DJ Perry Angelozzi Reviews

100 | Norristown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for DJ Perry Angelozzi

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

100

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Elise

    Elise · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 4 2020

    From venue switches and date changing you were professional and easy to work with, we talked back and forth and added in some changes last minute that you worked with completely. On the day of the wedding you were amazing, all my guests had a great time and even though there were some timing issues and snags with the venue, you kept it going and worked with everything going on! We had an amazing time, thank you !

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • Justin

    Justin J. · Married on 06/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy

    Can't say enough about Perry. Very happy with our selection. I actually knew him through coworkers and when I saw him DJ another friend's wedding I knew I had to reach out and book him. He was very professional, organized, and most importantly open to our suggestions of music, timing, etc. Had literally nothing to worry about the night of besides dancing and enjoying our time. In all honesty if you need any more information about him or have any questions please feel free to email and i'll do my best to put your mind at ease.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    Music was very important to us. We had a DJ in mind that wasn’t responding so we took our photographers advice and reached out to DJ Perry and he did not disappoint! He was responsive and organized. The day of our wedding he checked in with us a couple times which I thought was so nice! And of course the party was amazing! Everyone said they had the best time at our wedding! We would definitely recommend DJ Perry!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • D

    David M. · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    I usually do not do reviews but this time I must. DJ Perry was awesome to say the least. I usually do not like most DJs I guess because our personalities do not mix well and I have been around a good amount of them working at bars/nightclubs for a few years. My wife found DJ Perry online and she set everything up and ensured me he would be good. We left a lot of the music up to him and both my wife and myself loved the playlist and entertainment he provided. Not only were we extremely pleased, but our wedding guests loved him and my Uncle’s kept telling me how the music was great and that no way did I make the song selection. I honestly would have paid doubled the price to have him as our DJ.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Kristine

    Kristine · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Non stop dancing!

    We are so glad that we had DJ Perry for our wedding. He was so professional and so great with the crowd. We only gave him about 30-40 songs that we really loved and let him take care of the rest. He had both of our families out on the dance floor the entire night. We are still getting compliments about the music and the vibe out on the dance floor. We cannot recommend DJ Perry enough. He helped our day go so smoothly and was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • R

    Robyn · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj. Ever!

    Perry has been such an amazing person to work with! He is so personable and gives such great tips on music selection...tips we had no idea to even think about! He kept our guests dancing literally to the very last song. By far he is the best DJ out there!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!!

    Perry was amazing from start to finish!!! He was super helpful in the planning process and became our forever friend !!! I would definitely high recommend Perry!!!

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    We really enjoyed having Perry as our DJ for the wedding. He was able to keep the party going for our reception all the way up until it ended. We had several compliments about our wedding being really enjoyable and fun, and Perry was no doubt a huge part of that.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Sharon

    Sharon · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    DJ Perry is the best! He is a true master at what he does! When our whole wedding planning process began, we knew that having a really good DJ was very important because everyone knows that the DJ makes or breaks your reception. We met DJ Perry at a Bridal Expo in Valley Forge, PA. At the time, we were just gathering information from the different vendors, but when we met DJ Perry, he really stuck out to us. We just knew that we had to set-up a meeting with him! A meeting was arranged and we booked DJ Perry on the spot! We were SO impressed with his background and we could tell that his clients were very important to him. He wanted to know what kind of music we like to listen to and he explained to us, step by step, how the night would go. Just talking to him at the initial meeting got us so excited for our reception to take place! After our initial meeting took place, DJ Perry sent us emails with so many reviews from previous clients of his who all had nothing but great things to say about him and his work! We knew that we made the right decision when we booked him! In August of 2018, my sister and I attended a FreeStyle Explosion Concert at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. DJ Perry was the MC at the event and he was great! My sister was very impressed with him and said that not many people get to see their wedding DJ do something like this. Needless to say, DJ Perry killed it! He was great! In the weeks leading up to our wedding, DJ Perry reached out to us and sent us a template that he wanted us to fill in to help him prepare for our reception. We listed all of the songs that we wanted played during the reception and all of the songs that we didn’t want played. On November 17, 2018, DJ Perry did the music for our cocktail hour and the reception and he did not disappoint! DJ Perry stuck to our song list and had people, who never dance, up on the dance floor all night long! Even my dad, who is a very tough critic, sang DJ Perry’s praises! He raved about how great he did with being the MC through the course of the night, and with the music that he played. All in all, DJ Perry made our reception the great time that it was and we can’t thank him enough! One of our favorite parts of the night with him was when he got all of our guests out on the dance floor for a huge group shot, which is one of our favorite pictures from the night! Two months after our wedding, my husband ran into DJ Perry at a Sixers game. DJ Perry remembered who he was and even remembered the Best Man who was also at the game with my husband. DJ Perry makes you feel like you are more than just a client to him….he makes you feel like you are one of his friends. We HIGHLY recommend DJ Perry! We will definitely be using him again if we ever have another event! DJ Perry, thank you so much for making our reception the great time that it was!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • Katie

