make this one of the most memorable nights ever. Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun the wedding/reception was. We can't thank Ravi and his team enough for all the great memories and fun! We already have recommended him multiple times.
  • S
    Susan Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ravi was exactly what we wanted. He showed up on time, set up on time, and did everything he was supposed to so we wouldn't have to worry.

    He was extremely responsive and had everything we needed. He made the decision so easy.

    On the day of the wedding, he was exactly what we wanted. He played all the songs we wanted, and kept the guests dancing.

    I would highly recommend DJ Ravi Jackson!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The first thing I booked for my special day was my DJ and it was one of the BEST parts of our big weekend! I had a Indian (Hindu)-American fusion wedding and DJ Ravi Jackson is experienced with ceremony music, reception music, Barat music, and uplighting decor for a reception. He made me feel very comfortable from the start which it made it easy for me to communicate exactly what my vision was in regards to the music and lighting. He is organized and meets with your prior to the big day to ensure all music details are discussed. He has a useful spreadsheet that will allow you to organize your timeline and list your music choices/suggestions based on this time frame.

    My crew LOVES to dance and from the start of the reception till the end, we danced up a storm because he kept the music flowing perfectly. He played songs I wanted and mixed in crowd favorites, requests, and his own stuff so smoothly. He rocked out Indian music, American, and old school American! EVERYONE has been asking me about him and I would definitely recommend him for anyone and for any type of wedding. Also, his uplighting decor made my ballroom look amazing and his experience made this aspect of the decor flawless as well.

    I am still dreaming about my weekend and how amazing the music was...it was awesome!
  • K
    Karuna Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ravi Jackson was awesome! He played everything we asked him and was on point with all the songs we picked for each of the categories (walking in to ceremony, reception, first dance, etc). He kept the music going and there were no awkward points. He was professional and courteous. Very good to work with and very reasonable pricing! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking. Especially the Indian community.
  • S
    Shraddha Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dj Ravi Jackson did a phenomenal job with our wedding. We met with Ravi multiple times before our big day to go over lighting for our venue, our baraat, music selections, and the different audio setups we would need throughout the day. Ravi was always extremely professional and on time for all of the events which took place. Ravi knew how to keep the party going with his great mix of Hindi/American music everybody was out on the dance floor. Our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had dancing at our reception. We would recommend Ravi Jackson to any couple look to have a great time at their wedding!!!
  • User1677064 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ravi was AWESOME! He helped us find musicians for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and even mixed custom songs for us to perform at our reception. The blend of Bollywood hits with American Top 40 hits was perfect for our wedding reception, bringing both sides of our families together. He is an excellent resource, quick to respond, and wonderful to work with. We highly recommend his services for any wedding or event you have coming up!
  • V
    Vania Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neerav (DJ Ravi Jackson) was so great to work with! I've had the pleasure of knowing him for years however this was my first time 'doing business' with him. He has remained the genuine, cool person he has always been and was exceptionally professional with getting back to me on time and made sure the venue was set for a great reception! It was amazing since he played all of the music that we specifically asked for and went above and beyond to make sure we had the best time ever. We had an Indian fusion wedding & seeing how both of our cultures got down was pretty awesome- how about he had everyone on the floor?!! It was a blast and definitely a sight to see :) My guests till this day (my review is super overdue) rave about how much fun it was! Our wedding reception unfortunately went off the planned timeline a lot due to poor organization on my wedding planner's part. This resulted in my planner pretty much harassing the DJ multiple times to change set plans. Although it bothered me that she had to do so much reshuffling and insistently interrupted both me and Neerav so much that night, Neerav completely took it in stride and made it work! When I recall these moments to my friends I seriously rave about how he was one the my FEW favorite and best vendors that I worked with! He also did amazing lighting and his emcee was definitely on point as well :) I have already recommended DJ Ravi Jackson multiple times and will continue to! Look no further- you absolutely will NOT be disappointed!!!!
  • M
    Manjiree Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Neerav (DJ Ravi Jackson) was the DJ at our recent wedding ceremony and reception. He's such a pleasure to work with and extremely professional! He offered many tips and suggestions during the planning phase, and also took care of several other details for us (lighting, dhol player, making song mixes for dances, etc) which was less planning details we had to worry about. On the day of, he was punctual, accommodating, detailed and he did a great job with the music which was most important. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding or any other event!
  • User1687122 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Ravi Jackson is just fantastic. We had an Indian ceremony and reception. Music for both was just perfect. DJ Ravi is extremely professional, courteous, and detail oriented. He listened carefully to our needs and far exceeded them. For one of my ceremonies I wanted to loop a portion of the song for my bridesmaids to walk to and then have it change for my walk. DJ Ravi accomplished that perfectly to the second. He had excellent ideas for song selections and was careful to adhere to our "must play" and "do not play" lists. All of our guests were so impressed and loved the song selection.
    He was always punctual and prepared for our planning meetings.
    We are so happy with our decision to work with DJ Ravi.
    Thanks Ravi!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message