DJ MaXiM Entertainment Reviews

83 | Owings Mills, MD
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for DJ MaXiM Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

DJ MaXiM Entertainment 1
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 2
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 3
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 4
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 5
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 6
DJ MaXiM Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason Lasher · Married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Thank you Max, you did an amazing job and helped make our wedding full of memories that will last forever! You were so friendly and easy to work with from the very start. Your music, organization and pacing of the event was perfect. There were so many extra touches that you added to make the wedding special for all of the guests and make sure everyone felt comfortable and engaged. The saxophone player that you brought was also a big hit with the guests. We couldn't be happier with our choice of wedding DJ and would highly recommend DJ Maxim for any event.

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Elena

    Elena Postell · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music! Fantastic service! Highly recommended!

    We are so happy that we had DJ Max as a part of our wedding! He provided a fantastic service with the great music for our guests! We met before the wedding to go over the lines and list of songs. Max made the great suggestions to make our wedding unforgettable. Everyone at our wedding loved the choices of music he played and we danced the whole night nonstop. We had so much fun! Thank you Max! We definitely will call you again!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 8
  • I

    Inna Gordon · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ!

    DJ MaXiM did a fantastic job! We couldn’t stop dancing the entire night! The music, the energy and the overall experience were top notch. He was also very easy to work with prior to the event. He responded quickly, answered all the questions, and was extremely professional. Will definitely use him for other events in the future!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Nadezhda

    Nadezhda Smakulova · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Maxim was a DJ and MC at our wedding and did a fantastic job! Very professional, helpful, responsive, and overall just a very nice person. During the event, he made sure things were going as planned. The music choice was great, the way he interacted with the crowd was just right. Many thanks!! Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • T

    Tanja Syre Goodman · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshs Backyard BarMitzvah Bash

    My son had the best experience on his special day. In his own words “it was more awesome than I expected and could have wished for” DJ Maxim incorporated my sons playlist and got the group of kids dancing and enjoying the games he had. The adults had a blast dancing too. We had an outdoor setting in a tent and he was super flexible and still created a fun dance vibe with lights reflected onto the roof of the tent. Super fun and easy going guy who has a real talent at getting his audience involved and having fun. We were super impressed and very happy clients. Would definitely hire him again.

    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • C

    Casey · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!!

    I couldn’t of asked for a better DJ for my wedding! Everyone commented on how Max was the best DJ they’ve ever seen and he made my wedding just amazing!! He also came all the way to Cincinnati for us! He had everyone involved and dancing and made the night so much fun. My husbands family is Russian so he incorporated some Russian music in and everyone loved it!! He made my planning process so stress free as well, I highly recommend Max you will NOT be disappointed!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ/Emcee

    Max was so wonderful to work with from our very first e-mail correspondence until the end of the evening. He answered every question or concern I had and was so flexible and accommodating. Max responds very quickly, is highly professional, and more importantly- experienced and talented at his craft. The transitions between dancing, toasts, dinner, dancing, etc. were seamless and executed wonderfully. We had a Russian/American wedding, as well as interfaith and he played the perfect mix of music to please all guests and keep everyone on the dance floor. We highly recommend DJ Maxim for any event! You won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly could not thank DJ Maxim enough for EVERYTHING he did to make our special day perfect. From the beginning he drove all the way to our venue to map everything out for us and create an outline, all of the communication leading up to the wedding and then our wedding day. He went above and beyond for us. He even had prizes for all the kids that were apart of our wedding. We can’t say enough wonderful things about him! We couldn’t have chosen a better entertainer/ friend to DJ our wedding! Thank you Max, from the bottom of our hearts for absolutely killing it on our big day! We love you! ❤️

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Zoya

    Zoya Gutina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Professional!

