DJ Ones Reviews

111 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

111 Reviews for DJ Ones

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

111

8 User photos

DJ Ones 1
DJ Ones 2
DJ Ones 3
DJ Ones 4
DJ Ones 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • Bill

    Bill Labossier · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows what he's doing

    Eric and his team were able to make our wedding epic. He did a great job with all aspects of the wedding and made it a party we will never forget. Thank you!

    DJ Ones 6
    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • David

    David Nicewicz · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, organized, prompt and fun

    Erick was awesome to work with - extremely responsive, organized and brought good ideas to the table. Everything was delivered as promised with a professional and fun attitude. He made our wedding a huge hit - we highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • K

    Kristin Altadonna · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    DJ ones made our wedding so much fun! Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night from the first to the last song! He was also incredibly flexible when our friends requested we change the order for some events! The only critique was that it was hard to hear any of the music during cocktail hour but that could have been the speakers fault! 10/10 recommend hiring Erik as your DJ!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • C

    Christi Mary Thorn · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ ones is very professional and has a way of knowing the crowd and playing a good mix of music for everyone!

    Best DJ ever! He almost everyone at our wedding from young to old (even those who don’t dance) to get out on the dance floor and have a blast! So happy we chose him (and we are tough critics)! He definitely knows what he’s doing.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • G

    Garrett · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    DJ Ones did a fantastic job at my wedding! Jonathan was very polite to work with and did a great job at making sure everything ran smoothly. They did a great job at announcements and kept the music rolling! Highly recommend to any one needed a DJ.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • J

    Jordon Kornegay · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome!!

    DJ Ones was super professional and helped us figure out what package would work best for our wedding. He had everyone on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • T

    Taylor Prince · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond!

    Working with Erick and his team was an absolute dream! Every interaction was professional and fun! Our wedding was an absolute blast and he had everyone on the dance floor! I wouldn’t even consider any other DJ if we need one in the future! - Jimenez Family

    DJ Ones 7
    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ who can keep the party going!

    We can't thank DJ Ones enough for making our wedding the incredible dance party it was! We had an Italian/Colombian/Southern wedding, which is a hard mix of folks to cater to. DJ Ones killed it though by mixing in a variety of languages and genres that kept everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) on the dance floor the entire night. He knows parties well enough that he knows when to say no to specific requests as well--couples who are extremely particular about their song requests day-of should be aware because it might rub them the wrong way, but for us it worked in our favor, as he knew which songs or changes in schedule would kill the vibe! SO many of our guests let us know how much fun they had at the wedding, and DJ Ones had a huge part in that.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    We hired DJ Ones for our wedding and regret nothing! Guests commented that he was the greatest DJ they'd ever heard. He knew how to keep the party going, but also when to tone it down. On top of that, he is also very personable. We got lunch with him so that he could hear about our vision for the big day and he made sure our wedding day went smoothly. We had a pretty specific timing request for one of the songs in the ceremony, and he nailed it. He also did a good job of incorporating some international tunes into other pop/classics at our request. Do not hesitate to hire DJ Ones for your event!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • L

    Leah Worthington · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    Could not recommend DJ Ones enough!!! He made our wedding unforgettable! Extremely professional, great music selection and great personality!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • Liana

    Liana DesHarnais · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! Highly recommend

    DJ Ones made our wedding amazing. So much fun was had by all. Great communication. Cool lighting and good ability to read the crowd. The ceremony and reception were a warm and perfect celebration. Thank you so much!! Highly recommend. God bless. -Liana & Chris

    DJ Ones 8
    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Vicki

    Vicki Galati · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s a Party

    We had DJ Ones at both of our children’s weddings. Erick was great! He played all the songs that we requested, another DJ did not! We had so much fun. He made it great!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Auerbach · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ones - Five Star All Around!

    Erick and his team really knows how to read the crowd. Between the romantic music during the ceremony to the best dancing music during the reception, they really know how to get people on their feet! Their equipment is top notch, from how they dress up the equipment to the up-lighting , etc. So affordable yet over the top professional. I would not look any further than DJ Ones!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • N

    Noah Raymond · Married on 07/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this DJ!!!

    DJ Ones was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. When we initially contacted him he responded very quickly as well as professionally! We talked about a variety of options and he was very informative about the whole process, making our decision easy. We had a meeting prior to the wedding to talk about the timeline as well as song choice, he was a joy to talk with and very flexible with our timeline. During the actual wedding the dance floor was full the ENTIRE time. He had people from 5 years old to 90 years old dancing all night. He played a variety of music all night that kept all ages entertained for hours! We especially loved the fog geysers and crazy lights, they gave an edge to an already unforgettable experience. Overall Erick was an amazing DJ and we would absolutely recommend him to any of our friends or family!

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • E

    Emma Brunner · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To a huge contributor of my best day ever..

