Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mike Melice Reviews

DJ Mike Melice View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
111 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
88% Recommended by couples

Awards

111
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • R
    Rebecca W. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    Mike was the best DJ that I have ever seen at a wedding! Everyone loved him and constantly complimented how good he was. His song choices and song transitions were so good! He is very obviously talented- he was even able to get my dad to dance! Mike was worth every single penny and more. I'm so happy that I chose him as my DJ. My wedding was literally perfect and a lot of it was because of him and his talented work.
  • L
    Linda S. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember!

    MIKE IS AMAZING!! I wanted to take a minute to express my appreciation and respect for him. From the very beginning he was attentive and paid close attention to all of the details. Our ceremony was laid back, so we hoped for an upbeat reception and a night of dancing with loved ones. We described the type of energy we were looking for and he delivered with every song. I have already received MANY compliments from our guests about the music. You made our event unforgettable and we were left with a memorable night. You really did go above and beyond our expectations, even when our mix was over you accommodated our guests special requests. We are truly grateful we chose you, you deserve all the success in your career. There are no doubts that you will continue to bring happiness to many other events. Thank you again Mike for all the effort you put into our wedding, we appreciate you.
  • B
    Brittany B. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Mike DJ’d our wedding on September 9th and was absolutely AMAZING. Our dance floor was quite literally packed all night long and he had people so hyped up that no one wanted him to leave. The professionalism from the time of booking to our actual wedding day was more than I could have ever expected. He went above and beyond to make sure we got every request we asked for and communicated so well with us the entire time.

    We weren’t even going to have a DJ originally, however I was lucky enough to book him on a cancellation (thank you to whoever cancelled because it was hands down the best choice we made for our entire wedding). I have dreamed about Mike being the DJ at my wedding for years, so to be able to book him was truly a dream come true and it completely elevated the overall experience of our wedding for us and our guests. Everyone especially loved our “dancing on the clouds” first dance. It was breathtaking. There are no other DJ’s like him around here so if you’re questioning whether to book him or not… RUN don’t walk and book him now before someone else does! He is the best and I am so thankful to have had him as part of our day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Expectations - Simply Amazing

    To say Mike was a 5/5 is an understatement. I'm so glad we found you while searching around for DJs local to our venue - we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Your website is pretty amazing too! It really made us feel like we could dictate as little or as much as we wanted - and we were pretty specific with our song choices for the ones that were super important to us!

    You were so quick with responses and never made me feel silly for asking all of my questions! You were attentive, responsive, so knowledgeable, and allowed us to make the day what we wanted! It's almost been a full month and people still talk about how awesome you are!!

    The dance floor was never empty, the Social Booth was a HUGE hit, and the monogram was amazing - and to think that was something we just added last minute to fill the spot! The up lighting was perfect - the songs, the way you melded them altogether - we couldn't have asked for more. A comment I got from almost everyone was they LOVED that you never let one song end before the other began - there was no awkward silences or times people didn't want to be out there! Thank you, for everything and really blowing our expectations out of the water. We didn't know what to expect but got more than we could have ever asked for!!

    THANK YOU MIKE!!!!!!!
  • Julianna
    Julianna G. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike Melice

    Mike did an AMAZING job keeping the dance floor full from start to finish at our wedding reception. Many of our guests approached us to say how much they loved our DJ and how much fun they had. He played music for all ages/generations, and his transitions with seamless. As we were preparing the the big day, Mike was easy to get in contact with and worked with us to make it the wedding of our dreams. 10/10 would recommend DJ Mike Melice!
  • B Mabbett
    B Mabbett Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not look any further

    If you want to have the best time ever DJ Mike Melice is literally it.

    Let's start with the fact that as a human I am not very good at the details, so being a bride having to think of all the things was so hard for me. With Mike I barley had to do a thing. He offers online services which is so awesome. I was able to pick songs, get ideas and make changes at any point in time. There are detailed forms and questions to fill out to tell him exactly what you want and when I had questions he was super responsive. He even helped me with a few little surprises I had for my husband and gave us the best recommendations. His enhancement options are all AMAZING it was so hard to decide but he helped me choose ones that all worked so well together. (10/10 recommend cold sparklers)

    My husbands only request for our wedding was that the dance floor stay packed. Side note- we have attended 7 other weddings in addition to our own this year and not one of them had people on the dance floor all night long. I truly did not think this was a very reasonable request.

    Well not only did Mike plan the entire day perfectly, but he delivered on my husbands request and our dance floor was packed ALL night long. We had 200 guests and Mike was able to keep EVERYONE, from my older aunts and uncles to the little kids, on the dance floor, fully engaged and having a good time all night. We are still so beyond impressed and think he should DJ everyones wedding.

    I literally could go on and on, but I won't because you need to just book him and see for yourself.
  • Mike
    Mike G. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mike was incredible!!

