Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mav Entertainment Reviews

DJ Mav Entertainment

DJ Mav Entertainment

Gardiner, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

3 User photos

  • J
    Jason K. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Joe Is Amazing

    I just got married and DJ Joe was our DJ for the day/night. I cannot say enough good things about Him. He was easy to work with, extremely prompt in communication, very clear with everything and when it came to the wedding he followed all of our instructions perfectly (we had a lot of songs that started at certain points in the song), played the genres we wanted and wow the transitions were so smooth!! He played all the right songs at the right times and it was just so perfect. He also followed any changes we made during the day and you wouldn't even have noticed. We got so many compliments from our guests for the DJ and he deserves it! If you want your wedding to go perfect, this is your guy! I highly recommend him!!
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just the best

    We had DJ Joe perform at our post-elopement celebration. He listened carefully to the unique music taste my husband and I had. He brought so much fun energy and kept the crowd going for our dance party! As a customer, I felt heard and understood. You can really tell that Joe cared about our experience and always kept the party happy and uppity. I'm so appreciative to have had such an amazing DJ at our event and I 10/10 would recommend him to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    DJ Mav was incredible! He had our wedding guests on the dance floor all night! We had a blast. We couldn’t imagine our special day without him!
  • J
    Jason E. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Wish I Hired Them!!!

    I WISH THAT I HIRED DJ MAV. I just attended my friend’s wedding at the Saugerties Steamboat Company. DJ Mav was so incredible that I had to tell him what happened to me. I got married last month and we chose a cheaper DJ that was horrible. My dance floor wasn’t packed and my guests weren’t dancing much. My dj couldn’t mix and the sound quality was awful. DJ Mav had the crowd going all night and was a true professional. I am writing this so that other people don’t make the same mistake that I did.
  • M
    Max O. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Amazing

    Outstanding Professional Service at reasonable rates. My wife and I spent a lot of time researching and interviewing DJs for our wedding and decided to go with DJ Mav Entertainment; we were not disappointed.
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No regrets

    Mike was very professional and such an easy going guy. He was understanding and so upbeat. He was able to work with our multicultural families and was very detail oriented. We booked him for our wedding back in 2019. Best choice! Honestly not 1 negative thing to say about this guy. He offers so much: uplighting, custom gobo monogram, photobooth, music services, and so much more. He’s a one stop shop which makes it much easier so you don’t have to deal with multiple vendors. Trust me consistency is key when planning for a wedding. He made everything run smoothly and was always happy to suggest ways to improve the timeline of the wedding. He’s truly an expert and if I knew anyone needing a DJ for any event I’d definitely recommend him. I am so happy to have found this guy! He is AMAZING and Affordable two of the best A’s you can ask for! TRUST ME do not hesitate. Best DJ ever! 🙂 He made our night such a memorable experience. Thank you Mike.
  • S
    Sam E. Married on 07/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mav is the best!

    DJ Mav was fantastic! The music was the number one thing I cared about during our wedding, and I’m so glad we hired him as it was everything I wanted for the day. He’s punctual, polite, upbeat and really listened to the vibe we wanted throughout the evening. We had a call with him ahead of the wedding to go over our music selections and wish list to make sure we were totally comfortable the day of, and he listened to everything we asked for. He did a great job reading the room as well and making sure the dance floor didn’t die down! I had so many people come up to me to say the music/DJ were great. My day-of planner also caused some confusion on when the speeches were happening, and DJ Mav stepped in to fix it and made sure it ran according to plan, which we were very grateful for. Would definitely hire him for any wedding or party needs!
  • A
    Allison C. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night

    Mike was fantastic and he had our crowd dancing through the night! We were thrilled and so happy with all the support and help during planning and preparation. Our ceremony and reception went smooth. I am so glad we chose DJ Mav Entertainment to perform at our wedding.
  • J
    Jesse L. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Night Special

    My husband and I could not be happier with DJ Loren. He was friendly, professional, prompt, knowledgeable, and attentive to our needs. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, photo booth and reception ran flawless. If you’re looking for a memorable event, contact DJ Loren. We are forever grateful!
  • L
    Les M. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Service!

