Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ MIC-KC Reviews

DJ MIC-KC

DJ MIC-KC

Kansas City, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

4 User photos

  • R
    Rylee W. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Absolutely fantastic in everything. Made my wedding day a breeze so I can focus on my family and enjoy that time.
  • G
    Gina C. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chey and Rylee's wedding

    The wedding was beautiful and the music was awesome.. perfect venue for their wedding.. everyone has a blast!! Thx 😊
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nancy H. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    DJ MIC KC is an upbeat personality and keeps great music going for an awesome atmosphere on the dance floor! Truly an important component of any wedding!
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He's so organized and tons of fun!

    Michael did such a great job. We would recommend him to anyone. We did an interview with him and we knew after that he was going to be our DJ. He did the sound and audio for the ceremony and our reception. We are glad we hired him for both. This way we didn't have to worry about anything going wrong during our ceremony. He had everything perfectly timed out for the ceremony and reception. He had a form that we filled out that had how the wedding party was walking in down the aisle to every last song/artist we did or didn't want played. He helped us place the order of the typical activities in a reception like the first dance all the way to the exit. He knows when to have the highs and lows in a wedding reception. Even to the day we get compliments about how amazing our ceremony was and how fun our reception was. Michael really knows what he's doing and you can tell he really loves it too. He even took these 2 photos of us!
    Mike & Kelsey Lowry
  • Laurie
    Laurie R. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    We did not worry about a thing! Mike was thorough, professional, prepared, engaging and fun! Mike cares about what the couple wants and strives to make it happen. Grateful for his help and support at the wedding on Friday.
  • Mike
    Mike T. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    DJ MIC exceeded all expectations
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ at a Great Price

    We hired DJ Mic for our wedding and we are so glad we did! Mike was responsive when we reached out. I really liked how his price packages were listed online. I appreciate that in a vendor. During our initial phone call, he got a feel for what my fiance and I liked, what we were looking for in a DJ, etc. We knew by the end of the phone call that DJ Mic would make our reception a great party. We specifically wanted karaoke at our reception and Mike said awesome, let's do it. His set-up was perfect! He gave use the perfect mix of dancing and karaoke time... all our guests loved it!
    DJ Mic was also SUPER helpful with setting things up before the wedding! I had specific music I wanted played for the processional and he was ready with it all. He got to the venue way in advance and knew exactly what to do and where to go... he didn't ask me anything ahead of the ceremony, which as the bride, I appreciated so much! Mike knows how to do his job and he can do it well.
    Two days before our wedding, we decided we wanted to live stream it for family that couldn't be there. I wasn't sure how to do it so that it would be relatively decent quality. DJ Mic was there right away and offered to set up a stream for us. He and my videographer even worked together to make sure the sound for the stream was working. They did a great job! So thankful for the DJ Mic's professionalism and ingenuity.
    If you're looking for a DJ who enjoys what he does and is really good at what he does, hire DJ Mic. All my guests loved him and all the other vendors at the wedding loved him too. He will make sure your reception is special and memorable!
  • Kelli
    Kelli N. Married on 08/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    DJ Mike was the absolute best. Communication was on point before the wedding and our favorite songs were played at the reception. He stuck to our schedule and plan perfectly. As an added bonus he live streamed our ceremony for family who could not make it because of covid. Our families, a year later, still rave about the DJ we had at our wedding.
  • S
    Sarah J. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    VERY efficient

    I didn't realize that hiring a DJ could feel like such a professional and personalized process. It very quickly became evident that DJ MIC took his job and my wedding seriously right from the start. We had multiple meetings, he gave updates, and answered any questions that my husband or I had. The thorough work that he did definitely paid off and made my wedding day the most fun I've ever had and many of my guests felt the same way; two of them are now hiring him. Thank you DJ MIC KC!
  • D
    Dena S. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, he did everything I had wanted for my wedding.

    He gets to know what you want, very professional about doing the whole get to know you - the wedding day itself. He even made videos we wanted and played them for our reception. Very happy with him and the music, presentation.