    DJ Ones went above and beyond EVERY single expectation we had. When I use "we", I mean my entire 150 guest wedding. He impressed each and every one of them - young, old, fun, no fun, ETC! Thank you again!

    DJ Ones 9
    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • Roscoe

    Roscoe Harris Jr · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for the fog!

    DJ Ones was amazing. He played every song we specially requested at the exact moments we wanted, and brought the fire during the reception. If you work with him, make sure to ask about the fog package!

    DJ Ones 10
    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Sophie

    Sophie Tyler · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Fun with DJ Ones

    DJ Ones is amazing! Very professional and kind and knows how to make it an event to remember!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Smith Carter · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    DJ Ones was recommended to us by our planner, and Eric was our DJ. He was great! He was super responsive, met with us to go over exactly what we wanted, and had his own flair to add to the evening. Our guests did not want the party to stop and are still talking about how "lit" it was. I would highly recommend DJ Ones!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Vargas · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ for an American/Latin Wedding

    From initial consultation to final breakdown of the equipment, Erick made our wedding music experience seamless. He was very responsive to our questions and requests. We were apprehensive about having approximately a 50/50 split on American and Colombian guests at our wedding, but Erick balanced the music perfectly. He even helped my dad and I work a cumbia into our first dance. Everyone was dancing and he read our guests' tastes perfectly. The only complaint you may have with DJ Ones is sore feet the next day. So if you would like your guests out of their chairs and on the dance floor at your wedding, be sure to contact DJ Ones and bring your flats!

    Sent on 05/14/2019

    DJ Ones's reply:

    Sarah, its was an honor to be a part of your special day. What an amazing night, we had a blast celebrating with you guys!
  • Heather

    Heather Laffler · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding dj!

    Erick - DJ Ones - provided the music for our wedding ceremony and entertainment for our reception on March 30th, 2019 and it was FANTASTIC! We have enjoyed his talent many times at Deep River Brewing in Clayton for Music Bingo, so we knew that KNOWS how to create a fun atmosphere and plays ALL kinds of music.

    He was SUPER professional and easy to work with. He came in on the wedding day, set up and did his thing with no issues, and had everyone from my 6 year old nephew to my 81 year old godmother on the dance floor (and we are not natural dancers!).

    I would *HIGHLY RECOMMEND* DJ ONES for ANY event that you are planning if you want to have a low stress GREAT time! 💚🎵🎶💙

    DJ Ones 11
    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Hailee

    Hailee Rich · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party!

    Erick stepped in when our original DJ could no longer do our wedding. He's prompt at responding, which is a huge help when planning! He kept people on their feet during the reception, which is always a sign of a good time! He also had an awesome light show, which really transformed the reception!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • M

    Melissa Torres · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The difference in having a good wedding or an AMAZING onw

    Music was hands down one of the most important things in our wedding planning. DJOnes made everything super easy for us leading up to the wedding until the end of our night. He created an incredible ambiance that was fun, energetic and with a wide selection of music. My husband and I keep getting asked by our wedding for his contact. Make sure you book DJOnes asap!!!!! We sincerely couldn't picture our night without him!!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    helped me on short notice in a pinch

    I realized about a week before our wedding that the wedding venue did not have mics or equipment for us to link a phone play list to their speaker. I decided having no sound or sound not working would be disastrous, and so I messaged Errick, and he responded within minutes and helped us in a pinch. He did a great job and even got my 90 year old grandma out on the floor in her wheelchair with everyone to take a group photo dancing. I am very appreciative of DJ Ones helping make our special day great.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • JOHNESHA

    JOHNESHA · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ones the GREATEST a Experience!!!

    What can I say, Erick from Dj Ones was great!! He was very punctual and professional. Anytime I needed to talk to Erick he was right there with a listening ear to perfect my (our) vision. The wedding day he was very punctual, Erick had everything set up and uplights so beautifully placed. He also had an assistant that was a great asset to Dj Ones as well. Aside from seeing my handsome groom at the altar, I was blown away to see how everything was set up and how my blue uplights set the mood for love. Not only was he professional but he definitely knew how to work a crowd, he was able to get on the dance floor and jam with us. Every time a beat dropped our geysers went off and hyped the guest. Overall Erick was great and I would definitely recommend Dj Ones for a wedding or any occasion, he’s great!!! I will definitely keep him on my contact list for future parties and large gatherings!! Erick, We definitely will see you at Music Bingo!!!!

    DJ Ones 12
    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Vannessa

    Vannessa Marin · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can get any type of crowd going!

    Eric was amazing to work with. We met with him a couple of times prior to he wedding. He was able to read the dance floor and that was not an easy task as we had a very diverse wedding. The dance floor was always packed with our family and friends. We also loved the lights and other effects that he was able to provide that added that extra wow factor to the dance floor. We highly recommend him for anyone looking for a professional DJ!

    Sent on 01/10/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review