DJ Krush Reviews

134 | Roselle, IL
See photos, pricing and details

134 Reviews for DJ Krush

Recommended by 99%

134
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
134 DJ Krush Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Anonymous K · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Compliments all night.

    DJ Krush was amazing from the start. He was able to give us a full concept of what he could do before we signed the contract. He was extremely quick/responsive to e-mails throughout the entire process. He was willing to emcee, incorporate all of our song cuts, and even do picture slide shows. He worked closely with our wedding planner/decor team to make sure everything would work. Most importantly, we were getting compliments the whole weekend about how good he was. Our dance floor was so packed that we had to move tables to accommodate more people. He was one of the best parts of our wedding. Thank you so much, Kaushal!

  • V

    Vidur · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was absolutely amazing! He has a great feel for reading the room and knowing when to switch vibes to keep the dance floor bumping (not to mention some A+ transition work!). Our guests loved the music all weekend!

  • S

    S · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was amazing! We closed our dance floor out with a ton of people wanting to dance! He had great pace and kept the night going. It was amazing and would most definitely hire him again.

  • V

    Vamshi · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush went above and beyond during the whole wedding process. We've been to weddings before that he performed at and knew he was going to do a good job, but he was better than we could have even asked for. He was always quick to respond to any questions and had every detail covered for all of our events. Music was on point as well and only had excellent feedback about him from all of our guests. Couldn't have been happier with his services.

  • R

    Reema · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush is unbelievable. We've been to weddings where he's DJed and he's outstanding - but we loved him EVEN more at ours ;) Our friends couldn't stop saying "DJ Krush crushed it" after the event (and for days after!). Music was such an important part of our wedding, and he blew it out of the park. He's also one of the most responsive and professional vendors we worked with, which made life just that much easier. When you're in the thick of wedding planning, that couldn't be more appreciated. Would highly, highly recommend Krush and his team for any wedding.

  • M

    Mansi and Nick · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was an amazing DJ! He was very easy to work with and quick to reply to our questions. The music was amazing at each event and everyone had a blast dancing. Thank you DJ Krush for making our wedding memorable :)

  • R

    Radhika · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush was the highlight of our wedding! We had booked him before we even had a wedding date or venue booked! We had seen DJ Krush’s work from previous weddings but we loved that he met with us multiple times to make sure he captured the atmosphere and vibe that we wanted for our wedding. Other than his DJ services, he had so many creative ideas and suggestions to make sure our wedding was unique. He always made himself available even if it was late at night and his wonderful personality made it so easy for us to click with him. The best part of working with DJ Krush was working with the entire Shaadi Entertainment team. No other DJ can compare to DJ Krush’s work. If you want a weekend to remember, DJ Krush is your guy!

  • A

    Anish · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush/Kaushal was amazing! He replied to emails quickly and was very friendly to family when making their specialized mixes.

    I have been to many receptions where Kaushal deejayed so he was one of the first vendors I booked. From the music to the uplighting to the song selections during open dancing, he was spot on! I have not seen soooo many family and friends stay on the dance floor until the very end.

    -Anish & Namrata Shah

  • T

    Trupti · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Shaadi Entertainment for making our events seamless, perfect, and memorable. We had a ton of compliments on the music that was provided - the dance floor and the Bharaat were packed the entire time!

    I was simply awestruck by the quality the services by DJ Krush and Lopa’s Wedding Coordinating Team. Lopa your team was phenomenal- thank you for all the help and allowing my family to enjoy the events!!

    We thank you for making the weekend memorable.

    DJ Krush 1
    DJ Krush 2
  • S

    Swati / Ankur · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great vendor to work with!! Planning an Indian wedding is by far one of the most stressful experiences that we’ve undergone. We worked with so many vendors from decor to food to makeup and I can honestly say that DJ Krush and Lopa were our absolute favorite vendor. They were SOO responsive, extremely professional, and their services were exactly what they advertised - which is beyond amazing. I am so thankful to have had at least one vendor who made our lives a little less stressful and more importantly brought the hype into our event. We have some picky guests and every single one of them loved the music and services that they provided. Thank you to DJ Krush and Lopa for everything!! You two are amazing individuals and I am so happy we chose you for our special day!