    DJ Mav Entertainment is a true professional, the BEST wedding dj with the best prices. You truly get a 5 star experience from the beginning to the end. Our wedding venue recommended DJ Mav to us and we found the company on The Knot. We were impressed by all of the 5 star reviews and thought this was our choice before even speaking to them. We spoke with Mike (DJ Mav), the owner. His responses to us via email were almost instantaneous and he was very easy to get a hold of. He gave us his cell phone number and we texted him as questions arose and had a long consultation. Being able to get a hold of our DJ easily was very important to us. We were thrilled that Mike was our DJ, which was different from other ‘bait and switch’ djs out there. His online booking platform was easy and fun to use. We just picked the music and traditions we wanted to do, did a review call a week prior and that was it. We did not have to worry about anything! Our guests danced all night long. The dance floor had an incredible energy to it. The dance floor was packed all night and he played all of our requests. One of our friends wanted his contact information to book him for their wedding. We were having so much fun we decided to add an hour of overtime, just 10 minutes before the party would have needed. Mike had a way of playing a variety of music that everyone liked. His transitions and mixing was spot on and the music quality sounded perfect. We are so glad that we picked DJ Mav Entertainment for our special day.
  • T
    Tim C. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Service

    I give a 5 star rating to DJ Mav Entertainment and our personal DJ Loren. We had feedback and communication every step of the way. We had over 200 people at our wedding. DJ Loren arrived with perfect timing, set up quickly and was a crowd pleaser. He had such a great song mix based around the few songs that I selected, that the entire event people kept asking for the name of the DJ. People raved about his song mix. This was the event of a lifetime and I can not thank this DJ service enough. Thank you for making our event memorable and perfect.
  • J
    Jessica L. Married on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best

    I am so glad we had DJ Mav as our DJ for our wedding day! We had to postpone our wedding 3 times due to COVID and he was there with us through it all. He was such a trooper and was always supportive and so easy to work with. On our wedding day, he was an amazing DJ & MC throughout the night and kept everyone on the dance floor having a great time! He takes time to get to know you prior to your wedding day to figure out what songs are best to play. Mav did such an amazing job, I couldn't imagine our special day without him!!! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great dance party!
  • E
    Ed Myers Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Team

    A true team of professionals, I’ve hired DJ Mav Entertainment for multiple events from my company’s holiday party to my own wedding to a friend’s surprise birthday. Every time, they kill it! Packing the dance floor and keeping people entertained, I always have guests asking for the DJs contact info, because he’s that good. You should definitely consider him for your next event!
  • B
    Bob L. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Team!

    I can never say enough good things about the DJ Mav team! I've worked with all of them for both personal and professional events and they kill it every time. A good DJ is imperative for a successful wedding/event, not just to keep guests happy and entertained, but also in helping keep to the timeline. They're responsive and adaptive, and really make an effort to get to know their clients so they can provide the best service possible. You can be sure that no matter who your DJ is, you'll have an awesome event. Mike, Joe, Loren and Ethan...can't wait to hang out with you guys again!
  • E
    Eric S. Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond

