DJ Ones Reviews

83 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for DJ Ones

Recommended by 98%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
83 DJ Ones Reviews
Sort by:
  • W

    Wmoss · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Should be on your permanent call list

    Erick's voice was amazing for my daughters sweet sixteen party. Set-up was quick and clean. Equipment was top notch.

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick is the BEST DJ in this area - period!

    Erick is AWESOME! We worked with him for over a year leading up to our wedding in October and he was absolutely flawless and so easy to work with. Every request we had he absolutely nailed. He ran multiple setups at our wedding for all the different events (ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception) and everything went so smooth. It was so awesome to not have to worry about the music at all! He worked with our day of coordinator perfectly and kept everyone dancing all night long. We had so many people tell us the music at the ceremony and the reception was amazing and we can't thank Erick enough. Do yourself a favor - if you're considering a DJ for your Wedding or other event, hire Erick TODAY! You won't regret it!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ones is the best!

    We had the honor of having Erick as our DJ for our wedding this past Saturday. There wasn’t one moment where the dance floor was empty. From the start, he was able to go with the flow of the crowd and keep the reception exciting. In addition, the uplighting and other special effects further enhanced the atmosphere. We still receive continuous compliments from our guests. I would definitely recommend Erick! He was a pleasure to work with from the start.

  • M

    Michael Ropero · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ

    DJ Ones was the DJ for our wedding this summer. He was AMAZING! Before the wedding he met with us to talk through how we envisioned the day. His preparedness and attention to detail at this initial meeting really blew us away.

    As the big day approached, he continued to frequently reach out to us and touch base about the itinerary, the songs for the reception, and the layout for the dance floor. His communication and patience with us as we changed our song selection with short notice are among the reasons we were so thrilled to have him as our DJ

    The day of the wedding he came early to the venue, was ready with all of the music, and provided his own set up with great sound quality. He also served as the MC for our wedding. As the MC, he really listened to our conversations throughout the process and provided exactly what we were hoping for.

    When it came time to dance, DJ Ones brought the hits. We had a multi-cultural wedding and he was able to keep everyone engaged throughout the night. He perfectly wove American classics with Latin jams.

    When he noticed that people were fading from the dance floor, he quickly made adjustments the the atmosphere (with lighting and a change of pace in music) which brought everyone onto the dance floor again. We had over 3 hours of non-stop dancing!

    In the days after the wedding we got tons of compliments about how great DJ ones was. Guests loved the sets he played and were appreciative about how responsive he was to their requests. Many people commented how when they requested a song it would be the next one played or the one after. Everyone had a blast.

    We truly cannot imagine a more perfect DJ for our wedding than DJ Ones.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick Berrones of DJ Ones was the DJ for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen birthday party. He was fantastic and the kids had a great time! I had never hired a DJ before and didn't really know what I was doing. Erick helped keep the evening flowing and announced when the buffet opened and then when the dance floor was open. He got all the kids to gather around the birthday cake, then got them back on the dance floor. He really knew how to keep them happy with line dances and he took requests. I think he would be great for any audience. He seems to understand the make up of the party and what music appeals. He was completely responsive to all of our needs during the evening. We couldn't be happier with how things went!!

  • D

    Don · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick provided outstanding service for our wedding. He listened to our requests prior to the reception and during the reception responded to our guests requests and he kept everyone happy and dancing. Thanks Erick!

  • D

    Don · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erick asked all the important questions up front and used the information he received to provide a very enjoyable reception party. He kept everyone dancing and happy. Thanks Erick.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome to work with - we couldn't have been more happy with him for our wedding. We used him for the ceremony and reception. We weren't too picky with some songs so we let him pick. All of his choices were great and very appropriate!! He was really professional and easy to work with. Patrick was able to read the crowd and give us the music that everyone wanted! I HIGHLY recommend PC Productions!

