DJ Khiladi / Swara Sagar Reviews

48 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for DJ Khiladi / Swara Sagar

Recommended by 100%

48
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amir Kapadia · Getting married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Simply the best"

    Sanjay is simply the best.

    As those reading this review will agree, wedding planning is time-consuming, needs detail orientation, and takes a fair amount of energy. Working with a strong, capable, flexible, smart, and innovative team makes the entire process better. One component of our Wedding team was DJ Khiladi.

    From the introductory meeting through the event, Sanjay was attentive, responsive, diligent, and over-delivered with an amazing performance. A colleague of Sanjay's also supported our event by bringing his dhol skills to the party. The level of energy this team brought to the dance floor was unparalleled to anything that we had ever seen. It has been a month since the party, and we still receive compliments on the amazing entertainment.

    We all want this important day to go off without a hitch. We want everyone to have fun, eat, drink, dance, and revel in the spectacle. If you want your guests to have an amazing entertainment experience at your wedding, DJ Khiladi is the only choice.

    Sanjay - Thank you for making our special day perfect.

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • P

    Parth Patel · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Work

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Sanjay and the Swara Sagar team!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • V

    Vimal Bharucha · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service Very Professional

    Arrived ahead of time, set up quickly, provided a huge variety of music and dance music, was extremely polite and understanding to our event and choice of music, left a great impression for the event, will definitely look for his services in the future excellent experience

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • M Patel

    M Patel · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Garba/DJ group

    Sanjay and his parents went beyond our expectations and provided the best garba night for our wedding.
    Even our guests were praising Sanjay and his parents and wanted to know where we found him from.
    Sanjay is patient and detail oriented and helped Ketan and I throughout our wedding weekend as well from picking out music for baraat to the vidaii ceremony.
    The garba band was hands down one of the best live bands I have heard.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Jake

    Jake Budnick · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    DJ Khiladi / Swara Sagar was the absolute perfect choice to DJ/MC our wedding. Not only were all of our expectations met, but his professionalism, responsiveness and ability to resolve any last minute changes exceeded them. DJ Khiladi made our wedding easier by giving us a detailed template for our wedding and working through it with us on calls whenever it was convenient for us. We would absolutely recommend DJ Khiladi to anybody in the area that is looking for a DJ/MC for any event.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Anand

    Anand Patel · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Experience!

    DJ Khiladi made my baraat and reception a truly
    memorable one. We had our baraat on a snow-filled day and his music and
    high-energy dhol playing still got most of the crowd outside and dancing.
    In addition, the reception music was exactly what me and my wife wanted. He
    effortlessly mixed between Hindi music and a wide range of American music
    (older songs, hip-hop, pop) while adding his own flair to it. He even came
    out onto the dance floor with his dhol at the end of the night!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • N

    Neel K · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are DJ's and then there's Sanjay.

    Hiring Sanjay, was one of the easiest decision my wife and I made. When you hire Sanjay, he brings the whole package. I'm not just talking about his good looks and great personality ;) He helps coordinate the events, puts in extra time to document all of the details, stays up late to make your meetings. He's extremely detail oriented and knowledgeable about minutia that makes up an Indian wedding. Not only does he go the extra mile, but is flexible when you have a tight budget but want the full shebang. I haven't even gotten to the his DJ'ing and dhol skills, because ladies and gentlemen, he's in a league of his own. If I could offer two pieces of advice, don't cheap out on the DJ or photographer, because everyone will remember how awesome the music/experience was when they look back at your photos.

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • Dushyant

    Dushyant Srikant · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj khiladi was amazing

    Sanjay was extremely thorough and straightforward when initially planning out our day with us. He broke down the things he needed and even made room to personalize a few songs for us. We had him play along with us as we entered our reception as well as parts of our first dance.

    Outside of those two songs, Sanjay did everything else the rest of the night by ear. He was even able to play along with Tupac at the end of the night! We loved working with him and would highly highly recommend him for any event needing a little live percussion.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • P

    Punit · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sanjay and his team absolutely killed it at our wedding! Not only was he extremely helpful during the months leading up to the event, but his professionalism and skill as a DJ really came through throughout our entire weekend. As soon as we first approached him to be our DJ, he went out of his way to make sure we were prepared every step of the way, not only for music, but for logistics concerning other areas as well. He regularly took time to go over any concerns with us (despite having a newborn child), and was extremely helpful in his suggestions. During the event, I had lots of people come up to me to let me know how amazing Sanjay was doing with the music. Most agreed he was fire! I would absolutely recommend Swara Sagar to anyone seeking a DJ, he went above and beyond what we expected.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • R

    Roshni · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sanjay was a great contact to work with because he is very detailed and responsive. He answered all of my questions and made sure to remind me of anything that I may have missed. We appreciated his enthusiasm and willingness to adjust the schedule on the actual day of the event. Our guests loved the live music and it got everyone dancing! Thank you again Sanjay!

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • A

    Ashutosh · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is second event Swara Sagar did for us. The first one was seven years ago. In our first event, we were very happy with Sanjay's professionalism, quality of service and prompt response. So we went back to him for my son's post-wedding reception without any hesitation and I am happy to say that we made the right choice again.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • Mitul

    Mitul · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Khiladi and Swara Sagar are the epitome of perfection, quality, and great musical talents.

    Quality of Service / The People: You will not find a family more dedicated to their craft than the Kadiwala family. From the initial stages of costing out the event, to pre-planning with the customized spreadsheets, it is clear that Sanjay knows what needs to be done before and during the event to make it a great day.

    Responsiveness / Flexibility: With a custom email and dedicated cell phone line, they were immediately reachable for any changes and modifications to the timeline.

    Professionalism: I've been to 3 events where Sanjay and Swara Sagar have performed. Their stage planning, wire management, taping of wires, is extremely clean, and thorough. Sanjay even worked with our venue to do an on site visit (Indianapolis) to be able to better plan the stage, power, and projector requirements himself. Having Sanjay's team at your event will be like having another wedding coordinator attend.

    Value: As is true with most wedding vendors, it's hard to gauge what the initial quote and contract gets you, and when comparing to other DJ's / garba groups, it's even more difficult to know what you are getting. Though the basic service and event plan is quoted and billed for, we never imagined the amount of work Sanjay would do in pre-planning for our event. From event timeline reviews, cutting / mixing individual entrances for the wedding and reception processions, to even giving our reception performances that professional touch by offering to mix all of the music. These hidden inclusions allowed us to have a premium event and peace of mind during the planning phase that we have not forgotten anything.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • A

    Azra · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was good. The beats were nice.

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • N

    Neha · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For us, having DJ Khiladi be a part of our wedding reception was a no-brainer. We've heard Sanjay spin for years, and he has never failed to get everyone out of their seats and on the dancefloor! He is incredibly talented and catered the music exactly to our taste. Not only did he play amazing tracks all night, but also helped guide the flow of the event and kept things running on time. He is very organized, flexible and personable, and helped throughout the planning process to make sure that our event ran smoothly. His experience, professionalism, and artistry made the whole experience so fun and stress-free.

    We highly recommend Khiladi for all your upcoming events! :D

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • A

    Akash · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Khiladi was an excellent dj that we had at our outdoor engagement party. He was very communicative through email and easily reachable . He coordinated his work with the venue manager and came very well prepared. He arrived well before the start time and made sure he had everything ready to go. He is a very personable dj and asks you for any requests that you have but also helps you guide the flow of the party . 90% of my party was on the dance floor all night ! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • P

    Priti · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Sanjay, DJ Khiladi, was our favorite vendor to work with. He was not only all of the above, but also just an all around good guy. His parents were incredible at our garba too. We loved working with him and his team and EVERYONE of our guests raved about his music! Because of Sanjay, our wedding will be one to remember and for that, we are extremely grateful. Thank you DJ Khiladi!!! With love, Ankit & Priti

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • S

    Savan · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys made our Garba such an amazing and unforgettable night. Savan and I are both obsessed with Garba and we were completely blown away by the whole band keeping the music upbeat fun and never ending. You guys made our wedding a unique event and we have to thank you for being such amazing team to work with. I would whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone. Thanks for everything!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • S

    Shameeta · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sanjay and his team are fantastic! We have known them for years and have always been outstanding in providing all DJ and music services. His team is especially phenomenal in providing live music for raas/garba. He has a full band that played continuous music for our garba. They were quick to assess the crowd and keep beat with the dancers. I can honestly say that I was totally worry free knowing that Swara Sagar was our vendor. I highly recommend him for any and all services in the future!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • M

    Meghal · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The following is a review for DJ Khiladi who was our DJ for our 650 guest Indian wedding. If you are looking to choose a high quality DJ who provides exceptional value you have found your team. We were blown away by the attention to detail DJ Khiladi brought to the table. Due to his background in sound technology and engineering, DJ Khiladi was able to guide us regarding the precise equipment necessary to help realize our musical needs. You will not find another DJ who can bridge broad technical experience with a vast mental library of songs while bringing energy and fun in his voice - not to mention he is a perfect gentleman! I kept having friends and family stop me all night to compliment us regarding the energy on our dancefloor. DJ Khiladi’s music choices were on point!! We had a wonderful wedding weekend and a huge part of that was the music from start to finish.