    PS my dad neverrrrr ever dances and he was on the dance floor a few times during the night!!

    DJ Krush 3
  • J

    Jaymine · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush was the best thing that happened to me (except of course my now new husband). The dance floor was full LITERALLY from start to finish. I can't even begin to thank him and his dhol player for making my reception what is was. Everyone LOVED him and had such a great time! Thanks so much!!!!!!

  • A

    Abhi · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush was simply amazing to work with. He was extremely responsive and was really great at communicating with me. As someone who did not have a wedding planner, Krush was honestly great at telling us exactly what he needed from us in order to have our event run smoothly and perfectly. He pays very careful attention to detail and definitely goes the extra mile to provide high quality service. HIs speaker system at the Baraat was loud and worked great (as was his Dhol player). He has a great sense of flow and how to keep a party moving all night. He picked all our entry songs and was able to accommodate last minute changes/requests. We have had multiple people ask us for his contact info and many more tell us he was the best wedding DJ they have ever experienced. The quality of his work speaks for itself, and he is a great person to work with. I would recommend DJ Krush to anyone else interested in having a fun, smooth, and memorable wedding experience.

  • S

    Sheetal · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What can I say about DJ Krush other than don't wait one more second! Book DJ Krush now before he becomes unavailable for your wedding. Hands down one of the best decisions we made was hiring DJ Krush to provide the music for our wedding weekend. He did our sangeet, baraat, ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and it was perfection! Kaushal met with us on multiple occasions to discuss the music we wanted at each event (fusion wedding), he made song suggestions, cut music, shared files, and so much more. He was also a phenomenal emcee for parts of our weekend and so professional. So many of our guests came up to us to compliment the music and ask for his information for their own events. Our reception was the best dance party ever thanks to Krush, every song was a crowd pleaser and I think he could have had my friends dancing until 4am if the hall had been available. We could not be happier with his work at our wedding and I can say with zero hesitation, he is simply the best! Don't even think twice about it, don't look any further, book DJ Krush!

  • P

    Preet · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush is incredible. We had an Indian wedding in Miami, with guests of many different backgrounds. Krush was the ultimate professional leading up to the wedding, and at the actual events, he kept the dance floor full all night. He has a very strong sense of what is working for the crowd. All the guests had a blast. We were extremely impressed and would highly recommend.

  • A

    Arpit · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush was amazing! Very professional, organized, and a pleasure to work with.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ EVER!! My husband and I have heard DJ Krush play at other events and when we were planning our wedding he was the only guy we wanted for the job. He did not disappoint! We are so thrilled that we got to work with Kaushal and were able to snag him for our wedding! Our guests still can't stop raving about how incredible the DJ was and many have even asked me for his contact as well as his playlist. Kaushal kept the party alive the entire time for ALL of our events. He was a pleasure to work with throughout the wedding planning process. He was very responsive to e-mails, texts, and phone calls. His suggestions were all on point. Having a great DJ is one of the top 3 wedding essentials and we were so incredibly lucky to have Kaushal. True to his name - DJ Krush - he KRUSHED IT!!!! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to EVERYONE for all events! I know if we have future events, we will definitely be using him again!

  • N

    Neha · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before we even started planning the wedding, we knew we wanted DJ Krush to be a part of it. His quality and passion for his work is well known, but his sincerity and kindness outshine these qualities. Being as detail oriented as I am, Kaushal was flexible and accommodating to our needs without any reservations and offerred ideas based on his experience. I think the one thing that sets Kaushal apart from any other DJ is his ability to read situations. He’s able to pick up on cues with a mere eye contact, and can successfully entertain a tough crowd. Overall, my husband and I are grateful to have met and worked with Kaushal. Without him, our wedding would not have been what we had imagined. Thank you Kaushal for being as amazing as you are. I highly recommend Kaushal for any event because he will make any occasion memorable!