    Absolutely the best DJ we've ever experienced! My wife and I have been to over 15 weddings over the past 5 years and DJ Mike Melice was hands down the best DJ we've heard.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 06/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only Option for a DJ

    Mike is truly the only option for a DJ. His passion and talent is so evident. He makes it look easy to keep people dancing all night (it’s not!). He listened to our vision and created the most memorable and amazing night for us and all of our guests. We can’t thank him enough for all the effort he and Danita put in to make our night so special. If I were you, I would book Mike now!!!!!!
  • B
    Brianna Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We didn’t want the night to end!!

    DJ Mike made our wedding the best night ever! We knew we wanted a DJ that would not only have the enhancements we were looking for (cold sparks and dancing on a cloud) but also one that would make our wedding a night to remember for us and our guests and we made the perfect choice. The dance floor was packed from the moment we did our “couples dance” after dinner to when the wedding was over. He played one great song after another and many of our guests told us they were waiting for a break in songs to grab a drink or take break but couldn’t because they just wanted to keep dancing. My husband and I didn’t leave the dance floor, it was exactly the atmosphere we wanted at our wedding! Highly recommend anyone who wants to leave the night wishing it would never end to go with DJ Mike Melice!
  • M
    Morgan B. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ!!

    Mike is super easy to work with. He took time to listen to our music preferences and did not disappoint! The music flowed from start to end and the dance floor stayed packed! We got compliments all night about how great he was!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike made our wedding!

    Hiring Mike Melice to be the DJ for our wedding was one of the quickest and best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. I knew within minutes of talking to him that he was exactly what we were looking for. Once we hired him, it was one part of the wedding I knew I didn’t have to think or worry about. I asked him so many questions, not just about the music, but everything wedding related and he helped me throughout the entire planning process. He even helped me find my other vendors! Any random question I thought of, he had a quick answer for. As far as the wedding itself, he totally rocked it. Our enhancements were absolutely breathtaking. Our guests still can’t stop talking about how beautiful everything was. The dance floor was packed all night and so many guests commented on how great our DJ was. Mike is a great guy and a fabulous DJ. Our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without him.
  • Chris
    Chris S. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    If you are looking for a true professional that will keep your guests engaged and on the dance floor the entire time of your event them DJ mike Melice is you man!! He has done two events for us and both were truly memorable. Don't waste your time with a DJ thats half the price. You get what you pay for!!! Thank you Mike Chris and tracy.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Take this as your sign to hire Mike!

    We cannot recommend Mike and his team enough! Multiple people have reached out after our wedding to tell us personally how phenomenal our DJ was. Mike had people on the dance floor until the very last song of the night and was an absolute pleasure to work with during the planning process. Furthermore, the package enhancements he offers really took our wedding over the top! His team, including the saxophone player and the person working the selfie station, were just as amazing! Everyone was so personable and we could not be happier we chose Mike to DJ our wedding!
  • Jaime
    Jaime J. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    Mike is AMAZING! Not only was the communication throughout the entire planning process on point, but he kept my dance floor full and happy. Our guests gave us so many compliments on him and his performance was incredible. We chose to have 4 enhancements; highly recommend the sparklers, they were amazing for photos and HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend the photo booth. There wasn't a moment throughout the entire night were there wasn't somebody in the photo booth. It was also a great way for my husband and I to have photos of our guests having a great time! We had a few last minute changes and even though I was flustered with everything he was able to make it happen! He kept me calm and collected. If you are up in the air between DJ's, go with him. You will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Angela B. Sent on 09/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!!

    DJ Mike got our wedding guests on the dance floor and made it so they didn't want to leave! First and foremost, Mike was extremely attentive and quick to respond to any questions I had. He was very fun to speak with at our meetings. Mike's online portal for setting our playlist's tone was easy to follow, yet thorough. Our experience involved two add-on services; we opted for the ceremony set-up and the "dancing on a cloud" effect for our first dance. Mike flawlessly executed the music at our ceremony and cocktail hour. The ceremony set-up was simple yet effective, and our guests were beside themselves when they saw our cloud. Lastly, Mike communicated well with me throughout the reception. We even had guests, who you would never expect to be dancing, on the dance floor all night! Look no further for a DJ!
  • K
    Kim S. Sent on 02/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ for an Awesome Day!

    DJ Mike was a great addition to our team! From start to finish, his professionalism and attention to detail was excellent. Mike provided us with a login to an easy to use online music portal with a massive library of music to select genres and songs we wanted to hear, along with must plays/do not plays etc. On top of the great music, DJ Mike brings modern equipment with a really nice lighting setup that made our event space glow at night. In addition he offers really cool add-ons We went with the cold sparklers, and photo booth, both of which were crowd pleasers! Mike kept the energy high and our guests dancing late into the night, we had such and amazing time!
  • B
    Brielle S. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ - 10/10 would recommend

    DJ Mike does an exceptional job from start to finish. He was super responsive, organized, and on top of it all. He offered so many awesome options to choose from and everyone was beyond impressed on the wedding day. He was extremely professional, played the perfect music from start to finish and worked in all the songs that meant a lot to us. We utilized the photobooth, which was super fun & our guests really enjoyed. Could not have asked for a better DJ experience!
  • Allyson
    Allyson C. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike Melice will give you and your guests a great experience throughout the reception!