    We could not be happier with DJ Khiladi. His team will guarantee the music for your event will be exactly what you had in mind! You have so much else to worry about, do what we did, let DJ Khiladi take care of your music so you can focus on everything else!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • C

    Christie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Khiladi executed our wedding exactly the way we envisioned it! He worked closely with us, as well as many other members of the family and friends, to coordinate dances/performances. He was extremely quick to respond and provided a hands-on approach by giving us guidance when we asked or needed it. He is keen to many different cultures as evident by our wedding since it was a mix of Indian and Christian cultures. He was available and conducted both ceremonies, the reception, and Sangeet with ease. He also played the dhol at the Baraat and the Sangeet and all the guests loved that addition! He was emcee and made everything sound professional. I had many guests come up to me afterwards and comment how great the music and dancing was. He was able to mix both non-Indian and Indian music very well. He even made his own mixes to play during the reception to blend the different musics! He is able to provide so much and was a wonderful person to work with. It was absolutely fantastic and if we had to choose again we would definitely choose DJ Khiladi!

    Sent on 05/13/2017
  • C

    Chirag · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Khiladi and his services is what made our wedding so fun! DJ Khiladi is very professional with his expertise in the DJ services. He was so helpful from the start of when we started planning our wedding and entertainment. He is very responsive to any questions or concerns we had, quick to make song edits, and quick to lend any other assistance in making our entertainment great. He has been doing this for many many years and we cannot recommend any other DJ to perform at your wedding than him. He will give you true feedback and advice on any types of choices you need to make when it comes to the type of music you want played and what kind of services you should get to make your party great. He is awesome at keeping the baraat party going, he was so organized and excellent at our wedding the morning of, he is excellent at the DHOL, and excellent at the reception as he kept the music going with amazing mixes. Thank you so much DJ Khiladi!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • A

    ARUN · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Khiladi (Sanjay) was excellent to work with from the get go. He helped us create our custom first dance mix, our song mixes for the reception performances. He was quick to respond to our requests, questions. He had a gentle hand to guide us through our song choices for intro or for our dance floor. He was cordial and engaging throughout the event. He was even open to accommodating our changes last minute on the day before the event. He was able to take our music choices and host a rocking party. I strongly recommend Sanjay for your event.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • A

    Ankit · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sanjay was probably the best decision I made during planning my Engagement party. He was so much fun to work with, so accommodating and it felt like he was just one of other buddies. He not only puts time apart before the event for extensive planning of music, timeline, MC'ing and offering suggestions for agenda for the day but he also sends you a long list of tracks that you can use to use for entries. We made changes all the way upto the day of and he was very accommodating. He even played the Dhol at our garba even though we didn't pay for it. He is so passionate about his work that it shows in the outcome of his work. It was a blast throughout and he also added a personal touch by bringing out the Dhol during the garba. Pick Sanjay... it's one less thing you'll have to worry about in your wedding planning. I would definitely have him do my wedding if he's willing to drive out to Toronto :)

    Sent on 09/04/2016
  • Dawnzo

    Dawn · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Khiladi quite late in the game for our wedding in downtown Indianapolis. With only about 2 months notice, he quickly jumped into action and was the most organized, friendly and helpful of all of the vendors we worked with for our wedding. We had a number of video conference calls to plan out every step of our somewhat complicated fusion wedding, which included an outdoor Baraat (for which DJ Khiladi created the best energy by playing live dhol drum and also providing a decorated van for the recorded music of our choice!), a Hindu ceremony with western music of our choosing sprinkled in, a cocktail reception, a number of organized dances (which included 2 songs sung live to a backing track and projected videos), dinner, and of course the open dancing reception. He even provided Dandiya sticks and lead our whole group of both Indian and western guests in the Dandiya Raas dance!

    On the day of the wedding, he not only worked his rear off, but was incredibly upbeat and professional the entire day. He did a wonderful job managing the flow of the day to evening, introducing key members of the wedding party, and keeping up the incredible energy throughout the entire night.

    I would highly recommend Sanjay for any wedding as an amazingly flexible, organized and professional DJ.

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • S

    Swati · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Khiladi is awesome. When I heard the music at a friend's wedding several years ago, I knew right away who I wanted to have do my wedding, and working with him was great.

    I actually know him personally since I went to college with him, but both my husband and I had a great time working with him. He always responded to us in a timely fashion, and gave us detailed information on our questions and even other things that we didn't think to consider. We had a fusion Indian/American reception, and he worked with us extensively on the Indian music, since we are both a little out of touch with the Indian music scene lately. The links he provided made our job tremendously easier to listen to all of the many options he provided. He also contacted our venue and coordinator independently, which was just one less thing for us to worry about.

    In the end we were able to give him lists of songs that we wanted for different parts of the evening, but it was really the little details that helped. He was able to remix a song for us, for example, and took requests from our guests on the spot. He also worked with our brothers at the last minute to play a song that fed into their speeches during the reception. You can't go wrong with DJ Khiladi. He's got over 15 years of experience doing this, and will make your wedding exceptional.

    Sent on 07/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review