DJ Lennox Reviews

131 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

131 Reviews for DJ Lennox

Recommended by 99%

131
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

DJ Lennox 1
DJ Lennox 2
DJ Lennox 3
DJ Lennox 4
DJ Lennox 5
DJ Lennox 6
DJ Lennox 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooke Garrow · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than expected!

    Ryan was awesome at our wedding yesterday! He made it so personable and was helpful in many ways! He kept us on track but never made us feel rushed! Definitely recommend him for any of your DJ needs!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • L

    Lacey Broadrick · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With DJ Lennox it’s sure to be a dance party!

    Ryan was outstanding and fun! He kept the party moving until the vary end.

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    DJ Lennox 8
    DJ Lennox 9
    DJ Lennox 10
    DJ Lennox 11
    DJ Lennox 12
    DJ Lennox 13
    DJ Lennox 14
  • L

    L. Martin · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Event

    Ryan did a great job DJ'ing at our wedding! He supplied additional lighting and made the place look great. Dealing with Ryan was a breeze and I would definitely recommend DJ Lennox for your next event!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
    DJ Lennox 15
    DJ Lennox 16
    DJ Lennox 17
  • K

    Kurt Herlan · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased

    We had a blast! Great music and DJ Lennox makes it fun and helps the reception flow well.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the bombbbbb

    DJ Lennox is hands down one of the best. we were so damn lucky to have had him as our DJ for the night!! he was great with accomplishing everything we wanted for our night which was to get our family and friends up and dancing all night long. he was superb in playing the type of music and song selections we sent to him prior to our day as well as putting on some sweet requests from our guests! absolutely flawless!! plus he was cracking jokes with us and other guests all night lol. meant to be!

    Sent on 01/31/2019
  • M

    Melissa and John · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best

    Insane night. New Years Eve Wedding. My husband and I never anticipated the party would last past midnight. Wow.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • E

    Ellen and Mark · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Line Dances... Thanks

    All we asked for was no line dances. None were played. Thank you. Awesome party.

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • S

    Sal Scaramuzzino · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Bunch!

    From the moment that we met with him, we could tell that Ryan was the DJ for us! He was extremely personable, very responsive, and highly flexible go our requests and wishes. The best part is that he did it all for a reasonable price!

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for Amazing Price!

    DJ Lennox made our wedding a blast! He was very responsive, easy to work with, and professional. Ryan was very receptive to our requests, and our guests had so much fun! If you're looking for a fun, personable, and respectable DJ - look no further!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • S

    Sarah Cook · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met Him at My Sisters Wedding

    He initially DJed my sisters wedding and was very professional. My husband and I booked him for ours. He was great.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Sophia Smith · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night Ever

    Great DJ. Super fun. My parents still laugh that you ate the kids meal. Thanks again. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Williamson · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Ending

    We didnt know what song to end our wedding with. We left it up to Ryan. We figured Journey. NOPE. Toto. Our family and friends went wild.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica Dickson · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my day complete

    Met him at a bridal expo. He was great. I changed a lot the last week before the wedding and was very adaptable. Thanks again.

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Corey

    Corey Putney · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Lennox - the man, the myth & the best choice for your event.

    Full disclosure: Ryan is a personal friend of mine but that doesn't make this review any less genuine. Ryan is cordial, helpful, punctual and makes this portion of your wedding planning make it feel as carefree as you could ever want it to be. Nothing about the process of choosing songs, creating a playlist, coordinating a wedding party or anything else that we had to work with him on felt overwhelming or complicated. My procrastination and last minute adjustments were never frowned upon and changing something was as seamless as shooting a text message and trusting that it was taken care of. He's extremely easy to work with and will take you through the motions while cracking jokes and making you feel comfortable when everything else leading up to your big day may be getting chaotic. He played every song I requested (despite some being questionable) and perfectly timed my wife's walk down the aisle as if it were a scene from a movie. You don't need to keep looking for a DJ - just send Ryan Lennox a message and give him your date now. I promise that you won't regret it.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • Bob

    Bob and Maura Long · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look No Further for a Tremendous DJ for a Very Fair Price

    DJ Lennox is a true professional. We decided to go with Ryan because 1. We had independently heard great things about him from multiple couples who had hired him to DJ their weddings 2. His price was very fair for the quality of services that we had heard about 3. his expertise with all types of sound engineering, dating from his decades-long experience in radio and 4. his ability to incorporate an awesome photobooth setup into his offering.

