Dj Maestro Reviews

92 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

92 Reviews for Dj Maestro

Recommended by 99%

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Dj Maestro 1
Dj Maestro 2
Dj Maestro 3
Sort by:
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 09/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    From the first phone call with Kody we were positive we had the right DJ!
    He was incredibly personable. We felt he understood the exact feel we wanted for our wedding.
    When it came to the big day he delivered everything we were hoping for. He made sure everyone was having a good time and hit every moment perfectly.
    Thank you so much for making our wedding what it was.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • J

    Jingjing Wang · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kody is wonderful

    We had a chaotic day and the schedule fell apart due to the weather, but Kody still made the whole thing flow flawlessly. We had the music we requested, we had the games we planned, everything was just so on point. A big shoutout to Kody for making it happen in the best way we could imagine. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Kassandra

    Kassandra Willingham · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim Sanchez from DJ Maestro is amazing!

    At first, my wife and I weren't even going to hire a DJ because we know that our taste in music is somewhat unique and that we'd probably be pretty picky with the music we wanted to play during the cocktail hour and reception. After mulling it over, we decided to at least have a consultation with a DJ from DJ Maestro and take it from there. After talking to Tim Sanchez, the DJ that they picked for us after getting an idea of our tastes, we knew we had made the right decision! Tim was outgoing, friendly, and super-acommodating. Our initial thought was that we would be the pain-in-butt client by being so picky and specific, but Tim made us feel at ease right away by letting us know that he'd actually prefer that we give him specific songs and playlists for inspiration, so that he can better choose songs that suit our vibe and our vision. The day of, he absolutely nailed it. He made sure to double check the important details with us, but ultimately to just leave us to it and let us enjoy while he played songs that got everyone on the dance floor, and still suited our tastes. And when we looked over at the DJ booth, it was very clear that he was having a good time too-- and that made us feel even better! Can't say enough nice things about Tim and obviously DJ Maestro for having him in their employ. :)

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun & Professional DJ

    We found Ethan through our venue, Wedgewood Boulder Creek. He did a fabulous job! Even, secretly conspiring to get the backtrack to the rap my mom and mother-in-law performed - which was the highlight of the night! Not only that, but I was nervous that the dance floor being separated from the dining room would impede dancing, but that wasn't the case at all!

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • S

    Shannon Howell · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was amazing!

    We had our wedding a little over a week ago, and it couldn't have gone any better with the help of our DJ, Macy. My husband and I are very particular about music, so we had a whole soundtrack set out for the different parts of our wedding...Macy embraced it, and made our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be. She played the music that we wanted to hear, and she added in her own expertise to keep the party going later in the night. I highly recommend DJ Maestro and Macy!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • Nayely

    Nayely · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were impressed!

    Our Dj was Aaron he went above and beyond, most of our family is Hispanic and he got all our ceremony and reception songs perfectly plus he kept us all of us dancing he did good researching the music we like! I'm really happy with our choice of Dj. Thank you

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Summerbride77

    Katherine · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire them! DJ Tim kept the dancefloor rocking all night.

    DJ Tim killed it at our wedding. Hire him. He's awesome. He kept the dance floor filled all night. Easily ran with some of the unique aspects of the reception (joint bouquet toss, inviting other mother/son and father/daughter pairs to join the dances). Cannot recommend enough.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customizable, accommodating, and professional

    They were great at taking our music taste into consideration, meeting up to make sure everything was planned well, and offering any extra equipment rentals that were necessary day of. They were great at answering our questions and giving us guidance where to spend our time.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!!

    We got more compliments on our DJ than any other vendor at our wedding! We worked with Kody and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. Kody met with my fiancé and I one on one to get to know us and our style-- he was one of the few vendors that requested we meet face to face first which really made a difference for our comfort level. We left our first meeting with him feeling very confident and excited for our wedding. Kody understood the type of music and vibe we were looking for throughout various parts of our reception. He was able to read our crowd perfectly and kept the dance-floor packed the entire night. He was a great MC and was easy to do business with. 10/10 would recommend.

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Hall · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we dreamed of!

    Tim was SUCH an amazing addition to our day and we are so grateful for his role in making it the wedding of our dreams! We had very specific song requests, and he played them all at the perfect times. We were glad he wanted to play exactly what we wanted to hear, but the songs he chose to fill in between were perfectly aligned with the vibe we hoped for!

