DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience Reviews

65 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

65 Reviews for DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

65

3 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rachael Schuler · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-LO is so much fun!

    We had the best experience working with DJ P-LO. He provided live music, which was a hit, and was able to cater to a crowd with very diverse musical tastes and play something for everyone!! He made our wedding reception so much fun!

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • R

    Rachel Swansiger · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lively and fun!

    DJ P-Lo was absolutely amazing! Everyone loved when he played live along with the music and so many people asked me about where I found him! He definitely kept the party going and was very good with checking with me and the day of coordinator on the evening activities. I definitely recommend using him for a unique fun experience for your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Maita

    Maita · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best DJ/Musician with full-service lighting and MC-ing

    As a retired professional musician, I knew I would be super picky with our wedding music. I bounced between getting live music or a DJ and found DJ P-lo who is a great blend of awesome DJ, great musician (hello keytar and trumpet), and singer. He was the first vendor I booked because I knew right away I just wanted him to be the MC for our special day. Not only was he quick with responding he was very detailed with the whole wedding day process from arrival time, pre-music, ceremony, cocktail hour, rehearsal dinner, and our last song. He meticulously timed every planned song perfectly and kept everyone dancing or entertained. Instead of stressing about playlists I let DJ P-lo take the lead on the whole day and he did an amazing job.

    DJ P-Lo was able to read the crowd well and adapt each song to the energy of the crowd to keep the party going. He even had a few songs for the salsa and bachata dancers in the crowd (per their song requests). During dinner he gave a great performance enhancing jazz tunes with his professional trumpet skills and then shattered the dance-floor with his energetic keytar and vocal abilities. Many of the guests commented about how this DJ was “like no other DJ they’ve encountered from other weddings.” Even more guests were so surprised on how I found a DJ who can sing, dance, and perform. The big comments for the weekend were “Your DJ was so awesome! Where did you find him?” and “It was the best wedding party I’ve ever attended.” DJ P-Lo is interactive, fun, energetic, and a talented musician. He did a very good job lighting our venue as well (Rumbling Bald Resort) and was well-prepared with a second setup due to our reception and ceremony site being a good distance away. Book DJ P-Lo and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj p-lo rocks!

    DJ P-LO was everything you could want in a DJ. He was professional and responsive. He took into account our tastes and the kind of vibe and party we wanted to create. He made sure it wasn’t too loud or too soft and was very flexible with us about a couple of last minute changes. He blew us away with playing the trumpet and his singing. It was so important to us that everyone dance and have a good time and he definitely delivered on that!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • S

    Spencer Ruble · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Recommend 100 Times!!

    We had the best time at our wedding and a big help with that was from Patrick (aka DJ PLO)! We saw such good reviews online and decided to work with him. From the beginning, he was responsive and easy to work with! He played music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception! It was seamless and he was very attentive to the crowd and very interactive. They loved the music! We are so happy we used him and would recommend 100 times!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • A

    Amy Haynes Photography · Married on 09/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with DJ P-Lo was a great experience

    DJ P-Lo was great to work with. He was very professional and engaged the crowd the whole night. He went above and beyond! Everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Abigail

    Abigail Allen · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-LO is a definite GO

    DJ P-LO did our wedding reception music and it was a huge hit. He could read the crowd and knew exactly what to play at the right time. All my friends have mentioned to me how much they enjoyed his personality and music choices. He was very professional and made the effort to ensure the night was exactly how we had envisioned. I think the BEST PART was when he and my cousin ended the night with her singing “at last” and P-LO joining in on the trumpet. Hire him! You will NOT be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/02/2019

    DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience's reply:

    Thank you for the review Abby. It was a honor to be a part of your special day! It was a huge success.
  • Kiyana

    Kiyana · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Time

    DJ P-Lo was an excellent addition to our wedding! We truly had a great time. We never knew what he was going to do next with his mix of music tracks and incorporating his live music. He was so accommodating to our needs and even the last minute changes (like me being too shy to do the first dance). And he met our every request. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience's reply:

    Kiyana

    Thank you so much for that review. It means so much when my brides really have a great wedding like yours! Congrats once again!
  • M

    Maddie Jaudon · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    DJ PLO was amazing! He did the music for our ceremony and our reception! The piano during the ceremony was beautiful and while we were eating dinner it was great to hear a mix of live music and recorded songs! Our reception was the best! So many people have called telling us how much fun they had! DJ PLO kept everyone dancing all night! It was an amazing night thanks to DJ PLO

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj p-lo is so fun!

    We had such a great experience with DJ P-LO! He was so fun and kept the party rolling all night. The MOG and Groom had a special dance planned and he was able to do the mashup just how they wanted on short notice! He was very flexible and super easy to work with. We got so many compliments on what a fun night it was and I believe a lot of that had to do with DJ P-LO. Truly a great DJ! I also love his little instagram videos he does of the couples.. such a fun idea. Definitely go with DJ P-LO if you want a fun, dancing party all night.

    Sent on 05/29/2019
  • mdaveasey

    Melissa · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat will knock your guests' socks off!

