Skip to main content
Weddings

DJ Mac Reviews

DJ Mac View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • S
    Steven B. Married on 08/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    We used DJ Mac for our recent wedding at Norwood Park and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He was not only dressed for the occasion but the energy he brings is nothing short of amazing.

    He really knows how to read the room! He kept the party going all night and the vibe was awesome! He got himself involved, always with a smile on his face and could tell he was enjoying himself which really makes all the difference!

    Would 100% recommend!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

    Dj Mac made everything about the wedding so simple for my husband and I . The music selection he played had everyone on the dance floor busting a move! Our ceremony/reception flowed so nicely with DJ mac's announcements and music changes.. If I ever have a large party/event again, I will definitely be reaching out to him ! Highly recommend DJ MAC!
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!


    My husband and I hired DI Mac for our October wedding ceremony and reception. He exceeded any hopes we had, thanks to the exceptional talent and professionalism of DJ Mac. Every single song was 100% perfect, and my guests and I danced from start to finish. DJ Mac has a great deal of experience in DJing weddings and it showed in the seamless, effortless way he directed our celebration.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabby
    Gabby Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was absolutely amazing. All of our guests kept coming up to me and mentioning how wonderful all of the music choices were. My husband and I have a WIDE array of music tastes and he really captured the essence of what we wanted on our big day. He brought a lot of people to tears too!!!
    He is a great guy and I definitely recommend!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So glad we booked dj Mac for our wedding this July! Great service, personality and very helpful. Went above and beyond his responsibilities to help make sure our wedding day was perfect. Definitely recommend dj Mac for any special occasion you have!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Music selection was great
    Kept everyone on the dance floor
  • D
    Desiree Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great DJ! Mac was flexible to last minute changes and made everything flow! He kept the party alive! Could not have asked for a better time! 100% would recommend!
  • J
    Jeff Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend DJ Mac. He was great! He asked us all the questions we need to be asked to make sure everything went off without a problem.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 04/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mac was amazing. We had a wide variety of ages and music interests but he had the dance floor full all evening!!!! He was really flexible with our requests and we would recommend him to anyone.
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was great. Very easy to work with. Played great music and had our wedding guest out on the dance floor having a great time. Played the music I enjoyed and wanted.
  • D
    Debra Married on 12/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used Mac for a large holiday event and what an event! First time in years this crowd jumped on the dance floor. He was perfect in keeping the music to flow with the evening. Not too loud for the conversation guests and rocked it when the party guests got in the swing. Great night, thanks.
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. He was so professional and clearly experienced. Mac was accommodating to our specific needs and made the event spectacular. The dance floor was packed all night and people raved about him the next morning. I would highly recommend Mac again!

    DJ Mac's reply:

    You made my job easy, great music request and an crowd who likes to party. Congratulations and thanks for the awesome review!
  • S
    Sondra Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our school used DJ Mac for a dance and he was awesome! He was very professional and used the appropriate songs for this age group. I would definitively use him again!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DjMac went above and beyond to make my evening the best! I did not leave the dance floor!!!
  • User2212464 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mac was AMAZING!!! Mac provided DJ services for my Ceremony and Reception. The ceremony music was beautiful and played as I had written to him. The reception was perfect, my guests danced ALL night long. Mac was even great on his toes, I surprised my husband with a grooms cake that had a Boston Terrier (our dog breed) wearing an Eagles jersey, moments layer Mac and my husband were leading the Eagles fight song - it was hilarious, and my husband said it was one of the BEST moments. Mac provides you with sheets to complete prior to the wedding and if you say not to play something, he will not. He was great, affordable and was so kind. I would recommend him to anyone!!!

    DJ Mac's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. I really enjoyed DJing your event. I love when I am able to break from the normal wedding routine and play good up to date music.
  • User2097395 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was very attentive to all of our guest's requests, while keeping in mind what music was preferred with the majority of our guests. He made sure everyone knew what was going on such as bride/father dance etc... I would recommend this DJ to anyone.
  • D
    Dawn Event on: 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend DJ Mac!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was nothing short of amazing. He was the best wedding DJ I have ever encountered and more than that he is a really cool like-able guy! He really goes the extra mile to make sure things are in order and kept me on track my entire reception! Thank you for everything!!!!
  • User1670961 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was GREAT!!!! If you want an awesome DJ, he is your guy! No need to look anywhere else:)
  • K
    Kelly Event on: 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was a pleasure to work with. He made our night fun and memorable.
  • S
    Shawna Event on: 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the 2nd event we've attended which dj Mac has worked. Once again it's hard to find a short coming in his preparation and presentation. The party never falls apart and continues to get better as the night goes on. Highly recommend Mac's services
  • B
    Brynn Married on 11/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mac is great. Very responsive to our needs and very professional but fun. Great time!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac is absolutely wonderful! He made us feel comfortable and confident that our night would be perfect. Knowing that he had back up DJ supplies in case of emergency was an added bonus in making us confident in his ability to make a great night!
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/15/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Mac was fantastic! My wife and I are fairly young and wanted a DJ that plays good music to get people on the dance floor and enjoy themselves. We were also looking for a Master of Ceremonies that could adhere to a timed schedule for announcing dances, cake cutting, etc. DJ Mac did all of that without hesitation. He had a great setup with his equipment, played requests, and periodically checked in with our coordinator to ensure that the schedule we gave him did not change (which it did, good thing he checked!) In all, he was everything we wanted and more, would definitely recommend.
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mac provided exceptional service and kept the wedding ceremony and reception flowing. The dance floor was always packed. His flow of music and selection made for a night to remember. Reasonably priced and would recommend him for any event you may have.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message