Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Phil Joeckel Reviews

DJ Phil Joeckel View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • C
    Cameron E. Sent on 02/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job overall

    Phil is so great at what he does! His music choices are perfect, his options are varied, and the best part is that he's affordable. He even took a video of our wedding and made a fun little dance video, truly above and beyond service. Thank you Phil!
  • Elly
    Elly B. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He (happily) Took The Lead!

    DJ Phil was highly recommended to us by our venue coordinator, Shawna from Bridle Oaks.
    Quite frankly, we knew nothing about DJs when we started our wedding planning process. But was happy to receive guidance from those who know the industry.
    From our first communication with DJ Phil he helped guide us through the entire process of song selection for so many special moments/events that happen during a wedding that we never knew existed. That being said- we were utterly clueless when it came to choosing so many different songs. My husband and I are very relaxed and didn’t have much in mind aside from a few important songs, so we legitimately wrote “Dealer’s Choice” for a large portion of the organized template Phil sent us. He made sure to confirm with us that we wanted him to take the reins on most of our reception music, and then absolutely knocked it out of the park.
    It was a huge relief for us and we could tell he had a blast utilizing his creative freedom. (After all he is the pro) We spent nearly our whole reception howling with surprise and excitement with each perfect song that came on. The few songs that we selected were played on time, with crystal clear quality, and lasted just the right amount of time.
    If you are a Bride or Groom to be reading this review- please know that from the moment he arrives, he’ll be your biggest cheerleader, an unexpected sense of calm, and very organized on your busy day. If I needed DJ services again I would call him in a heartbeat. I absolutely recommend him to everyone!

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    Thank you so much Elly! This was an amazing review! It was more than I could have ever asked for 😊 You are the best!
  • S
    Sydni T. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, Responsive, Timely, Honest, Communicative

    DJ Phil was incredible! Starting from his music package (that I didn't know I needed to help plan my day!) to his day of flexibility when I changed things last minute (HAHA), DJ Phil was there, on top of it, and made me feel comfortable knowing that what we planned and asked him to do was going to get done and done well. His lighting was beautiful and added that extra "something" to our reception! You can't go wrong with DJ Phil!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriella B. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Genuinely Cares and Makes Your Night Special!

    Phil was so understanding and really captured the mood we wanted for our wedding! For areas we didn't know what to put for music, Phil used his skills and best judgment to make everything flow. His knowledge helped us make decisions we hadn't thought of and he valued all of our choices. He was so friendly and not at all overwhelming during the rest of the wedding planning process. It was so great seeing our friends and family dance and have a great time. Phil really helped make our reception so much more memorable! Choose Phil, you won't regret it!

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    Thank you so much Gabriella! I so appreciate you taking time out of your day to write this review. You guys were such a great couple! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness ❤️
  • K
    Katie C. Sent on 02/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Kind, and Thorough

    Dj Phil was amazing and helpful throughout the whole process! I appreciated his quick responses and the packet he sends you once you sign the contract as well was sooooo helpful. He broke everything down for me and made sure everything went according to plan. He even made us a little video with some clips from our wedding. I’m so happy I got to work with him for our wedding and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Wow!!!!!! We are sooo impressed with Dj Phil!!
    During the whole wedding planning process the dj was most important to me. I wanted everyone to have a great time. I was doing a lot of research and hadn’t found anyone that caught my eye. I was so thankful when my venue had an open house , dj Phil listed as one of the preferred vendors. Right off the bat he was super friendly and informative, we have to book with him right away!
    I was so thankful we did!! He exceeded my expectations!! It’s awesome how he has a planner and you get to pick all your favorite songs, it made the process super easy. Wedding day everything was perfect! All my favorite songs were played and the party did not stop. We were on the dance floor all night long! All my guests came up to me and said how awesome this wedding is! I can definitely say dj Phil helped contribute to how amazing it was! He was playing the order of the songs which best fit the vibe it was perfect!! I highly highly reccomened dj Phil if you want to have an awesome wedding!!!!!!!!
    Ps. He also makes a super cute video right after the wedding and I was able to watch that the day after. Super sweet!!

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    This is such an amazing review! Thank you so much for your kind words ❤️ You were an awesome couple to work with! Your reception was such a blast, so many great moments, so much dancing! It was truly an honor to be your DJ 😊 Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness ❤️
  • Ely
    Ely H. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    DJ Phil was awesome! The only time you did not see me or my family on the dance floor was when we had to get another drink! He played all of the genres I asked for and my must play list! DJ Phil was responsive and super kind. He made sure our timeline was correct and checked in on us a couple of times to see how we were doing and to also make sure everything was going the way we requested it to be. Having a great DJ makes the party!! Thanks for making ours amazing!
  • H
    Heather K. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding day

    We had our wedding in Saint Augustine, FL at The White Room. We hired DJ Phil and we're so lucky that we found him!
    From the beginning of the ceremony until the very ending, everything was truly AMAZING. There were no hiccups and each song that Phil played our guests and we LOVED. It was an unforgettable experience with Phil. He was fun and upbeat and made sure that we both were having a great time and our guests as well. I would recommend everyone to book DJ Phil for their wedding as soon as possible.
    Thank you Phil for making our wedding INCREDIBLE!
  • Krysten
    Krysten W. Sent on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless DJ

    Every single detail was perfect, the mic quality, music, and timing of music were all perfect. He made our big day even more perfect. Would have him for every event!
  • Cindy
    Cindy W. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!!