  • R

    Rishi · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely pleased with the service that Kaushal provided. From day 1, he was professional and was willing to work with us to help make our day memorable. He also helped us stay organized and plan the program based on his numerous years of experience. On the day of, he went above and beyond to make sure the sound system and DJ equipment were set up properly. We got numerous compliments on the music that he played and the presentation of his set up. I HIGHLY recommend booking Kaushal if you want a dependable, professional, and high quality DJ.

  • S

    Sapna · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was great to work with. He promptly responded to all of our emails, and gave us great suggestions when we weren't sure about certain details. His speaker set up in the ballroom was perfect, all the guests could hear the speeches without a single glitch. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor energized the whole night with some great music- we had asked him to play more music from the 90s and 2000s, and he listened and played a set that fit our exact wishes. All of our guests kept commenting about how awesome he was and how much fun our wedding was because of the great music. We highly recommend him to everyone!!

  • S

    Sudil · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal (DJ Krush) and his team are perfect in every way. They're fantastic people, amazing professionals, and raucous partiers. Kaushal was the DJ (and sometimes emcee) at my sister's wedding in Puerto Rico, where he impressed and entertained the entire weekend. He combines his skill for mixing Western and Indian music with his intuition of his audience's taste. He was the first vendor we booked after getting engaged and the only one we had absolutely no issues with. That is an understatement: music is crucial to any wedding, especially an Indian wedding, and Kaushal and his team were perfection. Book him, tell him your dreams for the event and he'll make them come true.

  • M

    Ma · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was amazing from start to end. He was our first vendor we went for as his reputation precedes him to be the best DJ in Chicago. Coming from the east coast, and many weddings, I can say with confidence he is the best DJ out there. I have not seen a better DJ to date. My advice is to book him as soon as you decide to get married before anything. Getting him on the books should be the number 1 priority for any wedding.

  • T

    T · Married on 09/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!! We had him DJ our wedding events, and DJ Krush was helpful in every way. Helped arrange songs prior to the event, including the many introductions that we had as well as providing mics for some live performances. He was flexible and available to talk over the phone as appropriate. During the events DJ Krush did a great job MC'ing, and was great with feeling out the crowd and playing music that fit the mood. This went both for Indian songs as well as western songs. Highly recommend without hesitation.

  • N

    Nehal · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaushal was absolutely phenomenal to work with. He was our DJ for all of our events and we honestly couldn't be happier. He kept our party going and people moving the whole weekend. He was so responsive and so professional throughout the process and really made our wedding come to life. We're still getting compliments on how amazing the music was. Thank you so much Kaushal!!

  • A

    Anup · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krush and his team did an amazing job at our wedding. Krush was not available for our wedding day but the team he sent did a great job with the baraat. The music was great and kept everyone dancing. During our reception, everything went so smooth from the introductions to the open dancing. We wanted a mix of kanye west songs for our bride and groom entrance and he made a great mix for us. The open dancing flow of music was seriously unbeatable. I usually complain a lot as well and I have no complaints at all. The mix of indian and english songs were great and there were no dull moments or awkward times when people stopped dancing. Kaushal was super prompt with emailing and phone calls. He would respond almost immediately to any request and was very accommodating. His price was on par with other DJs in the Chicago area so if you have a choice, I would definitely go with Kaushal and Shaadi for your wedding.

  • P

    Priti · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the things I valued the most in wedding vendors was communication. Throughout the entire planning process, Kaushal and his team did an amazing job staying in contact with us to ensure a seamless event. I usually notice at events where there are awkward moments when the music transition is slightly off or weird silences, but for both our wedding and reception, the music was spot on. Shaadi Entertainment did a great job of playing music that both us as the bride and groom requested as well as managing requests from the guests. I have and will continue to recommend Shaadi Entertainment to friends and family. Thanks so much!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review