    Katie A. · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Wedding!!!

    DJ Perry Angelozzi is probably one of, if not the best DJ's I have ever heard. One of the most important things for my husband and I when choosing our DJ for our wedding was that he would be able to mix. We didn't want the typical DJ where they play the entire song from start to finish or don't know how to read the crowd and wind up ruining the mood on the dance floor. The dance floor was NEVER empty the night of our wedding, from the time they started serving salads until the venue turned the lights back on Perry was able to keep guests of all ages on the dance floor. The flow of the music selection and when songs were played were planned perfectly! Our guests raved about our wedding and that it was one of the funnest they have been to! To say Perry knows what he is doing is an understatement, you can feel the passion Perry has when he is up there doing what he does best! Perry made it easy to communicate with and was very responsive during our planning process. His prices are beyond reasonable. If you want people to talk about your wedding for days/months/years Perry Angelozzi is the one who will make you day memorable! I would recommend him in a heartbeat and would use him over and over again!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • B

    Becky F. · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your DJ right here!

    DJ Perry was awesome! He was able to hit all of our song requests and coordinate special surprise for my husband. Afterwards the party was jumping and had everyone on the dance floor. I would highly recommend DJ Perry for any and all your music needs!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj perry made my night!

    Beside the bride and the groom, I personally think that a DJ is a huge part of the wedding. I was determined to have the best and that is what I got. My girlfriend and I went to a bridal expo in Philly where I met DJ Perry. I asked my bridesmaid to be the bride so that I could sit back and watch each vendor sell their "product". While I sat back and tried to get a feel for the person without all the pressure. From the moment I met DJ Perry I knew he was going to be my DJ. He was real and passionate about what he does and I was sold within two minutes. Not only was everything about him awesome when we met, but he has a ton of brides that praise him on all wedding websites. We booked with DJ Perry the week after I met him and it was always smooth sailing from there. I called him about 6 months before my wedding because I had a drastic time change and he went with the flow and it was all good. About 3 months before the wedding I had another time change for the day of the wedding and yet again he went with the flow and it was again all good. We got back in touch about 20 days before the wedding to do a timeline and then again the week before. We ended up talking on the phone for about an hour, to go over everything and make sure the run down of how I wanted my day to go was right. I had about 24 people in my bridal party and that can be crazy trying to take charge to get everyone lined up and ready to be announced and DJ Perry stepped right up and got them all in line very quickly. Throughout the wedding reception he was constantly checking on us making sure we were OK and we had everything that we needed. I knew that I wanted to have two things when it came to my reception... I wanted everyone to get up on that dance floor and party, and I wanted a Congo line. Not only did everyone dance at least once but DJ Perry made sure that dance floor was packed all night long, and I got my Congo line! Even after the wedding was over DJ Perry reached out to my husband and I with really kind words.

    People if you are looking for an amazing DJ who actually loves what he does and truly cares about his clients then this is the DJ for you! His prices are great and the love and care that he will give your special night is unlike any other!

    Perry thank you for making my night one to always remember! Hopefully we will be in touch again if you come down our way!

    Sincerely,
    The Happiest Bride

    PS. My daughter still dances like shes on the dance floor from our wedding night...

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • C

    Caitlin C. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! Definitely recommend !