    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • Ana

    Ana · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Our wedding was May 24,2019 Black Forest Wedgewood, Adam was DJ and the experience with him was amazing!! He was so nice, polite, happy and he played all our requested songs, he is an awesome person, we are so glad to had Adam as our DJ, thank you for a wonderful day!!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    Dj Maestro 4
    Dj Maestro 5
    Dj Maestro 6
  • T

    Tiffany Weber-Ulbano · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service

    DJ Maestro was awesome at my wedding. We hired a live pianist for the ceremony to play some instrumental music that was special to me and my husband, and he played it beautifully. Orlando was the DJ/MC for our reception and did a phenomenal job playing great music according to each genre I requested. He was well organized and kept the guests in line and gave me and the groom a heads up before transitions. I would highly recommend DJ Maestro to anyone looking for a good DJ for their next event.

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • M

    Marcella · Married on 03/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing

    Kody M. Made us feel super comfortable and like a friend was DJing for us! He was absolutely amazing and kept the party going all night!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Tim from DJ Maestro did a fantastic job of handling the music and MC'ing for our wedding ceremony and reception. You can tell that he really loves music and based on a few selections of songs that we picked he created a really killer playlist for our ceremony. It felt like he really "got us" with his music selections. We had lots of guests comment to us later about how much fun they had dancing and how much they like the music. Thanks again, Tim!

    Sent on 03/30/2019
  • S

    Shannon Brown · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    The experience I had with DJ Maestro was amazing. The quality of service is amazing and the music was beautiful. Everyone had a great time and I highly recommend DJ Masetro.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Andrew Van Essen was our dj for our wedding last weekend and he did such an awesome job! He had some great suggestions at our planning meeting that really enhanced our wedding. During the event he kept things moving and people out on the dance floor. Would definitely recommend him and use him again!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Reception

    Hunter Holmgren with DJ Maestro really made our reception awesome! He had selections of music that went over well with our crowd. We met for an initial consultation with him, where he put in the time and effort to understand what we were looking to get out of our music. We didn't have to worry at all during the reception because he executed our timeline perfectly! When we would hear a song we had picked to be played during a certain part of the reception, we knew it was time for that section of the event. Hunter really made our event special!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was our DJ and he was incredible! He was energetic, fun, and amazing at reading the crowd. I do not have any complaints and I am so thankful to have hired such an incredible DJ to ensure our guests were entertained! He put the time in to get to know my husband and I beforehand and it showed he cared about giving us the best day possible.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended dj Maestro by our wedding venue Wedgewood Boulder. We were assigned Ethan who was fantastic. He asked all of the perfect questions and helped us get an idea of the day. He was open to all of our requests and kept the dance floor going despite a smaller guest list. Would recommend for all of your dj needs.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Saffari was our wedding DJ... Did did the most amazing job for us!! She went above & beyond, always checking in (but not too much) to see how we were doing. She even brought me an ice tea when the staff was too busy. She played all our music that was on our list plus her own that went w our music style. She really created a fun atmosphere for us & our guests & understood what we wanted. I highly recommend Sarah for your big day, she has a way of putting your mind to ease, because you know she's got your best interests & happiness at heart.

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tim is the best! We used DJ Maestro at our wedding at Wedgewood Tapestry House. DJ Tim paid attention to every detail and even came to our "before meeting" prepared with songs and questions. He was also so personable and easy to work we. I would totally recommend DJ Maestro (and try to request DJ Tim if you can!).

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Sarah and she was absolutely fabulous. She played the exact kind of music that we are into and even adhered to every weird request we had. She was incredibly flexible and so kind every time we talked. She was quick to respond to emails and made sure that we had a song for every part of our wedding. Thank you Sarah for helping make our day so wonderful!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Sierra

    Sierra · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Maestro through our venue, Wedgwood on Boulder Creek and our DJ was Adam. HE WAS AWESOME!!!! We wish our wedding dance party could have lasted forever! He played all great songs and our dance floor was full the whole time. He also did a great job MCing and running our reception. We met with him prior to our wedding and he was very helpful/resourceful in answering our questions and took a lot of care to insure we were on the same page and happy. We have zero complaints; Adam and DJ Maestro were perfect and everything we could have imagined!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Saffari was our DJ at and she was so awesome! She will do anything you request, or if you do not want to stress about your music, she will take the lead and handle everything and really made the wedding flow well and feel stress-free.

    Sent on 08/21/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review