    Mike helped to make our wedding reception a great party that our guests can't stop talking about! The music was great and he kept our dance floor packed the entire night. The two enhancements we chose with our package were great- the personalized monogram and the digital photo booth. We picked the animated monogram design we liked and were able to preview it before the wedding. Having that projected on the wall in the ballroom was a very nice touch! Our guests absolutely LOVED the digital photo booth. We got so many great pictures of our guests from this and since it was digital, everyone that took pictures there throughout the night got a link to view ALL of the pictures that were taken! If you are looking for someone who will keep the party going throughout your wedding reception and who offers some additional add-ons that add to the fun of your wedding, Mike will deliver for you!
  • C
    Christina A. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mike Melice is your guy.

    If your not getting DJ Mike Melice for your wedding or special event then your doing it wrong. He is absolutely incredible. We NEVER left the dance floor and his work is amazing. Mike made everything so easy, well organized and we couldn’t have hit the jackpot better. We won’t go to anyone else.

    DJ Mike Melice is your guy. 🎉
  • A
    Alyssa H. Sent on 07/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for a packed dance floor!

    Mike made our wedding day beyond phenomenal and was a critical factor in the success of our reception. He was clearly prepared and did so much more than just play music. His enhancements were a huge hit at our wedding, especially his selfie station. This is so much better than your standard photo booth and our guests had so much fun with this. The other enhancements, such as the personalized monogram, uplighting, and dancing on a cloud effect added immensely to our venue. He communicates clearly and consistently. During the night of our wedding so many of our guests said he was the best DJ they had ever seen at a wedding. His music choice was reflective of our requests and the vibe we were looking to set. When we spoke with Mike the week of our wedding we were clear with him that our #1 priority was to have all guests on the dance floor all night long- he took this beyond seriously and did not disappoint. We had a few special requests about playing music in between courses, what we wanted to add in, what we wanted to skip, etc. He went the extra mile to figure out what kind of reception we wanted to have and then worked tirelessly to make our dreams come true. He was enthusiastic and truly cared about making our wedding day incredible. I would, and do, recommend Mike to anyone planning a wedding or another event where you need a DJ. Do not hesitate or think twice- Mike is the BEST!
  • D
    Daniel H. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Night. Ever.

    From the first conversation to the wedding night, DJ Mike was there helping us the enitre way. Professional, kind, patient and a wealth of knowledge, I can't recommend him enough. Our guests still haven't stopped talking about how awesome he was.
  • R
    Ryan Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Tier DJ

    Mike was an absolute rockstar. He is organized and systematic in his planing which made our meetings very efficient and pleasurable.

    On the night of our wedding, he delivered everything he promised and more. He stuck to our timeline and kept everything moving as planned. As far as the music- We requested that he keep the energy high and the dance floor filled and he delivered 100%. He had the entire crowd, young and old, on the dance floor for a continuous 4+ hours without any breaks or slow downs. He is as skilled as it gets.

    He was by far the best money we spent on our reception. He gave us a night that we will never forget.

    We cannot recommend DJ Mike enough!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around!!!

    DJ Mike Melice was the very first vendor we booked and I am so glad we did! We still haven’t stopped talking about how great he was. He was on top of every little detail, even making minor changes to the reception entrances literally minutes before they happened. He was very professional, gave great suggestions, and was very responsive to any questions. We were so happy with all the enhancements we chose - the social booth was a hit, the cold sparklers were amazing (he even suggested the perfect time to use them & our guests loved it!!), the uplighting was perfect, and the ceremony setup was everything we wanted. We knew our wedding was in good hands with him as our DJ! His exceptional skills as a DJ were what kept our dance floor going all night. He knew when and how to transition the music based on the crowd that was currently on the dance floor. He is hands down the best DJ!! Don’t wait to book him!!
  • J
    Joshua C. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth ever penny

    The best decision on our wedding day was going with Mike. His professionalism through the process coupled with his great suggestions for each stage of our ceremony made working with him a breeze.

    When picking a dj we did not want someone to just hit play on a Playlist and walk away, Mike was just what we were looking for. He read the vibe of the crowed and streamed songs together perfectly. If he felt like he was loosing the crowd he would adjust and continue, all while mixing in guest requests on a whim. Through out our wedding our guests were telling us how great he was and we couldn't of been happier. A dj can make or break a wedding and after ours we can attest he was the best and definitely made our night perfect.
  • K
    Krissy Z. Sent on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    Let me just start by saying Mike is the only way to go when choosing a DJ!!! His attention to detail, communication, professionalism, pace/ timing at the wedding, and connectivity was unmatched. Mike understood our vibe as soon as we spoke the first time and executed perfectly the day of
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours