DJ Nice Production Reviews

79 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for DJ Nice Production

Recommended by 99%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Dj Shawn had the party turnt up the whole night. My reception was so much fun thanks to DJ Shawn .

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking process has been great!

    Shawn was very personable and professional. He is very aware of the special needs of your day and has given us homework for the big day!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • A

    Alison Gutierrez · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend !!!!

    I highly recommend Shawn for a DJ! He was very helpful answering all my questions! The music selection was excellent!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • M

    Madi Borum · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    I would hire him over and over again. He exceeded all of our expectations and was so easy to work with. He had everyone of all age groups on the dance floor all night long. I received so many compliments on him from guests even days after the wedding! HIRE HIM, you will not be disappointed at all!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie Brown · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding

    We loved our experience with Shawn. He truly made our wedding day amazing. He did our ceremony and reception music. He provided everything and brought all of his own equipment. He was quick to respond and easy to work with, being I was planning a wedding out of state. Would definitely recommend for your next event!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • E

    Eddy Sutton · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachyl & Vic's "Wedding of Their Dreams"

    On 27 Jul 2019, our daughter (Rachyl) and her husband (Vic) experienced what they call the “Wedding of Their Dreams”! DJ Nice, with his mastery of timing, transitioning, & keeping the jams, lights, and event announcements flowing, his sincere attention to all our pre-event & event details, as well as his "personalized" (via slide shows, visuals, and requests) laser focus on the Bride and Groom, was TRULY instrumental in making their dream a reality! Thank You, Shawn, for Being There and ABSOLUTELY Making the Difference!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • J

    Jarrod and Juliana Powell · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Best DJ I have ever seen. Very accommodating and helpful!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever!

    He was able to come in last minute as our other DJ canceled with 2 days left! He was amazing and made the day 10x better! I was sooo lucky to have him there!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Watkins · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended!

    We hired Shawn to DJ our wedding reception, and he was fantastic! He worked with us before the reception to make sure every detail was exactly what we wanted. During the reception, he did a great job keeping things flowing and playing a wonderful selection of music. Everything we had asked for. Shawn has a great personality and kept us and our guests having fun the entire night. You could tell he had a real passion for his work. We also loved his DJ booth which had excellent sound quality and a screen on the front that displayed our wedding info and played music videos for some of the songs. It was a beautiful touch. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for their event.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Shawn was AWESOME!! If you are getting married in the PCB area look no further! He made everything super smooth from the beginning until the end. He is professional, personable, timely, and he will get you off your feet to dance. I 100% recommend!!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • Rosana

    Rosana Coloma · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended, professional, great music choice and equipment, punctual and very nice and affordable

    Highly recommended ! Shawn was very nice to work with and very responsive. Somebody you can count on to make your party fun and with the music choice that you like plus very professional and
    very affordable.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how thankful I am!

    Shawn was so incredible he did more than DJ my wedding. He went above and beyond to help me. He setup on the beach and at the venue. He made a slideshow for the first dance. He worked with my coordinator and photographer to make sure everything went off without a hitch. The music was perfect too!!!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • N

    Nate · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and flexible!

    Shawn provided an excellent service through the event! He kept it lively and was able to work with our emcee and us on last minute changes. Would highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Jieun

    Jieun · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night!

    Shawn was amazing to work with. He was attentive and professional from the beginning quote to the day of the wedding. He arrived early to set up, and kept us dancing all night long—people talked about the music for days after the wedding. He quickly understood our taste and the crowd, and was amazing at making the reception flow. Even with us going off the schedule a bit here and there, he was extremely understanding and worked flawlessly through them. Shawn definitely made the night that much more special. You wouldn’t regret choosing him for your event!

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • Callesha

    Callesha · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Shawn is AWESOME! He did a fabulous job emceeing/Dj my wedding as well as help coordinate!! Would definitely recommend his services. He kept our guest dancing the entire time. The lighting set great vibes, and not to mention the slideshows and music videos playing!! Extremely satisfied! As an out of town bride, he gave me peace of mind that everything would go smooth sail. He nailed it! Thank you Shawn for everything!!

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn’s professionalism, attentiveness and ability to guide Our wedding as a planner was fantastic. His enthusia and positive attitude were very much appreciated. He kept us on track, every cue was in place and kept the energy level high or necessary and created a great ambience and atmosphere. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was awesome. He worked with us right up to the day of the event, as we were still up in the air til then! He kept things moving and was charming to everyone all night long. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nice did our daughters wedding & it was perfect!! He had a complete checklist to assist her in her music choices and that helped make it a breeze for her to pick her songs for each step of the reception. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • J

    jen · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing from our first interaction. He truly lives up to his brand - he's just so nice to work with! And he did a great job with all my very specific requests, answering any email or text or question, making time to attend our rehearsal to put me at ease, and accommodating music requests during the reception. It was a super smooth night thanks to him. Outstanding value and job -- I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a top DJ who surpassed all our expectations. Thank you Shawn so very much!!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • A

    allen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job. Was very helpful with the wedding . Would recomnd to anyone.

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was amazing! He definitely surpassed any expectations we had and he played a major role in keeping our hectic day running smoothly! I HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 05/05/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We use Dj Nice for all of our company events. He's the best Dj in town and always gets everyone out on the dance floor.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was awesome! He made the reception fun for everyone! If you don’t book DJ Nice Productions you’re doing your wedding wrong!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nice is AMAZING!! We did not know what to expect as we were planning a wedding in Florida all the way from Texas. DJ Nice did not fail us. He is by far the best DJ hands down. He kept the dance floor jumping ALL NIGHT LONG!! He played our special request and fed off of the crowds energy as to what he would play next. All of our guest raved about how good the music was. DJ Nice isn't a DJ who plays only what he likes. He actually cares about what the guest want to hear and it showed!! You won't be disappointed with him. To top it off, he is genuinely a nice, humble person! Loved having you DJ NICE!!!! YOU ROCK!!!! -Dominique

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setup was great and the music selection was really good. Accepted requested from guest and went the extra mile to make it a great day

    Sent on 07/28/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review