DJ Mike Janedy Reviews

88 | Somerville, MA
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for DJ Mike Janedy

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

88

9 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used their photo booth for our wedding, and it was a HUGE hit! Ryan was amazing, and kept the line moving quickly, which was impressive considering every guest went in several times. It was definitely worth it, and they were fantastic to work with before and during our big day!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is such a professional DJ! He offered to meet my husband and me at our house before the wedding event. That was where a lot of our ideas were shared. We knew that we had a wide variety of musical tastes to please (which is why we opted for a DJ verses a band), so we discussed how this could happen. He did a great job fitting in all these genres at the wedding. Everything went flawlessly. He and I even discussed having my father sing to me (the same song he sang to my mom at their wedding). That was an amazing part of the night. Mike made this happen, without sounding like karaoke or cheesy in any way. It was the highlight of the night!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • T

    Timothy · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome. Very organized, flexible and easy to work with. Even worked with our Maid of honors without our knowledge for an unexpected rap.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was AWESOME!!! He really listened to our requests for our wedding day and everything was perfect!!! He really goes above and beyond. All of my guests and other vendors commented on what a great job he did and how easy he was to work with. I would definitely recommend Mike to everyone!!!

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a terrific DJ. He is very easy and professional to work with and we got tons of compliments on the music. He played all of our music choices and helped us figure out a lot of the confusing details. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Janedy was amazing!! We had people on the dance floor BEFORE dinner was served and they stayed out dancing all night! Best DJ in the area!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic to work with. He dj'd our wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire night. He knew what to play when and the whole night was great. We would highly recommend him.

    He also provided a photo booth and the set up was great. Our guests loved it and all the props!!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • A

    amanda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I got engaged, and was thinking about planning my wedding, Mike was always who I was going to have as my DJ. I have seen him DJ many times at various events and he never lets down. He made our night extremely enjoyable and always is a true professional. We are extremely excited we went with Mike to DJ our day. Thank you!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the best! He was our DJ for our November 2013 wedding; he truly knows how to get the party started and keep it going. We had countless compliments from our guests about the music at our wedding. We were so comfortable with Mike from the minute we met him, he really knows what he is doing. We didn't have a thing to worry about and that is priceless! His photobooth is incredible too! Highly recommend DJ Mike Janedy!!!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • BerkJ4

    Jane · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike was a blast to work with! He is an industry veteran and truly knows how to keep your entire reception on the dance floor. His focus is on the music and making only the announcements you ask for. He even coordinated a 20 second, unique entrance for each pair in our wedding party (which was hilarious). His photobooth guys are awesome -- my guests had so much fun taking photos, and now we have the best guestbook from our wedding. It's really awesome to have a photo of people AT your actual wedding laughing their butts off.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • J

    John and Elaine · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides and grooms – if you want a DJ who knows how to move the crowd, look no further. Mike Janedy is your man. We gave Mike hardly any direction – we just gave him an overview of the size and makeup of the guest list, one song request and one do-not-play. Even the first dance requests were thrown at him very last minute. But Mike knows what he is doing. His play list was crowd friendly. We heard compliments from all age groups. Everyone was dancing, from age 2 to 92. He knew just when to ramp up the tempo and get the young crowd out on the dance floor. We have so many pictures of empty dinner tables – no one was sitting, they were all out dancing!
    Mike is a true pro. He knows his music, his equipment and speakers were top notch, his voice as an announcer was just right and, most importantly, he is a master at reading and moving the crowd. We had heard that some DJs are more about themselves, monopolizing the microphone, etc. Mike is just the opposite – it is NOT about him, it is about his craft of using music to help create a joyful celebration.
    We can’t recommend him highly enough. We want to give him six stars. Or seven. Five stars are not enough!

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • B

    Ben · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the job that Mike did our wedding. Prior to the wedding we had numerous questions about how exactly things would work on the night of the wedding and he was always prompt in responding to us. He actually made himself available to meet with us one extra time earlier in the planning.

    Mike makes it very easy to list what songs and type of music you'd like. He happily took our requests and made sure the do not play list was adhered to. He could not have been more personable or professional throughout the entire process.

    The night of the wedding was amazing, Mike kept everything in order and had the dance floor going all night. We also used his Photo Booth service and it was amazing as well, the guests had a blast taking photos and the attendant could not have treated the guests any better, everyone was raving about Mike's work that night and the photo booth.

    Our wedding was actually the third wedding that I have been to that Mike was the DJ at and I could not recommend him any higher, there is no need to look anywhere else.

    - Ben and Toni

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • S

    Sean · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was amazing. He took the time to get to know us as a couple. We were planning out of State (NYC to cape Cod, MA) so it was a lot of phone and email. He was accomodating and gracious and offered solutions not more problems (who needs that when planning a wedding??!?) we were nervous about being a same sex couple but he totally put us at ease. He went out of his way to meet us along with the Best Man (my brother) in person one Sat morning to go over Eveything. There, we learned he was not only super professional and talented, but Funny as well!! He came to the rehearsal dinner the night before and was early on Sat am ensuring everything went smoothly. It did, he was amazing! Kelvin Marshall-Graham and I cant say enough about Mike. If you need a DJ - he is IT for sure.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User2925168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was super easy to work with and came to us to discuss the music we wanted. He was an excellent MC and DJ and also had a great photo booth package. I would recommend him to everyone!!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't stress enough how Mike added to the enjoyment of our wedding day, or should I say party. He was extremely flexible, but also had great ideas on how to make the most out of our time. The up-lighting and photo booth are also both a MUST, but in the end it was Mike's personality, and experience that won us over. Thanks again Mike! Would recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • User2334643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Janedy was absolutely amazing from the beginning to the end of our wedding planning process. He took the time to sit down with us early on and explain all of our options and he gave us many great ideas to think about. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding he responded to all of our questions very promptly and made planning our music choices extremely easy with the use of his online website. On the day of the wedding he had the dance floor packed the entire night and made the evening run smoothly. We received countless comments from our guests at how great the music and wedding was - all thanks to Mike and his team.