    Holy smokes, Pat is amazing! We put hiring a DJ in my mother-in-law's to-do list, and she did not disappoint. Pat was professional, warm, and so friendly. He included a lot of our sample playlists, so it was exciting to hear music we loved throughout every part of the night. When he busted out his trumpet during dinner, you could hear the ripple effect of guests saying, "Oh my God, HE'S actually playing that!" He joined us on the dance floor for a couple of fast songs, singing and getting the crowd involved. If guests aren't feeling a song, he fades out at the right time and changes the tone. He even came by to see me a couple of times and ask how things were going and did I need anything. Hire him. Do it. Worth every penny and the easiest decision you'll make.

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience's reply:

    Melissa..Thank you for the kind words! You guys were so nice and everyone in the family was so cool.Congrats once again on having a great wedding!
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Patrick is a wonderful DJ and gave us the party of a lifetime! He was a pleasure work with before the wedding; answering all of our questions, getting our song lists organized and prepared and helping us pick songs to play! He is so kind and genuine, you just want to hang out with him on the weekend! We were so happy to add him to our vendor team (our other vendors loved him too!).

    He provided our ceremony music, which was lovely. Given we got married outside, he did a wonderful job making sure the music carried across the field we were in and that it wasn’t washed out by the sound of wind or people talking.

    Now for the party, DJ PLo is an extraordinary DJ! This man got on the floor with us and played the trumpet, sang and danced with us! Our guests were floored by his enthusiasm and his ability to just keep the party going. The phrase “I love this DJ” must have been one of the most frequent things mentioned that night (and after!). I don’t think we had more than 5 people sitting at a time (we had everyone from kids to grandmas and grandpas dancing!), he kept everyone dancing, singing and happy! He played all of our “must have” songs. He kept the wedding paced and moving as well, keeping track of times for special dances, speeches and announcements.

    In short, HIRE THIS MAN!! His packages are very affordable, especially for the quality of work that he provides. He is WONDERFUL to work with and you will not get a better party!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-Lo was an amazing wedding DJ! He was so much fun and really got our party started and kept it going. His trumpet playing was awesome and so unique--we got so many compliments on this element. He was also professional, responsive and very supportive in all of our correspondence before the wedding. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing! He made sure the right vibe was present for our cocktail hour and dinner and got people up and dancing right away for the reception. Our guests loved his trumpet renditions during dinner. He helped us pull off some really special moments and ensured that we enjoyed our special day as well. We'd recommend him to any couple!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • H

    heather · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend DJ-P-LO, 100%. He is in my contacts for our next three children to use for their weddings and several of our guests will also want to use him! The voice, the trumpet, and getting everyone on the dance floor was very well executed and we loved what he did to enhance the wedding !

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend! Incredibly good experience!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • N

    Nina · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-Lo was great from the get-go! Within five minutes of emailing him, I had an email back and he was extremely responsive all the way past our wedding! He played a lot of the songs we wanted to keep the dancing going, he played the trumpet (which was fantastic) and he even let my husband play as well. I HIGHLY recommend DJ P-Lo for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/07/2018

    DJ P-LO The Ultimate DJ and Live Music Experience's reply:

    Nina..It was great to have been part of your special day! Congrats to you guys!!!
  • D

    Dan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we decided to go with DJ P-Lo. He did a great job playing all the songs we wanted and he kept playing jams to keep everyone on the dance floor. He also played trumpet during the dinner which really gave it an elegant touch. We could not be more pleased with how everything turned out!

    Sent on 05/19/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-LO was awesome! He was very responsive, flexible and accommodating. He had the party going all night long. Not one person stopped dancing from the beginning when the dance floor was open until the last song was played!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ PLO was absolutely amazing and so talented! He not only kept the dance floor packed but also was a great entertainer- rapping, singing, and even playing his trumpet. Everyone had nothing but good things to say, if you’re looking for an all in one DJ/entertainer we definitely would highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • W

    Wendi · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With a destination wedding many items are "unknown". Well this was one of them. You can research, look at reviews and chat with the DJ, but you still never know.........DJ P-LO did NOT disappoint! From playing the Trumpet during dinner, special requests at the reception, and the mix of music, he was fantastic. Guests said he was the best DJ they had heard! Thanks Patrick for not disappointing the Bride, Groom and Guests.....Scott & Wendi McCall

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • C

    Catalina · Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In working with Patrick, he has demonstrated a vast amount of knowledge when it comes to mixing music of any style. He is easy to work with and really fun to watch when he's doing the trumpet/dj thing. Wow! 10 stars!!

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • N

    Nicolle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was an incredible presence at our wedding. He was extremely professional, worked with our wedding planner, and took care of all of our special moments with ease. When the dance floor would begin to settle down, PLO would suddenly be right in the middle singing or playing the trumpet along with whatever song was playing, and everyone would jump back to their feet. He truly kept the party going all night and accommodated any song request. By the end everyone wanted to know WHO was this multi-talented DJ?? Thank you so much Patrick!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • G

    Gisela · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great mix of music. Guests enjoyed the entertainment. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ P-LO is a true PRO! As someone in the entertainment business I am asked often for recommendations. Patrick brings the energy and show to any event and keeps the dance floor rocking! If you are looking for professional who delivers a unique experience I highly recommend DJ P-LO!

    Sent on 06/07/2018