    DJ Perry was amazing! We went to a wedding where is he was the DJ, and no question we knew we wanted him for ours. So easy to get in touch with, fast with responses. He loves what he does and you can definitely tell. I told him we wanted a party and that’s exactly what he did! People were on the dance floor all night. We got so many compliments on the DJ, he will definitely be recommended in the future !

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music was one of the most important things my now husband and I cared about when we first started planning our wedding. I met DJ Perry at philly's bridal expo and after hearing about all of the different places he DJs at and how much experience he had at weddings I knew I wanted him to be the DJ for our wedding. My Husband and I had Tommy (Perry's associate) DJ our wedding and he was incredible! He made our night so much fun, the music was awesome. He made the night flow so smoothly and the dance floor was always packed! I had so many friends and family calling me the next day just to tell me how much fun our DJ was. My husband and I had an absolute blast at our wedding and it was all thanks to Tommy. I cant thank him enough for his professionalism and the fun atmosphere that he created to make our big day the most memorable day of our lives. Thank you Tommy!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • B

    Brion · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife found Perry and read a lot of reviews, based off that we had a consultation with him and booked then and there. He is down to earth. With out hearing him live in action we both went with our gut. What you see and hear when he talks is what you get. He works with You. I am a salesman by trade; with that said, not once was he pushy or selling us on anything, instead he WORKED with us. He goes above and beyond to make your day smooth and enjoyable. You want everyone to DANCE, ENJOY themselves? You need PERRY at your event! He is awesome, all of our major events will now have him involved. Perry is now an honorary Smith. THANKS again Perry, for having everyone tell us "this was the best WEDDING EVER"...you played a huge party in our special day. Take the Leap of faith with DJ Perry.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first meet Perry at the Pennsylvania Bridal & Wedding Expo in Center City Philadelphia with my mother & sister. Perry made a lasting first impression, he was very polite, explained his process and gave examples of how he operators during a wedding. My husband & I set a meeting with him to go over our wedding plans and get more details about DJ Perry. Our consultation went fantastic, unlike other DJs who are pushy, Perry explained all of the options available to us and provided us with ample examples of other weddings. We signed with Perry that day! Throughout the wedding planning process Perry answered emails/calls quickly and was always there if you had any questions/concerns. Perry was ideal in helping us outline our wedding timeline. Perry provided DJ services for our July 7, 2018 wedding in Huntingdon Valley, PA. Perry provided our music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We also had beautiful blue up-lighting, provided by Perry, they absolutely transformed the room! We wanted to enter our reception to the theme song of “Game of Thrones” and Perry made it happen, EPIC! The music during dinner was a great mix of Country, Frank Sinatra and Billy Joel. The music during our reception was amazing, the dance floor was never empty we even had epic dance battles throughout the night! Not only did our family and friends love Perry, we absolutely loved Perry and would recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone to DJ any event. My husband and I are more than happy to have Perry as an honorary Smith, you are part of our family! We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding absolutely amazing!

    Kristen & Brion Smith

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Perry performed at my 6/30/18 wedding and I could not have asked for a better experience. He made the planning process easy and with only a few song ideas he was really able to capture what we wanted played. He made sure he could arrive early and setup so that he would be ready to go and not have to setup anything in front of my guests. Even though I had another musician during cocktail hour, he was setup well in advance of that even. DJ Perry made sure he played songs we wanted all while pleasing our guests too. I would highly recommend him if you want a DJ who is a master at his craft and creates a great party atmosphere.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • M

    Maura · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved having DJ Perry at our June 2018 wedding at Richmond hall. He was warm, professional, a helpful from beginning to end. Our guests had so much fun and the dance floor was packed all night long! He checked in on us throughout the night and we knew the evening was in great hands. We will never forget this special night--thanks DJ Perry!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • J

    Jannie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry was so much fun to work with! He had everything timed perfectly and got the guests dancing! Everyone had a great time! He even added pink uplighting for us! He did our entire wedding ceremony-reception and I’m so happy to have worked with him! He made our wedding day truly special! Thank you for everything!!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perry wasn’t just our DJ- he became our friend!! My husband and I got married on May 25th. When we first got engaged we dreaded the process of hiring a DJ because they can really make or break a wedding! It’s a lot of pressure to put faith into someone to keep the party going at your wedding. However, every fear you have about a “bad” DJ is GONE after you meet DJ Perry Angelozzi. He is so kind, attentive, outgoing, FUN and easy to work with. From our ceremony, to our cocktail hour to our reception DJ Perry mixed the entire day! Professionalism, quality, sound, equipment, lighting, it was all amazing. BUT most importantly- DJ Perry was able to capture mine and my husband’s personalities to make our wedding day “us”. Perry takes his time to know his clients, you aren’t just another wedding to him. This was important to us. When we first met Perry I told him we were working on a tight budget, but we absolutely needed uplighting, the cloud for our first dance and a mix created for the Father Daughter dance. To my surprise he didn’t push back, he said OKAY. I sent Perry a list of songs I wanted mixed together to surprise my guests with a fun twist to the father daughter dance. I changed my mind so many times about what parts of the song I wanted, what order I wanted them played, adding and taking out songs, Perry never once complained!! He understood how important this was to us and worked VERY patiently to get the perfect song. Everyone was stunned on our wedding day when we broke out in a choreographed dance. Perry is well experienced. You’ll see when you talk to him- you’ll be amazed at his resume and to learn who he’s toured with. This is his “fun” job. Perry- we can’t thank you enough for your generosity, dedication to us and the pure love you showed on our wedding day. Future brides- DJ Perry is VERY affordable and budget friendly! Weddings can get expensive but from personal experience I can say that he works with every budget. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • S

    Simone · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Perry was an absolute pleasure to work with! The set up was beautiful, uplighting was great (he was able to work in his along with the venues) & his song selections had the dance floor packed all night long! He was really responsive during the planning process, explained things prior to the wedding and was very flexible with my indecisiveness! Super professional and reasonably priced, He was able to read the room and everyone told me they had an awesome time. He provided a form and examples of timelines so I was able to build mine and we reviewed it together. Had I been a little less crazy/frantic towards the end, I definitely wouldve gone over things one more time with him just to make sure we were all on the same page. But Joe and I were very happy and highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Perry! He DJ'd our wedding this past weekend & he was amazing! The set up was beautiful, uplighting was so cool & his song selections had the dance floor packed all night long!
    Perry is easy to work with, very professional & reasonably priced. I would HIGHLY recommend him for any type of event as he plays all genres of music & knows how to read a room to perfection!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Perry was great from beginning to end! We communicated back and forth through phone and email and he was always very responsive. He set up a meeting right before the wedding to go over things so that he could finalize the timeline and I thought that it was very helpful. DJ Perry was extremely organized, which made everything run smooth the night of. He had everyone out dancing the entire night - to the point where people told me that there wasn’t enough room left on the dance floor and people were dancing on the outskirts. Our wedding was amazing thanks to DJ Perry. The music is one of the things that your guests will remember as part of your wedding so making sure that you get someone that knows what they are doing is definitely key. I would highly recommend DJ Perry to any future brides or even for a special event!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Perry was amazing! He was a stellar DJ for our January 13, 2018 wedding. The reviews on all of these sights don't do him justice. I am not even sure I can convey in words how amazing he was.
    Perry was very professional from the start, easy to communicate with, and answered all forms of communication quickly. He listened to exactly what I wanted for the music during cocktail and dinner, I wanted a lot of old school Italian music played. From the second dinner was over he had people on the dance floor!!! His set-up was neat and professional, (no wires or messy skirted tables). He has lights to match my venue uplighting (even when it changed colors TWICE). Perry also went with the flow. The Eagles won their first playoff game while we were getting married, my Father and Husband are HUGE Eagles fans. Perry didn't miss a beat. He played the fight song got the crowd really into it and it was an amazing moment. Perry was so personable I felt like he became part of the family. I wish I could give more than 5 stars! What an amazing night. Photo Credit: Moonloop Photography - Jim Coarse

    Sent on 02/04/2018
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ hands down! Everyone at the wedding including the waitstaff were talking about how great he was. He kept the dance floor filled the whole night and made sure everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 01/06/2018