    We are from New York and got married outside of Ocala, Florida in February. For our wedding, music was the most important part. We wanted people to leave remembering our night. Mike of DJ Mav Entertainment KILLED IT and exceeded all of our expectations and some. He was SO NICE, and was super interactive with our guests in all the best ways. I wish he could DJ my life! Not only was Mike the jam, DJ Mav Entertainment provided an extremely user friendly portal where you could make your own playlist, a 'do not play' list (which is equally important), and also add what songs to play for what event (i.e. first dance). Mike definitely played a lot of songs off our playlist but he also threw in songs that aligned with what our "style" was. Needless to say, the dance floor was never empty and we have a ton of videos to prove it was the dance party we've ever thrown. So many of our guests are still talking about how fun our wedding was, and we owe a great amount of that to Mike! There are so many DJ's to choose from and it can get overwhelming so, do yourself a favor, stop searching now and choose DJ Mav Entertainment.
  • D
    Danica R. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    DJ Mav killed it at our wedding 5/1/21. We have heard from multiple guest that they loved his style and playlist. Every detail I asked him to create was executed perfectly. Which for me meant ALOT! He was great at communicating during the entire process and his prices are more then fair. I really appreciated his knowledge and advice.
  • O
    Olesya Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mike is a very experienced professional that worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. We had several phone meetings to get to know each other, and discuss the information we filled out in the online planning portal. Our Onteora Mountain House wedding had a mix of classic wedding music, Russian and Georgian songs, ballroom dance and club. He also provided uplighting for the room. The wedding reception events ran very smoothly under his supervision. He pronounced a lot of difficult names perfectly. He talked on the mic a perfect amount, and had a very smooth pleasant voice. We didn’t want one of those DJ’s who incessantly talks or screams on the mic to get the crowd amped up. My husband and I wanted the last few hours of the reception to feel like a club, with lights, bass, glow accessories, a cool DJ stage setup, and mixing from one song clip into another. Mission accomplished! With DJ Mav, we got lots of bang for our buck. We also appreciated that he was calm, easy going, and happy to accommodate some unplanned events/announcement (i.e. a college group picture, impromptu singing performance). We would highly recommend DJ Mav to all couples in the area.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Was very professional. Made it very easy to pick out the music.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Throughout the process, Mike was great at communicating and planning the music for our wedding with phone calls and online forms. On the day, he kept everyone on the dance floor, played all the songs we asked and even took the time to build a hilarious and fun introduction that my husband and I wanted for us and our bridal party! If you want someone who's great to work with and will help make all your music ideas come true, (and isn't a cheesy DJ!), Mike is a great choice for your wedding!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mav helped to make my daughter and son in laws wedding spectacular. Music wise it was pitch perfect! From the ceremony all the way to the last dance,we could not have asked for better professionalism, or service from anything one else. Thank you DJ Mav for making it a day to remember. I highly recommend.
  • S
    Stacey Married on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous!! My husband and I had booked DJ Mav Entertainment because we had heard them at a friends wedding. We were NOT dissapointed. As a bride, we are always researching and planning. Mike asked me all of the questions and essentially helped me plan out the music portion of the day. They call you and basically walk you through everything that needs to be figured out. Really, they made my life easier. As I got closer to the wedding, you learn to appreciate companies like that. As far as the wedding day goes, our DJ Mike took control over the day using the microphone to help inform people of what was going on, helping guide them as to what we were doing next, and again just letting me have a good time while he made sure everything ran smoothly. He was also incredibly flexible. When things didn't go according to plan, he made things work. We had a LOT of compliments the next day at the gift opening on what a good job the DJ did. People were on the dance floor all night. That says a lot when you have not only younger people saying they loved the DJ but older relatives as well. The up-lighting: Well, it was worth every penny in my opinion. It changed the room from ok to fabulous. Dj Mav Entertainment was not the least expensive DJ out there, they were not the most expensive either. Music is such a big part of the day, and in my opinion they were worth every penny. Hopefully you all find this review helpful. I can not say enough good regarding this company. Happy planning!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best wedding DJ that we could have hoped to find! Excellent Wedding DJ! DJ Mav was the best wedding DJ that we could have hoped to find! He was thoughtful, polite, engaging, and was so responsive to our specific requests. He remained visible and engaged the dance floor without drawing attention away from the party atmosphere. DJ Mav picked music that moved easily form one part of the evening to the next, and he kept everyone dancing! Music was a HUGE part of our evening, and DJ Mav created a seamless production. He is professional and courteous, and also knows how to keep everyone enjoying the event. Anyone who books him will be very happy with the experience of working with him throughout the process.
  • M
    Matt Married on 08/01/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall, we couldn’t have asked for more out of a DJ. I had DJ Mav DJ my wedding in June, 2011 at Studio 450 in Midtown Manhattan and he was stellar to say the least… the venue was a 2 floor place, he had 2 set-up’s, the first upstairs for the ceremony and cocktail hour and the other downstairs for the reception – Everything went smoothly in every facet of the night, including the transition from upstairs to downstairs. He was given a long list of music requests varying from the Rolling Stones to modern day Indy music and all was played and as requested (certain songs for the cocktail hour, certain ones for the dance portion of the night). He really got the party going during the reception by adding in some of his choice selections that were geared toward the crowd. All announcements were made and he took all my requests – I think I had half the party tell me how great the DJ was. Overall, we couldn’t have asked for more out of a DJ, I would recommend him for any event. -Matt & Livia Van Horn
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message