DJ Matt Riley Reviews

11 | Santa Cruz, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for DJ Matt Riley

Recommended by 99%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about DJ Matt Riley, really! What a sweet guy, incredibly professional, and thorough throughout the entire wedding planning process. We had several conference calls with DJ Matt Riley leading up to our wedding, and he checked in via text to make sure he knew of any last-minute changes following our rehearsal. The day-of, he checked in with us when it appeared the speeches were going to run late and a family member had a special request. He also jumped out from behind the turn tables to lead the Cupid Shuffle, which was amazing since none of us knew how to do it! In a nutshell, DJ Matt Riley was outgoing, attentive, and easy going all at the same time -- a pleasure to work with to design our big day!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • User5456317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt Riley was wonderful to work with! He was very responsive, friendly and listened to everything we had to say, he made the process so easy and seamless. He also made the entire wedding so much more fun with his music and great energy. I would recommend him to everyone who is looking for the best and reliable DJ!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • J

    Jani · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt was great to work with on my 50th birthday party which lasted 2 days. He had great additions to my playlist, and kept the crown engaged and on their feet. He made both evening's events super special and fun.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt was responsive, proactive, and caring when it came to all of the choices we were making for our wedding. He acted as MC and made sure the whole evening flowed smoothly. DJ Matt definitely made it happen and brought everyone on the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • User5452074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsive to our needs and fun. Engaged with the party in an upbeat way. Would highly recommend him for anyone's celebration. We loved him.

    Diane Adamson

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Matt Riley is awesome! Having a great DJ make a huge difference in the success of an event. Matt had a great energy that filled the night with a celebratory spirit. Everyone has a blast and many guest made comments like, "Where did you find the DJ?" "Best DJ ever!" I totally recommend Matt!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User4935569 · event on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Matt did a great job at our son's bar mitzvah. He spent a lot of time helping us create the perfect event and was very accommodating and flexible with making changes. He has a wealth of knowledge about music and how to keep people engaged in dancing and the overall flow of the event. Matt was also a lot of fun to work with. He's got an eccentric personality and got the crowd going for sure. My son had a great time as did his friends and all the adults at the event. We highly recommend Matt!

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • G

    Gaye · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt provided the right music whether for dining and then later dancing. His energy and style made dancing come alive. He was easy to work with and listened to the type of music my daughter wanted to enhance her wedding. I highly recommend him to any wedding couple wants to bring musical life to their event

    Sent on 06/29/2012
  • L

    Lora · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt did the amazing job setting up our ceremony sound and DJ-ing for our wedding! He was professional throughout the process. Meeting with us at our desired time and coming up to outr wedding location a week before the wedding day to make sure everything was good. He was there early on the day of and had the sound all hooked up well before our guests arrived. After dinner we moved to a barn for dancing and Matt was ready. He had all our must plays and don't plays down. Finally, and I think most importantly, Matt did a wonderful job getting all guests on the dance floor. He was engaging and fun without being creepy or inappropriate. I would definitely hire him again if I ever have a big event again!

    A+ Matt!

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • User5433893 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    DJ Matt provided sound and DJ support for our wedding. We had a good experience with him and were glad that we chose him.

    Of specific note:
    - Dj Matt was very organized, and helped us draw up a detailed timeline for which songs would be playing throughout - this helped us make sure we had the right song playing at all times.
    - Matt brings a lot of positive energy to the turntable - we got a lot of positive comments about how much fun he was during the dance portions of the night.

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • R

    Rich · Married on 08/23/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Matt has great rapport with the guests!

    Sent on 09/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review