  • Byrne Baby Byrne

    Hannah · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was the best and easiest vendor decision we made over the past year. We have a vision of uplighting (our colors) around the room and putting our monogram on the dance floor without breaking the bank, and he did that without hesitation or a million questions. He was professional to deal with the entire process and we couldn’t have asked for a smoother transition from planning to day of. He was fun! Our guests have not stopped raving about how much fun they had and how the music was perfectly aligned with what they wanted to hear. We emailed a very short listen of song we “absolutely need to hear” and those were perfectly mixed into the entire night. I would, and absolutely will, recommend PC Productions to anyone else throwing an event in the future.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome! From fading in and out the ceremony music perfectly to making the reception and dancing a relaxed and fun party, he did a fantastic job. He listened to the bride and groom's requests and understood the atmosphere they wanted to create and then helped achieve that both in the ceremony and in his song choices for the reception. He kept things moving and our guests had a great time. Thank you Patrick for helping to make my daughter's big day so wonderful! Highly recommend!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick at PC Productions did a fantastic job DJ-ing our wedding. Patrick was very professional and knowledgeable. He listened to what we wanted, but also gave us great recommendations. I would highly recommend them for any occasion!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick Cooke was fantastic! He came highly recommended and did not disappoint! He met with us and listened to what we wanted for our daughter’s wedding reception and offered suggestions based on his experience in this industry. Our reception was fantastic and everyone had a wonderful time! I highly recommend PC Productions for your next event!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is awesome! He knew exactly what kind of vibe we wanted for our wedding and exceeded all expectations. Such a great company and we will most definitely be recommending PC Productions to everyone we know!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were amazing! Thank you for making our reception so great. You made “the party!” -Amanda and Luke

  • L

    Laycee · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Great lights, music videos, and keeps the party going all night! Very reasonable cost for what you get.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was amazing to work with and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was highly recommended by our planner and during our first meeting I knew he would give us the epic dance party we wanted. He was a breeze to work with, very responsive, and extremely knowledgable. He asked all the right questions to get to know us, included the music that was special to us, and read the crowd so well. He also has really fun technology including lights and a TV monitor that plays the videos as he DJs. It was a great touch that added that extra wow factor for dancing. We also hired him to provide up lighting and a gobo. He took one look at our venue and knew exactly how to light it for a beautifully elegant touch, which was more than I could have envisioned. We got lots of compliments on how great he was and how much everyone enjoyed what he played. You cannot go wrong with Patrick!! I can't thank him enough for giving us the perfect soundtrack to our wedding!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was great! He was able to take a slideshow I created, and have it showing during the cocktail hour and dinner hour. The lightning package from him really made the venue look put together, and he played a great mix of music to keep people on the dance floor. It was a whirlwind of an evening, but Patrick did a great job of making sure things kept flowing. I greatly appreciate him and his team!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick with PC Productions did a awesome job. He had everyone dancing and kept the party going. He didn't miss a single song I wanted played and that was huge! Highly recommended:)

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Highly recommended!

  • T

    thomas · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PC productions were a pleasure to work with. They did a great job at our wedding, showed up in plenty of time, mic'd everyone who needed it, and was ready to go on schedule after the ceremony. Patrick kept the party going and made sure all the speeches and events were on track. All our songs were played as requested, and he was alert to cut things short as the crowd's mood dictated. Excellent evening all around!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was amazing! Patrick had the set up better than I even expected! I wasn't able to see anything until the actual reception and it was better then I could have imagined.

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was awesome and totally exceeded our expectations for our wedding DJ! People are still raving about how much they loved the great mix of music, appealing to all ages. I felt his price was great, as well compared to some other DJs in the area. He did some fun things during the reception to make it special and get folks out on the dance floor! Highly recommend Patrick and his team, we were very happy!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick with PC Productions is hands down one the best DJs in the business! As a local Event Planner in the industry, he is always my go to for recommendations to our clients. Patrick of course was the DJ for my own recent wedding as well! He played all of our favorite songs, and really knew how to judge the crowd! He had practically everyone on the dance floor the entire night. Our guests are still raving at how much fun they had!! I am so glad and thankful to have had PC Productions play such a huge part to us on our wedding day. Their team and quality are top notch and I will absolutely recommend them if you are looking for the best of the best to dance the night away!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PC Productions was a pleasure to work with through the entire wedding planning process and the day of. Patrick and his team brought extensive experience to make our wedding ceremony, dinner music, and party unforgettable! All of our guests had a great time and still talk about how much fun they had. Thank you PC Productions!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review