Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Marty & Company Reviews

DJ Marty & Company View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
106 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

106
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • S
    Sara S. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much

    The evening went flawlessly and we had so many positive comments on the music. It could really not have gone any better!
  • J
    Jordan A. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire dj marty now

    We got married this past weekend and DJ Marty was the most perfect DJ for our wedding from start to finish. Through the hiring process he was responsive, informative, and very open to my many questions. His questionnaire is incredibly thorough to make sure he knows exactly what you're looking for. As the month-of rolled around we had a planning call to review all details and he was so reassuring and gave me all the confidence in the world that every single step of our wedding from the ceremony to the final dance would go off without a hitch. And then the reception happened. It was a VIBE! We had folks dancing before the dance floor even opened (which we loved!) because they were feeling the music so much. He worked seamlessly with all our other vendors as well. I had so many folks tell me he was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard. He took the classic wedding songs and put a dance beat behind them to make them new and so much fun! It. Was. Perfect! The photo booth was also a huge hit and our attendant was such a pleasure to work with!! We can't begin to thank DJ Marty & Company enough for absolutely making our wedding the most perfect day ever. We could not recommend more strongly!!!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kelly T. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We chose DJ Marty for our wedding and we are so glad we did! He is easy to work with, professional and knows how to get the party started. His playlist looped songs seamlessly into the next and kept the dance floor alive. He has a great voice for announcements, the sound quality is superb and his soundtrack was awesome. We added on the Mirror X Photo Booth and it was a huge hit with our guests. The scrapbook we received at the end was so thoughtful and fun! Definitely recommend!!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome!!!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Marty! He was very responsive through the whole process and would answer any of our questions. He did a great job with the music throughout the entire wedding and kept our guests on the dance floor! Marty also provided us with a photo booth which was a HUGE hit with our guests and we absolutely loved the album of photos we received from the Photo Booth! My husband and I highly recommend Marty as a DJ for your wedding!
  • C
    Cody R. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    Planning a wedding is always a crazy experience. Marty was extremely easy to work with, and very flexible. He read the room fantastically and had everyone dancing all night!

    Thank you so much for everything, and I wouldn't want to have worked with anyone else.
    12.11.2022
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 01/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party with Marty

    DJ Marty was a great addition to our wedding. I filled out forms of my music choices and directions for the night and he did a great job executing what I wanted for our wedding. We had so much fun and I thank Marty for that!
  • J
    Jenean P. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Marty was great!!

    From day one, Marty was always very responsive and kind in our email exchanges. He had an organized template I filled out for music and he did a great job playing anything and everything my husband and I asked. A week before the wedding we had a meeting to go over everything and Marty was so kind and made us feel comfortable. Our guests had such a great time and enjoyed dancing the night away. We also did the package that included the Photo Booth. Everyone loved it! One thing my husband and I enjoyed, which we didn’t know this would happen, was a beautiful photo book that was made with all of our guest pictures and things they wrote. It was such a beautiful touch and we love it! Thank you Marty and your team for everything!!
  • S
    Sara B. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great choice!!

    So happy with our choice to have Marty as our DJ! Loved the photo booth and he played great music! Our dance floor was full all night!
  • C
    Claudine H. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laidback BBQ Reception

    DJ Marty was fantastic! From our initial conversations to the final event, he was attentive and spot on with the vibe we wanted for our event. All of our guests were having fun and up dancing which is what we had hoped for..
    Thank you, DJ Marty for making our BBQ Reception so memorable!
  • M
    Matt M. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Marty Made for an Awesome Time!

    We were very unsure who to hire for a DJ and our venue had recommended Marty, from the start Marty was very personable and really awesome to work with. Marty went above and beyond making sure the music was prefect for our ceremony and reception after! Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Juliana Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless Experience!!!

    DJ Marty. Talk about a professional! I am so happy we booked our wedding day services with DJ Marty. Very well organized and the timing of the music and everything for the ceremony and reception went seamless. Do not hesitate to book with Marty!
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Years Eve Wedding

    DJ Marty was an incredible DJ! We had a later wedding on NYE and Marty was super accommodating with a 1:00 AM ending. On top of this, we had an issue with our bus at the end of the night that delayed the wedding party getting picked up for about an hour. Marty was more than willing to stay and play music for us for a while longer so that we carry on the night while we waited. He played an awesome selection of music, and was a huge hit of the whole wedding. Highly recommend - very affordable and awesome guy!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember

    DJ Marty was amazing, he took requests and he was very professional. He truly helped make my wedding day everything and more! The photo booth is also a great add on! Everyone loved it and they even made a scrapbook for us!
  • M
    Michael N. Sent on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional. Accommodating. Easy to work with.

    DJ Marty did a fantastic job. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great dj for their event. Thanks Marty!
  • M
    Matthew H. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Marty was an absolute pleasure to work with and was able to make our wedding an extremely memorable experience!
  • E
    Erin C. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Very laid back and kind. Super easy to work with and made our day so special. Have recommended him to a few friends with upcoming weddings.
  • C
    Casey Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You're the best marty!

    Marty!! Thank you so much for everything!! We had a blast with you and everyone had such an awesome time on the dancefloor! Our ceremony was perfect, cocktail hour music was amazing, and you kept us all on the dancefloor all night!! Best DJ we've ever seen! Seriously thank you! And if you're thinking of doing 'club lighting' - highly recommend!!! Thanks again Marty!! :) Love, Casey & Jeff 08/28/2021.
  • N
    Nishant S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Multiple compliments

    Marty received multiple compliments from our guests and we couldn’t have been happier. Before the event, Marty was very responsive. During the event, Marty ensured the entire event went smoothly. He played requests and his music choice was excellent. All around great DJ. Highly recommend. Note: Price includes audio set-up for our ceremony which was an extra $125.
  • K
    Kristen W. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Marty Was awesome!

    DJ Marty went above and beyond to bring our wedding vision to life with music and lighting. He took the time to get to know our likes/dislikes and the vibe we wanted. I originally booked him at the beginning of the pandemic and he communicated throughout. He never left us out of the loop or made us feel like other clients were more important. The guests loved the music and were dancing all night!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    DJ Marty was the perfect DJ and made our wedding so much fun. There were people on the dance floor the whole night which is exactly what we wanted. We had to change our wedding date and he was so easy to work with and made the change seamless. He has a worksheet he offers to get an idea of the music you want to hear and don’t want to hear and he followed it perfectly for us! 10/10 recommend!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    I highly recommend Marty’s services. He was very responsive and patient, even when we took far too long to respond to him. The pricing was fair, and he was very helpful on the day of, as I was being dragged in a million directions, he approached me to make sure we were progressing through the event.
  • H
    Haleigh B. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jack and Jill/ Wedding

    I booked this company for my cousins Jack and Jill and the DJ was amazing. Everyone danced the entire night as he provided a variety of music. I then recommended him to my best friend who got married and he also did an amazing job at her wedding. I would never recommend anyone else!
  • T
    Tim Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and photo booth

    DJ Marty was amazing, I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. On the wedding day he was prepared and had everything set up and everything was perfectly on time. Also, there photo booth he has is so much better than any other photo booth I've seen at weddings, he uses a DSLR and the photos came out perfect and we got a really nice photo album of the pictures at the end of the night. Overall I couldn't recommend a better DJ than Marty.
  • Corinn
    Corinn P. Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Marty was great and kept the crowd going! He played everything I requested and I received many compliments about him. I highly recommend him!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours