Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths Reviews

DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths

DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths

Monroe, NY
4.7 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and expert DJing!

    We collaborated with DJ Productions for our wedding in April 2022. They had a straightforward process/program for selecting the songs we wanted and DIDNT want to play during our reception. The DJ was professional, and did a great job getting the guests to dance/participate. Would definitely recommend their services and utilize them again!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Taylor and Chris. It was our pleasure getting to know you and working with you. We wish you both much happiness as you start this new journey together. Congratulations!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great company

    We loved working with DJ Productions! They were always responsive through email and everyone had a blast on the dance floor! We even did some karaoke, which was a hit!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Brittney! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you and Josh all our best for a lifetime of nothing but happy memories!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Friendly and kind!

    Great package price for the whole wedding and she makes it really easy to fill everything out so the DJ knows what’s going on and when which is super helpful!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Danielle for the compliments! It's been a pleasure working with you and I'm looking forward to continuing to do so.

    - Suzan
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Margot W. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    From start to finish it was fantastic working with DJ Productions. DJ Tom did an amazing job DJ'ing all night- he knew what to say, when to say it, and had the best song choices. Everything flowed seamlessly, and guests of all ages enjoyed it. Brad working the photobooth was great too- everyone loved our open freestanding photobooth! We also had to change our wedding date due to the pandemic, and thankfully DJ Productions was available on our new date- really appreciate your flexibiltiy. Suzan was great to work with through the whole process- responsive, respectful, and really knew what she was talking about. If you're considering DJ Productions, go for it!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Margot, for the stellar review. Tom, Brad and I all thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Colin. We wish you two all the best for a wonderful life together.

    Suzan

  • Sandra
    Sandra D. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paid extra to stay longer… loved them!!

    My name is Sandra Dee, and I’ve had the very pleasure of hiring this DJ company on August 7, 2021 in our daughters backyard.
    From the first phone call to the DJ (Tom) packing up to leave, they truly are far more than just 5stars! We had such an amazing ceremony, followed by the reception, & Tom was awesome, far more than we anticipated, that our guests paid for an extra hour of music! Tom is a fun & very professional DJ.
    The colored lights with the music was perfect while dancing! I sincerely want to say how much we absolutely enjoyed Tom & will DEF call on them again for our future parties!
    Suzan was also just as pleasant & professional to work with. Always answering questions through calling, texts or email without making me wait long.
    This company really is the best I’ve had!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Sandra, for the wonderful compliments! It was a pleasure working with you and Tony. We offer our congratulations and wish all the best to you both. Thank you for choosing DJ Productions! - Suzan
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing company

    Great company and very reasonable for the price! Suzan who owns the company was fantastic setting up everything and making sure everything went smoothly. Tom our dj was fantastic. He made sure the volume was at a comfortable level and our guest loved him.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Samantha and Patrick! It was a pleasure getting to know you and working with you. We wish you both so many happy memories as you start your new journey together as a married couple. Thanks for choosing us to be a part of your special celebration.
  • A
    Ari Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with DJ Productions

    Even in a time of so much uncertainty with COVID, DJ Productions was helpful and accommodating for our wedding. They were flexible when we had to change our original date and were easy to work with when it came to setting up the perfect playlist for our event. Would highly recommend!
  • Ryan
    Ryan Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly an amazing experience

    thank you guys so much for making our day so special !! Tom was amazing and kept the dance floor full the whole night we had over 200 guest and the majority of the night most of them were on the dance floor we had some selections which Tom played but we had told him to play what he thought would work, I mean he’s the professional and he knows what people dance to more then I woulda so that’s what he did and he definitely didn’t disappoint and Jaden was just as amazing he is a very kind and respectful young man he handled everything like a true pro. He was so patient with my niece and nephew as they basically took over the photo booth the whole night. Again  I don’t think any other group of people could’ve made our night as special as DJ productions. Again I cannot thank you enough. 
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photo booth

    Suzan is great! Very responsive to any questions I had regarding the photo booth. Our guests loved the props and took a lot of photos. My husband and I had issues getting the photos on the USB port they provide and Suzan was able to email us the photos so we didn't miss out on any.
  • C
    Chelsea E. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 28, 2019

    DJ Productions was great! The DJ was very nice and played all the songs that were on my requested list! There was a perfect balance between fast and slow songs for my guests. The price was reasonable for four hours of my reception.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Chelsea, for the wonderful compliments! It was a pleasure providing entertainment for your wedding. We wish you and Fredrick our best wishes and our congratulations.

    - Suzan
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    DJ Productions worked with us to create a reception with music we wanted, but more importantly, music we DIDN'T want! Best. Party. EVER!!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jenn. It was a true pleasure working with you. We wish you and Robert our best for a beautiful and happy life together. Congratulations!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Productions

    The DJ was excellent, he played all the music we wanted played. He mixed in songs for the kids like we had asked. His set up was great, everything was very clear and easy to hear. Most importantly everything for the ceremony was set up perfectly.
  • A
    Aimee Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend!!

