DJ Ones Reviews

86 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for DJ Ones

Recommended by 98%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

DJ Ones 1
DJ Ones 2
Sort by:
  • JOHNESHA

    JOHNESHA · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ones the GREATEST a Experience!!!

    What can I say, Erick from Dj Ones was great!! He was very punctual and professional. Anytime I needed to talk to Erick he was right there with a listening ear to perfect my (our) vision. The wedding day he was very punctual, Erick had everything set up and uplights so beautifully placed. He also had an assistant that was a great asset to Dj Ones as well. Aside from seeing my handsome groom at the altar, I was blown away to see how everything was set up and how my blue uplights set the mood for love. Not only was he professional but he definitely knew how to work a crowd, he was able to get on the dance floor and jam with us. Every time a beat dropped our geysers went off and hyped the guest. Overall Erick was great and I would definitely recommend Dj Ones for a wedding or any occasion, he’s great!!! I will definitely keep him on my contact list for future parties and large gatherings!! Erick, We definitely will see you at Music Bingo!!!!

    DJ Ones 4
  • Vannessa

    Vannessa Marin · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can get any type of crowd going!

    Eric was amazing to work with. We met with him a couple of times prior to he wedding. He was able to read the dance floor and that was not an easy task as we had a very diverse wedding. The dance floor was always packed with our family and friends. We also loved the lights and other effects that he was able to provide that added that extra wow factor to the dance floor. We highly recommend him for anyone looking for a professional DJ!

  • W

    Wmoss · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Should be on your permanent call list

    Erick's voice was amazing for my daughters sweet sixteen party. Set-up was quick and clean. Equipment was top notch.

  • H

    Hallie · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding reception!

    Nothing but great things to say about our experience with Erick. The dance floor was full all night long and all of our guests both young and old had a great time! Everything flowed very smoothly and he was able to read our cues well. A lot of my guests asked for his card for future events. Thank you so much for making our wedding a blast!!

    Sent on 03/05/2019

    DJ Ones's reply:

    What a party! I had an amazing time celebrating with you and your beautiful family. Thank you for the opportunity.
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick is the BEST DJ in this area - period!

    Erick is AWESOME! We worked with him for over a year leading up to our wedding in October and he was absolutely flawless and so easy to work with. Every request we had he absolutely nailed. He ran multiple setups at our wedding for all the different events (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) and everything went so smooth. It was so awesome to not have to worry about the music at all! He worked with our day of coordinator perfectly and kept everyone dancing all night long. We had so many people tell us the music at the ceremony and the reception was amazing and we can't thank Erick enough. Do yourself a favor - if you're considering a DJ for your Wedding or other event, hire Erick TODAY! You won't regret it!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ones is the best!

    We had the honor of having Erick as our DJ for our wedding this past Saturday. There wasn’t one moment where the dance floor was empty. From the start, he was able to go with the flow of the crowd and keep the reception exciting. In addition, the uplighting and other special effects further enhanced the atmosphere. We still receive continuous compliments from our guests. I would definitely recommend Erick! He was a pleasure to work with from the start.

  • M

    Michael Ropero · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ

    DJ Ones was the DJ for our wedding this summer. He was AMAZING! Before the wedding he met with us to talk through how we envisioned the day. His preparedness and attention to detail at this initial meeting really blew us away.

    As the big day approached, he continued to frequently reach out to us and touch base about the itinerary, the songs for the reception, and the layout for the dance floor. His communication and patience with us as we changed our song selection with short notice are among the reasons we were so thrilled to have him as our DJ

    The day of the wedding he came early to the venue, was ready with all of the music, and provided his own set up with great sound quality. He also served as the MC for our wedding. As the MC, he really listened to our conversations throughout the process and provided exactly what we were hoping for.

    When it came time to dance, DJ Ones brought the hits. We had a multi-cultural wedding and he was able to keep everyone engaged throughout the night. He perfectly wove American classics with Latin jams.

    When he noticed that people were fading from the dance floor, he quickly made adjustments the the atmosphere (with lighting and a change of pace in music) which brought everyone onto the dance floor again. We had over 3 hours of non-stop dancing!

    In the days after the wedding we got tons of compliments about how great DJ ones was. Guests loved the sets he played and were appreciative about how responsive he was to their requests. Many people commented how when they requested a song it would be the next one played or the one after. Everyone had a blast.