    Dj Maxim was a huge part of our wedding and I would not think twice about working with him again in the future. His professionalism and passion for music and entertainment clearly shines through and that contributed greatly to making our wedding day unforgettable. Not only did he provide excellent music that people wouldn't stop dancing, he also played a huge part of planning the entire venue. He offered a ray of options starting with recommending a violinist who beautifully played during our ceremony, to recommending an amazing team of a saxophonist and a percussionist, which pretty much felt like not only did we have an amazing entertainment but also felt like we had a live band, performing anywhere from slow to dance songs. Dj Maxim offers a range of services that fit any budget and any venue. He was always available, professional, compassionate and quick to response. He will customize your special day based on your desires. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max was amazing to work with. When my now husband and I started talking about what we imagined for our wedding, we knew that we wanted to combine our American, Russian, and Jewish backgrounds into an event that would make all of our guests feel comfortable and represented. Finding a DJ and MC that understood what we were hoping to achieve seemed like an impossible task until we stumbled upon Max. He understood exactly what we wanted, and he had the experience and expertise to execute it perfectly. He was able to seamlessly flow between Russian and American music throughout the night, and he introduced the bridal party and made other MC announcements in both languages. He explained Russian and American traditions in a fun and engaging manner, and was able to make timeline adjustments at the last minute to accommodate additional toasts and requests. He kept people on the dance floor throughout the evening, and guests told us that our hora was their favorite one ever! From our first meeting (for which he happily drove from Baltimore to Washington DC in a thunderstorm to see our venue), to the very last song of the night, Max was a pleasure to work with and an absolute professional. We would recommend him and his services without any hesitation. Thank you, Max!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • K

    Kamila · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Maxim made my wedding so fun! The music was pumping and every age group had something to dance to! Really recommend him!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • R

    Rosario · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can’t I say about DJ Max? He’s definitely one of the most talented DJs in the Baltimore area but also happens to be incredibly professional in all manners. He’s able to take into consideration what he should and should not play if kids are around while still being able to read the crowd and play the right music to keep the dance floor full. He comes with an incredibly wide range of music to meet whatever your needs are and stays in contact with you throughout the entire process to ensure your event is the best possible without being overbearing. Also, when it is time to emcee he does it fluidly with confidence while keeping the focus where it should be without taking too long or too short. It doesn’t take long to know this is his passion that comes natural to him and he lives for this stuff. I highly HIGHLY recommend him! In addition, you’re getting quality far above what he’s asking you to pay so what do you have to lose? Last but certainly not least, he’s just a humble, happy, easy going guy so any time you meet up with him for your event it doesn’t even feel like a meeting at all. Before you know it it is over and you’ve accomplished everything you wanted but it didn’t have that awkward business-like feeling. We are so very happy we picked DJ Max and highly recommend him! 10/10

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • M

    Murat · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Max is awesome!!! He has lots of energy and contentment. He is very understanding and will bring lots of joy and satisfaction to your special day. He always stays in contact and makes sure that he got everything that was asked of him before the big day. It was an absolute pleasure to work with DJ Max. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to have a great time and enjoy good music. Thank you so much DJ Max for making our day unforgettably exciting!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express how amazing it was to work with Max. This was a destination wedding with two separate events.

    We could tell he lives for this kind of stuff, his passion is truly in his work. He literally took care of EVERYTHING! I did not have to worry at all. He personally took the time to meet with my wedding coordinator to make a timeline to ensure everything would run smoothly and in a timely manner and he also met with the lighting/equipment coordinator to confirm and make sure everything went as planned; this was completely above and beyond.

    Everyone was on the dance floor of all ages all night long, people could not get enough. He played to the crowd and kept the energy high and vibe fun.

    I can not thank you enough for making me wedding weekend so memorable.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Max was our DJ for our sons Bar Mitzvah and we could not have been happier about that. Max was a pleasure to work with, easy to communicate with, and very professional. Thank you for making our celebration so memorable. We are honored to work with you and would love to do it again in the future.

