Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Phatchi & Co. Reviews

DJ Phatchi & Co. View more information

123 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 123
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

42 User photos

  • M
    Megan L. Getting married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication, went above and beyond dj duties, will remember forever!

    We had a blast! She created a timeline for us and worked with our day of coordinator as well. Great music, great vibes!
  • A
    April R. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Every moment was just better than the next. Chi was AMAZING way way more than just a DJ…our experience was an amazing one….from the very beginning…Very professional and caring! She definitely knows what she is doing! Soo lucky she was a big part of our day! We didn’t leave the dance floor! Thank you soo soo much! You helped make our day very special
  • K
    Kendall M. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Patchi was super friendly and easy to work with! Everyone loved the music she played. She also went above and beyond by taking pictures throughout our event.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison V. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!

    I wasn’t very sure what to by at my wedding, but DJ Chi really was a life saver. She gave me some examples of songs and it really helped set me off on the right direction. She took the time to figure out what kind of music I liked, and did a fantastic job with the music throughout the whole day!! I would strongly recommend her!
  • Alanah
    Alanah R. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Playlist, Awesome Service

    My husband and I booked Chi for our wedding reception and our ceremony. Chi did wonderfully with taking all of our recommendations to create a playlist that fit every portion of our event. The instrumentals paired so good with the beach waves. Also, I got to see some of my family members that rarely ever dance hit the floor for the first time in forever. We had a blast!
  • G
    Gretchen H. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Phatchi is an absolute must-have vendor!

    DJ Phatchi helped make our day so incredible. She was so responsive when it came to planning; she helped for our timeline though out the night, which relieved so much stress, and she really honed in on the type of music that we love. She kept the night moving so smoothly, worked incredibly well with our other vendors, and when the dance floor opened, she read our guests so well and played music accordingly. Not once throughout the night was there a “lull” in dancing - the dance floor was packed all night long, which was one thing we really wanted at our wedding. She is so incredibly kind, attentive, fun, and so amazing at what she does. Her energy is contagious and my husband and I and our guest really felt that. DJ Phatchi is an absolutely must-book vendor for your wedding/event!
  • S
    Stef V. Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you DJ Phatchi!

    Your thoughtfulness, responsiveness and professionalism were so appreciated!
  • D
    Derek W. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wampler Roycroft wedding 2022

    Dj Chi was great to work with before during and after the wedding. She was open to whatever songs we wanted and played our favorite songs on the playlist we provided. She played a great selection of music that went well together and got people on the dance floor and kept them there all night. She was fun, personable, and worked hard to make our wedding the best it could be! We would recommend her 10 times out of 10.
  • Madelyn
    Madelyn R. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    DJ Phatchi was such an amazing DJ and person! We loved working with her and appreciated her flexibility during the pandemic. She was open to playing our more unique taste in music and catered to our specific requests without hesitation. Our guests came up to us after the wedding and mentioned how great of a job she did too! She even sent us come pictures and videos after. 10/10 recommend.
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ

    Chi is a wonderful DJ. She gave us lots of suggestions for music choices, had a pre-wedding meeting going through her form, and then was always very available via text message. On the day, there were only some minor hiccups in music such as when the music played too early for cake cutting and the exit but it was quickly paused. This wasn’t her fault because we weren’t clear that those portions of the wedding reception hadn’t started yet. Overall, her music choices got people to the dance floor and there was never a moment of silence which is what we wanted! Chi also made all of our announcements. I would certainly recommend Chi as a wedding DJ, especially for Vietnamese weddings!
  • S
    Samantha H. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Haney / Gundersen Wedding

    Chi was absolutely amazing! The music was great and everyone had an awesome time on the dance floor! She helped coordinate the order of events for the evening and went above and beyond to make us happy! 10/10 :)
  • K
    B Ok Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    Chi was amazing and helped to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. She made sure the day had a natural flow, kept us laughing, and curated an amazing musical story for our day. We got so many complements from our guests (young and old) on her musical talents and energy!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the Party!

    DJ Chi was the life of the party at my wedding! Communication was super easy and she was very responsive over email and even text. She worked with us to choose the songs we had to have, and helped fill the blanks when needed. Despite a relatively small wedding, she has the dance floor packed all night! Definitely recommend booking!
  • J
    Janet Married on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the BEST

    What can I say? Dj Phatchi was well beyond what I expected. She truly went above and beyond for my wedding. She was extremely attentive from the moment I first reached out to her. Always there to answer any questions I had, and even accommodated to my FIL’s unusual requests. I told her my expectations, and she delivered! I love how organized she is. She makes sure to send you a homework pack of song requests, and also likes to run through a rough estimated timeline. Believe it or not, I wouldn’t have had a timeline for my wedding if it wasn’t for her homework pack. Everything ran so smoothly, and everyone had the BEST time. Thank you so much Dj Phatchi! I seriously couldn’t thank her enough. If I ever host another event that requires a Dj, I know who exactly to call!
  • Theresa
    Theresa N. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend!

    DJ Phatchi was amazing! She was so communicative throughout the whole process. At the reception, she went above and beyond by keeping things flowing, and checking in to ensure we were happy! She also took photos to share with us after! Look no further for a DJ, as she should be your #1 choice!
  • Alex
    Alex F. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chi was perfect

    I would recommend Chi to absolutely anyone. She was so much fun and everyone at the reception loved her! She took the reigns when we told her that we really didn’t have any song recommendations or a specific playlist and she DID NOT disappoint. We were right to trust her to make the reception perfect!
  • F
    Faye K. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!!

    Dj Phatchi was outstanding! Not only did she make the wedding great, but she was always checking on us and helping out. She has a great attention to detail and made us feel comfortable. She is very organized and her planning work and tips were very useful for us to make a solid schedule. She also had great recommendations for other vendors.
  • R
    Rose H. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DR Wedding

    DJ Phatchi (Chi) was extremely organized!! She kept the party going & was a perfect entertainer throughout our Big day! She checked in with us often through your whole planning process & was kind & caring! Music/song changes were smooth and seamless! We highly recommend Chi !!
  • S
    Spencer N. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ ever

    I have been to alot of weddings and event and Chi has been the best DJ by far. She knows how to read a room incredibly well. If you want your wedding to be fun you need to hire Chi.
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing at what she does!!

    Chi is a true professional and the best DJ there is!
  • K
    Kristi E. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ for our wedding!

    Theresa was the absolute best!
  • G
    Grayson W. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a blast at our wedding!

    Dj phatchi was amazing! 10/10!
  • C
    Cassie L. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly fun!

    Chi was so helpful in organizing our day and the music throughout it. Whenever things got away from us, she was there to help us stay on track. On top of that, the night was SO FUN. Her music kept everyone on the dance floor and involved in the evening. Our wedding would not have been as perfect as it was without her!
  • J
    Jami Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service!

    Chi went above & beyond to make our wedding special. From the moment we met Chi, she was professional, responsive & and absolute joy to work with. Music was great & she kept the party going. I would highly recommend hiring Chi!
  • Heather
    Heather W. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, attentive, the whole package!

    Theresa went above and beyond!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message