    Not only was Mike's DJ skills and knowledge excellent, he also provided us with uplighting and a photo booth filled with all the props and hats you can think of. Again, prior to the wedding Mike sat down with us to go over lighting colors and picture designs. He continuously worked with us until the colors were absolutely perfect for the day of the wedding. The photo booth was an absolute hit and provided us with a personal guest book full of many hysterical memories.

    I highly recommend Mike Janedy as a DJ and for the use of uplighting and his photo booth. Thanks for creating such a memorable night!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • User3481648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we hired DJ Mike Janedy to DJ our wedding. We were hesitant to have a DJ after attending several weddings with self-centered, overly talkative, annoying DJs. DJ Mike's style is exactly the opposite. At every point in the planning process and during our wedding, Mike exhibited the utmost professionalism. DJ Mike was very attentive, quickly responded to our emails and met with us several times prior to the wedding. We felt his fees were fair and he never tried to sell us anything extra, which we appreciated on a tight budget.

    We particularly enjoyed setting up our own play list through his website - it was really easy to use. DJ Mike made it a point to check out our venue on his own time prior to our wedding so he knew exactly what equipment to bring. We were also impressed by how well prepared Mike was for the event itself - he had extras of everything, just in case. During the wedding, he seamlessly facilitated our introduction and reception. He knew exactly which song to play to get the crowd on their feet and how to redirect everyone's attention without saying much. We received many compliments from our family and friends on how fantastic our DJ was. We highly recommend DJ Mike - he will not disappoint.

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome, and we are so happy that we were able to book him for our wedding! People were telling us that they were up dancing during the cocktail hour! He got us our obscure songs that we requested and even spliced one together for us. He was worth every penny and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a great DJ. He had the party going on to the very last minute and very few people left early. We absolutely would use him again!
    PS. He did our up lighting too. It was awesome! great price! Hire him you won't be disappointed

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Mike personalized my wedding day playlist and kept the atmosphere fun and up beat. I would choose him again and recommend his services.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mike Janedy - Sommerville, MA

    Kenny and I loved our choice in DJ's! The website it so easy and fun to use. There are so many wonderful songs to review and sort by Genere, Year, Artist or Title. He's a nice guy, knows the order of events and knows how to "go with the flow". He was a leader in guiding us AND the hotel. He made our night by playing our requested music and playing music requested by our guests. The uplighting was necessary, created ambiance and the CD's as gifts to our guests we're wonderful! Quality, professionalism and flexiblility created a priceless value to our experience with Mike. I know we'll stay in touch with him for future events; he'll be the first DJ reccommended when asked! Thanks for making our wedding fun Mike! Sincerely, Linda and Kenny

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • T

    Tim · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIke was nothing less then perfect for our wedding reception. I've received countless compliments from many of my friends and family.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about DJ Mike Janedy and what an amazing job he did at our wedding. He was extremely helpful and attentive from the very beginning of the process, taking time to respond to calls and emails in a timely fashion as well as meeting with us in person to be sure he covered every single detail. His website makes it very simple to customize the music selection if you wish (we left the majority of it up to him and were very pleased with the outcome). Our dance floor was packed for the entire night! He also has the option of adding a photo booth, which we included in our package. The photo booth with props was a huge hit with everyone young and old. The attendant was professional, helpful, and friendly always ensuring that there were enough copies of the photo for each person in the group. We met with several other DJs before selecting Mike, and chose him because of his experience and professionalism. We were recently at a friends' event and had people coming up to us asking if we could call DJ Mike to have him take over for a not so great DJ that was playing. We are still hearing about the phenomenal job that Mike did at our wedding, and cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but great things to say about Mike and his being our DJ at our wedding in the summer of 2012. He was responsive from the very beginning, and flexible throughout. His website was very helpful and allowed us to easily craft the experience from a distance (we live out west but got married in Massachusetts, so the vast majority of our planning was done remotely). Mike responded to every one of our requests and did a wonderful job rolling with changes as they occurred. The day of the wedding he was very friendly and flexible. I greatly appreciated how professional he was throughout the entire experience as well; his experience shown through. I cannot recommend Mike highly enough.

    Sent on 08/26/2012
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job doing our wedding he played everything that we requested and more! He definitely made our night a blast, he got everyone out on the dance floor and made sure everyone was having a good time! He also did a wonderful job of doing a photo slide show for our cocktail hour and having it play throughout the night! Thanks for everything Mike!

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was an awesome DJ for our wedding. He was very responsive to the type of music we wanted to play, had an excellent (and easy to use) online system that let us pick all the songs we wanted. He also got back to us very quickly every time we had a question, and met with us before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page with everything.

    Our guests had a great time and everyone comment on how great the music selection was. Thanks DJ Mike!

    Sent on 12/12/2011