    We truly cannot imagine a more perfect DJ for our wedding than DJ Ones.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick Berrones of DJ Ones was the DJ for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen birthday party. He was fantastic and the kids had a great time! I had never hired a DJ before and didn't really know what I was doing. Erick helped keep the evening flowing and announced when the buffet opened and then when the dance floor was open. He got all the kids to gather around the birthday cake, then got them back on the dance floor. He really knew how to keep them happy with line dances and he took requests. I think he would be great for any audience. He seems to understand the make up of the party and what music appeals. He was completely responsive to all of our needs during the evening. We couldn't be happier with how things went!!

  • D

    Don · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick provided outstanding service for our wedding. He listened to our requests prior to the reception and during the reception responded to our guests requests and he kept everyone happy and dancing. Thanks Erick!

  • D

    Don · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick asked all the important questions up front and used the information he received to provide a very enjoyable reception party. He kept everyone dancing and happy. Thanks Erick.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome to work with - we couldn't have been more happy with him for our wedding. We used him for the ceremony and reception. We weren't too picky with some songs so we let him pick. All of his choices were great and very appropriate!! He was really professional and easy to work with. Patrick was able to read the crowd and give us the music that everyone wanted! I HIGHLY recommend PC Productions!

  • Byrne Baby Byrne

    Hannah · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was the best and easiest vendor decision we made over the past year. We have a vision of uplighting (our colors) around the room and putting our monogram on the dance floor without breaking the bank, and he did that without hesitation or a million questions. He was professional to deal with the entire process and we couldn’t have asked for a smoother transition from planning to day of. He was fun! Our guests have not stopped raving about how much fun they had and how the music was perfectly aligned with what they wanted to hear. We emailed a very short listen of song we “absolutely need to hear” and those were perfectly mixed into the entire night. I would, and absolutely will, recommend PC Productions to anyone else throwing an event in the future.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome! From fading in and out the ceremony music perfectly to making the reception and dancing a relaxed and fun party, he did a fantastic job. He listened to the bride and groom's requests and understood the atmosphere they wanted to create and then helped achieve that both in the ceremony and in his song choices for the reception. He kept things moving and our guests had a great time. Thank you Patrick for helping to make my daughter's big day so wonderful! Highly recommend!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick at PC Productions did a fantastic job DJ-ing our wedding. Patrick was very professional and knowledgeable. He listened to what we wanted, but also gave us great recommendations. I would highly recommend them for any occasion!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick Cooke was fantastic! He came highly recommended and did not disappoint! He met with us and listened to what we wanted for our daughter’s wedding reception and offered suggestions based on his experience in this industry. Our reception was fantastic and everyone had a wonderful time! I highly recommend PC Productions for your next event!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is awesome! He knew exactly what kind of vibe we wanted for our wedding and exceeded all expectations. Such a great company and we will most definitely be recommending PC Productions to everyone we know!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were amazing! Thank you for making our reception so great. You made “the party!” -Amanda and Luke

  • L

    Laycee · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Great lights, music videos, and keeps the party going all night! Very reasonable cost for what you get.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was highly recommended by our planner and during our first meeting I knew he would give us the epic dance party we wanted. He was a breeze to work with, very responsive, and extremely knowledgable. He asked all the right questions to get to know us, included the music that was special to us, and read the crowd so well. He also has really fun technology including lights and a TV monitor that plays the videos as he DJs. It was a great touch that added that extra wow factor for dancing. We also hired him to provide up lighting and a gobo. He took one look at our venue and knew exactly how to light it for a beautifully elegant touch, which was more than I could have envisioned. We got lots of compliments on how great he was and how much everyone enjoyed what he played. You cannot go wrong with Patrick!! I can't thank him enough for giving us the perfect soundtrack to our wedding!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was great! He was able to take a slideshow I created, and have it showing during the cocktail hour and dinner hour. The lightning package from him really made the venue look put together, and he played a great mix of music to keep people on the dance floor. It was a whirlwind of an evening, but Patrick did a great job of making sure things kept flowing. I greatly appreciate him and his team!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick with PC Productions did a awesome job. He had everyone dancing and kept the party going. He didn't miss a single song I wanted played and that was huge! Highly recommended:)

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Highly recommended!

  • T

    thomas · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PC productions were a pleasure to work with. They did a great job at our wedding, showed up in plenty of time, mic'd everyone who needed it, and was ready to go on schedule after the ceremony. Patrick kept the party going and made sure all the speeches and events were on track. All our songs were played as requested, and he was alert to cut things short as the crowd's mood dictated. Excellent evening all around!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was amazing! Patrick had the set up better than I even expected! I wasn't able to see anything until the actual reception and it was better then I could have imagined.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review