Weddings

DJ Lion King Productions Reviews

DJ Lion King Productions

DJ Lion King Productions

New Haven, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jonathan C. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding night!

    We hired DJ Lion King / Jeremy in the middle of COVID with only two months before our wedding due to unforeseen circumstances. In such short time Jeremy went out of his way to make sure we had everything planned. My wife and I and all of our guests had a perfect night! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and Jeremy made everything super easy. East to communicate with and we can’t thank Jeremy enough!
  • P
    Phyllis H. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Lion King (Jeremy Torres) is Fantastic!

    Jeremy was very communicative during the planning process. He listened carefully to the bride and groom's music preferences and met all of their expectations. He created an energetic environment at the wedding in a low key, professional way. The dance floor was full all night! I highly recommend him!
  • Alyse
    Alyse Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Jeremy set the tone for our wedding, and it was amazing because of him!! Our guests NEVER stopped dancing and wanted more once the reception was over. The music choice was perfect and on point and just kept getting better and better. Having to reschedule our wedding from May 2020 to May 2021, Jeremy was so understanding and gracious to accommodate us with our new date at no additional costs or anything. It was seamless. He was an absolute pleasure to work with and I really hope we can work together in the future… because he is the best!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I never left the dance floor!!

    DJ Lion King / Jeremy handled the music for our summer camp wedding at Camp Taconic in the Berkshires and absolutely knocked it out. For some reason, the ceremony music was one of my biggest worries but Jeremy perfectly lined up our wedding party’s processional music and seamlessly transitioned into the my procession song. Everyone was crying, it was glorious. Fast forward to the reception where we danced for 2.5 hours straight without stopping. Jeremy is a wizard; he kept the party going all night. I never even saw the dessert. A week later I am still getting texts from friends about the dance floor. It was insane. It was everything. If you want to break the dance floor at your wedding you need to hire DJ Lion King!!!!!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey O. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented Musician

