DJ Michael Valenti Reviews

105 | Ellicott City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for DJ Michael Valenti

Recommended by 100%

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Tracey

    Tracey · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    Michael was an absolute joy to work with for my wedding! Music and dancing was really the only thing I cared about, and Michael certainly did NOT disappoint. He kept the party going all night long. I don’t think there was one moment where the dance floor was empty. Besides playing all of the right songs, Michael was so professional, very accommodating, and super easy to reach via text/email/phone calls whenever I needed him! You can really tell that Michael is passionate about what he does, and truly cares about the people he works with and his events. I would highly recommend Michael as a DJ for a wedding or ANY event of you want to dance!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • L

    Laurie Wetzel · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!

    Michael Valenti was without a doubt the best DJ we've ever experienced! His music selection was superb and his enthusiasm was contagious. Everyone was dancing and having so much fun. It didn't matter if you were 20 years old or 90...you were going to have a great time!! We hit the jackpot when we chose Michael to be our DJ!!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • C

    Catherine Hoover · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible and calm when wedding planning gets stressful!

    Mike was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! I'd misunderstood some details he told us about choosing music during our first meeting and only realized it two weeks before the wedding, but Mike was calm and collected, and made himself so flexible that it was as if I'd never made the mistake! He was so thoughtful and kind, and he helped us relax and enjoy our engagement season by being so on top of everything. He was quick to reply to emails and texts, and was so accommodating for meeting up. He was very professional, had everything we asked for for our sound needs, made seamless transitions between the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and had the dance floor hopping all night long! He even got out on the floor and led some of the group line dances in style! I can't recommend Mike enough, he really knows his stuff, and he's an absolute gem.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is our third experience with Michael Valenti over the past 2 1/2 years and I'm sure it won't be our last! We had a 60th Birthday bash at our home and hired Michael for the first time. It was an outdoor party under a tent, on a rainy, muddy spring evening. Everything went just perfectly, Michael played music from different genres to keep everyone happy and on their feet. Honestly I don't think anyone sat in their seat for long! Then again for our sons wedding and again for our daughters wedding. Each time everything went so smoothly, with no issues ever! This man knows what he is doing from the first contact, he is very professional yet extremely friendly and easy going and also flexible. And man does he know how to keep a party hopping until the very end. My experience at each party is no one is ready to leave! I would highly recommend Michael Valenti for any event needing the Best DJ Ever!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • T

    Tim · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was absolutely amazing! We had SOOO many people tell us that the music was incredible and a lot said the music was the best of any wedding they had ever been to. The guests were pretty evenly split between old and young, and he did such a good job of reading the crowd and the atmosphere and playing music that appealed to everyone. Everyone was dancing all night. My dad could barely walk the next day because he was dancing for two hours straight! We didn't give Michael many songs that we wanted or even much guidance on what to play, but just based on the conversations that we had he captured to mood of the wedding and our personalities perfectly. He made the planning so easy and stress free and guided us through everything very smoothly. I am so grateful for everything that Michael did and would recommend him to anyone and everyone for their wedding or party!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • User7476193 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We interviewed a few DJ's before we met Michael. He was great - not too over the top, not too laid back, just right! We were able to create lists of please play/do not play which helped a lot. He was able to do the ceremony music, as well as the reception right after, at a very good price! He really made the reception a success. Everything was such a blur that day, but I know that a lot more people were up dancing than I expected! He helped out during dances like Cupid Shuffle, showing the old folks how its done! Everyone had a blast!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is so awesome to work with! He works so hard to give you everything you could dream of to make your wedding reception a night/day to remember forever! Our guests danced the night away & kept commenting on how much fun they were having! Michael works with you personally to ensure that the music you want played will be played. There's no surprises with him. He is super nice and always had time to talk to me and give me his expert advice. I definitely recommend Michael to anyone who wants to have a great party and wants to keep people on the dance floor all night!!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was so awesome! He had everyone on the dance floor all night and it was such a fun, exciting night for us. He was very easy to work with and double checked all the important thing is with us. We had such a fantastic time at our wedding and he kept everything running smooth the whole night. We would definitely recommend him!!!!! Thank you so much Michael!
    Claire & Melissa

    Sent on 09/23/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Michael was perfect. Everyone was raving about the music and how they've never been to a wedding where everyone danced nonstop for the entire time. I can't say enough about how Michael made it all happen.