    Ryan's work starts well before the wedding day. He'll sit down with the couple well before the wedding to work out all the details - name pronunciations, order of the day, any venue specifics that he should know about, and, of course, the wedding playlist. He's so easy to work with in that he lets you run the show, but then also is available to offer expertise on what he's seen work really well, and what hasn't worked so well in his experience.

    The sound at the wedding was crisp, quality, loud when the party was jumping, and overall just exactly what we wanted for our wedding. He is organized with his talking points, he's enthusiastic during the introductions, but understands the moment when it comes to First Dances, Couples dances, etc. His cadence is really really good and he can adapt to each situation.

    Could not give him a higher recommendation. (oh, and if I may say, our Wedding Coordinator also thought that Ryan was so easy to work with and he did not inconvenience the venue staff in any way, while delivering a tremendous service throughout the evening). DJ Lennox will be the first DJ I recommend to anyone who asks.

    Sent on 11/29/2018
  • J

    James and Kimberly White · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun DJ, great song choices

    Kept the party going all night. None of the cheesy wedding music either.

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • V

    Vanessa Ross · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Dancing Music Selections

    DJ Lennox kept people on the dance floor all night! My biggest fear was people wouldn't be dancing because we had an outdoor reception and we definitely didn't have this problem! He brought along his photo booth which was a huge hit. He kept the night moving right along with all of the things that happen at a reception (cutting of the cake, dollar dance). Everyone has been raving about how great of music was played to keep everyone out on the dance floor!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • E

    Erin Buda · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    We really enjoyed working with Ryan and our wedding was a blast, no one left the dance floor the whole night!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I met Ryan at a Bridal Expo and we are so glad we met him. We were impressed with the wedding package he offered, (DJ, MC & Photo Booth) all affordable! Needless to say, we were not surprised when he knocked it out of the park with our wedding music! All of the planned music for our ceremony was timed perfectly and the he had a great way of "reading the crowd" at the reception and had everyone dancing all night! The photobooth was a HUGE hit and really enhanced the evening so much. Ryan is professional, dependable and does such a great job. Highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • A

    Allie & Corey · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Ryan!

    Ryan was an absolute delight to have at our wedding. There were several last minute details that we accidentally forgot to send his way, but he kept his cool and went above and beyond to fill in those gaps. He has an amazing talent at understanding the flow of the evening, and made our night move along effortlessly. I am a big music person, so of course I sent a six hour playlist of recommended songs. I loved how he worked in key songs into the evening, but when it came time for us to get concerned about everyone dancing, he pulled out the party playlist he knows makes everyone move! Just an awesome guy all around and if you need a DJ, he’s your man! Lastly, the photo booth was a big hit, and his assistant, also named Ryan, was patient and a blast as he guided us through the photos! Thanks again for helping to make our wedding the best night ever!

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • A

    Adam Schickling · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything you could want in a wedding DJ

    I can't say enough about how great of a job Ryan did at our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive and attentive.

    Sent on 04/26/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My New Favorite DJ

    Thanks you so much DJ Lennox. All the calls, texts and emails. Much appreciated.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • J

    James Martinez · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!

    He played all the music we asked him to play and added some of his own as well. Thanks.

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • S

    Steve Michaels · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now That Was a Party

    We found him on google. He was great from beginning to end. The photo booth was a big hit as well.

    Sent on 12/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review