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • M

    Marat · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Max was incredible. Throughout the planning stages leading up to the wedding Max was in touch to discuss the playlists; special dances; toasts, etc. The mix of Italian and Ukrainian families made for an exciting and fun evening. Max lead us the entire way. He MC'ed the entire evening and did so exceptionally well. The right music was played all night, low key to enjoy our meals and he picked up the pace when we were done. There was never a time when the music wasn't fitting. HE JUST MADE IT A LOT OF FUN! Nothing was left out. He is professional, organized, friendly and he knows his business. DJ MAX is THE CHOICE. Well done sir and THANK YOU for making a our day VERY SPECIAL!

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • V

    vicky · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say, that you will never find someone as hard-working and professional as Max. Throughout this past year leading up to our wedding, he has gone above and beyond to make sure our wedding evening was perfect.
    The wedding was truly unforgettable, high energy, and fun due to Max's beats. I had multiple friends who are getting married ask me for Max's information because he is just PERFECT! If you are looking for a wedding DJ, there really is no other option. Thank you Max, you're the best.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • S

    Sergiy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our destination wedding had to be canceled due to hurricane Maria, it was awful and every stressful to deal with. Not to add any more pressure we decided to have our wedding locally 2 weeks after. Lucky for us Max was available. He was very professional, knows what he’s talking about and is very helpful if you do not know what to do or have a hard time choosing that perfect song. On the wedding day, Max kept the entire ceremony/reception on schedule without being pushy and the dance floor was packed the entire night. Max was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend “DJ MaXiM Entertainment” to everyone that is looking to have a great time! He is truly the best, thank you Max!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • Irina

    Irina · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max was an absolute pleasure to work with! The level of professionalism and responsiveness was beyond words! It's only been a few days since the wedding and everyone is still raving about what a great time they had. The night wouldn't have come together as beautifully without him! I'd recommend him to everyone!! Absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is wonderful, he made my wedding so much fun and memorable. The music he played was top notch. I would totally recommend him for weddings and other special events.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is an exceptional DJ and person. He has this rare ability to flawlessly orchestrate and manage the timeline and events of a wedding, provide the perfect music at just the right time, keep the party and dancing going, and do it all with class. From the moment that you meet Max (as I did for the first time at my daughter's wedding) you are put at ease by his calm demeanor, and how truly invested he is in making your celebration everything you had envisioned...and then more. He is remarkably flexible and kept everthing flowing perfectly in spite of oh so many changes in timing and impromptu requests! Our guests loved his music and our event coordinator shared that he was one of the most organized, and pleasant DJ's she has ever worked with. In a time when DJ's can make an event more about themselves than the guests of honor - Max is a true exception. Jaime had the wedding of her dreams. My daughter knew from the moment she started planning her wedding that she wanted Max to be her DJ. Best decision ever.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is wonderful!! He was so patient with us and made sure that everything ran smoothly! He took so much stress off of us by taking over and creating the perfect timeline! He went above and beyond for us. Everyone stayed on the dance floor all night and he did an awesome job engaging the crowd! He brought his own lights (which were so cool) AND a fog machine for when the guys came out! Everyone loved it! Thank you so so so much, Max! You made our wedding so special! Can't wait to have parties for you to DJ!
    Love,
    Jess & Josh Janney

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max did a phenomenal job at our wedding! Not only did he stay in full contact with me before the big day, he also made sure that everything ran completely smooth! From the ceremony, to the introduction as Mr. & Mrs, and through the rest of the night! Max knows how important your event is to you and only maximizes the moments! Hands down the best DJ I have ever met and worked with!

    Sent on 03/23/2018
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 9
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 10
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 11
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 12
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 13
    DJ MaXiM Entertainment 14
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Maxim was amazing at our son's Bar Mitzvah! He kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night. Max knew exactly what music to play, he read the crowd perfectly. We could not be happier with Max, he made our party fun and exciting, and exceeded our expectations! We look forward to another event with Max!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is the best DJ in Baltimore! Every time we've used his services he amazed us with his professionalism, caring and doing an awesome job! Our guests loved his music and we could not have had a better party! I like Max much better than any other band I have heard at the weddings or birthday parties!

    Sent on 01/16/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review