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know every single 5 star review here speaks for itself. But I have to share the story of my wedding. Pretty much all of our friends, and especially the groom and I... Are not the ones to dance, anywhere. We don't party much, and we are the type that usually just hang out at home on our computers. So as you could imagine, we worried about the state of the mood for our daytime wedding. The moment we talked to Michael for the first time though, we were so relieved. I still remember him telling us how he knows how busy and crazy everything will be for us, and that he's got our back. And he wasn't kidding. I had a vision for a particular series of ceremony music that I put together, and with just a quick explanation and sending him the songs, he NAILED it. Everyone couldn't stop talking about how awesome the music was. And when it came to the reception, he seriously was a godsend. Imagine, with the awkward/shy series of friends, there was a point where everyone was on the dance floor having a blast. Seeing my mother-in-law dancing with my granddaughter was also priceless, and even brought tears to the family members' eyes. It felt like a wedding day miracle. He even got on the dance floor himself and that just shot the mood up the roof! He also listened to every single request and even a foreign song we had dedicated to our mother he played at the perfect time. He's a hero in a DJ disguise. If you are fortunate to have Michael Valenti as an option for your wedding, I'd recommend him with all my heart.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • B

    Bella Howard · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Valenti was an awesome DJ! He had our dance floor packed the entire night. I was hesitant at first for the amount of dance time I had allotted for my guests but he made certain everyone was up and dancing the entire time. The playlist he prepared included all of my "must play" selections and was a great variety of groups and type of music I wanted played. I would highly recommend him to other brides. He was worth every penny!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael knows his stuff! He was amazing throughout the planning process and provided us with an extremely organized and easy to use system to select music and plan the reception. He allowed us to plan as little or as much as we wanted, from selecting the entire playlist to leaving it all in his hands. He has incredible knowledge about music right down to the beat rate of each song. His knowledge made transitions between songs seamless and selection of songs perfect to keep everyone up and dancing. He was extremely responsive via email or phone and had great suggestions whenever needed. The dance floor was packed the whole night from one-year-olds to 71-year-olds! My husband and I had NEVER seen our parents dance and we couldn't get them off the dance floor! Michael put everything he had into making the night perfect for us and reflected our personalities completely. He was even out on the dance floor dancing with us! He made our reception better than we could have ever imagined. People are still talking about the music at our reception. We would highly suggest Michael to anyone looking for a reception that all guests are sure to remember for years to come!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User6038008 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Michael through a company that had a relationship with our wedding venue. We were a bit lost as to how to choose a DJ without seeing them work. Then we met Michael before finally committing and we knew we'd be in good hands. He is an experienced professional who caters to his audience: you want young and hip, he can do it; you want the classics, he knows exactly what to hit; and if you want him to pick everything he will play to the crowd.

    Michael dealt with a massive amount of requests we had ahead of time. Did an excellent job with the Intro's, difficult name pronunciation, and MC'ing. He has fun without ever making himself the focal point of your big day. I can't recommend Michael Valenti enough.

    In addition to DJ'ing the reception, he took care of sound and mics for our ceremony where we had an officiant, harpist, and singer. The sound came out great even amidst gale force winds. Thanks again.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael V is a gentleman, a scholar, and a PHENOMENAL DJ. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone.

    This is what impressed me:
    - Before our wedding, my wife and I used Michael's "DJ Intelligence" account to design everything for our event from song choices, to timeline, to wedding party order... So many details (lol). This resource simplified everything for us.
    - I could reach Michael at anytime day or night. Zero communication issues.
    - Michael provided CRITICAL guidance as to my timeline and important song choices (i.e. First Dance, Father-Daughter Dance, Mother-Son Dance, etc.) I took every one of his recommendations into account.
    - Michael kept the night going from our entrance, through dinner, through the dance party with great music. There was never once an issue, an awkward moment, or a lull.

    Thanks so much for a night I will never forget, Michael. I'm so happy to now call you my friend!!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was the best!! I received compliments from guests even through the next day on how he's the best dj they've seen and how every single song was danceable. I was very impressed on his knowledge on reading a crowd and playing songs based on them. He knows his stuff! Definitely would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User3726569 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Valenti did an AWESOME job at our wedding. We received comments from our guest all night about the great music. He is absolutely great!

    Sent on 04/14/2015
  • W

    William · Married on 03/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I booked DJ Michael for our wedding at the Peabody Library. He was a great choice. A true professional. In addition to playing good music throughout the night, he also helped make several live music performances possible.