    Jeremy is a musician at heart and it's clear he is doing what he loves. Leading up to my wedding we had several meetings to fine tune my vision
    His music selection and mixing skills during the reception had all my guests dancing from start to finish. My husband and I put on a musical preformance and Jeremy accomodayed us and even helped set up the equipment. After the event I heard so many great comments about him from my friends and family.
  • Juli
    Juli Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    Jeremy is AWESOME to say the least. He is organized and easy to communicate with. He totally got the vibe that we were going for to a T. He played some of my husband’s favorite songs during cocktail hour/dinner, and party music that I like when people were on the dance floor. The perfect compromise. He kept the party going, and made everything flow perfectly! Can’t say enough good things!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    My husband and I had DJ Lion King for our wedding reception in June and we absolutely loved him! We had an issue with our original DJ very last minute and were so extremely thankful that Jeremy could help us - and he was absolute perfection! He is extremely easy to work with and kept our dance floor packed all night long. Our guests had so much fun dancing and have been telling us non-stop since our wedding how amazing our DJ was. We are so happy that we found Jeremy and had him on our special day. If you want a fun dance party for all ages at your wedding, hire DJ Lion King!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We feel so lucky to have found Jeremy for our DJ for our August 2016 wedding. He did the music for our beach ceremony and then transitioned inside to do the reception music (and to serve as emcee!). We didn’t have a wedding coordinator, and Jeremy was invaluable to us during both planning and day of, helping us figure out the flow of our reception and ensuring we’d picked the important music for all of the special dances and entrances. At the reception, he was wonderful at reading the crowd, playing music that really got people dancing and knowing exactly when to move on to the next song to keep the momentum going. He was also an incredible emcee, getting people where they needed to be and moving us through the reception exactly as planned. He worked flawlessly with the other vendors to deliver a perfect reception. And, he is just so fun! We loved getting to know him and having him there with us at the wedding – truly nothing could have been better and we can’t recommend him highly enough.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dj Lion King was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He really knows how to read the crowd and play songs that will keep guests on the dance floor. He played all the music we wanted and used his knowledge to incorporate songs and artists similar. There was never a time when the dance floor was bare the whole night!
    He also eased our minds before the wedding by offering to meet up or FaceTime to ensure he had all the details and names correct and talked us through the schedule.
  • K
    Kat Married on 05/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Lion King (Jeremy) is hands down the best DJ we've ever worked with. Period. He is caring, professional and amazingly focused on creating the best day of your life. People are still coming up to us weeks later and telling us that our DJ made the night! My maid of honor is trying to book him for her wedding and is willing to lose the deposit on her current DJ - Jeremy is THAT GOOD! It's not just his passion for DJ-ing but also his personality that makes the difference. You can tell he really cares about making your night special and he loves what he does. This totally shines through in his work. He set up at our cocktail hour and helped to make the big space feel intimate. He also spoke with us multiple times leading up to the event and helped to walk us through creating the timeline for the reception before any other vendor. He has a Spotify account so we shared our wedding playlist with him so he could see the type of music we liked. This was really helpful because he played songs we didn't request but we loved and it helped to make the night that much more special. During the reception he made sure to come and talk to us before each of the big events such as father/daughter and mother/son dances and cake cutting so that we were aware and in tune with what he was doing. He even picked our cake cutting song for us and he absolutely nailed it ("I believe in a thing called love"...so good!!!) He seriously turned the wedding into such a dance party that even the other vendors wanted to stay and party with us when they were done. I can't wait to have another event just so we can book him again! Thank You DJ Lion King!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OUTSTANDING!!! DJ Lion King kept the party going all night long! And on top of that, he doesn't just click "next", he reads the crowd and plays the songs where and when they need played. On top of that, he mixes them so they're not just your average dance songs and he knows when to change it up... he even let my husband up on stage with him to spin a few! Just awesome!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After calling many vendors, DJ Lion King stood out right from our very first call. I was terrified of hiring a stiff/cheesy DJ that only looked at DJing as a job, wore a tacky fluorescent tie, and couldn't read a crowd. DJ Lion King was the exact opposite. His passion for music and DJing is obvious, and he is anything but cheesy or tacky!
    He is the perfect blend between professional, flexible, and personable. We received many compliments from the guests on both his talent as a DJ and his personality. The latter was a result of our request that he also help MC our wedding. We didn't want the MC to have a big presence (we've seen MCs be loud and obnoxious at other weddings)...we just wanted him to keep things short, sweet, and classy and help guide/transition our guests from one portion of the night to the next (e.g. get everyone's attention for a toast, tell everyone to move inside for the reception, etc.). Again, DJ Lion King did a great job on this front too.
    In addition to DJing and MCing, he also did a great job communicating with my husband and I, and our toasters. I gave him a detailed schedule of events and he always gave a 5-10 minutes heads up to us before our toast and first dance, and to our toasters, so we'd have time to get ready. And when the kitchen ran late with food, DJ Lion King kept us updated and quickly suggested a schedule change to save time elsewhere.
    I had talked to some vendors that would have required signing a contract without speaking with the DJ, or even knowing who it would be, or where I’d work with a separate coordinator prior to the wedding and only speak with/meet the DJ on the wedding night. That seemed absurd... Conversely, we met up with DJ Lion King for an hour to sign the contract, and then had another hour conversation closer to the wedding date to go over our song list, on which he gave us great advice. Working directly with DJ Lion King was a great relief and gave me confidence that he'd do a great job!
  • A
    Arvind Married on 09/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeremy was amazing - the party was unbelievable! He was super nice and easy to work with - made the party so fun for everyone. Catered to a very different crowd and kept the night moving well.
  • User2051465 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Lion King was recommended to me by my photographer and a friend who had used him for their wedding. All I can say is he was amazing. He took our playlist/preferred style and made the night so perfect for us. He is an understated "MC" … nothing hokey. Very professional to work with - we feel like he really understood what we wanted and we could not have been happier with the music throughout the night. He played music that we hadn't thought of, but that he knew we would love. That playlist was TIGHT. He was able to make suggestions for us and helped guide us about the structure of the night. When it came to the dance music he not only brought the house DOWN but also was really attentive to the dance floor and would switch up the song if something fell flat. We were advised that a good DJ was something that was worth the money, and we are so happy we chose Jeremy! Worth every penny and would certainly recommend him!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband was tasked with finding the DJ for our wedding and totally outdid himself when he found Jeremy. Upon first visit to his website, we were impressed with the design and effort put into it, which honestly, we were surprised by the little effort into professional websites we encountered when we started googling DJs to begin with. His music choices were interesting and thoughtful and he responded quickly when we emailed asking about his availability.

    We received a link to fill out some info on our ceremony and music choices for the day and Jeremy was available for Skype and responded to our emails quickly. He also gave us a recommendation for our desserts and it turned out to be awesome.

    Coming up to the wedding we were totally confident that the music was going to be awesome, and it was. The reception was a PARTY. Everyone was dancing and it was so. much. fun.... like dance-off, sing-a-long, formal attire in the POOL- FUN. All thanks to Jeremy.... because the music was awesome!

    We spent a little more on the DJ than we wanted to initially, but he was worth every penny. A bad DJ can DESTROY a wedding. Why on earth would anyone want to risk it to save a few bucks? Given Jeremy's skill and demand, I think his price was fantastic.
  • User1276171 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    I contracted with DJ Lion King for my wedding. My initial hesitation was that he is a one man DJ company so if something were to happen, we would not have a back up. He assured me he has never missed an occasion and he had a cohort of other DJs he could ask to cover if something did happen. As our luck would have it, he had an emergency the day before our wedding. Admittingly, I was a bit stressed about that - but as promised - he had someone lined up to cover for him in an hour. And the back up was amazing. I am disappointed I didn't get to see DJ Lion King in action as he came recommended from a friend, but in preparation for the wedding, he was incredibly easy to work with and gave us great advice.