41 Reviews for DJ Kreations

5.0
out of 5.0
40 DJ Kreations Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

You do not need to research DJs - JUST PICK DJ KREATIONS! We worked with DJ Kenneth for our wedding on August 27, and there is not one thing he could've changed or done better. DJ Kenneth is talented in all ways, but one of the best "services" he offers with his whole package is that he essentially doubles as a wedding coordinator/emcee. What I mean by this, is that he works really hard not only on the playlist and music choices, but on the flow of the whole event. He double as an emcee, and this was a HUGE asset. If you think about it, how do you get 200-300 guests to sit down when it's time for dinner, to watch the first dance, to listen to the speeches? What Kenneth does is he plans out, down to the minute, a detailed schedule of Entrances, Cake Cutting, Dinner, First Dance, Speeches, etc. that he manages and announces from his DJ stand. I really don't know how we would've structured the whole reception if it weren't for Kenneth. Not to mention, he plans all of this with the bride and groom months in advance to make sure everything was to our EXACT liking. DJ Kenneth put more time into his planning and preparation than any other vendor we worked with! He even gives you access to a Planning Software where you enter songs you want/don't want, so he can have an idea what music to play. In addition, he is also just an AWESOME DJ. There was not a moment when the dance floor was empty, no joke. And we added the Intelligent Lighting package which was totally worth it for the ambiance. Kenneth was able to spotlight everyone's entrances and first dances, add extra fun lights to the dance floor, and more. I will recommend DJ Kreations to all of my friends getting married because he is a great emcee, so organized, and kept the dance floor hoppin! Thank you DJ Kreations!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

DJ Kenneth was amazing! He did such a great job of selecting songs that brought both family members and friends onto the dance floor. People that I have never seen dance were dancing at our wedding. He kept the dance party going for 4 hours! He played all of the songs we placed on our "must play" list and honored the requests of our guests. Kenneth gave us such great advice throughout our entire wedding process including vendors and ideas outside of the his area. He went above and beyond our every expectation. I would recommend him to any family member or friend. You could tell that he truly cared about our wedding and us as a couple. Thank you so much Kenneth!

Profile Picture User5506417, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wow! That's all I can say about the services we received from DJ Kenneth. He made us feel like we didn't need a wedding planner at all because he was so organized and helped us come up with a timeline for the wedding. He was truly worth every penny we spent and we had guests complimenting us all night about how much fun they were having thanks to the song selections. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture User5388680, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have asked for a better night and a big part of that is in thanks to DJ Kenneth. I love schedules and organization -- the reception timeline we made together was detailed and I could enjoy my night knowing everything would run smoothly. He also gave a copy to our photographer so he knew when all the big moments were coming up. He did great announcing all the "Events" (dances, cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc) -- very professional and well spoken. He kept everyone was on the dance floor having a good time with a great variety of music.This was proof to me that a good DJ can really make/break a wedding reception and Kenneth was GREAT!

Profile Picture Brittany, 6/6/15, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot say enough positive things about Kenneth, DJ Kreations. It was a pleasure to have worked with him for our wedding. He worked very closely with our wedding coordinator to create a dream team and made our lives so much easier. Of all of the people we hired at our wedding he was top notch. He is conscientious and well-organized, easy to work with and fun! He really went above and beyond and I have already been recommending him to anyone I know. Even our guests commented not only on the great music and fun they had but they noticed how he kept the whole wedding flowing smoothly. He acts as a great emcee and went above and beyond, asking our wedding party if we needed drinks! We were lucky to have him! We have him to thank for making our day so fun and memorable and well-organized.

Profile Picture Natalie, 5/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

KC is the GREATEST. He really wants to make sure every second of your reception is perfection. He is thorough and takes care to make sure each minute is exactly what you want. He is more than willing to let you tell him exactly what to do or let him take the reigns. You absolutely won't be disappointed when you choose DJ Kreations. Don't pick anyone else ever!

Profile Picture Larkin, 11/8/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kenneth was clearly my top choice after meeting him for the very first time. He was very resourceful and came up with great ideas and answers to my never ending questions.

He answered my emails quickly, within the same day, most of the time within the same hour. He respected our musical decisions and helped plan our transitions from one part of our wedding to the other. He was also great in collaborating with my other vendors.