    Working with DJ Michael was a smooth and enjoyable process. We definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job as our wedding DJ! We've been to events where the DJ either makes or breaks the party, so we wanted to be sure we hired a great DJ/Emcee for our big day. From the very beginning, we were impressed with Mike's extensive knowledge, experience and general demeanor. He explained that he'd be happy to honor as many song requests as we wanted (as well as "do-not-plays"), but that he does best when he has the freedom to "read the room" and play songs he feels will appeal to our our unique crowd, both young and old. So that way, everyone gets up to dance! We trusted him and he totally came through. The music selection was great and we saw family dancing that we never thought we'd see leave their seat! Mike also played the funky eclectic music I wanted for cocktail hour, as well as a not-so-common first dance song with my new husband AND a custom track I gave him for the father-bride dance. Our guests just raved about Mike and we were so happy we hired him to emcee/DJ our very special day!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • C

    catharine · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars! 5 Stars! 5 Stars!
    Michael was the absolute best!
    One of the main reasons I chose to work with Michael was because of the absolute professionalism his exudes. From our first meeting, Michael made me feel completely confident he would do a great job. He made me feel like I was his top priority, continuously touching base and making sure I knew that I could reach out if I needed anything. I put together a list of songs, but I had such genuine confidence in him that I did not feel the need to go song by song picking the exact order for our reception music. Michael was beyond EXCELLENT for our Wedding Day. Truly. We asked for country and lighter alternative music during cocktail hour, and it was perfect. And, as my mom describes it, "as the night went on, the music got better and better." It was fabulous. Our night was a veryyyy warm evening in September, but that didn't stop the dance floor from being packed the entire time, including myself and my new husband :) I wanted a DJ who didn't need to hear themselves talk on the microphone, and Michael respected my request, he spoke when it was necessary, and was very tasteful and poised.
    If you are looking for a DJ, take my word, use Michael Valenti! You will NOT be disappointed!! Not only was he a phenomenal DJ, he is a great person and I genuinely enjoyed working with him!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was recommended to us through a friend who said he did a wonderful job at their wedding. We had the exact same experience with him. He was wonderful! He took the time to meet with us in person before we signed the contract with him and answered any questions that we had. Several days before the wedding we talked to over the names of the wedding party because Micheal wanted to be sure he pronounced the names correctly. We were super appreciative of this and thought is was very professional and consciences. Have you ever been to a wedding where the wedding party names are butchered? Its awful!

    Michael played only the songs that we requested and people were dancing for much of the night. He really helped make our special day come together and was perfect! I would highly recommend Micheal to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ!

    Colleen Greaney

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • T

    Tom · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nobody does it better than Mikee V! Mike was an all-around pleasure to work with; professional, personable, classy, and has great taste in music of course. Our experience was 100% stress-free which was wonderful with the million other things to take care of before the wedding. He was also always quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Our entire evening was a tremendous success and the dance floor was full all night long. Thanks again Mike.

    Sent on 07/19/2014
  • User3363556 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is an incredible DJ. He played all the right songs to keep the dance floor packed. He always had great music suggestions and kept the whole event running smoothly and right on time. If you are looking for a professional but also super fun DJ. Michael is the perfect choice.

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Valenti was a fantastic DJ for our wedding in Washington DC! We were very happy with his planning sessions on the phone. His website makes it so easy to create a playlist of songs that we wanted. He also gave us wonderful feedback and suggestions of when to play and not play certain songs. We strongly recommend DJ Michael Valenti for your wedding!!

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • Richard

    Richard · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Michael Valenti for our wedding reception, and he did a fantastic job! He helped me orchestrate a surprise piano serenade for my wife, and did a great job as an MC keeping the reception moving at the right pace. Thanks Michael!

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • User3713322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Valenti was AWESOME! We had our reception on the Cherry Blossom, and he really had the boat rockin'! I thought we might sink her. Everyone was on the dance floor from old to young. Michael really knows how to keep things moving along, and masterfully worked in some special requests. Many guests came up to us later saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to. A few guests even asked Michael for his card so he could play their upcoming wedding...I sure hope we are invited b/c this guy can make a party!

    Michael was extremely responsive to email and phone calls, and was willing to meet as often as we needed to discuss our wedding. He was super personable and took time to explain exactly how he works. I initially had some reservations about playing some of the more heavily played, and in my opinion, cheesy songs during the wedding. In the end, we decided to let Michael do his thing and I'm glad we did. I found myself getting down to a couple of songs I was originally planning to veto. I recommend not messing with his bag of tricks, b/c he is truly a magician!

    He accommodated all of our requests, he came down just before we got started to double check pronunciations, and was very tasteful during the reception. Just overall an excellent experience.

    I truly can't say enough great things about Michael. We almost would go through the torture of planning another wedding just to have him DJ...almost. Seriously, you will NOT be disappointed if you choose Michael as your DJ.

    Sent on 12/09/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review