DJ Nate Downs Reviews

36 | Dover, NH
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for DJ Nate Downs

Recommended by 100%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate- the best, we highly recommend him! We had a packed dance floor with music that all of our guests loved. He is a laid back guy, with a fun loving attitude and very professional. Book Him!!

  • E

    Evan Vomacka · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Choice!

    Nate was extremely easy to work with and took great care in making sure that he had everything in order and what we wanted. He made the night extremely fun and enjoyable for all of our guests. We Nate to be professional, easy to work with, and a great DJ.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate Downs was everything we were hoping to have in a wedding DJ. Zero cheese. We wanted someone who was laid back but had enough energy to read the crowd to keep the party going. The reception was great, so great our guests started chanting "ONE MORE SONG" at the end of the reception.

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed our experience working with Nate for our September, Maine wedding! He helped us to mic our vows, and also our ceremony readers and musicians. He was also extremely accommodating of our offbeat music requests - both during cocktail hour and on the dance floor! When my cousins gifted us with an original track at the last minute, Nate was happy to get the mp3 into rotation. He took our suggestions and provided an awesome experience for our guests by reading the mood of the "room". Plus he's easy to get along with. I would recommend Nate to anyone but highly recommend him to millennials looking to get their nineties dance party on! We were looking specifically for that... and he rocked it.

  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Nate's work at our wedding! He graciously accommodated our less-than-normal requests (like my dad wanting to end our dance with a silly family-inside-joke folk song), got everyone on the dance floor, and even handled an emergency announcement calmly, quickly, and professionally (we had a food allergy scare and needed to alert our many nut-allergic guests to a catering screw-up). Prior to the wedding, Nate was personable and engaging; he clearly loves helping couples throw fun, personalized parties that fit the musical tastes of the couple and their guests. We had many people who reached out to us in the days following the wedding to thank us for an awesome time and fantastic dance party! We even had a few folks in the weeks following mention they'd been to another wedding and the music wasn't nearly as fun as ours!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The search for a DJ for the biggest day of your life is not an easy. A DJ can make or break your entire day. When we started looking we felt lost. We went to wedding expos, read online reviews and corresponded with a few different companies. Then we turned to our photographer, Anne Skidmore, who we instantly trusted when we began speaking. She recommended DJ Nate Downs. And boy was she spot on. Nate fit into our group of vendors seamlessly. It honestly felt like all of our vendors had worked together countless times before. Nate went above and beyond for us, providing music for our ceremony and reception. Getting married in the White Mountains in January seemed like a crazy idea and we weren’t sure how to pull off an outdoor ceremony with music. Nate jumped right on board and brought ideas and suggestions to the table. He provided excellent music during the ceremony and then kept the dance floor moving all night. He was easy to talk to and receptive to ideas and trying new things…like an outdoor wedding ceremony in January in Jackson, NH! I would recommend DJ Nate Downs over and over again. My only regret is that I wish the night never ended! We had a blast and so did all of our guests. Thank you Nate, for helping to make our wedding even better than we imagined!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have been happier with Nate! He played the genres of music we requested, but was also open to requests from our guests. He kept everyone dancing until the end - my legs were sore the next day. He also provided uplighting which was something we added last minute - we were SO happy that we did this as it added a nice ambience to the dance floor and venue. We had a GREAT time and DJ Nate Downs was a huge part of that!

  • T

    Tucker and Suzi · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding. Not only did he do a great job DJing our reception he was able to put songs together to our liking for our ceremony. If you are looking for someone who is reliable and easy to work that isn't looking to be the center of attention Nate is your guy. We would highly recommend him to anyone.

  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast with Nate at our wedding, as did our guests! His mix of today's pop with the classics got - literally - everyone on the dance floor. We received so many compliments on our DJ and how they all loved the music. My only regret is that we couldn't go longer (because of town regulations). I couldn't believe how many people were up dancing and having a blast. In advance of the wedding, Nate required very little "hand holding" which I appreciated as a busy bride. We had a concise form to complete, followed by an intro call and he took that information and ran with it. I had asked for specific songs and that he not be too "invasive" as some DJs can be at a wedding. I also requested that he not do too many cheesy wedding songs. He complied with everything which was great and exactly how we envisioned the night. I had also asked that he set up speakers throughout the outdoor area to get music everywhere. Not only did he do that, but he brought his own lights to liven up the dance floor. I was so relieved and impressed that he figured out the outdoor electrical needs - everything ran so smoothly (at least from our perspective, which is most important!). Nate was fantastic and I'm so glad he was a part of our special day. I'd certainly recommend him for yours!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate made a great first impression the first time we spoke. He is professional, flexible, and always responded to my questions. I planned my wedding out of state so it was important that I worked with someone I trusted. I never had any doubts about Nate! He had the dance floor packed all night just like we wanted. I would definitely recommend using his light system because it really helps with the party atmosphere! Thanks again Nate for all you have done. A DJ can make or break a wedding...and Nate definitely made ours!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate Downs did a great job at my wedding. He was open to any and all songs I wanted played and was willing to purchase any songs that he didn't have already. He stayed in contact with me throughout the day to remind me of what was to come next (first dance, cake cutting, etc.) but did not overwhelm me at all. All my guests had a blast dancing to his music selection! His lighting options really set the mood throughout the night as well. I would definitely recommend him as your DJ for a wedding, or other event.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank DJ Nate Downs enough for everything he did to make my wedding day a success! As most brides can relate I was a little under the gun to make some "music" decisions and Nate was so helpful and understanding. The spectacular day arrived and Nate was there with bells on, arrived early, professional and on it. He took care of not only the reception music, but the cocktail hour and even the ceremony which was awesome to only have one vendor to worry about. I did not have to babysit or even give him a specific list of what to pay or not play, I gave him what I was looking for and off he went. Not one song I did not like and we danced all night :)
    Thanks again Nate for making my day so special :)

  • User4326646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was so great to work with! He was very professional and made the planning process easy. We opted for the uplighting which was a great touch to our reception. We would absolutely recommend Nate to anyone looking for a DJ.

