DJ Luna Entertainment Reviews

38 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for DJ Luna Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • MrsAO

    Arielle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enrique from DJ Luna is AMAZING. My husband's family are not really dancers at all, and he got a lot of them on the dance floor. He was super responsive and listened to ALL of my requests. Also, the lighting he provided was so well done! Would definitely recommend.

  • K

    Krystine · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ! Kept everyone on the dance floor! The spotlight on the cake was beautiful and the up-lights were exactly what I was looking for. And the monogram on the dance floor was a huge hit! Very professional set up. Would hire again!

  • S

    S · Married on 07/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with DJ Luna. Responded quickly to my emails, phone calls and text. Very professional, on time and on point. Worked with me and my now husband in everything we needed and asked for. Highly recommend DJ Luna for any event. Thank you again.

  • User5536849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great wedding DJ...our wedding was DIY and lots of stuff got disordered during the day of...however DJ was cool and calm and knew precisely what to do. I am really impressed by the work done by him

  • P

    Cori · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luna was outstanding. He was always available to chat when any questions came up. I think our wedding was a little harder than most because we only had 50 guests but the dancers in the group where always on the dance floor. He spinned everything we requested from country music and Billy Joel during our cocktail hour to Salsa, Merengue and Bachata, reggeton and freestyle during the party. He made everything flow even with our different types of genres. Our guests raved about the music. And when a guest requested a song our Do Not Play List he told them politely he couldn't because the bride and groom didn't want those songs played. Truly an awesome DJ and nice guy. We recommend him to everyone!

  • User6631176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job Enrique!!!! You did EXACTLY what we wanted and when necessary, you played to the crowd. Thanks again!!!

  • E

    Emerly · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luna did an amazing job at my wedding two weeks ago. My husband and I are more than happy with the entertainment services he provided. Throughout the whole planning process and during the wedding, he was beyond professional. He quickly responded to all my emails and was available to meet during convenient hours. During my wedding, he kept his calm when things began to get out of control (typical wedding chaos), which made us feel at ease. My guest consisted of a diverse group of individuals (age, culture, etc.) and he played music that fitted everyone’s liking. I highly recommend you hire DJ Luna for your event. You will not regret it!

  • N

    natalie · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an excellent job Enrique did! I cant help express how thankful I am that my wedding came out beautiful. He is very organized from beginning to end. Accommodates to your schedule for any meetings needed. I had him for DJ, Master of Ceremony, cake lighting and the dry ice (Dancing on clouds). Loved how everything came out. He is very accommodating to the crowd making sure everyone has fun!
    Thank you so much Enrique!! I will make sure to recommend you for any upcoming events :)

  • User4992960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ EVER! He was very kind and super professional!! Made many wonderful suggestions on what kind of music to play and he really got people of the dance floor. The lights with his set up made our reception look super amazing! We totally recommend!

  • R

    Raul · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a amazing job. The lights that he brought made the place look amazing.

  • U

    US Marine Corps Forces, South · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luna was one of the BEST DJs that we have ever hired for the Marine Corps Birthday Ball.
    He was on time, very professional, competent and had a nice variety of music to accommodate all our guests.
    He showed flexibility with on-the-spot special requests and a wonderful friendly attitude.
    He performed his DJ skills accompanied with an amazing display of lights that added to the festive atmosphere.
    We strongly recommend DJ Luna.


  • A

    Andreina · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!!! He is very responsible, flexible, and awesome DJ and Master of Ceremony for any party. Everybody had a great time at our wedding and keep complementing us about the music. We were dancing all night long. If you cannot make up your mind yet, please go with DJ Luna and I can guarantee that it would be the right choice :) . 100% Recommended!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ EVER! He played everything that we asked for, and played all requests immediately! Announced when to sit and eat & when to get up and dance! And dance they did! I have never seen so many people dance at a wedding in my whole life. Everyone asked me where I found him. I know for sure that my wedding would not have been as fun without him.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time and have been constantly receiving compliments about last night. We couldn't have done it without you!! Also, thank you for making last minute adjustments for us with the uplighting and such. You are a true professional.

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 08/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Enrique at David's Bridal in January 2015 along with his wife. The couple is amazing and very personable, lovely personalities. Our wedding was August 30, 2015 at a venue in Weston. Our communication over the months leading up to the wedding was always on point. DJ Luna was always responsive and he went above and beyond to meet our expectations for the wedding. DJ Luna has a wedding worksheet that covered every possible aspect of the wedding details. We communicated the type of music that we wanted to hear and few songs for the play list. The DJ took our comments and filled in the rest of the music and it flowed very well. My guests commented again and again that our DJ was the bomb. My soloist commented that the DJ’s mic was “hot”. I was not sure what that meant (LOL) but it was a good thing. The DJ was very personable and invited guests to make request, and yes he honored the requests. The rates were very competitive with other vendors that we consulted with and the services were well worth the money. The music flowed well, the up lighting complimented the remainder of the décor in the room, sound was clear and he was great with the guests. Highly, highly recommend his services for any Wedding, Party or Event.

  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to have DJ Luna at my wedding. He was professional, attentive, and met our needs. We all had a great time. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family!!!

  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Freddy was very communicative, interested in hearing about what we wanted and contributing his own ideas to give a great service. Our guests repeatedly commented during and after the wedding about what a good job he did and he helped make our wedding reception have such a great party atmosphere despite the heat!! Thanks Freddy

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy going and amazing at reading the floor

  • L

    Layren · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Luna for many reasons. First, he was one of the very few truly bilingual DJ's available with true knowledge of the music we wanted to play at our wedding. Second, his prices and packages are reasonable for what you are getting. Most importantly, he is a professional. He was always responsive if we had any questions, and the day of the wedding, he made sure we had a great time. If you are looking for a DJ for your next event, it is my humble opinion, you must give Enrique a phone call. You will be happy you did!!

  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Luna was the best decision we made while shopping for our wedding DJ. Enrique listened to our suggestions and made our wedding music beyond perfect. The ceremony was beautiful, cocktail hour music was perfect and during our reception he made sure that everyone was on the dance floor.

    Great DJ with an awesome music selection. Will recommend him 100%

  • User4470095 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with DJ Enrique and DJ Mark was amazing, they are very professional and care about every little detail. DJ Mark took care of the music at my reception and everybody loved his music. Nobody wanted to be seated. I recommend DJ Luna for any event, you and your guests will have a lot of fun! Thank you!

  • B

    Bessy · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enrique was so great, I love the simple yet professional set up for his equipment. I didn't have to tell him much of our family background for him to figure it out and play the music our friends and family enjoys the most. The party time was fun, happy and clean!
    I highly recommend!!!

  • G

    Gustavo · Married on 02/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone knows a DJ is what makes a party. Enrique we just wanted to thank you so much for everything you did for us at our wedding. From the awesome Monogram to elegant uplighting to your great music. Your kept our crazy guests always on the dance floor ! Highly recommend DJ Luna Entertainment for your next event.

    Thanks again for everything!

    Gustavo & Ana Camacho

  • D

    Delia · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Enrique,

    We wanted to say THANK YOU for an amazing day!!! You were everything we wanted and we wish you nothing but continueous success for you and your family!!

    Everyone keeps telling me, how much they loved the music and the cake spotlight made that stage look even more beautiful!!

    Thank you again for everything! We have recommended you to everyone we know.

    Dan and Delia

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ was professional, thorough and truly took the time to become familiar with our families to better provide a customized experience. They arrived on time and did not take long to break down and left the area clean. DJ has a great speaking voice and made our event spectacular. I was very pleased with price and value he added to our event.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review