    For me, finding a good DJ was important because I wanted everyone to be on the dance floor during the reception and that is exactly what happened. I am so happy we trusted DJ Phil on our special day! DJ Phil was awesome! He was easy to work with, made the day go by smoothly, and kept the party going! Everyone had such a great time! Thank you DJ Phil!
  • Lyndsay
    Lyndsay H. Sent on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great personality and communication

    DJ Phil was awesome to work with, after seeing him at another wedding I knew he could provide the atmosphere that we wanted at ours. He had a detailed list of questions and schedule of songs that was so easy to follow and really helped us make all of our selections.
  • Julia
    Julia K. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing DJ and Uplighting!

    DJ Phil was absolutely AMAZING! We could not have imagined a better DJ for our wedding! His positive energy kept everyone dancing all night long! The dance floor was packed and it was due to his natural flow! He is a skilled DJ who is flexible, patient, organized, kind and very helpful. We received many compliments on his behalf! Also, DJ Phil provided the uplighting for our reception. It was simply elegant and created such a glow that enhanced the atmosphere in the room! I would highly recommend DJ Phil for any of your events!! Thank you DJ Phil for making our wedding so much fun! You made our wedding complete and we will cherish the memories forever!
  • F
    Fredrika Sent on 12/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been fortunate enough to attend several of DJ Phil's weddings. You will not find a friendlier, classier DJ, who's upbeat, knows the old stuff and the new, and fits in with every crowd. Phil will guide you through all the events of a wedding reception with a smile, and will have your guests dancing all night.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Dj Phil was beyond amazing! He was very responsive through our entire process and helped with a lot of suggestions on his site. The time line of our wedding went so smoothly. We are not a dancing crowd by any means especially me! But I got out on the dance floor and people commented how they loved the variety of music through out the night! I would one hundred percent recommend him. I can’t wait to get pictures back to post!
  • B
    Benjamin Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Phil rocks!

    DJ Phil did an incredible job with our wedding. He kept the guests engaged and having fun the entire time. He was very organized and had an easy to use planning guide. Once we filled that out he took care of everything else and our event went without a hitch. He was flexible in being able to use our venues AV equipment and let the event flow naturally when we deviated from the timeline.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJ

    DJ Phil was absolutely wonderful! We lived out of state, but he was so easy to communicate with. The music at our wedding was a hit and we had the best time! He was easy to work with the day of and made sure everything flowed smoothly. I cannot recommend him enough.
  • Tessa
    Tessa E. Sent on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard wedding

    Amazing Dj kept everyone entertained the whole time has a nice and easy set up for picking out music. Very professional and kind as well as flexible def a great pick for any event you may need a great dj for
  • kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional

    He way amazing and professional. he did an awesome job, the up lighting was beautiful
  • M
    Malorie Sent on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Phil was amazing. I was pretty particular on how I wanted things worded and he was flexible and patient with me. He played great music and had everyone on the dance floor. Everyone said it was the best night of their life.

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    Thank you so much for that awesome review! It was such an honor being a part of your very special day! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness :)
  • amanda
    Amanda Sent on 03/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    DJ Phil is awesome!! He made our ceremony cocktail hour and reception exactly what we wanted!! He was so professional, and answered all questions we had to make our day specual day exactly what we wanted

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    Thank you so much for those kind words :) It was my honor to be a part of your very special day! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness :)
  • S
    Shannon B. Sent on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Phil makes everything so easy. Best Dj I have ever come across. If you want your wedding to be remembered call Phil!!
    Many of my guests told me it was the best wedding they have ever been to!! Thanks Phil you were amazing!! The dance floor was always full the entire night!! Exactly what I wished for.

    DJ Phil Joeckel's reply:

    Thank you so much for that amazing review! You and your guests were so much fun! I was entertained just watching you all having a great time! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness :)
  • A
    Alison Sent on 04/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil was so great at our wedding! He has great energy and is very easy to work with. He kept the party going and I got a lot of compliments on how much fun everyone had!

    We cannot thank you enough for making our day so much fun and special!!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience 10/10 DJ

    Dj Phil was nothing but a pleasure to work with. Throughout the whole process he helped me, even when I was over thinking things and asking too many questions! On our wedding day there was not a single thing that went wrong and he was always smiling when you looked over at him. He played music that got the crowd dancing and announces everything perfectly! I could not say enough nice things about DJ Phil! You will not regret booking him!
  • E
    Erin K. Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    Phil is the best DJ. He was so helpful when selecting music, and keeping the flow of our Wedding going! We didn't have a coordinator so his experience was helpful with keeping time for all the activities going on so my husband and i could focus on our guests! Loved him cant wait to have him help make more family memories at my little sisters wedding in Dec 2020
  • Julie
    Julie Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ is awesome!

    I hired DJ Phil for my wedding last month and he was amazing! He was always happy to answer any of my questions and always replied promptly. He provided me with a very detailed guide to fill out which was super helpful and he was always sure to ask questions about anything I didn't make clear just to be sure that nothing went wrong! He also provides uplighting at an additional cost which made all of the difference in my reception space and it was great to be able to get that through him instead of hiring an additional vendor! On wedding day he was on time, set up all of his gear and never missed a beat. I'm so pleased with his services and would absolutely hire him again! Thanks DJ Phil!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message