  • K

    Kerri Ann · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was everything we could have wished for in a DJ and more!! Leading up to the wedding, he agreed to meet with us in person before we made our decision and he was so flexible about doing our ceremony as well. In the week before the wedding, Nate responded to all our emails and requests for phone calls . . . he is one of the nicest, coolest guys and the best DJ! He listened to our likes and dislikes for music and did such a fantastic job of feeling out the crowd and making music decisions from that. Neither my husband nor I left our dancefloor the entire night! My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend Nate to ANYONE . . . .you can't go wrong with him! Thanks again, Nate!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was the perfect addition to our perfect day! He was one of the easiest vendors that we used for our day. His communication was amazing: e-mailed back in a timely manor and answered all questions we had. He was fun to work with and picked-up on our personalities right away in order to create a music playlist that reflected us a couple. When it came to the wedding day he was amazing! Music was great, lights were great and he was great! The second song started to play and the dance floor was already packed and stayed packed the rest of the night. We could not have asked for a better DJ to be a part of our wedding! We would use him again in a heart beat!!

  • User3694848 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was truly wonderful to work with! He DJ'd at my best friends wedding the year before ours and when we were making the decision about music, the choice was easy.

    We live in VA and Nate is located in my home state of NH, so 90% of our communication was via email. When I would shoot him a note, it wouldn't be more than 12 hours before I heard back from him. I was also pretty clueless about what kind of music to play for such a mixed age group, and I left it to him, and our guests told us the next day their bodies and feet ached from dancing so hard!

    I would absolutely recommend Nate to any bride & groom in the seacoast area looking for a fantastic DJ for an extremely reasonable price!!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate was great, I had a list of things to play and he played all of them, he even accommodated some guests requests. We had a blast and everyone at the wedding was dancing!

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married in Dover, NH. DJ Nate was recommended to us by the venue, but after our first conversation, we were thrilled with his compatibility with our vision.

    Nate was extremely thorough and well-organized; he offered incredibly detailed suggestions regarding our requests for music, but always deferred to our needs. He had free time on the day of our rehearsal and came to participate in the timing of events.

    He also offered us uplighting on the brick walls at our venue for a very reasonable cost. Throughout the experience, DJ Nate was helpful, professional and frequently charming. He was incredibly affordable and extraordinarily helpful.

    We couldn't recommend him more highly.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate Downs was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He worked with us to provide ceremony music (even finagling the music so that I walked in at the right moment of the song and also removing a verse for us). Nate also did our cocktail music , reception music, and up lighting. Everything was perfect. We loved ALL the songs he played, and our guests are still raving about how great the DJ was. We also appreciated him not handing the microphone out to guests, and not playing the "chicken dance." He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate was OUTSTANDING! I could not have imagined having a better DJ at our wedding. It really felt like a friend was taking care of us for the night. He was so prompt, easygoing, fun, and provided an incredible service. We booked from out of state and did not meet with Nate until the day of the wedding. We did not have to worry about a single thing. We were safe in his hands. No one wanted the night to end. I had guests calling us after the wedding singing Nate's praises! He was wonderful!

  • B

    Brendan · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Nate was a pleasure to work with and very flexible. I sent him over 30 song requests and he managed to play almost all of them, plus he worked in some great mixes too (Adele remix over Calvin Harris beat). We wanted a big dance party and that's certainly what we got. Thanks again,

    Brendan & Jessica

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about DJ Nate Downs. During our planning, Nate was extremely responsive and organized. We gave him a list of a few songs to play, as well as the type of music we like, and he completely hit it out of the park! On the day of the wedding he was very calm and so very helpful with making sure the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception ran smoothly. The dance floor was packed the whole night and we received so many compliments on the music and the amazing lighting! I want to get married again so I can hire DJ Nate Downs to rock the party all night! I would highly recommend him to any bride and groom...unless of course you're not looking to have a great time! ;)

  • D

    Andrew · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience using Nate Downs to DJ our wedding. We had a very specific and long list of songs we wanted to played and I relied on Nate to make sure to keep the dance floor kicking and mix them in such a way to keep all of our 200+ guests happy. He pulled it off with flying colors and I got compliments on the music all night. I highly recommend him for your next event.

  • J

    jessica · Married on 02/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I was one of the most frazzled brides, DJ Nate made my unique wedding dreams and ideas come to life. Nate played a very important role in making our wedding the most memorable day of our lives. His musical recomendations were the perfect counterpart to our not so typical wedding requests. He was absolutly amazing and I recommend him to any bride who wants to always remember their wedding day as the most phenominal day of their life.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nate is a pleasure to work with. We met a few times before the wedding and he was always laid back and made it a point of letting us call the shots with the music. We weren't too picky, we gave him a big list and just told him we wanted to have fun. Everyone danced the entire reception, and there wasn't one bad song played!!! He's a great guy to work with!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review