    We absolutely loved DJ Productions! We hired them for our photobooth and they were wonderful! Suzan was so friendly, nice, and helpful through the whole process! She was incredibly accommodating and willing to work with you every step of the way. I never had to worry about anything. The attendant we had was incredibly nice and friendly as well. We loved looking at all the photo strips the next day, and we still love looking at them. All of my guests had so much fun using the photobooth! We are so glad we decided to add a photobooth. Plus, the prices were very reasonable. We definitely recommend them and will use them in any event where we need a photobooth in the future.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thanks, Aimee, for the wonderful review. Our congratulations to you and Tom. Best wishes for much happiness, always!
  • L
    Logan Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely amazing! I did not have anything together until the week before and they still made all my requests happen. Easy to get in contact with, very flexable the day of and even took requests on the spot when some of my older aunts and uncles wanted their favorites played. I would definitely recomend and use them again.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Logan. It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you and Andrew a wonderful life together and much happiness always!
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used DJ Productions for my daughters wedding on June 1st, 2018 and they were fantastic! There was a great mix of music and the dance floor was packed the entire night. The announcements were great as well as was the photo booth. I like that my daughter received a flash drive of all of the photo booth pictures included in the cost, which was very reasonable. We spoke with the owner, Suzan on the phone and she was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating through the whole process. I would gladly recommend them to anyone needing a DJ and photo booth.
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our DJ Tom, from DJ productions was amazing! The dance floor was packed, he took requests and played them immediately! He knew when to play slower music during dinner and when to turn on the dance songs, he was perfect with the timing for all of the entrances and bouquet toss, Gardner removal etc.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you so much Bridgette and Bob! It was a pleasure getting to know you and working with you. Tom and I thank you for choosing DJ Productions as your wedding entertainment company. We wish you two a wonderful life together as you start your new journey as husband and wife. Congratulations! - Suzan
  • kali
    Kali Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were amazing to work with. My family had an amazing time at our wedding! Thanks to these guys!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thanks Kali and David for choosing our DJ and Photo Booth services. It was nice getting to know you and we wish you both a wonderful life together!
  • G
    George Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ Productions are amazing! Thank you for an amazing job :)
  • A
    Alexander Married on 10/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with DJ Productions was both easy and enjoyable as they provided great services for us at our wedding. Meeting with Suzan and Tom for the first time was both fun and informative as you can see how prepared and professional they were right from the start. They gave us a simple questionnaire to find out the style of music we liked (which is everything) and really tried to make our experience a personal one. On the day of the wedding everything was perfect as they were as prepared and professional as they were at the meeting. Tom played great music at the perfect time and had the dance floor packed all night. We also ordered a photo booth from them which was a hit at the wedding. The technician at the booth was friendly and had a smile on his face throughout the night. They provided us with a lot of wacky props and a flash drive at the end of the night so we can relive the fun poses of the guests for a lifetime. We always felt that one of the most important things at a wedding is how good the music is, and we couldn't have picked a better DJ. Overall, we were overjoyed with how much fun we and the guests had all night and it was in part because of the great services provided by DJ Productions. I would highly recommend them for any occasion.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ productions was wonderful at our wedding and wonderful to work with, leading up to the big day. Suzan and Tom were very professional and have tons of experience. They were able to suggest songs when we didn't have one in mind. Everyone enjoyed the big day and the music was great.

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Emily! So happy you were pleased with DJ Productions. Congratulations to you both and all the best for a lifetime of happiness.
  • F
    Felicia Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Productions was a great choice for a photobooth!
    The open photobooth allowed a lot of people to jump in and take amazing pictures!

    Got the USB with all the pictures at the end of the night!

    Great pictures!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Felicia! It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you and Michael all the best!
  • T
    Terri Married on 06/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was fantastic! Highly Recommend!

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Terri! It was really nice getting to know and work with you both and also great for Tom to see everyone again! Congratulations, again, and we wish you both a wonderful life together filled with many, many happy memories.
  • K
    Karen Event on: 04/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Tom played at my 60th birthday celebration this weekend (April 25, 2015) and we had a BLAST!! I would highly recommend his services. Tom was prompt, professional and played all the tunes we wanted! ALL ages
    had a fun time dancing their feet off!!!! Thanks Tom!
  • M
    Marianne Married on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The DJ was very thorough in preparing in advance for our wedding. He asked us to fill out questionnaires indicating which types of music in general we wished to have played in addition to all the specific songs for each part of the reception. He also asked about songs, or types of music we did not wish to hear and everything we specified was done according to our wishes. He followed through with everything and I did not have to speak to him at all during our reception, because he had all of our information ahead of time.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Incredible service! My husband & I could not be happier! All our guests loved The photo booth & our attendant Tom was delightful :)

    DJ Productions - DJs & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you, Brittany. Tom thoroughly enjoyed working with all of you, as did I. It was a fantastic time! - Suzan
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message