On the day of our wedding, he constantly checked in with us to make sure we are doing great and updated us with our guests situations (how many we had at a given moment, if it was the right time to start our grand entrance, what we wanted to do about toasts, etc).

His services was of a great value; he did not charge us an arm and a leg and was very involved in our overall wedding planning and transitions.

We will definitely highly recommend him to any other brides&groom out there!

Profile Picture Vina, 9/14/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I just want to say that I used this company to DJ my wedding ceremony and reception. They were absolutely incredible! From the very beginning Kenneth was extremely easy to get ahold of and returned emails and phone calls quickly. He was an absolute joy to work with and by far one of our favorite vendors. Both my husband and I still rave about his service and his personality. He got us as a couple and even with two DRASTIC tastes in music was able to compile a night of music that fit us both perfectly and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. Kenneth also worked with me to create a unqiye and personalized gobo that we got to keep to use for our wedding. Everything from the beginning to the end was absolute perfection and I only wish I had 100 more events to plan in order to stay in contact, he was that amazing. We will definitely look to this company first for any future events! Kenneth seriously rocks at his job!

Profile Picture nicole, 8/23/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We got the pleasure to work with Jeremy at DJ Kreations. He was amazing! He knew just the right music to play to get everyone up and dancing. He played music that suited the crowd out dancing and made the evening go so smoothly from one thing to the next. He was so helpful throughout the wedding night and even assisted with getting the wedding party drinks while they were getting dinner. He is a great DJ to work with!

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/9/14, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Kreations was probably the most helpful person during my entire wedding process. Not only was he an awesome DJ that kept the party going through the night but he also assisted me with figuring out the components of the ceremony and the flow of the evening. If I had a question, he always had an answer and lots of options. He made sure that all the events were on track and that people were having fun so I didn't have to deal with anything. With DJ Kreations, I could stop worrying about how the wedding was going to go and just enjoy myself. I highly recommend DJ Kreations to anyone needing a reliable and fun DJ!

Profile Picture Shannon, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kenneth of DJ Kreations was a great addition to our big day. We met with him before our wedding, and his personality was great. He is able to get a crowd going with out "over doing" or coming off cheesy. Honestly his musical selection was so great that he didn't have to pump up our crowd much throughout the night. He helped us balance our playlists based on the age group of our guests. The nature of our venue even required him to work our dinner from another room, but he did it without missing a beat. Great value, excellent service. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help us celebrate our big day!

Profile Picture Robert and Michele, 9/21/13, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Kenneth was recommended to us by friends who used him for their wedding and said he did an awesome job. They were 100% correct with how awesome he is. He is always on top of his game making sure every question is answered and making sure you have everything you need and want. We loved how we could shoot him a text message or email if we ever had a question and he would respond so quickly. It was amazing! During our reception Kenneth made sure everything went smoothly. Every song was played at the perfect time. Once it was time to party and dance all night he had an awesome playlist. The dance floor was completely full until we had our final exit!! We can't thank Kenneth enough for how amazing he was. We would recommend him to anyone who asked for a DJ!

Profile Picture User2721242, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

KC provided music for my ceremony and reception. I could not have asked for a better DJ! He is great at what he does, that's all there is to it. I am not a planner and KC had little direction from me and I was thrilled about the services throughout the night. Laid back guy that keeps everyone calm and on task and most importantly makes sure a good time is had by all!

Profile Picture Rachael, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We used DJ Kreations for our wedding reception following a destination wedding. He was fantastic from start to finish! Very responsive and prompt in answering all questions as well as guiding you through the events of the night! I have also attended another wedding he did and it was wonderful as well! I would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/18/13, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I was so thrilled with DJKreations. Living in Chicago made it difficult to plan a Kansas City wedding, but KC made everything so easy! He was so attentive from the moment I contacted him with questions all the way through the wedding. He is so friendly and easy to talk to that I felt like we had been friends for years. He made it a point to get to know me and my fiance, listened to everything we said, and gave us everything we asked for! My guests all loved him and had such a great time dancing at the reception. I wish I could do this every year!

Profile Picture Colleen, 4/26/13, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Very personable and did a great job.

Profile Picture Kaleb, 4/13/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ladies and Gentlemen: If you're looking for an experienced, professional, charismatic, and overall AWESOME DJ, look no further than DJ Kreations. From the very start, we knew we had chosen the right DJ as KC was quick to respond to emails and very helpful with any questions we had. He took time to get to know us and get a feel for our wedding. He listened to our requests and had tons of advise and recommendations on areas where we were clueless.
I had no idea just how important the DJ was until the night of the reception. The DJ is pretty much running the whole show, and I really don't think things could have possible gone any smoother. KC was so attentive to us and our guests. We had so many compliments on his music and the atmosphere he created. Everybody had the best time. We had people out on the dance floor until the reception was over. Never a dull moment. A million thanks to DJ Kreations!!!! :)

Profile Picture Mary, 4/6/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with DJ Kreations. He was very attentive and quick to respond during the planning stages for our reception. He created a personalized playlist to play during our cocktail hour and dinner service. The night of the wedding and in the weeks since we have both gotten a lot of compliments on KC's service. He did a wonderful job of "directing" the reception and making sure we got all the different events done in the order we wanted them done (cake cutting, father/daughter, son/mother dances etc). I highly recommend him and cannot wait to see him again at future weddings.

Profile Picture Shannon, 12/29/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Kreations helped make our wedding reception amazing! They were very organized and professional. We spoke before the wedding so that everything ran smoothly the night of the reception, and my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend their services at your wedding and events. They kept the party going and everyone had a great time!

Profile Picture User3002412, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Kreations helped to make our wedding ceremony and reception a wonderful event. We met before hand and went over all of our must have and "don't play" requests (which were all followed). We went over the timing of the ceremony and reception to ensure we were on the same page of what would happen when. Very professional and easy to get a hold of. The ceremony music was very important to me and after the planning meeting, I felt at ease that it would all go well and it did! The timing of the cermony music was spot on. The services were a great value as well. I would definitely recommend DJ Kreations for your wedding DJ or any other event!

Profile Picture User2980452, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0

Fantastic services for a worry-free wedding! The wife and I had a 45 min planning meeting with DJ Kreations, and the event went perfectly! Flexible, ever the professional, and willing to whatever it takes to make the soundtrack of your wedding amazing!

We even had a few difficult requests (like playing a song for our Wedding March that had to be looped and cut) and it was so smooth. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture brett, 10/5/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

DJ Kreations is probably one of the best DJ services in the Kansas City area. He was professional, flexible, offered to help us with song selections and even other aspects of the wedding!
Kenneth did an amazing job. He played the right mix of music that kept the reception moving and people on the dance floor. We actually had a couple of compliments about the dj. So if you are in need a dj, look no further!

Profile Picture Amy, 9/29/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Your services overall were wonderful! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ; from the music at our ceremony to the music at our reception everything was just how we wanted it. I never stressed about that part of the wedding, KC was very professional and on top of everything.
I would tell future couples to just go with the flow and really trust your DJ when it comes to the reception. With our wedding, I had a certain picture of how it would play out (everybody on the dance floor), but that's not always the case -as we saw at ours. But KC did such a great job (even with a tough crowd) to keep the party going. Things can change so fast at a reception, but if you trust your DJ, everything will run smoothly :)

Profile Picture Susan, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Loved working with DJ Ham. Not only was he a great DJ but also a great resource that was willing to help me with any questions that came up during the planning process. I highly recommend him if you’re looking for a DJ who knows how to get everyone to have a great time dancing!

Profile Picture User2693903, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

KC did an amazing job at our wedding! He provided the music during the ceremony and was also the DJ at our reception. We met a few weeks before the wedding and he was great with helping to direct us and brought up important things that we had never even thought of. The music and the flow of the reception were the least of my worries on my wedding day. He made sure that everything stayed on time. He did an awesome job of playing songs that we loved. We challenged him with a different genre of music and he highly succeeded. All of our guests just keep raving about how fun our wedding was, and KC kept people dancing past closing time. KC is a very professional, reliable, respectful, and talented DJ! Pick him to DJ your event!! You will not regret it!

Profile Picture Aubriana, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